Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Mold Inspection Sciences of Boulder

5.0

(22) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since January 2013

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 270664

Louisville, CO 80027

https://www.moldinspectionboulder.com

Description

Mold Inspection Sciences of Boulder offers our valued clients expert mold and moisture inspection and mold testing services. Our company has performed thousands of inspections since we were founded in 2002. We have an A+ record with the Better Business Bureau with no customer complaints. Looking for More Advice on Mold, Allergy, and Air Quality Impacting Your Family, Home, or Business? Listen in to The Secret Life of Mold Podcast Now Streaming On: Apple: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/the-secret-life-of-mold-mold-inspection-radio/id1459902004 Google: https://www.google.com/podcasts?feed=aHR0cHM6Ly9hbmNob3IuZm0vcy9hNWU5ZDQwL3BvZGNhc3QvcnNz Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/1J1M4djZa41ICtMR0kCcMl Stitcher: https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/mold-inspection-sciences/the-secret-life-of-mold...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(22) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

22

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

mold removal (22)
Showing 1-22 of 22 reviews
5.0

08/21/2018


Kelsey A.

Fantastic. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Description of Work
Mold Inspection and Testing

Category mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2018

5.0

05/23/2018


Janine B.

They walked me through step by step of the process. Friendly and professional.

Description of Work
Mold inspection and testing

Category mold removal

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2018

5.0

05/25/2017


Rhonda N.

He was very prompt. He wore booties even though I told him he did not need to. He was polite, answered all my questions and was very professional.

Description of Work
mold testing in 13 areas.

Category mold removal

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2017

5.0

05/12/2017


Grigoriy D.

all very well.

Description of Work
mold testing

Category mold removal

Cost $850

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2017

5.0

12/29/2016


Jacqueline R.

Steve arrived-5 mins early, explained what tests would be performed efficient, friendly & professional.

Description of Work
Visual inspection for mold. Air a physical sample taken to test for mold contamination.

Category mold removal

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/13/2016

5.0

08/23/2016


Pat L.

Inspection agent performed all air tests / mold inspection efficiently & professionally – He was on-time & very polite. Explained all activities thoroughly.

Description of Work
Mold inspection & air samples.

Category mold removal

Cost $787

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2016

5.0

08/02/2016


Carey J.

Steve was on time, detailed and finished up earlier than expected. Great company! Would recommend.

Description of Work
Mold inspection for our crawlspace.

Category mold removal

Cost $259

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2015

5.0

08/02/2016


Del K.

Steve was on time (2 minutes early). He did a great job - thorough. Would use this service again.

Description of Work
Testing for mold.

Category mold removal

Cost $559

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2015

5.0

08/02/2016


Carol Z.

Steve was exactly on time. He thoroughly explained what he did and listed my options.

Description of Work
Took photos and scraping sample of area.

Category mold removal

Cost $379

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2015

5.0

06/23/2016


diane B.

Steve did a good job explained what he was doing! Personable, professional. He took 5 samples.

Description of Work
Checked inside & outdoors for mold.

Category mold removal

Cost $1,060

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2016

5.0

04/26/2016


Tiffany M.

.

Description of Work
Mold inspection of my crawl space and one lab test.

Category mold removal

Cost $359

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2016

5.0

03/09/2016


Lisa R.

All looked decant except for discoloration near hose spout under (crawl space) will have swab/test performed.

Description of Work
Steve performed mold inspection and then discussed in detail what steps to take.

Category mold removal

Cost $470

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/09/2016

5.0

08/20/2015


Adam S.

Highly recommended - Steve came and took his time. He was on time, he was friendly, and he was clearly experienced and knowledgeable. He reviewed his findings to us and the entire experience was as professional and thorough as one would expect. The report came the following Tuesday as Steve promised. Craig called before he sent to go over everything. His recommendations were considered, explained, and presented fairly. In other words, we discussed the next step to remove a wet basement carpet with mold, and the potential costs, but he was honest in the level of caution suggested and what one with a family (like ours) might consider as the best approach. Overall a great experience all around, 100%. Any homeowner with existing damp areas, or smells of concern or flood damage or whatever - call MIS. It's not too expensive to get piece of mind... or confirmation that there's something to deal with. They'll walk you through it and help you figure out a reasonable solution (if one is required).

