Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Lowe's Of Lakewood

Founded 1946 • With Angi since October 2006

4.1

(11) Verified Reviews

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Other local Pros in your area

Bryans landscape and lawn services llc

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Summer Landscape & Services LLC

At summer Landscape & Irrigation Services LLC we have 10 years of experience in landscaping. giving you the best of outcomes every time. Our employes receive on going training to provide you great service whit the best of the best materials on the market. Paradise at your fingertips, text us and see  

LCR Interiors & Construction

I specialize in high end custom woodwork projects. Custom cabinets, built ins, fireplaces, wall paneling/wainscoting, stair railing to name a few. I travel with a complete mobile shop set up so I am capable of any type of Carpentry service, to include deck, and deck repairs, fencing etc. I am 50 YO and have been doing Carpentry for 32 years. I am passionate about my work and I personally guarantee complete satisfaction.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

06/11/2013


Dean K.

Nothing stood out on the service that they provided me when I'm there. I would recommend them to other people.

Description of Work
I purchased a "Big Deal" from Lowe's Of Lakewood and they gave me a gift card to purchase some items from them.

Category appliance sales

5.0

10/10/2009


Ken W.

Lowe's was very efficient in their estimate; installer came and checked our measurements; then about a week later vertical blinds were delivered to door; we called installer and he came out about a day or two later to install (including removal of old blinds).

Description of Work
Install vertical blinds in master bedroom.

Category home improvement stores

2.0

07/30/2007


ALICE L.

The whole process has been nothing but terrible. They are not professional and they send out installers that do not know what they are doing. I will never come back to this Lowe's to get anything. They were different and were professional in other stores. It depends on what store you go to and what installers they have.

Description of Work
I purchased a refrigerator, oven and microwave combination, and a two drawer dishwasher from them. They came out and installed everything for me.

Category appliance sales

5.0

10/12/2006


J L.

Recently, we bought several gallons of stain for our fence, based on the recommendation of store personnel that this was what we were asking for. The stain was NOTHING like we expected: Too thick, too intense, and it didn't match the brochure sample. It's been a long time we've been so upset about a purchase because this was just horrid. Years ago I worked in the Sears Paint Department and they had the policy "make the customer happy or they'll never come back." Our friends said no store would do this in the year 2006 and we would just lose our money. We were so upset that we said we would never spend another dime at loess if they didn't give us an exchange and the stain we thought we were buying. To our surprise (and the surprise of our friends) Lowe's recognized this was a legitimate customer service mix-up and replaced the stain with the right stain. SO, we'll continue to be loyal Lowe's customers!

Description of Work
Fence stain customer problem (Paint Department).

Category home improvement stores

5.0

10/12/2006


J L.

Forget everything you might think about a big-box hourly worker. "Gloria" is the needle in the haystack you're looking for!!Gloria is an American citizen from Croatia who speaks fluent English with a delightful Croatian accent--and always a sense of humor! I mention this because Gloria shared that she had a five-year design degree in Europe and had worked in high-end custom cabinet shops in Aspen or Vail (I forget which) before moving to Denver. All this background SHOWS because Gloria is just EXCEPTIONAL to work with--and GOOD at matching colors and offering ideas. I first met Gloria when we were having so many problems finding a general contractor, so I decided I'd just start looking at Lowe's to see what was out there. When I met Gloria, I knew I'd found someone I could work with! I looked at other cabinet shops, but no one was as helpful as Gloria, so I ordered our cabinets (maple with coffee glaze) from Lowes, and they look WONDERFUL! Gloria

Description of Work
Designed kitchen remodel cabinets, ordered from vendor, and stayed with us until the cabinets were installed by a general contractor. Lowe's (% Gloria) designed our kitchen and did everything but the install, beginning to end.

Category custom cabinets

1.0

08/17/2006

It was an awful experience. They told me it would take 1 day to install and it ended up taking 3 weeks. When they were completed there were greasy dirt spots and dirt on my walls. . The seems are coming apart and they promised there would not be a seem in the hallway and there is one right in the middle. I will never contact them for anything.

Description of Work
I hired them to install carpet in about 90% of my home. They sub contracted and then that company sub contracted a company.

Category carpet installation

5.0

06/29/2005


DAWN P.

OUR EXPERIENCE AT LOWE'S IS ALLWAYS PLEASANT. THE EMPLOYEES ALL ARE VERY HELPFUL AND THEY REALLY SEEM TO TAKE GOOD CARE OF THE PLANTS OUT IN THE GARDEN AREA. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS STORE.

Description of Work
WE USE LOWE'S A LOT DURING THE SUMMER. USUALLY OUT IN THE YARD. PLANTS, FLOWERS, SHRUBS AND YARD TOOLS.

Category greenhouses

5.0

06/29/2005


LARRY L.

MY OVERALL EXPERIENCE WITH LOWES WAS EXCELLENT. THEY WERE VERY KIND AND WILLING TO HELP US OUT WITH OUR LAWN FURNITURE. I WOULD MOST DEFINITELY RECOMMEND LOWES.

Description of Work
WHEN LOWES CAME OUT TO OUR HOUSE THEY HELPED US PUT OUR LAWN FURNITURE IN.

Category playground equipment

5.0

06/13/2005


KAREN S.

THE QUALITY OF PLANTS THAT LOWE'S CARRIES ARE GREAT. THE PLANTS WE HAVE PURCHASED HAVE ALWAYS DONE WELL. LOWE'S PRICES ARE REASONABLE AND AFFORDABLE. PLAN TO RETURN!

Description of Work
PURCHASED MAPLE TREE, JUNIPERS, ACCENT PLANTS, VEGETABLE PLANTS, ANNUALS, PANSIES, GERANIUMS.

Category greenhouses

5.0

06/09/2005


WENDY D.

THE PEOPLE IN THE STORE WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THEY HELPED US PICK OUT THE CARPET AND THEN THEY SUB OUT THE INSTALLATION. THE INSTALLERS DID A GREAT JOB. AND WE ARE VERY HAPPY WITH THE CARPET.

Description of Work
WE FINISHED OUR BASEMENT AND HAD THEM COME IN AND PUT DOWN PAD AND CARPET IN THE BASEMENT, THE STAIRS AND UNDER THE DINING TABLE UPSTAIRS.

Category carpet installation

    Services Offered

    Hardware & home improvement stores, appliance services & sales, electrical, flooring sales & installation, lawn & garden, lighting.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No