Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Buzz Barday Plumbing

Founded 1979 • With Angi since November 2009

4.7

(17) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

900 E 5th Ave

Longmont, CO 80501

Description

Local & family owned.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Elizabeth S.
4.0
07/30/2014
Excellent, a little expensive.
Description of Work
Toilet repair
Category
plumbing
Bob or Lisa P.
5.0
02/03/2014
.
Description of Work
.
Category
plumbing
Bob or Lisa P.
5.0
12/21/2013
Excellent service in every way.
Description of Work
Installed new hot water heater.
Category
plumbing
Dean G.
5.0
09/21/2013
No reply from 2nd contact after initial discussion. Job has been held up from weather interference in the area.
Description of Work
Quick response but referred me to other contact.
Category
plumbing
Ilana B.
5.0
03/21/2013
Buzz did a great job. I'm very happy.
Description of Work
New gas line for my new gas stove.
Category
plumbing
Melissa G.
5.0
02/13/2013
Used Buzz again for some commercial work. The city had notified us that a RP back flow device needed to be installed in our commercial building. Other plumbers quoted neighboring owners over 2k installed. Buzz ordered the part for us and installed it after hours so not to disrupt any service. He worked quickly and professionally. Total cost including the part was $518. We continue to use Buzz for any plumbing work both for our residential home and commercial properties. Honest, and professional all the way. Highly recommended.
Description of Work
Removal of double check device and installation of RP back flow device.
Category
plumbing
Melissa G.
5.0
10/24/2012
It went well. We setup a flexible time and Buzz stopped by and did the work needed. His work was professional and clean.
Description of Work
Called Buzz during a bathroom renovation of a home we just bought. He helped us turn off a seized valve and also installed a ball shut off valve at our main, removing an old gate type valve. He was very thorough and showed us and explained all our questions on plumbing in the house. Not only did we get some work done, but also got a good education.
Category
plumbing
Michael S.
5.0
06/07/2012
I had a house that I was rehabbing. He was certainly very professional. I liked having him there. It was a really good price for all he did. He was really a pleasure to work with. He was very professional and always on time and certainly stuck well within his bid. He was a friend of a friend.
Description of Work
I used Buzz Barday Plumbing. He came in, fixed, inspected the furnace, got that up and running and installed two toilet sinks for me. He also had to re-connect the main line because when we moved, our furnace went over.
Category
plumbing
Karla B.
5.0
05/23/2012
Buzz is through, knowledgeable and pleasant to work with. He has been in the plumbing and heating business for a long time and is interested in providing good service. He does not appear to have high overhead costs which would inflate his prices. I will use him again in the future.
Description of Work
I use Buzz Barday Plumbing for plumbing needs.
Category
plumbing
Karen S.
1.0
07/18/2011
I made an appointment with Buzz Barday plumbing well over a week in advance. I was given an hour window of when someone would show up. On the date of the appointment no one showed and no one called. All day. I understand that things come up and people can be late but to get no phone call at all is extremely unprofessional. I wasted part of my day waiting around and I didn't have the time to waste. I will find a plumber that can act in a professional manner when making an appointment so far in advance. At least a phone call to cancel on their part would have been the minimum expectation of anyone.
Description of Work
There were no services performed because no one showed up and no one called.
Category
plumbing
Carl C.
4.0
07/11/2011
It turned out fine.
Description of Work
I hired them for plumbing work.
Category
plumbing
Carl C.
5.0
02/13/2010
Went very well! Called at approx. 7:30 AM on a Sat. morning, expecting to get a recording with hours. Instead, Buzz Barday answered the phone & agreed to be at my home at 9:30 AM (2 hours later). Was here at exactly 9:30 & performed the work in a timely manner. I'm very satisfied with all aspects of the job!
Description of Work
Repaired a water leak in a copper pipe feeding my hot water radiant heating system
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
Robert S.
5.0
11/25/2009
Repairs went smoothly and quickly and the radiant heat system works well now.
Description of Work
Replaced water auto-fill valve and pressure relief valve on hot water heater, bled air from system; fabricated and installed two new manifolds to replace leaky manifolds for under-floor radiant heating
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
Eric B.
3.0
11/24/2009
Pleasant folks to work with. Final result seems decent. The install resulted in water in the basement from draining the line to the washing machine and partially draining the hot water heater. They didn't seem too concerned about cleaning that up. Fortunately it is unfinished. Hole in the wall cut a little too big, I'll have to caulk to seal properly. Leak discovered at one of the weld sites at the end of the job which had to be redone.
Description of Work
Install water line to refrigerator
Category
plumbing
Kirk W.
5.0
07/24/2009
We had to turn off the old water heater because it was leaking gas. We scheduled a replacement when we returned from a trip. We got back a few days early, and they were accommodating in moving the installation up. Bill showed up on time with the water heater and installed it in 1 hour. It was a Rheem heater, at exactly the price quoted. Very pleased.
Description of Work
Our hot water heater kept blowing out its pilot light, then filled the house with gas. We called Barday to replace it. They were flexible and helpful in scheduling. Bill came out and replaced the water heater in 1 hour, for the specified price. Good quality heater, quick and professional installation.
Category
plumbing
Tamara M.
5.0
01/09/2009
As usual, we had a good experience with Barday, a company with which we've been doing business for over ten years. The plumber was prompt and well prepared for the job. Although he knew he was scheduled to replace the disposal, he first asked if our old garbage disposal was simply broken, as there are some common problems people encounter that he can fix quickly and cheaply without replacing the entire unit. When we explained that the rubber "skirt" around the sink drain was almost gone and the disposal was therefore spewing junk into the air, he agreed that could only be remedied by replacing the unit, and gave us a choice of two different horsepowers he had brought with him. He then set to work, carefully maneuvering around our curious 3 year old and chatting with her and with me while rapidly getting the job done. He removed things from under the sink to get space to work, and put them all back when he was done. Cleaned up well, I didn't have to do anything.
Description of Work
Replaced a worn out garbage disposal.
Category
plumbing
ERIN S.
5.0
09/16/2006
My overall experience with Barday has been wonderful. They don't try to sell you service agreements or any parts that you don't need. They'll explain the cheap way to fix the problem & also what the best long-term solution probably is, so that you can make plans to do it. They show up when they say they will and are trustworthy. Also, everyone in the company that we've talked to has been very friendly.
Description of Work
First visit, ''Rowland'': Toilet was leaking. Two other companies we'd called said we should replace the toilet and closet flange & buy an expensive service agreements for a total of $900. Barday replaced the wax seal for $90 and it fixed the problem. Second visit, ''Tom'': Replaced dip tube in our ancient water heater and adjusted the shower fixture, $121. (I can only imagine what those other companies would have tried to sell us that time!)
Category
plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Elite Rooter