Description of Work
Inspected for mold after we had an area of concern and provided a complete report, along with a review by phone.

Category mold removal

Cost $420

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you kindly for your detailed report of your experience with Mold Inspection Sciences. We are happy to know you were satisfied with our company on so many levels. We appreciate your positive feedback and your business. Mold Inspection Sciences (303) 339-0133
5.0

08/05/2015


Keith R.

Steve was great. Did his inspections, took samples, and explained everything every step of the way. Received reports in 3 days with recommend for abatement!

Description of Work
Mold inspection near 2 year old new windows and wall cavity mold sample.

Category mold removal

Cost $359

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you for providing your feedback on your positive experience with Mold Inspection Sciences and your overall A rating. It was a pleasure to be of service. Mold Inspection Sciences (303) 339-0133
5.0

05/05/2015


Steve C.

Steve was very professional, very nice bedside manner. Very comparative in price. I would definitely recommend to other customers. It was really easy to get appointment.

Description of Work
Residential testing and mold inspection plus attic.

Category mold removal

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your detailed and complimentary report of your experience with Mold Inspection Sciences. We were pleased to hear that you found [Member Name Removed] to be professional and that you appreciated his "nice bedside manner". We were also happy to hear that you found it easy to get an appointment. Our office staff is amazing and always striving to provide the highest level of customer care possible. Finally, thank you for recommending our services to other members in need of a mold assessment/testing. We sincerely appreciate your endorsement and your business. Mold Inspection Sciences (303) 339-0133
5.0

04/12/2015


Sue K.

Steve came on time, very polite, clean and professional. Thoroughly explained his services and answered all my questions and addressed my concerns.

Description of Work
Mold inspection, samples, and air samples.

Category mold removal

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to report on your positive experience with Mold Inspection Sciences. Your overall A rating is greatly appreciated and it assists other members in making an informed decision before hiring a mold inspection company. Thanks again for enlisting our services. Mold Inspection Sciences (303) 339-0133
5.0

03/28/2015


James C.

Steve arrived on time, he was very professional and knowledgeable. Very detailed inspection.

Description of Work
Crawl space inspection. Checking for mold growth.

Category mold removal

Cost $560

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2015

5.0

11/19/2014


Pete F.

I contracted Mold Inspection Sciences as potential issues arose during the inspection of a new home we were purchasing. I admit I was utilizing the service as it was required by the underwriter - not because we believed there to be a problem. I was initially concerned that there was a bit of a conflict of interest. that is - of course a mold inspection company is going to find mold. That's what they do. I was pleasantly surprised that Brandon (our technician) was objective and direct. He informed us of our options and the pros and cons of each. In short - he provided us wit the information we needed to make an informed decision. Oh - and by the way.... they did not find any mold.

Description of Work
I contracted Mold Inspection Sciences as potential issues arose during the inspection of a new home we were purchasing. I admit I was utilizing the service as it was required by the underwriter - not because we believed there to be a problem. I was initially concerned that there was a bit of a conflict of interest. that is - of course a mold inspection company is going to find mold. That's what they do. I was pleasantly surprised that Brandon (our technician) was objective and direct. He informed us of our options and the pros and cons of each. In short - he provided us wit the information we needed to make an informed decision. Oh - and by the way.... they did not find any mold.

Category mold removal

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2014

5.0

12/14/2013


Stanley G.

It is rare to find a home contractor for any service who communicates thoughfully, without ever misleading or over-selling. Each of four visits to my house was exactly at the appointed hour, or a few minutes early. Each inspection report was delivered on time. When I required a critical report on a day that my contact in the Boulder office was on vacation, my request was routed to a West Coast office and, as usual, fulfilled on time. At critical points in my remodelling process, MIS came to my house on Saturday and on Sunday. If you are ever unfortunate enough to require mold inspection, take comfort in the fact that Mold Inspection Services will get you through the ordeal as painlessly and conveniently as possible.

Description of Work
Tested for mold after September catastrophic floods and found both penicllin-like and black -toxic mold; post remediation (by an independent company) tested until remediation was complete.

Category mold removal

Cost $1,930

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2013

5.0

11/16/2013


Diana W T.

