Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Hoffman Drywall, Paint & Popcorn Ceiling Removal

5.0

(148) Verified Reviews

Founded 1995 • With Angi since August 2013

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

154 W Powers Cir

Littleton, CO 80120

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Highly Skilled professional drywall mechanic. All phases of drywall from start to finish to highest quality guarenteed. 30 yrs exp free quotes .Angie's List Super Service Award Winner 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017,2018,2019 and 2020! Sam Hoffman 720-412-0672...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(148) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

146

4

0

3

1

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

drywall (147)plastering (21)interior painting (19)house painting (4)epoxy flooring (1)
Showing 1-10 of 148 reviews
5.0

03/30/2022


Carly A.

Sam was amazing! He came out literally the day after I called, and did truly wonderful work. He has a lot of experience, and it shows! He even fixed areas we hadn’t thought to fix, like where a previous owner botched the removal of a towel rack. He also cleaned up after he was finished, which was hugely appreciated. I definitely would recommend him again!

Description of Work
Repair of drywall and texturing

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/29/2022

5.0

11/30/2021


Dave L.

Sam is a true drywall specialist and artist. He knows his trade and communicates effectively on what he’ll do and when. We had a large area that had to be drwall screwed and re-taped. He then re-textured the entire ceiling and it was ready for paint. He was good to work with and got the job done on time. Very reasonable pricing for the work completed. Would hire again and recommended.

Description of Work
Taping, Re-texture ceiling

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/22/2021

5.0

03/07/2021


DarLin P.

Sam did a fabulous job. We needed our kitchen ceiling and walls drywalled and texture. We also needed the entire main floor ceiling textured. Sam was very competitively priced. He was on time and worked hard for the entire project. We are so thrilled with the outcome, it looks fantastic!! We would definitely hire Sam again and highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Drywall and texture

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2021

5.0

02/21/2021


Jay I.

Sam is great guy and did an excellent job. He is a one stop shop for drywall and paint for a very competitive price. He was honest and open about his pricing and gave us a breakdown. He didn't make any attempt to up-charge in the beginning expecting us to haggle. He helped offer advice for paint type/sheen and is knowledgeable about his craft. Sam was dedicated to getting our project finished and even returned to add some finishing touches a couple days after he had been paid. We will be turning a bonus room into a bedroom upstairs and will use him for the drywall there as well. Sam is the GOAT of drywall.

Description of Work
Basement drywall hang, mud, texture, and paint.

Category drywall,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/20/2021

Images

Review for Hoffman Drywall, Paint & Popcorn Ceiling Removal   - 154 W Powers Cir, Littleton, CO - 39205200

+1 More

5.0

02/06/2021


Yuchika I.

We hired Sam to retexture our entire drywall upstairs and some drywall work in the basement. We had ugly heavy uneven orange peel texture on our entire walls and ugly textured celling but he transformed to absolutely beautiful and smooth walls and ceiling. Sam’s drywall skill is absolutely outstanding. Sam is honest, hard working, very communicative, on-time and very neat. We had him nine full days and he was always on time, clean-up everyday and update what’s going on. When he showed up at our house on first day he covered absolutely everything with blankets and plastic to make sure won’t damage our carpet etc ( many contractor skip small details but not Sam) Sam’s skill is best of the best. He has 28years of experience in drywall and he is truly an artist when it comes to re-texturing drywall. This is 3rd drywaller we’ve hired and he is just in different level in his skill and his professionalism. I hired numbers of contractor during the remodel, I usually ask contractor to fix here and there in the end because I used to work in construction industry and I’m very picky about details, but I just had nothing to say because our drywall was absolutely PERFECT. It was just breathtaking to see the finish, he did such an amazing job. Everyone in my family ( husband, my in-laws and cousins) are impressed with his job! We would definitely hire him again and highly recommended. If you thinking to hire him don’t hesitate you won’t regret it.

Description of Work
Re-texture drywall

Category drywall,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2021

5.0

11/26/2020


Jesse L.

