Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Ethos General Contractors LLC

Founded 2006 • With Angi since April 2012

4.9

(36) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2305 E Arapahoe Rd Ste 153

Littleton, CO 80122

Description

Ethos Roofing and Restoration is a locally-owned company specializing in residential roofing. When disaster strikes, we’re on your side. We’ve installed thousands of roofs in the Denver area and will help you with insurance claim assistance to help get your home back in pristine condition. With an A+ Rating from the Better Business Bureau, you can trust us to take care of your roofing and restoration needs. Our licensed and insured contractors can help with roofing, gutters, siding, painting, insulation, windows, doors and more. And, being a family-owned business, you can be sure we’ll do a great job for our neighbors – you. We’ve built our company on three principles – quality, integrity and character. Whether it’s a simple repair or a complete property restoration, we’ll take the time to walk you through the process, answer all your questions and exceed your expectations. We’ll do the job the right way, on time with no shortcuts and no hassles....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/04/2019


Lance A.

Nick at Ethos was fantastic to work with. I do not live in the area anymore and the house is a rental property. I got great communication, the work was done quickly and the price was reasonable (I had had similar repairs a few years ago). Nick sent pictures of the needed repairs and pictures of the completed work. Outstanding service!

Description of Work
Concrete tile roof repairs

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review!!
5.0

06/20/2018


Rebecca M.

We had extensive hail damage and used Ethos to replace our entire roof. They were punctual and neat. They performed the work immediately and we were pleased with the result. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
replace entire roof

Category roofing

5.0

04/23/2018


Donna E.

Dir Sir: As a resident of Sherwood Village, where your crew recently did the roofing and gutters, I just want to say what a great job your crews did. They were courteous, hard working, no offensive language. They were always watching for the residents that may get too close to the construction area. And I was very impressed that there was no one just standing around. They were always busy. And the clean up was awesome . For complete re roof I expect to find some nails and debris, that’s just a part of the process, but your guys were exceptional. WOW Thank you so much for making our little piece of heaven look soooo much better.

Description of Work
Roofing and gutters and downspouts

Category gutter repair,roofing

5.0

03/19/2018


Todd R.

For a project of this magnitude it went exceptionally well.

Description of Work
Major hail damage repair. New roof, gutters, windows, stucco, painting.

Category gutter repair,roofing,replacement windows,stucco,house painters

5.0

12/19/2017


Jeff H.

Very well. They explained the process of dealing with the insurance company and that went exactly as stated. The work was done on time, completed quickly and with high quality

Description of Work
Replace roof after a hailstorm

Category roofing

5.0

11/10/2017


Steve E.

EXCELLENT. They are an amazing company. Very easy to work with and they do high quality work. Highly recommend them. Did everything in a timely manner. Super good about cleaning up.

Description of Work
Ethos did a total outside remodel. New siding, new roof, new paint, shutters, gutters.

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding,house painters

5.0

11/06/2017


Pete C.

Awesome, fast and great communication. Even got an upgrade to our venting!

Description of Work
New roof and gutters after a hail storm.

Category roofing

5.0

10/09/2017


J K.

Excellent. Great work and docimention. Photos

Description of Work
Roof inspection and minor repairs

Category roofing

5.0

09/18/2017


Keith W.

Nick was very professional ... work performed on agreed-to schedule ... work team cleaned up thoroughly

Description of Work
Nick inspected entire roof & vent stacks. Took photos and explained what needed to be done. Some 20+ concrete shingles were completely broken & needed to be replaced ... others could be repaired/patched. Vent stack straightened and pvc pipe patched.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], glad we were able to help you out!
5.0

08/11/2017


Cynthia A.