The team of Mold Inspection and Ecotreck were amazing. They work very well together. We did run into some issues involving the need to remove part of a deck in order to completely treat the mold in a closet - but they have been right on it. They show up, do the work, clean up and meet all arising issues. And then the Mold Inspection people came right over for the re-test. They went beyond their scope and found the perfect people for the rebuild. I'm not sure I've ever run across a more efficient and professional team of service people. I HIGHLY recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
They came out immediately and tested my place for mold - and then referred me to Ecotrek for that actual remediation. They came again as soon as the remediation was complete. Ecotrek then

Category mold removal

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2013

5.0

05/24/2013


Lynn C.

The inspector was awesome--thorough, informative, professional. She answered all our questions and was very patient in walking us through all the possibilities for testing--the why's, the how's--and the how much! She discovered areas we thought might be problems weren't--saving us a lot of money--and found areas of concern we'd overlooked. I'm SO happy to have used this company and would recommend them to anyone with any water issues or mold concerns who want a scientific, straightforward approach by someone who's not there to sell the clean-up, but who is interested in sharing what's actually happening so we can make up our minds with clear information about how to proceed. I totally appreciate an objective point of view--these guys are great and totally easy to work with.

Description of Work
The provider did a comprehensive inspection of all areas of the house, both inside and out, searching for evidence of mold and history of water damage. Provider offered a range of options for testing the mold in many areas that were effected--both in the air and on walls, floors, etc., and was very thorough with all the details of what they were doing at every step of the process.

Category mold removal

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2013

5.0

01/29/2013


Leslie R. A.

I contacted Mold Inspection Sciences to investigate a concern in my garage. What I saw was what looked to be mold growth on several of the walls. I have also seen water enter into the garages every time it rains. I'm in and out of the garages, so my concern was twofold -- am I breathing harmful mold spores and is the mold and water damaging my garage? I also wanted to understand why water was entering the garage. The inspector sent to my house was Terry Hudson. She was kind, patient, and seemed to truly care about my situation. She spent a considerable amount of time inspecting the garage and also performed some mold air and surface sampling. My report came quickly and the company reviewed all the information with me. It was easy to understand. Luckily, the airborne spore levels were not too high, but the extent of the mold and water damage did require professional mold remediation and some changes to my gutter system and landscaping around the garages. They also provided me with some referrals to remediation companies. I am very satisfied with the services I received.

Description of Work
The inspector looked and took photographs of both garages inside and out. She took notes. She checked to see what was wet and what was dry. She told me why the problem was happening. She took 4 lab samples to determine how bad the problem was and to see if I needed professional remediation. Three days later I received a computer generated inspection report with pictures attached and the lab results and a follow up call explaining everything.

Category mold removal

Cost $679

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2011

    Services Offered

    Mold testing, inspection, and detection. Full color reports including our findings, conclusions, and recommendations.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not perform mold remediation or removal. This allows us to be objective in our inspection and testing of your property. No conflicts of interest.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mold Inspection Sciences of Boulder

    How is Mold Inspection Sciences of Boulder overall rated?

    Mold Inspection Sciences of Boulder is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Mold Inspection Sciences of Boulder open?

    Mold Inspection Sciences of Boulder is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Mold Inspection Sciences of Boulder provide

    Mold Inspection Sciences of Boulder accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Mold Inspection Sciences of Boulder offer free estimates?

    Yes, Mold Inspection Sciences of Boulder offers free project estimates.

    Does Mold Inspection Sciences of Boulder offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Mold Inspection Sciences of Boulder offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Mold Inspection Sciences of Boulder offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Mold Inspection Sciences of Boulder offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Mold Inspection Sciences of Boulder offer emergency services?

    Yes, Mold Inspection Sciences of Boulder offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Mold Inspection Sciences of Boulder?

    No, Mold Inspection Sciences of Boulder does not offer warranties.

    What services does Mold Inspection Sciences of Boulder offer?

    Mold Inspection Sciences of Boulder offers the following services: Mold testing, inspection, and detection. Full color reports including our findings, conclusions, and recommendations.

    Are there any services Mold Inspection Sciences of Boulder does not offer?

    We do not perform mold remediation or removal. This allows us to be objective in our inspection and testing of your property. No conflicts of interest.