Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Colorado Pest Pros

Founded 2014 • With Angi since September 2014

4.9

(20) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1445 South Chase Street

Lakewood, CO 80232

Description

We are one of the Denver area's most experienced and knowledgeable pest control and exterminator companies. We are veteran owned and operated and take pride in taking care of our customers through quality services that are always guaranteed at affordable rates. We are fully insured and licensed

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
rick M.
5.0
08/03/2017
They did a great job
Description of Work
spider control
Category
pest control
William D.
5.0
07/17/2017
The young man arrived on time and clearly explained al the work to be done. They did not try and see me a contract and said they would recommend another service is 6 months. Great business I will be using from now on!
Description of Work
Pest control - ants, spiders and wasps.
Category
pest control
Virginia M.
3.0
11/17/2016
They are very nice and professional, but I need better results.
Description of Work
I had them come for roach problem. They were three hours late with no phone call. They did follow up and still have slight problem. Even if not as bad wanted it taken care of completely. I have called twice due to guarantee and no response yet. It has been another two weeks.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], We always guarantee our work and your cost listed is not accurate. Since we do a 'flat rate' pricing system and I have record of your services, I know that that cost is exactly $100 higher than what you paid. I am also showing that we did in fact go back to your place to do a third follow up treatment for no charge and did honor our guarantee. Although it is extremely rare for our technicians to be running late, it is always our strict policy to keep the customer informed if that is the case. I am very sorry if this did not happen, for whatever reason.
Richard G.
5.0
11/10/2016
very good with excellent recommendations
Description of Work
mice removal
Category
pest control
Paula H.
5.0
09/29/2016
Very nice experience working with Colorado Pest Pros. The set me up with a next day appointment and the technician was very helpful answering questions. He ended up setting bait that should take care of the problem. The company has a 90 day guarantee so there is time to check everything to see if the problem has been eliminated. I called another company -it would have been days before they came out and the person answering the phone gave off a very bad vibe, like she was put out to help me. So thank you Colorado Pest Pros!
Description of Work
Mice in the house
Category
pest control
Heather D.
5.0
09/19/2016
It was good. The price is good. They did a good job.
Description of Work
I use Colorado Pest Pros for pest control.
Category
pest control
Heather D.
5.0
09/19/2016
It was good. The price is good. They did a good job.
Description of Work
I use Colorado Pest Pros for pest control. They were doing my snuff.
Category
pest control
Andrea C.
5.0
08/19/2016
I just moved into a new home, which had been vacant for a few months. As a result, we had a problem with lot of small bugs and spiders, especially in the basement and around the windows. It was super easy to have Colorado Pest Pros come out and spray. They were very responsive and had an available appointment in just a few days. Jeremy was on time, very polite, and wearing a uniform, which I appreciated. He walked me through his action plan for the day, recommended following up 2 or 3 times a year, and was finished in no time! We have a small dog, and he was very careful not spray around his food dish and told us just not to let our dog walk around until everything was dry. No hard sell on frequent visits, and we will get 10% off our next appointment with his card. I highly recommend Colorado Pest Pros and was happy to support a local business!
Description of Work
spraying for bugs and spiders, interior and exterior
Category
pest control
Victoria M.
5.0
08/02/2016
I called and was given an appointment for the next day. Justin arrived promptly as scheduled, was professional, and congenial. He listened to our concerns and proceeded with the treatment. He sprayed both indoors and out. He spent an appropriate amount of time taking care of our needs. When finished, he provided us with honest information about when we would need additional services rather than trying to upsell me or get us onto a monthly/ongoing plan. I will have them back next spring as he recommended. They will have my business from now on!
Description of Work
Spider extermination services
Category
pest control
Angela R.
5.0
01/16/2016
I was very impressed with Colorado Pest Pros. I called one day and they came the next. Justin showed up right on time, was professional, thorough, and friendly. Luckily, he was able to confirm that I had no active mouse problem in my new townhouse. But he even left some boxes on edges of garage just in case some try to come in later. I was very pleased with the overall service and would definitely call them again in needed.
Description of Work
They came to determine if mouse droppings found in some basement insulation were new or old (active mouse problem?).
Category
pest control
Danielle O.
5.0
11/23/2015
Courteous. Professional. Responsive. Effective. Effective treatment against the yellow jackets. I like the 60-day guarantee on the work too.
Description of Work
Provider treated my front stairs area to prevent swarming of yellow jacket bees.
Category
pest control
Danielle O.
5.0
11/23/2015
Provider treated my front stairs area to prevent swarming of yellow jacket bees.
Description of Work
Courteous. Professional. Responsive. Effective. Effective treatment against the yellow jackets. ?I like the 60-day guarantee on the work too.
Category
pest control
Eleanor A.
5.0
09/19/2015
We cannot say enough positives about Jeremy and his company. First of all they are very professional and return phone calls promptly. Jeremy was very patient and answered all our questions and concerns about the insecticide he was going to use. He arrived on time and treated our home. He used a special nontoxic product for our drains and actually even left us with some so we could do a booster treatment. This company really takes care of their customers. We called again a few days ago because we started to see a few of the drain flies reappearing and were concerned. Jeremy promptly scheduled a visit to our home and retreated our drains. They offer a 30-day warranty and we were just about at the end of the 30 days, so we offered to pay him. He absolutely would not take any money for today's work. If you are looking for a company that is knowledgeable and really knows how to treat their customers, Colorado Pest Pros is fantastic. I would rate them A+++++ and will definitely be using them again in the Spring.
Description of Work
Sprayed inside and outside for drain fly infestation.
Category
pest control
Donna R.
5.0
08/03/2015
I called Colorado Pest Pros because I thought I had a pest problem on the exterior of my home. Jeremy was very prompt at returning my call and setting up an appointment to assess the problem. He showed up at the scheduled time and determined the problem was water damage and not from pests. He did not charge me for the visit or his time. I will definitely use Colorado Pest Pros in the future and would highly recommend them. When I called different vendors, his prices were the most reasonable.
Description of Work
It wasn't what he did, it was what he didn't do that impress me. When Jeremy determined I did not have a pest problem, he did not charge me for his time or travel. He was very professional and definitely is an expert in the area of pest control.
Category
pest control
Leslie C.
5.0
07/31/2015
I had a huge spider problem in my basement. Jeremy was very responsive to all of my initial questions regarding what product his company uses for spider control along with my concerns regarding my pets and myself. He took the time to thoroughly explain what was used, how it works, how long it takes to dry and how long it lasts. He was very professional and friendly. He showed up on time, did a walk through of where I was having problems and explained the process again so I felt comfortable. I've been spider free ever since. I will definitely use Colorado Pest Pros in the future!
Description of Work
Sprayed for spiders in my basement.
Category
pest control
FRANK O.
5.0
07/22/2015
Jeremy was prompt, professional and responsive to our needs. Will definitely use him again. Very happy with how things turned out - no more ants! Thank you!
Description of Work
Sprayed for ants
Category
pest control
Helen C.
5.0
07/10/2015
Worker came promptly as promised, the next day after I called. Got right to work with protective suit, assorted sprays, knock-down pole, etc. He was finished in about half an hour. He was pleasant and professional and I was satisfied with the job. I would have really thrilled if he had swept up the dead larvae, wasps and wisps of the nest that fell on the patio, but he did not. However, I am still satisfied with the work.
Description of Work
Removed a large wasp nest from under the eaves of house, over a brick patio.
Category
pest control
Jonathan M.
5.0
06/17/2015
As of the day of treatment, the active nests are gone and many fewer wasps are present in the yard. He was prompt, professional, and efficient.
Description of Work
Jeremy came promptly to spray for wasps. He found an additional 5 nests on our house and proactively sprayed. He also removed all the nests.
Category
pest control
Jeff T.
5.0
11/18/2014
Jeremy arrived promptly after good communication and got to work right away. He handled the problem I called for and went above and beyond to help manage another issue he found while here for no cost.
Description of Work
Placed bait blocks throughout house for me, carefully examined perimeter of my home for area of entry, sprayed extensively for spiders.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Hey [Member name removed], Thank you so much for your business and your outstanding review. I really appreciate both. Jeremy
Jeremy B.
5.0
10/08/2014
Excellent service. They answered the phone, (two other companies I called first did not.) they were reasonably priced, and scheduled my appointment in a very timely manner. Showed up on time and did a thorough job. Took time to answer all my questions and the guy's expertise was very evident. I really like that all the products used were kid and pet safe, and we didn't have to leave. It's been almost a month now and we are very satisfied with the results. We had a pretty serious spider problem and have not seen a spider since the technician was here! I have used other pest control companies in the past and have not had this good of an experience or results. I will definitely be using them again when the time comes.
Description of Work
A general Insect/spider treatment
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member name removed] Your business is greatly appreciated. Jeremy

