Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Patriot Tree Company

Founded 2009 • With Angi since February 2011

5.0

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 270970

Louisville, CO 80027

Description

Patriot Tree Company services Louisville, Boulder, Laffayette and surrounding areas. We are a locally owned and operated business that is committed to giving the highest quality tree service and tree removal at the best price. We offer a full range of tree care services and are committed to excellence in quality of work as well as customer satisfaction. ~We have the best equipment in the industry to get the job done right. ~We have a knowledgeable staff that have the proper certifications and education. ~We offer a wide variety of services. ~We accept all forms of payments. We specialize in tree removal, tree services, pruning services, and emergency service. We offer organic and inorganic plant health care, tree planting, stump grinding, and much more. Give us a call at 720-295-TREE(8733) or contact us through our website www.patriottreeco.com to get a free estimate....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/16/2021


Manuel M.

Patriot did an excellent job. Communication regarding appointment was timely. They walked me through the project the day of and skillfully pruned trees.

Description of Work
Tree Pruning

Category tree service

5.0

07/10/2018


Anthony M.

Great. Tree was evaluated ad trimmed for a reasonable price

Description of Work
A tree trimmed

Category tree service

5.0

05/29/2018


Al L.

All work done according to plan. Thank you.

Description of Work
Heavy wind damage to 40 ft. tree. They made estimate in line with insurance coverage, and performed work quickly, removing tree in just a couple of hours. Then, separately, arranged for stump grinding to below ground level.

Category tree service

5.0

04/09/2018


Jane M.

The crew arrived on time, were professional and courteous, and did a great job of trimming all 8 trees in my yard. They also did an excellent job of cleaning up afterward.

Description of Work
Tree trimming

Category tree service

5.0

12/18/2017


Jerome M.

The arborist came out and gave me a quote and told me it would be about 3 weeks. I received an e-mail a couple of weeks later telling me the date they would be out. They came out that day and performed the work very well. They cleaned up the parts of the yard where the work was done and left those areas very neat. They did everything I expected them to do.

Description of Work
I needed 4 dead Aspens removed, a couple of dead branches off of a large Cottonwood, and trimming of a red maple.

Category tree service

5.0

11/13/2017


Suzy C.

Very professional and informative

Description of Work
They evaluated my trees and told me what could be done to solve the problem.

Category tree service

5.0

10/11/2017


BERNARD R.

It went very well. They were on time for the bid and on the day of the work. They did a fine job. My trees look great now.

Description of Work
Trim seven trees and remove one. Grind one stump.

Category tree service

5.0

08/07/2017


Laurel B.

It was a very tight area, very close to a fence, and they were careful to get the work completed safely and neatly

Description of Work
Removed two trees and ground the stumps

Category tree service

5.0

03/31/2017


Vivek R.

Description of Work
..................................................................................

Category tree service

5.0

05/09/2014


Donald W.

Service was excellent. Workers cleaned up all branches trimmed plus extra branches homeowner had previously trimmed.

Description of Work
Trim and spray trees

Category tree service

5.0

07/04/2013


Thomas P.

Excellent work. All went well.

Description of Work
Tree pruning.

Category tree service

5.0

07/01/2013


Allen R.

So, far they have been so good. I have them coming back to look at one of the trees that they planted that is not doing so well and they have not completed the fertilization yet. But with what they have done so far, they have done very well. The estimator that came out was a very pleasant guy and was very helpful. We went around the house and he picked out things that needed to be done and I agreed with him on it. And then, he sent his crew over several days later and they were five in number. They worked hard all day and got it all done. The only one thing that remains is the fertilization. It was supposed to have been done last week and I sent an email to them asking whether they have done it while I was away from the house and I have not had a response back since I just sent that email yesterday. I was very satisfied with the work that they did but we still have to resolve the fertilization issue and they need to come out and take a look at the trees if they are doing well.

Description of Work
I am using Patriot Tree Company for tree services and the last time they were here was probably a week and a half ago.

