Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

2HP Construction llc

Founded 1995 • With Angi since December 2012

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 3617

Littleton, CO 80161

Description

We are a General Contractor that can perform small jobs to large new construction projects. Both commercial and residential...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/28/2014


HARRISON F.

In our search for the right contractor we interviewed several possible companies who we thought might be able to deliver but in the end they were lacking in one way or another. Since we live in a 24 story condo in Denver City Code required us to find an experienced contractor who had the licensing to do a remodel of our unit. 2Hp have the required experience and licensure. Bill Payne's midwestern work ethic and Marine Corps background do a lot to influence his professionalism. He is polite, thorough, and prompt in his work. He was proficient in interacting with our Interior Designer and other vendors. We are very pleased with the final product, we would use him again and reccomend 2Hp to others.

Description of Work
Installed Walnut Flooring, Kitchen,Living room and Powder room cabinetry. Remodeled fireplace. Acted as General Contractor for painting and electrical.

Category remodeling

5.0

04/09/2014


David M.

I contracted Jeremy Houser and Bill Payne, owners of 2HP Construction, LLC. to frame and side my new 3,600 sf shop. Within two months I had my structure. During the process, other sub contractors and friends who are in the contracting business asked who my framer was and endorsed their quality of work. These guys are fast, efficient, accommodating and very polite. I highly recommend this company and plan on using them again.

Description of Work
Framed & Sided 3,600 square foot, two story commercial building

Category decks, picture framing, remodeling, siding, garage builders, home builders, woodworking, home remodeling, sunrooms, basement remodeling

5.0

03/05/2014


Jeannie F.

We were impressed from the start with their responsiveness and professionalism. They were neat and clean throughout the project; never disruptive and always kept us informed as to when they would start and what time they finished each day. After the painter's finished they were not happy with the finish of the drywall in one area and had it redone. In their words, and quot;It needs to be done right.and quot; We are quite pleased with the finished project and would hire them again without hesitation.

Description of Work
We needed to enlarge an office by taking out a wall and have a new one constructed; electrical outlets needed to be moved in this area. We had french doors from an office going into a small conference room that we wanted removed and have the opening closed off.

Category remodeling

5.0

10/07/2013


NANCY S.

The men gave me options of materials and ideas and I had a great plan and they started right after we got the HOA approval and were always on time and very organized with arrival of equipment and materials. They started with the deck and even though we had a snow in the middle of the project they stayed with it and finished it in the expected time and with great clean up and meticulous care of my house and yard! I had some fitting problems with one of the windows and they were right on it til it was resolved. Great people to work with on such a large project!

Description of Work
I had an entirely new deck built on the back of my house. I also added additional space to the deck and it has totally made it beautiful I also had all of my windows replaced in the house! They came once this project was done and removed the fixtures in my main floor bathroom and put in the new ones I chose. Again they were meticulous and very prompt every day! Great job !

Category decks, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

02/19/2013


april H.

The crew was always on time. They always kept us informed as to when they would be working, when inspections were and always cared about our needs and when we would/would not like them there. The price was in line with other bids. The quality was above and beyond others we have seen.

Description of Work
Bill and his crew performed two jobs for us. First he finished our basement. He did a great job helping us plan the basement for the best usage and then built it to our specifications. He has a great eye for detail and worked diligently until the project was finished to our satisfaction. He was great at communicating things that came up along the way, showed up on time daily and cleaned up nightly before leaving. We use this space a lot with our family and love it!!!! Second, he replaced our rear exit door to the house. He changed the door from the 6'8" door to an 8' door. He did a very nice job and took great care not to ruin other trades work in the process (there was no drywall repair needed!). The door came out nicer than we even expected it to. I would recommend 2HP Construction time and time again.

Category decks, remodeling, woodworking, basement remodeling

5.0

02/18/2013


Trevor A.

Overall, I dont know how the project could of gone any better. All of the ceiling, flooring, plumbing and electrical was done on time and within budget. Not many contractors can pull off a $100k job in less than a month.

Description of Work
My business was expanding and we needed to relocate to a larger office/shop. After looking for weeks we found a really nice 50,000 sq. ft. facility. However, the office space was in need of dire repairs/modernization. Jeremy and Bill quickly assessed the project, developed building plans, received the proper permits and started work. From day one to the completed 8,000 sq. ft. office only 25 calendar days past. My employees are happy and the facility looks great.