    Other local Pros in your area

    EnviroPest

    Established in 1965, EnviroPest is Colorado's oldest and largest local pest control company. We protect thousands of Colorado homes and businesses from pests like ants, spiders, mice, bed bugs, yellow jackets, and most other creepy crawly things. We respond quickly to take care of pest problems, and guarantee everything we do. We don't have pushy salespeople and our technicians are highly trained,, licensed, insured and bonded - they're super friendly too! EnviroPest is also very active in our community supporting great organizations like Realities for Children and Habitat for Humanity. If you have a pest problem in the Denver metro, we're ready to help!"  

    Angi Certified

    Berrett Pest Control

    We provide residential and commercial pest control for all general pests around the premises. We specialize in taking care of the customer, and offering better pest control. We focus on trust and accountability with our customers, and it starts with hiring outstanding employees that are knowledgeable about the pests, as well as upstanding individuals that will treat a home honestly and effectively. We treat each home as if it were our own! If you ever feel that you are not happy with the service given or if you feel like additional treatments are necessary, we will return at no cost to you to guarantee a happy satisfied customer. We take our job seriously and we stand by our 100% service satisfaction policy. Berrett Pest Control’s history as an experienced, reputable company should assist your decision when looking for a Denver pest control company. We continue to be a family owned and operated company. With our pest control company, you will always receive quality service at an amazing value from dependable and professional staff members  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Aimvo Pest Control

    At AIMVO Pest Control, we provide the peace of mind you are looking for. Our eco-friendly service will ensure your freedom from pests, as we follow through our commitment, and guarantee all of our services.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Extermination and/or eradication of spiders, ants, earwigs, mice, voles, wasps, hornets, yellow jackets, bedbugs, roaches, rats, and any other insect or rodent.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Colorado Pest Pros

    How is Colorado Pest Pros overall rated?

    Colorado Pest Pros is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Colorado Pest Pros open?

    Colorado Pest Pros is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Colorado Pest Pros provide

    Colorado Pest Pros accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Colorado Pest Pros offer free estimates?

    Yes, Colorado Pest Pros offers free project estimates.

    Does Colorado Pest Pros offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Colorado Pest Pros offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Colorado Pest Pros offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Colorado Pest Pros offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Colorado Pest Pros?

    Yes, Colorado Pest Pros offers warranties.

    What services does Colorado Pest Pros offer?

    Colorado Pest Pros offers the following services: Extermination and/or eradication of spiders, ants, earwigs, mice, voles, wasps, hornets, yellow jackets, bedbugs, roaches, rats, and any other insect or rodent.