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Tri Peaks Air

    Tri Peaks Air was founded with a clear vision to elevate the quality of service expectations in the heating, cooling and plumbing industries. Continuing over 35 years of professional experience in the residential and commercial fields. We are familiar with local weather conditions in the Denver metro area and pride ourselves on enhancing comfort while minimizing cost, environmental impact and burden.  

    Angi Certified

    Befort Plumbing and Heating Inc.

    Befort Plumbing and Heating is a family owned business. We have been servicing Aurora, Denver CO and the surrounding areas since 1957. Our customers are our number one priority. We take pride in our work and our customers, many of which have seen the transition of 3 generations of the Befort family to the next. Our promise to you is to meet all of your plumbing, heating and cooling needs. We are here to help!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Senior Discount
    Yes
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Plumbing, heating & air conditioning.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Buzz Barday Plumbing

    How is Buzz Barday Plumbing overall rated?

    Buzz Barday Plumbing is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    Does Buzz Barday Plumbing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Buzz Barday Plumbing offers free project estimates.

    Does Buzz Barday Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Buzz Barday Plumbing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Buzz Barday Plumbing offer a senior discount?

    No, Buzz Barday Plumbing does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Buzz Barday Plumbing offer emergency services?

    Yes, Buzz Barday Plumbing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Buzz Barday Plumbing?

    Yes, Buzz Barday Plumbing offers warranties.

    What services does Buzz Barday Plumbing offer?

    Buzz Barday Plumbing offers the following services: Plumbing, heating & air conditioning.