Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Skylight Specialists, Inc.

Founded 1980 • With Angi since June 2007

4.8

(56) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

10658 W Centennial Rd Suite 300

Littleton, CO 80127

Description

Skylight Specialists, Inc., is a family owned & operated skylight company based in Littleton, CO. We repair, replace and install all residential and commercial skylights. With the support of a thoroughly-trained and highly skilled crew of in-house technicians, we have special teams of experts dedicated to each of our commercial & residential divisions that are fully equipped with the knowledge and experience necessary to see your project through. Since 1980, Skylight Specialists, Inc. has been redefined “living space” and brought light to our customer’s lives. Backed by over 30 years of experience & over 10,000 customers, we are the nation’s #1 skylight resource. ...

Projects

Custom Skylight System Replacement project
Custom Skylight System Replacement

skylight installation

202080503

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/03/2020


Cynthia J.

Wonderful, extremely professional, friendly, accommodating especially during covid from sales to installation, I was treated wonderful.

Description of Work
I had 2 sun panels installed in my laundry room.

Category skylights

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business very much.
5.0

06/22/2020


Lesley H.

Skylight Specialists, and specifically our technician James, did a great job. They were very professional, clearly communicated, and ensured our interior was protected (they were replacing the skylight in our nursery). Work quality was solid!

Description of Work
Replace skylight

Category skylights

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate you taking the time to share and thank you for your business!
5.0

05/05/2020


Jackson J.

We have an older (1927) home with old dome style skylights. We found the Skylight Specialist as the home and garden show. They were one of several that we called for estimates. Some of the others never even called back... Skylight Specialists were 100% on mark from the beginning to the end of the project. They provided an over the phone ball park price, then showed up on time, to measure and give the estimate, it was reasonable and understandable. The interaction with everyone from the sales to the install was unparalleled with most other contractors in the field. They were on schedule with install, even with weather delays. But the most impressive interaction was when I noticed an install issue... (totally my perfection side) they came back and fixed it with the best “can do” attitude I have seen in a long time... so impressed. I HIGHLY recommend Skylight Specialists for any skylight you need. Quality Velux products, but the install and service are beyond 5 star... thanks for the great service in a day that quality is hard to find.

Description of Work
Replace old dome skylights

Category architect

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words, [Member Name Removed]! We're so glad to hear you're happy with the project. We hope to work with you again! Take care!
5.0

11/08/2019


Patti W.

I live in the mountains of Summit County and it is difficult to get work done here. I had a complicated skylight and window system in an older home which had started leaking and needed replacement. The roofline is very steep, the job combination of 3 skylight and 3 window units, very challenging, needed to be replaced and metal roof panels which were slipping also required repair and securing. Mark Brusca, foreman, came out with a team to measure and remove the old panels, board me up for a bit, and do the prep for the new install. Not a spec of debris was left and the men were professional and polite. They returned with my beautiful new windows and skylights and did an amazing job in all the framing and fitting to provide me with an absolutely perfect, low E, slightly tinted, 3 panel skylight and window system. In the process they also did an outstanding job repositioning slipped metal roof panels a local roofing company could not even do! Exceptional work from Mark and his team. Also, Lock, the residential superintendent provided excellent communication, coordination, and the best team for the job that needed to get done. Hands down the best possible performance all around!

Description of Work
Skylight/ window replacement and roof repair.

Category skylights

5.0

08/01/2017


Linda F.

It looks good. They did fine.

Description of Work
Sun Tunnel Installation

Category skylights

5.0

07/10/2017


Kevin N.

It went great 👍🏻 the work were were very professional ! Great job would you them back in a minute!

Description of Work
Ski light installed

Category drywall,skylights

3.0

01/02/2017


Curtis R.

OK, I chose to go with this company rather than order these from Home Depot, 1) because they are a local company and 2) I did not think that HD had the correct components that I needed for this install. However, when I placed the order the wrong shades were specified and the crank to open these manual sky lights was not provided. If you have the word "Specialist" in your company name you better be just that and not provide the wrong shade and necessitate a return trip by the client to pick up the correct shades. Over all they were not very familiar with the sky lights that I ordered and installed myself.

Description of Work
Provided two flush mount skylights

Category skylights

1.0

12/28/2016


Kristopher N.

Their communication stinks. The kid who came out was very nice but their office and their sales desk is clearly whacking.

Description of Work
I haven't gotten a quote. It broke December 13th so they had plenty of time to come out and give me a quote before Christmas. And the competitor was out the first day took all the measurements got me a quote by Friday.

Category skylights

5.0

12/20/2016


Gerard N.

Very well and on time

Description of Work
The installer, CJ, was neat and clean and personable.

Category skylights

1.0

08/02/2016


Sarah S.

