Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Royal Comfort Heating & AC Inc

Founded 2006 • With Angi since January 2012

4.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Description

Additional contact names - Doug Flemming, Kathy Flemming....

Other local Pros in your area

Applewood Plumbing Heating & Electric

Every Applewood technician is licensed in their trade, background checked and drug tested. We send an email prior to your appointment with a photo and brief bio of the technician so you know who to except. With over 48 years of plumbing, electrical & AC/heat services, you can trust us to treat you like family, and to do a great job by providing a quick response to your call. We will send a clean, courteous, and reliable service professional that fixes your problem RIGHT the first time, all at a guaranteed price. Applewood is the most on-time and reliable plumbing, electrical, heating, and air conditioning company in the Denver metro area — guaranteed! Keeping you and your family safe in your home has always been our top priority. As we navigate through the COVID-19 crisis, our commitment to your health and safety remains the same.  

Offers by Applewood Plumbing Heating & Electric on Angi
Sanders & Johnson Inc

Hometown Heating and Air Conditioning Here at Sanders & Johnson, Inc. Heating and Air Conditioning we have been providing Denver with heating and air conditioning services since 1977. We offer a full range of heating and air conditioning services from installations to repairs. Our team here at Sanders & Johnson like to live by the motto of honest work for honest prices, and we will never try to pressure you into any expensive products or services you don’t need, or don’t want. Interested in learning more about what Sanders & Johnson, Inc. Heating and Air Conditioning can do for you? Give us a call today at 303-422-6606 and speak with one of our highly skilled HVAC technicians. Why Choose Sanders & Johnson At Sanders & Johnson we have nearly 40 years of experience managing heating and air conditioning problems of all sizes. It doesn’t matter if you simply need to get a filter cleaned out or if you want to install a brand new efficient furnace and smart thermostat, we can do it all. On all new installs one of our original owners Jim Sanders or Dan Johnson will personally come out to your home and provide you with a completely free estimate for the installation. As one of the few Denver HVAC companies still owned and operated by its original founders, Sanders & Johnson knows just how important each and every customer is. Without you the customer we wouldn’t be able to do what we love, because of this we guarantee that we’ll never try to pressure you into expensive parts or services that you don’t really need or want. Give us a call today for your free installation estimate at 303-422-6606. An HVAC contractor in Denver you can count on is a quick phone call away! Honest work for honest prices Have you ever had someone come over for what seemed like a pretty straight forward job, next thing you know they’re trying to up sell you on every single item. Then you end up paying several hundred dollars for what really should of been a fifty dollar job. No one likes that.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Sanders & Johnson Inc on Angi
Colorado Discount Heating & Cooling

We stand by the quality of our services, which is why we provide each customer with a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. All services are billed at a flat rate corresponding to the project, rather than an hourly rate, to help our customers save money. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/02/2016

Doug was great! Came same day - fit me into his schedule. Super friendly, honest you can tell he has integrity. And he knows what he is doing. Recommend him highly!

Description of Work
Ecobee3 thermostat would not turn on the fan unless heat or AC triggered it. Doug - the owner/operator found the C wire in the wall and attached to the thermostat and then .removed the unnecessary PEK junction box from the furnace, analyzed the humidifier wiring and got everything working correctly - in about 20 minutes. He then tested all combinations of fan/equipment and helped with Ecobee3 programming. Total time start to finish a little less than 1 hour.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/25/2016

Description of Work
Doug, the owner, was fabulous! We saw his ad and called him up about 630pm. He was closing but asked if we would be without heat tonight and when we said yes, he agreed to stay around until we could get there( Castle Rock to Littleton) and pick up the part. He was very friendly and helpful with great advice. We will definitely use again if needed. Thanks Dave!!

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/28/2016

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

05/25/2016

It went okay, they just told me that I needed a new air conditioner.

Description of Work
I used Royal Comfort Heating & AC Inc for heating & A/C.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/07/2016

Provided a detailed quote. Arrived at the scheduled time. Furnace was installed as expected and they left the workplace clean. Installer did not clearly explain how the variable-speed furnace operated which had me questioning whether or not it was running correctly. Robert came out and explained its operation to me including how to change fan speed when running the fan full time. This was very reassuring and I am very happy with the furnace. My only suggestion is to have the installers better informed so they can clearly explain furnace operation. Otherwise, they did a fine job. Price charged was as quoted and Robert is excellent to work with.

Description of Work
Replace furnace with a new Bryant furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/04/2013

Our furnace suddenly just quit working... woke up early morning with 59 degree temp inside the house (that's cold), we knew something was wrong - so disappointing considering we just bought this townhome end of November last year. tried the reset button, nothing. Called Doug and he was at the house first thing the next day. He knew right away what was wrong - ignitor switch! said it happens quite so often. He did a great job! He also did the cleaning and certification in the other house we sold last year after replacing the temperature and pressure relief valve. We were satisfied then, and still is with this job.

Description of Work
October 2012 - Certified our furnace in the house we sold November 2012 as required by the buyer; after replacing the temperature and pressure relief valve that got messed up during the inspection (apparently this is something inspectors should not even mess around with as once this is released, 95% of the time it won't reseal back - you'll end up replacing it) March 2013 - replaced the ignitor switch after furnace quit working in the townhome we just bought end of Nov 2012

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/11/2012

Doys was on time and did a great job. he was fast and efficient.

Description of Work
Replacement of parts for heating fence.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/12/2012

Doug quoted us on a high efficiency furnace and came in with a top brand at $1000 below the nearest competitor. I was slightly nervous about why he was so much cheaper, but I think it came down to a few things. 1.) He is not fancy - if you are looking for the guys that wear booties. But he and his team were professional craftsman. When they won our bid, they quickly installed the furnace in a few short hours. Doug only hires folks he has known all his life. He based his metrics on experience and we have had a well heated home and our heating bill has dropped by ~$80/month. So, I can't fault his mehtods. 2.) He is honest - most other contractors knew that we were getting federal, state, and local discounts and instead of passing the savings on to the consumer, just charged more. Doug did not do this. In addition, Doug was very flexible and accommodating. I asked him if he could get a permit from the city and he took care of it - apparently, a lot of homeowners skip that step, and I think that is crazy. The inspector found one problem (in the small print of the manual) and Doug fixed it up right away. I have called Doug out on service calls twice in the past year for minor problems and he fixed them right up and replaced one part that was faulty without a hassle. I highly recommend Doug and his crew. It is a small family run business that hires only local residents that he knows well to help on his crew.

Description of Work
New high efficiency furnace quote Installation of a high efficiency (95%) furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Services Offered

    Air conditioning repair, furnace, humidification, air purifiers & thermostats.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    No