This was a big project! Sam transformed almost every wall and ceiling in our house (~1400 sq feet) from a thick popcorn texture to being flat and smooth. This involved smoothing lots of small corners in closets, bathrooms, etc. as well as big walls and stretches of the ceiling, which takes a lot of skill. It has made a huge difference in making our house feel cleaner and more modern. Sam also happily came back to do touch up work after a few walls got dinged up by other contractors. Sam was honest, straightforward, and obviously very skilled at his craft. Sam has been plastering (aka "mudding") since he was fourteen and he knows everything about mud! He does all the work himself, so you know the high quality you're going to get, and this also reduces overall costs because he isn't contracting out any of the work (which can add layers of expenses as well as lower quality outcomes). Sam works super fast but doesn't skimp on quality - he's an artist at heart so he really cares about his work and getting it right. As another review said, he is also a person of integrity, which is incredibly refreshing and reassuring when you're asking someone to work on your home. If you ask him for receipts for materials he'll gladly show them to you and doesn't hide any of the costs. We would recommend to family, friends, etc. Sam is just the best!

Description of Work
Drywall smoothing, mudding popcorn walls/ceilings

Category drywall,plastering,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2020

Images

Review for Hoffman Drywall, Paint & Popcorn Ceiling Removal   - 154 W Powers Cir, Littleton, CO - 39050497

+3 More

5.0

10/08/2020


PAUL C.

This is the second time I have used Sam, he originally removed popcorn ceiling about a year and a half ago. His work is beyond outstanding. I am in the middle of a kitchen remodel so when the time came to complete the drywall repair prior to the new floor and cabinets being installed, I did not hesitate contacting Sam. He is the best. He was able to fit me in his schedule which I was very appreciative because I have the floors going in next week. He quickly repaired all of the drywall from the cabinet removal and electrical work which was a lot of work. We opened up the doorway into the kitchen so we can eventually get our refrigerator through, we had to take the fridge out through a door that will likely be eliminated during the remodel. Anyway, he patched up the doorway, our house is 1947 so it is plaster with wire mesh in the old drywall. The texture in the family room leading into the kitchen is unique and Sam performed some sort of stompdown texture to match. He can do anything with drywall. Finally, he did some quick repair on a wall where a cabinet is intended to go and added the drywall after. The whole project looks amazing.

Description of Work
Kitchen drywall repair prior to cabinet installation

Category drywall

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2020

5.0

09/01/2020


Sven C.

Sam was a lifesaver. He jumped in on short notice after my intended contractor flaked out. He promised to get it done in one day and did so in record time. He was very conscientious about keeping the job site clean; put down massive drop cloths. His work looks great! He said he's the best, and I believe him.

Description of Work
drywalled remodeled guest bathroom

Category drywall

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2020

5.0

03/19/2020


Jack W.

They have been very punctual and they are doing an outstanding job. Absolutely no complaints. The job is now complete and we are completely satisfied with the work.

Description of Work
finish and texture newly hung drywall

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2020

5.0

12/21/2019


Adam S.

Sam Hoffman showed up ontime for 3 days in a row to finish drywalling my garage addition. He’s been doing this for a long time and it shows in the finished product. My man cave/garage looks fantastic now. His prices are reasonable as well.

Description of Work
Drywall, tape, mud, and finish sand 600 sq/ft garage

Category drywall

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2019

Services Offered

Drywall Installation, Drywall Finishing, Custom Textures & Smooth Wall. Popcorn Ceiling Removal. Interior & Exterior Painting. https://youtu.be/MTn-WPQlXqE

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hoffman Drywall, Paint & Popcorn Ceiling Removal

How is Hoffman Drywall, Paint & Popcorn Ceiling Removal overall rated?

Hoffman Drywall, Paint & Popcorn Ceiling Removal is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Hoffman Drywall, Paint & Popcorn Ceiling Removal open?

Hoffman Drywall, Paint & Popcorn Ceiling Removal is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does Hoffman Drywall, Paint & Popcorn Ceiling Removal provide

Hoffman Drywall, Paint & Popcorn Ceiling Removal accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does Hoffman Drywall, Paint & Popcorn Ceiling Removal offer free estimates?

Yes, Hoffman Drywall, Paint & Popcorn Ceiling Removal offers free project estimates.

Does Hoffman Drywall, Paint & Popcorn Ceiling Removal offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Hoffman Drywall, Paint & Popcorn Ceiling Removal does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by Hoffman Drywall, Paint & Popcorn Ceiling Removal ?

Yes, Hoffman Drywall, Paint & Popcorn Ceiling Removal offers warranties.

What services does Hoffman Drywall, Paint & Popcorn Ceiling Removal offer?

Hoffman Drywall, Paint & Popcorn Ceiling Removal offers the following services: Drywall Installation, Drywall Finishing, Custom Textures & Smooth Wall. Popcorn Ceiling Removal. Interior & Exterior Painting. https://youtu.be/MTn-WPQlXqE