Category remodeling

5.0

02/15/2013


Jesse B.

We very much wanted to patio to be a seamless extension of the house. Bill and Jeremy made sure that from the color of the stucco to the type of granite used on the countertops matched perfectly. The timeline of the project was approximately 3 weeks and there was never a problem with that. Weather posed a problem a bit, but nothing 2HP did caused delays in getting the job done. We also had them install a fence for our backyard and that was flawless as well. They were great to work with and listened to all of our needs/wants while suggesting a few ideas of their own. Something we appreciated!

Description of Work
Bill and Jeremy did an amazing job on our back patio! We live in Stapleton, so we don't have much of a backyard. Therefore we wanted to maximize the usefulness and comfort of our outdoor patio. They pushed out a wall and built in a gas grill and outdoor fridge. Their best work (in my opinion) was the outdoor gas fire pit they added to the middle of the patio. This meant having to extend the gas line from inside the house - for both the grill and fire pit.

Category decks, fencing

5.0

01/04/2013


cheryl H.

*Job completed within proposed time and cost *Very professional and easy to work with during the construction *Used my design ideas and added theirs to compliment *Protection of surrounding areas as well as good clean up at the end of each day. *Pleased with each job upon completion.

Description of Work
2HP Construction has completed multiple home improvement projects at my house: Kitchen and bedroom remodel, 3 bathrooms (main, master and basement), fence and a deck to the front of the house. -Kitchen was gutted, a wall between kitchen and dining room removed-new cabinets, countertops, crown molding, painting, electrical, plumbing, flooring and appliances were installed. -Bathroom #1-half wall removed, all gutted except for tub. New flooring, cabinet, mirror, electrical, granite counter, flooring, painting, wall tile, new plumbing. -Bathroom #2-new tile in existing shower, flooring, cabinetry, electrical, new plumbing -Deck-bushes removed and installed new 10 x 10 deck with benches added to front of house - Fence - demo'd existing fence and installed new fence (approximately 150 feet). - New doors, hardware, base, casing and Crown Molding - Installed throughout entire house. - Converted two bedrooms into one large master bedroom and converted one closet into a vanity.

Category decks, fencing, picture framing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    JD Construction

    Locally owned company. We offer quality service at an affordable price. Contact us today about an estimate!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Colorado Custom Covers and Decks

    Colorado Custom Covers & Decks has an extensive background in providing thorough project planning, and we know what it takes to get the job done right, on time, and within budget. We take pride in offering high quality projects, using the finest materials, and keeping our work areas clean and safe at all times. Contact us today for any type of deck construction, replacement, or patio roofing.  

    5280 Exteriors

    5280 Exteriors has been in business for over 12 years. We specialize in the installation of top-of-the-line exterior products for residential homes. We sell products that are built to last in the unique Colorado climate, whose mile-high altitude takes a harsh toll on the exterior of your home, thus limiting the lifespan of its components. We have a history of trusted outfitting and home repair homes in Denver and understand the special challenges of such variable conditions. We are one of the few James Hardie Elite Preferred Contractors in the state, let alone the area, which is designed to match homeowners with professional contractors from around the country who meet your needs for siding repair & replacement. It's the highest level of accreditation. We've had an A+ BBB Rating for years, currently boast a 4.7 average rating on Google, previously received a Home Advisor Seal of Approval, and consistently deliver outstanding results - including recently completing the Stanley Hotel siding & painting renovations. To schedule an appointment for your free estimate on your upcoming project please call (720) 707-6963.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    New construction, remodeling

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about 2HP Construction llc

    How is 2HP Construction llc overall rated?

    2HP Construction llc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are 2HP Construction llc open?

    2HP Construction llc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does 2HP Construction llc provide

    2HP Construction llc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does 2HP Construction llc offer free estimates?

    Yes, 2HP Construction llc offers free project estimates.

    Does 2HP Construction llc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, 2HP Construction llc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does 2HP Construction llc offer a senior discount?

    No, 2HP Construction llc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does 2HP Construction llc offer emergency services?

    Yes, 2HP Construction llc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by 2HP Construction llc?

    No, 2HP Construction llc does not offer warranties.

    What services does 2HP Construction llc offer?

    2HP Construction llc offers the following services: New construction, remodeling

    Are there any services 2HP Construction llc does not offer?

    Ask for details.