I called the company and a technician came to our home and measured our existing skylights, took photos 0f them, etc. We discussed the roof vents, were told we probably needed three. I wondered why he wouldn't give me any pricing, but he told me they would be getting back to me by the middle of the following week. his excuse for not being able to give me a price was "The salesman have to estimate the prices based on the current price of the windows you want - you know they come from another country (the Netherlands) and so the price will vary....(!!!!!!!!!!!)". WHAT????? Its now been three full weeks and we have no bid what so ever. We have been constantly told that "oh, they're working on it. Someone will call you the beginning of next week." We finally called them 3 times on the 17th, and my husband was PROMISED our salesman (Josh) would be "...working Saturday and I will be sure he knows to pick up the phone when you call. He'll have the bid done by noon then." He was told I was sent an email stating they were working on the bid. The email I received stated the proposal was done; there was no proposal attached. I was to "contact" Josh and "discuss what we wanted"...No one answered the phone on Saturday; I do not have an emailed proposal. This company makes no sense - apparently they really do not want jobs. The outright lying to us over the phone disturbs me the most. I would NEVER trust this company for any service whatsoever. I did get a quote from another skylight company for the same windows we wanted from Skylight Specialists - that company gave me the price right then and was willing to get the work done within a week or two. It was stated, when I brought up the "pricing variance" I was told would be an issue by the SkylightSpecialist tech, that the pricing for that brand of window was set on March 1st of the year and good for that entire year. Soooo - once again there was an outright lie.

Description of Work
We were supposed to be getting estimated costs for replacing 3 standard sized skylights and adding 3 solar powered attic vents to our home.

Category skylights

5.0

05/04/2016


Jonathan G.

Description of Work
Replaced 2 skylights. Very professional.

Category skylights

5.0

04/29/2016


Beverly R.

Description of Work
PUT IN AUTOMATIC SKYLIGHTS TO REPLACE STATIONARY ONES. |THEY WERE POLITE, PROFESSIONAL AND DID ALL THEY PROMISED TO DO. |WE FELT WE GOT GOOD VALUE FOR OUR MONEY. |OVERALL PLEASED.

Category skylights

5.0

04/27/2016


Katarina R.

Description of Work
We had 3 Sun Tunnels installed (2@10" and 1@14"). The team doing the installation was professional, worked efficiently, and left the house cleaner than before they started the work. Would use again and definitely recommend their product and service. We wish we had done it sooner, it makes quite a difference.

Category skylights

4.0

04/18/2016


FRANK W.

.

Description of Work
.

Category skylights

4.0

04/15/2016


Richard R.

It worked out well. They're working and they're not leaking. I guess they did good. I had an insurance claim for hale. Something wasn't working correctly to start with and they had to come back out and fix that. They could have done a one-time fix. They did come right back out when there was a glitch.

Description of Work
They installed some skylights for us.

Category skylights

5.0

04/15/2016


Joan E G.

Description of Work
.

Category skylights

5.0

04/15/2016


john F.

Description of Work
.

Category skylights

4.0

04/13/2016


Ivonne P.

They've done a great job. They installed our sky lights and they did a mistake on it. They came back but we did have to pay them extra money instead of them standing by the part, and I offered to do because it would have been up that money. But I was kind of disappointed that they didn't figured that out before they actually installed it so I'd say B would probably be good.

Description of Work
I use Skylight Specialists Inc for skylight services.

Category skylights

4.0

04/13/2016


Earl S.

They were fine. They were here on-time. They were professional.

Description of Work
We have a roof leak and Skylight Specialists were giving us an estimate. The problem lies around the area of the skylight.

Category skylights

5.0

10/30/2013


Cindy R.

The installer, (Drew) called earlier in the week set the time, then called on the day of service to let us know he was on his way. We discussed where the solar tube should go, after evaluating the surroundings, he found a great spot then verified it with me before starting the project. Drew made sure the area was covered for dust and debris and cleaned up before he left. He was nice and courteous.

Description of Work
We had a solar tube installed.

Category skylights

5.0

05/30/2013


Chris and Marti N.

I used them because they did skylights for me about 12 years ago. Mark originally did the skylight for us. He was still there and I sequestered him for the job. They replaced three skylights and installed two additional ones. They worked with me on a design for the new skylights to make sure it was going to work. They were punctual and did everything correctly. They came out right when they said they would and gave me a fair price. There were no problems and everything was perfect.

Description of Work
They installed and replaced five skylights.

Category skylights

5.0

11/19/2012


Ellen J.

They were great! They were very accommodating and brought me into the decision-making as needed as they figured out the best place to put in the skylight. Their workmanship was exceptional. They kept the place really clean too--putting up plastic in the work area and cleaning up after they were done. I love the skylight!

Description of Work
Installed a skylight in our family room.

Category skylights

5.0

02/22/2012


Sara M.

They were great. They get high ratings from me.

Description of Work
They installed some skylights for us.

Category skylights

2.0

05/03/2011


Walter H.

