Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Front Range Garage Door Co

Founded 1985 • With Angi since June 2005

5.0

(31) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1200 Diamond Cir. Unit N

Lafayette, CO 80026

Description

We are a family owned and operated garage door installation and repair business, established in 1985. Our services include installation and repair related to garage doors and openers, and most brands are serviced. We also sell parts at our location. We pride ourselves in our honest approach to servicing our customers, and honoring all warranties offered....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/09/2017


Jennifer P.

Called them on Thursday night and they were at my home on Friday morning.

Description of Work
Spring replaced

Category garage doors

5.0

08/06/2017


Jinna L.

The door and opener replacement went smoothly and we love our new garage door in that it definitely added curb appeal to our home. We're especially impressed that Front Range was able replace an indoor switch for the door without any problems. Other companies we called could not give us a simple solution to what looked like a straightforward request.

Description of Work
Replace garage door and opener.

Category garage doors

5.0

08/02/2016


Christie C.

He explained everything he did (so I can do it myself next time). He was courteous and prompt. I would hire them again if I ever have any more problems.

Description of Work
Garage door opener wasn't working properly when it was cold. Serviceman explained the issue, made an adjustment, and tuned up the garage door so that it'll move easier next time it gets cold.

Category garage doors

5.0

08/02/2016


BARRY B.

Serviceman was prompt, prepared, professional, and polite.He showed up exactly on time; explained what he thought the issue was.He then went to work, diagnosed the isseus, and set about fixing them.He took the time to answer all my questions in a courteous and professional manner, showed me what to look for if door and light malfunctioned in the future.A-1 experience with this technician and with their front office.

Description of Work
Reset Electric eye, serviced chain drive, repaired overhead light.

Category garage doors

5.0

08/02/2016


Marilyn M.

Aaron was pleasant, professional and fast, took extra steps to do the job right. My door was repaired 3 hours after I called for help!

Description of Work
Replaced garage door springs.

Category garage doors

5.0

02/09/2016


Amber T.

My phone call was answered promptly and by a friendly voice. I was put on the schedule and the tech showed up on time. He was able to fix my issue in a timely fashion and at a reasonable price. A great customer experience and Front Range now has a customer for life.

Description of Work
Fix garage door opener

Category garage doors

5.0

05/19/2015


Kenneth L.

A garage door spring broke on Saturday, May 16. I called Front Range on Monday morning. They could have been out 7:30A on Tuesday but I couldn't be home then. I scheduled for Tuesday at 2:00PM. Late Monday morning Front Range called to say they could do the repair that afternoon which I accepted. Aaron arrived within minutes of the scheduled time and, in 30 minutes, had completed the work and was on his way. I was amazed at his efficiency with no wasted motion. He worked non-stop like a programmed robot (that is meant as a complement) replacing the door springs, tightening all the bolts on each door section and lubricating the rollers. I was not expecting the bolt tightening and lubrication. I would definitely recommend Front Range Garage Door .

Description of Work
Replaced garage door springs, tightened all bolts and lubricated rollers.

Category garage doors

5.0

01/29/2015


Allen S.

The installer, Aaron, arrived on time and was very knowledgeable and did a clean job of installation. He also lubricated both of my garage doors, checked and adjusted the operation of the existing opener, and programmed my car's HomeLink system for both doors.

Description of Work
I bought and had installed a new LiftMaster garage door opener.

Category garage doors

5.0

11/14/2013


BARRY B.

Called one day; serviceman arrived the next. Bill was prompt (imortant to me!), thorough, and efficient.. Diagnosed the problem within minutes and set to work correcting it. Did a complete job, was pleasant to talk to, and did a good clean-up. PROBLEM SOLVED!

Description of Work
Repaired garage door that would not fully open or close.

Category garage doors

5.0

08/16/2013


Gary M.

Aaron showed up on time, diagnosed the problem within minutes and began the repairs. Very professional, courteous, and friendly. Completed the work within the first hour minimum. A great experience!

Description of Work
Leveled and balanced the door. Re-mounted the opener using better quality brackets and replaced a bent track bracket.

Category garage doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Johnson Garage Doors

    Johnson Garage Doors is a full service garage door company. We instal new doors or operators which all include 10 year warranties. Broken door? No problem, our techs specialize in fixing any problem you have. Most repairs come with 5 year warranties.  

    Offers by Johnson Garage Doors on Angi
    A Team Garage Doors

    As Certified Garage Door Technicians & Trainers from the International Door Association I.D.E.A -we are a family owned business dedicated to providing quality work. When it comes to any of your garage door needs we are guys to call/ We will quickly have a trained service technician come to your home or place of business to repair or fix your garage door with all the up to date manufactures parts which we keep fully stocked on our trucks at all times. If you door needs any custom or special ordered parts we can have it with in 2-3 weeks. In addition to repairs we also do full new garage doors installations. We accept cash, checks, and all credit cards . We also leave full invoice receipts with product and labor warranties. Call us today for a free estimate, we look forward to serving you! Check us out on our website, Yelp, BBB, or HomeAdvisor!  

    Offers by A Team Garage Doors on Angi
    A Better Garage Door

    If you are stuck in or stuck out of you garage PLEASE CALL US FOR FASTER SERVICE AS EMAILS ARE NOT CHECKED IMMEDIATELY 303-920-2267...I have been in the garage door industry for over 22 years now, working to build the best business possible to then pass on to my children. I take great pride in delivering honest, quality work without any gimmicks or false promises. I answer all phone calls and set all appointments, making sure that my customers always receive prompt and reliable service they can trust. So many of my competitors resort to dishonest bait and switch tactics, delivering cheap work at an inflated price because they cannot deliver the level of expertise, passion, and professionalism that I have developed over the last 20 plus years. A Better Garage Door is a completely family owned and operated business, and there are absolutely no commission based salesmen preying on our customers. I work my best to ensure a completely stress free experience for everyone of my customers by delivering top quality service at an honest rate. Give me the chance to earn your business, I promise you will not be disappointed. Honest, locally owned business,Guaranteed written estimates,Prompt, reliable, professional service,Guaranteed workmanship..MENTION YOU FOUND ME ON ANGIE'S LIST AND RECEIVE 10% OFF YOUR TOTAL BILL!  

    Offers by A Better Garage Door on Angi
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Sales, service and installation of garage doors, garage door openers, and related parts. We repair broken springs, cables, rollers, and all components. We carry parts and remotes for most brands of garage door openers.

    Services Not Offered

    NA

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Front Range Garage Door Co

    How is Front Range Garage Door Co overall rated?

    Front Range Garage Door Co is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Front Range Garage Door Co open?

    Front Range Garage Door Co is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Front Range Garage Door Co provide

    Front Range Garage Door Co accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

    Does Front Range Garage Door Co offer free estimates?

    Yes, Front Range Garage Door Co offers free project estimates.

    Does Front Range Garage Door Co offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Front Range Garage Door Co offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Front Range Garage Door Co?

    Yes, Front Range Garage Door Co offers warranties.

    What services does Front Range Garage Door Co offer?

    Front Range Garage Door Co offers the following services: Sales, service and installation of garage doors, garage door openers, and related parts. We repair broken springs, cables, rollers, and all components. We carry parts and remotes for most brands of garage door openers.

    Are there any services Front Range Garage Door Co does not offer?

    NA