Category tree service

5.0

01/10/2012


JOHN G.

They were good. I don’t remember how much they charged me for their services. I think the owner does a good job. I would recommend them to my family members and friends. I think they showed up on time. I will use their services again in the future if I need to.

Description of Work
I used Patriot Tree Company for tree service. I last used their services in October of 2011 I guess.

Category tree service

5.0

12/07/2011


Shawn C.

.

Description of Work
.

Category tree service

5.0

11/07/2011


Jennifer C.

I thought they did a great job. They responded quick to the bid request, came out and provided a bid and did the work as expected. They were quick and efficient and reasonably priced. I would use them again!

Description of Work
I had them grind a couple of small stumps and also remove some aspen trees by sawing them at ground level.

Category tree service

5.0

10/26/2011


Marion S.

In addition to the above they applied a deep root fertilizer to the Ash and we got another estimate for the removal of a Willow at another property as well as a new tree planting for the spring.

Description of Work
We originally had them come out to give us an estimate on trimming a very large Ash ($350) in our front yard. They also noted that a large dying Aspen was needing to be removed ($100). We had other estimates, but theirs was the best and they did not charge us an additional fee for travel--of course we were only a city over in Lafayette. We loved their work so much we had them take a look at some additional trees in our back yard--a large Elm that was causing problems with our fence , another tree that had been abused by the utility company to keep their lines clear--both of which we had removed and we also had a large honey locust trimmed. They got all this done over two days (front yard first and backyard later) and cleaned up and hauled everything away even a large amount of trimming we had done ourselves on other smaller trees.

Category tree service

    Other local Pros in your area

    American Eagle Tree Care

    American Eagle Tree Service is an owner/operated small business since 1990, with many years of professional residential and commercial experience. Licensing and insurance is always provided to our clients. We currently hold a tree service license for large trees in the state of Colorado. We offer free estimates and consultations to diagnose your trees and shrubs to develop the right plan of action for you. We strive for 100 percent customer satisfaction and are always on time.  

    Western Cut Tree Care

    Every job is different and presents it's own set of challenges. We thrive when it comes to creatively setting a plan to approach every job in the safest and most efficient way possible. Our goal is to complete the work you wish to have done in a manor that will leave you happier than when we arrived, and give you the confidence to call us first for any services we provide.  

    Rowan Tree Care

    GIVE YOUR TREES SOME TLC Your search for a safe, reliable and affordable tree pruning and tree removal service ends here. Rowan Tree Care provides top-of-the-line tree pruning and tree removal services in the greater Denver area. You can count on us for the following: Tree pruning, Tree removal and Stump removal. Our fully licensed and insured team of professionals will go above and beyond to ensure that your project is completed with passion, pride and integrity. As a humble employee owned company we have a few simple goals in mind; to serve your tree care needs and provide outstanding results to client, community and environment.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We offer many services including~Tree Removals~Tree Pruning ~Tree Planting and much more! Check out my website to see. www.patriottreeco.com

    Services Not Offered

    n/a

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Patriot Tree Company

    How is Patriot Tree Company overall rated?

    Patriot Tree Company is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Patriot Tree Company open?

    Patriot Tree Company is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Patriot Tree Company provide

    Patriot Tree Company accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, PayPal

    Does Patriot Tree Company offer free estimates?

    Yes, Patriot Tree Company offers free project estimates.

    Does Patriot Tree Company offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Patriot Tree Company offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Patriot Tree Company offer a senior discount?

    No, Patriot Tree Company does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Patriot Tree Company offer emergency services?

    Yes, Patriot Tree Company offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Patriot Tree Company?

    Yes, Patriot Tree Company offers warranties.

    What services does Patriot Tree Company offer?

    Patriot Tree Company offers the following services: We offer many services including~Tree Removals~Tree Pruning ~Tree Planting and much more! Check out my website to see. www.patriottreeco.com

    Are there any services Patriot Tree Company does not offer?

    n/a