Overall great experience! MAJOR STORM: After catastrophic hail a few years ago, their Ethos representative, Marshal Monsell, inspected damage to our home and gave an estimate for roof, gutters, paint, window and a back door. ROOF: Marshall went up on the roof another day with the insurance adjuster. He pointed out more things that needed to be fixed under code and made sure they were included. WINDOWS/BACK DOOR: Ethos' also sent out, Kenny, the owner of Tru-view, which sells Milguard products. The insurance company originally proposed a very low sum, barely covering the cheapest all-vinyl product! Kenny explained our rights under insurance coverage (don't expect your insurance agent to tell you). Insurance was obligated to replace our expensive all-wood product that the developer (strangely) put in with a similar high quality. He also pointed out in a case where one window was damaged and another was not, yet the two were side by side, both had to be replaced. This was covered by a continuity clause, otherwise replacing one with a slightly different profile would downgrade the exterior and devalue our property. When the second adjuster came out at Ethos' request, Kenny advocated in a easy going but professional manner for every damaged window plus the back door. And after one or two windows, the new adjuster agreed to everything! Without Kenny (and an amenable adjustor) we would have received much less and have had to replace these windows ourselves at great cost! INSTALLATION: Due to the storm's magnitud, we had to wait for close to a year to have the roof and windows replaced. However, the install was done under proper weather conditions. ROOFERS: The roofers were efficient and cleaned up all the stray nails as well. The roof looks good and doesn't leak! WINDOWS: Love the new Milgaurd exterior fiberglass and interior wood windows that slide like a dream. The window crew was professional, respectful and pleasant. Given they are all over, both inside and outside your home for a few days, this was critical. They took the time to install the windows in such a manner you can't tell it's a retrofit. Neighbors installed more expensive Pella windows with another company, but they jut out and don't look like a seamless install. PAINT: After the window installation, Truview sub-contracted a window finishing service to paint the inside trim and inner wood part of the windows. I requested a low VOC paint, but their office hadn't conveyed this. When the painter arrived with another formula, he volunteered to go out to a local paint story and get the formula I wanted with no hassle. He did an excellent job working with this more difficult paint. TIP: Ethos handled the interactions with our insurance, minimizing hassle for us. Even our insurance company said they were great to deal with. TIP: Although they proposed an exterior house painter, we used our own. Based on their other subs, my guess is theirs would be fine too.

Description of Work
Roof, gutters, windows and doors

Category gutter repair,roofing,replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the Amazing review [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business!!

    Other local Pros in your area

    HT Plastering

    We specialize in plastering and stucco & more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Foothills Painting LLC

    Current Discount: We're offering homeowners up to 20% off their entire painting project. Call us today to take advantage of this offer while it lasts! What Sets Us Apart: 1. Color Consultations. We offer color consultations so you have guidance through the color selection process AND so your swatch is tested before we ever apply it on your home or commercial property. This is peace of mind. 2. Excellent Reputation in the Community. Thanks to our amazing clients, we've been able to celebrate over 200 reviews on google alone with a 4.9 average rating. We invite you to look at our reviews on google and other review sites. 3. Our People. We hire smiling people who enjoy making people's lives (and homes) better. Who We Are: Foothills is a locally owned interior and exterior painting company focused on providing professionalism and integrity in all of our residential and commercial painting projects. What We Offer: Interior & Exterior Painting for homes and commercial properties. Who We Serve: homeowners and commercial property managers in Fort Collins, Loveland, Windsor, Longmont and Greeley. Our Vision: to provide the best painting services to our clients while focusing on strong customer satisfaction. When Our Company Was Founded: 2010. Our company was founded by a Fort Collins native and a CSU graduate 11 years ago. After starting in 2010, we’ve grown quickly across the Front Range painting over 2500 homes.  

    Make it right

    Interior/exterior residential painting. Decks and pergola. Only paint. Hello everyone my name is Liz and I am the owner of a small painting business Make it Right. I have been in the painting business for the past 15 years actually working in the field. I personally do your free estimate. I stop by everyday at the job site and I do final walk thru with customer. Your contract includes a warranty depending on the paint product selected. We use Sherwin Williams Paint. You can reach me at 303-596-2146 or at MakeItRight.HousePainting@gmail.com  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Roofing. Siding. Gutters. Paint. Windows & Doors. Flooring. Attic Insulation. Construction management. Insurance claims consulting.

    Services Not Offered

    Total fire loss. Open flame applications. Broken sewage lines. Heavy electric.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ethos General Contractors LLC

    How is Ethos General Contractors LLC overall rated?

    Ethos General Contractors LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Ethos General Contractors LLC open?

    Ethos General Contractors LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Ethos General Contractors LLC provide

    Ethos General Contractors LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal

    Does Ethos General Contractors LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Ethos General Contractors LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Ethos General Contractors LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Ethos General Contractors LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Ethos General Contractors LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Ethos General Contractors LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Ethos General Contractors LLC?

    No, Ethos General Contractors LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Ethos General Contractors LLC offer?

    Ethos General Contractors LLC offers the following services: Roofing. Siding. Gutters. Paint. Windows & Doors. Flooring. Attic Insulation. Construction management. Insurance claims consulting.

    Are there any services Ethos General Contractors LLC does not offer?

    Total fire loss. Open flame applications. Broken sewage lines. Heavy electric.