Everything went well except Skylight Specialists never called to finalize an install date. Subsequently, they went to my home without scheduling a time and installed the replacement glass. I was furious that I didnt recieve a call to schedule. The only reason I knew they came was I was emailed a bill for the work completed. I protested with the company, they blamed their employee for 'dropping the ball'. When I pressed the matter further, I was told that that any discount would be taken out of the employee's paycheck, of which I refused and paid the bill. All in all, I was shocked that this company's management would not take responsibility for a communication break down and even insist their employee take the fall instead. Terrible terrible management. I will never deal with the company again. The owner obviously cares more about his bottom line than his employees or customers.

Description of Work
One of the glass panes in a skylight of mine broke and needed to be replaced. I called Skylight Specialists to replace the pane, they seemed very reasonable and we worked out a price that was fair to both parties. Unfortunatley the skylight manufacturer indicated delivery would be 2 months due to seasonal factory shutdowns. Luckily, the glass arrived early. The installer arrived, installed the glass & left. I was relatively happy with the work.

Category skylights

5.0

03/12/2008


BECKY D.

Adam got started a little later than scheduled, but did call to let me know. He was very personable and professional. Installation went quickly and cleanup was thorough. Everyone is stunned at the amount of light in that bathroom! For daytime use, there is no need for the light. I even get a little 'moon glow' during the full moon! I am very pleased with this product and the service.

Description of Work
Adam installed a 10-inch Velux Sun Tunnel in my interior bathroom. After checking the rafter location in the attic, he recommended a slightly different placement than I had in mind, but one that was totally acceptable. The bath is on the north side of the house, so he located the bubble as high on the peak as possible to catch maximum light.

Category skylights

    Other local Pros in your area

    NetZero Insulation

    We can be reached at 720-517-0011. We have been in the Insulation Industry for almost 3 decades now. We have done most types of construction projects from multi-million dollar commercial projects, small to large remodels projects and large track home developments. About 7 years ago, we started working with a few select custom green energy builders. This afforded us the opportunity to work directly with homeowners to develop insulation and energy plans that fit their needs. We quickly realized how much we enjoyed working directly with homeowners vs. a big builder that may not have the buyer's long term interests at heart.  

    Courtesy Plumbing and Heating

    Family owned and operated company in Federal Heights. Been in business for over 20 years. We strive to provide great customer service in order build lifelong relationships with our customers. NUMBERS: MASTER PLUMBER 178029 & SUPERVISIORS H & VA 1013476,  

    Prestige Products Windows & Siding

    Prestige Products Windows & Siding is an Angie's List Super Service Award winning exterior home improvement firm that is owned & operated by a father & son and was started in 1993 (Super Service Award 2012-2020). Over the last 28+ years, we have become the premier replacement window and insulated vinyl siding company in the Denver metro area. We have always had an A+ rating with the BBB (21 years Gold Star Award recipient), we never take a down payment to start a job (we receive pmt in full upon job completion & homeowner satisfaction), we have had the same installers for over 10 years each (installation is a real KEY in the exterior home improvement industry), and we use the very best products available in the marketplace (all with the very best lifetime warranties). Because we offer the excellent service, installation, product choices, payment policy and years of impeccable reputation in Denver that Prestige Products has earned, we can honestly say that we are the BEST VALUE in the local replacement windows and vinyl siding market. Please check out our website at www.ppiws.com for more of our story and for photos of jobs and testimonials from many of our completely satisfied clients. WE DO NOT DO ANY REPAIRS ON ANY PRODUCTS WE DID NOT SELL/INSTALL ORIGINALLY (including hail claims). WE DO NOT SELL HINGED ENTRY DOORS AS STAND ALONE PROJECTS. NO INTERIOR DOOR WORK AT ALL. We specialize in full replacement windows (4 or more), complete sliding patio door replacement, and full/complete insulated vinyl siding projects.  

    Offers by Prestige Products Windows & Siding on Angi

    Business Highlights

    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    yes
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We repair, replace and install all types of skylights & custom daylight systems, including sun tunnels (SolaTube & VELUX).

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Skylight Specialists, Inc.

    How is Skylight Specialists, Inc. overall rated?

    Skylight Specialists, Inc. is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Skylight Specialists, Inc. open?

    Skylight Specialists, Inc. is open:

    Sunday: Closed
    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Skylight Specialists, Inc. provide

    Skylight Specialists, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal

    Does Skylight Specialists, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Skylight Specialists, Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does Skylight Specialists, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Skylight Specialists, Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Skylight Specialists, Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, Skylight Specialists, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Skylight Specialists, Inc. offer emergency services?

    Yes, Skylight Specialists, Inc. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Skylight Specialists, Inc.?

    Yes, Skylight Specialists, Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does Skylight Specialists, Inc. offer?

    Skylight Specialists, Inc. offers the following services: We repair, replace and install all types of skylights & custom daylight systems, including sun tunnels (SolaTube & VELUX).