Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A Brush with Success Inc

Founded 2001 • With Angi since April 2011

4.7

(453) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3945 E Mallard St

Littleton, CO 80126

Description

Brush with Success is the premier professional company offering residential services to our clients in the Denver market. We are known to pay exquisite attention to detail while making your satisfaction our number one priority. Please call us today to schedule your appointment with Colorado's true

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Trace M.
5.0
02/12/2019
I am a repeat customer. I hired Rich and his team to complete a repaint of all interior walls, and the exterior of the front door, in preparation to sell a residence. The walls were in "okay" shape at the start, but had a lot of holes from wall hangings that needed minor repair. You can't even see that there was ever repair done now! Their repair work was flawless. The paint is neatly applied, and everything looks clean and wonderful in preparation for the sale! The job did take longer than I would have hoped - but in fairness, I failed to communicate my expectations on timing at the start, so that's on me. We seemed to have more back-and-forth in management of the job - but also in fairness, I wanted to maintain as much distance as possible during Covid-19, and communicate by email. A longer conversation over the phone, or meeting in person during the quote (my choice not to do so) might have improved those communication issues. Despite some bumps, I will hire this company again, and continue to recommend their excellent work.
Description of Work
Repaint interior walls, and exterior of front door
Category
house painters, interior painters
Dana H.
5.0
12/03/2018
The service was excellent. Second time I have used these guys, very happy.
Description of Work
Painting the inside of my home
Category
interior painters
Kathleen N.
5.0
05/25/2018
Excellent, professional, and economical
Description of Work
Painting of garage doors and some interior walls
Category
house painters, interior painters
je M.
5.0
04/16/2018
Rich gave us an extremely favorable price and a great paint job. project completed quicker than estimated and will be very instrumental in successfully selling our house.
Description of Work
interior house repainting
Category
interior painters
Michael L.
5.0
03/28/2018
Painter was professional and experienced. He was quick, efficient and did a good job. Only shortcoming was that the trim paint did not adhere well. This was caused by dust on trim from all the work I had done. The trim was wiped and appeared clean and ready to paint, however, it was not and needed a deeper cleaning. The paint peeled and repainting was necessary. Even so, I wouldn't hesitate to hire again.
Description of Work
Wall & trim painting, staining
Category
interior painters
Eric K.
5.0
02/14/2018
This was my second time using this company, and am overall very satisfied! We love the look of the finished walls, without having to deal with the hassle of painting. Will definitely hire again to finish our paint projects.
Description of Work
Interior painting of master bedroom, living room, and hallways in house.
Category
interior painters
Kelly G.
5.0
02/05/2018
Great! We picked out the paint color, they picked it up and the job was completed in 2 hours.
Description of Work
A child's bedroom needed to be repainted.
Category
interior painters
Scott M.
4.0
01/24/2018
Painting itself went well. Person who showed up, who wasn't the original contact/owner but an employee, did a good job. Even did an additional small job because we had time left. The communication around the job was poor. Owner was unclear in answers to questions. We never felt like we knew exactly what we were supposed to do, and the owner never volunteered to do anything. We bought the paint ourselves after owner clearly had no interest. And when the job was over, no one from this company has called us back to ask how it went, or to ask anything. We had an Angie's list deal for 8 hrs at a set price. I guess that limits interest by the contractor.
Description of Work
Had bedroom painted.
Category
interior painters

Service Provider Response

Sorry you were a little unhappy Scott. You purchased a coupon which stated all the things we were supposed to do and did them as you stated. If you ever need to speak to me please do not hesitate to call as I am always available and always return my calls. What ever you have as unclear please let me know in the future. Sorry for any lack of attention to you and your job.
Thomas F.
1.0
01/22/2018
after a brief email, he said he'd stop by to estimate the project. I never heard from him again and need a refund of my deposit. I attempted to contact him multiple times and never received a response.
Description of Work
needed exterior painted.
Category
house painters

Service Provider Response

Baloney I always respond... and I gave this guy a bid? He wanted exterior done for $269? ... he needs to change his review as it is not the truth.
Jane C.
5.0
01/03/2018
Ryan did an excellent job. Prompt, courteous, efficient and tidy.
Description of Work
Painted a bedroom with 3differnt colors, including trim around a chair railing.
Category
interior painters
Ginny T.
5.0
01/01/2018
The painting job went well and I would hire them again.
Description of Work
interior painting
Category
interior painters
Darcy D.
5.0
11/15/2017
We had our kitchen cabinets painted white. Rich thoroughly explained the process. His crew showed up promptly and did a thorough job. The cabinets turned out spectacularly. We couldn't be more pleased. I would not hesitate to use this company again.
Description of Work
Painted kitchen cabinets
Category
interior painters
Mick Kaye M.
5.0
10/06/2017
It went pretty good. There was a little time left so they did the walls in the bathroom off the master bedroom. But the time ran out and they didn't get the molding done. Their efficiency stood out. They got right to what they were doing. Just got down to business and did it well. It's not the first time we've used them. This time it was a little slower but I understand that because it was kind of a busy time.
Description of Work
Big Deal purchase. They painted a small office, in that office they did the ceiling, walls, and molding.
Category
interior painters
RICK M.
5.0
09/11/2017
Excellent job! Josh does really great work.
Description of Work
We had three full rooms and two accent walls that needed repainting
Category
interior painters
Eric K.
5.0
09/11/2017
Painter did a great job! Quickly and efficiently applied our chosen paint to bedroom walls. Completed job quicker than expected, good use of paint, and took time to answer our questions.
Description of Work
Painted 1 bedroom
Category
interior painters
Ali B.
3.0
07/25/2017
Josh did a great job on the painting itself. However the first time he was 2 hours late for our original start time. I thought maybe it was just a rough day, so I tried to hire them again, and here we are currently an hour and 15 minutes from our scheduled time and we are still waiting. It doesn't matter how good of a job he did, the fact that we have waited for him twice for a ridiculous amount of time, we will never hire them again.
Description of Work
We hired A brush with success to paint for 8 hours, and tried to rehire for another 4
Category
interior painters
Sean D.
5.0
07/25/2017
excellent, did a great job done as promised.
Description of Work
touch up work to get house ready to sell
Category
interior painters
Kathryn S.
5.0
07/19/2017
Good. Everything was done in a timely manner.
Description of Work
Painted 4 bedrooms and touch up on some nail holes
Category
interior painters
Denise Z.
5.0
07/17/2017
Juan and his crew did a wonderful job. Cabinet faces look like a factory finish. Work went smoothly and timely and they cleaned up everything.
Description of Work
Painting kitchen cabinets.
Category
interior painters
Dee Z.
5.0
07/03/2017
Josh painted my kitchen. He did a great job. He did it while I was at work. The job required some sanding of drywall. He cleaned it up...when I got home, kitchen was done and nothing for me to clean up. I contacted the company yesterday to have them come back and give me a bid for painting the family room area.
Description of Work
Kitchen repainted after a small remodel job.
Category
interior painters
Alison F.
5.0
07/03/2017
Josh came out to paint a couple of rooms in my new house. He did a terrific job, and so professional. He even taught me some secrets-of-the-trade (but probably also available on YouTube if I took the time to look them up) painting skills, which was awesome.
Description of Work
Interior painting of a couple of rooms
Category
interior painters
Kay W.
1.0
06/27/2017
I don't know how this guy got such glowing reviews. Maybe some are paid? Anyway, as a long time AngiesList user, I tend to trust this site for contractors. Unfortunately, this one didn't work out. I called on Rich (the owner) and we made an appointment that day. That was great. He arrived on time. Off to a good start. But... once he got here, he seemed to be in a bad mood, I described for him what I wanted. He looked at the rooms, but took no measurements. I showed him the paint I was using for the rest of the rooms (a high-end Sherwin Williams paint), but he said he doesn't like that, nor the company. (Still in a bad mood?). He then proceeded to walk out, but before leaving he did asked for my email address. I gave it to him and that was it. He was here for maybe 5 minutes and NEVER heard from him again. I suspected he wasn't going to give me a bid, just from his attitude. That was 2 weeks ago. I waited a while before I made a decision. But his lack of responsiveness caused me delays on selecting a painter - very inconsiderate of him. So, I've decided to move on and post this review for others to be wary of this person.
Description of Work
Paint 2 large rooms with high ceilings (18').
Category
interior painters
Anne S.
1.0
06/19/2017
I was appalled by the lack of professionalism by the owner Rich Lyons and overall customer service. He was rude and demeaning. Would not recommend or ever hire.
Description of Work
We needed some painting of our outside railing. We purchased a coupon through Angie's List.
Category
house painters
Eric K.
5.0
06/15/2017
Really well. I was very happy with the quality and amount of work performed.
Description of Work
Had a multiple of painting project. Had a exterior door painted. Several wall joints re-taped and paint, multiple areas touched up.
Category
house painters, interior painters
Hannah D.
5.0
06/06/2017
Rich and he's team we're punctual, had quick response time, worked with my schedule and painted my whole house with excellence in 2 and a half days. It's obvious this company is exceptional and do an fantastic job at a great priced.
Description of Work
I needed almost my whole house painted in a very short window of time.
Category
interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    BOR Restoration

    Water Damage, Mold Contamination, Fire/Smoke Damage, and Sewer Backup Mitigation and Restoration  

    Angi Certified

    Restoration 1 of Colorado Springs

    Going through a fire or flooding disaster can be a traumatic experience for all involved. Not knowing if your home will ever be the same can cause mental and monetary stresses. If you work with Restoration 1 of Colorado Springs in Colorado, you can put the best team on the job to recover and repair your lost home or business. Whether it is their 24 hour emergency services or their mold remediation, you know you are getting the best disaster recovery services available performed by licensed professionals backed by over 20 years of experience.  

    Angi Certified

    Compatible Drywall Company LLC

    We pride our selves on honesty, reasonable pricing, fast quality work!  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Commercial and residential painting - interior and exterior, power washing, & drywall repair.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A Brush with Success Inc

    How is A Brush with Success Inc overall rated?

    A Brush with Success Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are A Brush with Success Inc open?

    A Brush with Success Inc is open:

    Sunday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does A Brush with Success Inc provide

    A Brush with Success Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

    Does A Brush with Success Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, A Brush with Success Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does A Brush with Success Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, A Brush with Success Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A Brush with Success Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, A Brush with Success Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by A Brush with Success Inc?

    No, A Brush with Success Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does A Brush with Success Inc offer?

    A Brush with Success Inc offers the following services: Commercial and residential painting - interior and exterior, power washing, & drywall repair.

    Are there any services A Brush with Success Inc does not offer?

    Ask for details