Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

The Deck Guy of Colorado

4.5

(29) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since June 2005

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Phone Number

Address

9618 Townsville Cir

Highlands Ranch, CO 80130

http://www.deckguy.com

Description

The Deck Guy of Colorado providing solutions for your deck, fence and cedar siding needs. We power wash before we stain to insure the best result. The Deck Guy of Coloradot takes the time to hand brush every deck. We look forward to providing you the best job possible. We pride ourselves on providing full service making any repairs to your deck. We specialize in the maintenance of wooden decks. We use a process that is environmentally responsible....

Verified Reviews

4.5

(29) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

22

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.5

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

deck cleaning (23)decks & porches (8)pressure washing (4)handyman (2)Patios (1)hardscaping (1)
Showing 1-10 of 29 reviews
5.0

07/26/2018


Charles F.

Very pleased with their work & price. Would use again

Description of Work
Deck Stain

Category decks,deck cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2018

5.0

07/19/2018


bette R.

Lots of peeling paint on deck and seating. Crew worked hard, did a great job, and were pleasant.

Description of Work
Deck sanding and repainting

Category deck cleaning

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2018

5.0

01/15/2018


Blake P.

The work was perfect, they made a few simple design changes before the big which saved money and made accessing the tub easier

Description of Work
Deck built for hotub

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2017

5.0

08/28/2017


Tom T.

They've done a phenomenal job. It was $6,000 for the whole deck; it's a good size deck.

Description of Work
They did a deck.

Category decks

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2017

5.0

07/17/2017


Mike V.

Very Professional and delivered everything they promised. Had them out to do some repair and stain the entire deck. They got it done as promised and left the job cleaner than when they started it. Even helped move heavy items out of the way for us. I would recommend David and team for any deck work I or my friends have in the future. Truly a 5 Star Company.

Description of Work
repair and stain the entire deck

Category decks,deck cleaning

Cost $2,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2018

5.0

04/20/2017


Phil L.

David was very responsive. He addressed and resolved any potential quality issues that I brought to his attention. Overall excellent job.

Description of Work
Replaced 6 joists and stained composite deck

Category deck cleaning,pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2017

5.0

04/13/2017


William L.

I'll get right to the point. I highly recommend this company. Previously, I randomly hired two guys to re-finish my deck and they used a product (Restore) which has garnered a number of negative reviews on various homeowners web sites. It took the Deck Guys crew two full days to remove this totally unacceptable product from my deck, and they used another stain (Behr) which made my deck look great. I will definitely use The Deck Guys once again when my deck needs re-finishing.

Description of Work
Deck Refinishing

Category deck cleaning

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2017

4.0

03/16/2017


Lisa J.

You get what you pay for. I didn’t really come in contact with the workers, but they left behind a whole box of nails and they were very sloppy in terms of clean up at the end of the day.

Description of Work
They redid the deck first. They stained it, sanded it.

Category deck cleaning

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2016

Service Provider Response

This was not our company. We have contacted Angies List to get this applied to the correct contractor. Further, this isn't a service we offer.
5.0

03/15/2017


Brian P.

Dave was great to work with and offered ideas beyond what other firms were suggesting needed to be done. Larry did fantastic work and completed to satisfaction.

Description of Work
Needed repair on Trex decking,

Category deck cleaning

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2017

1.0

11/14/2016


Lillian V.

Gave the owner a sample color paint but he send a different one. They have to come back and repainted, however, the color blend gave a different color as originally agreed. Workers washed their brushes on our lawn and is still burn in the spots they used. It is really giving us work and money to bring the lawn sport back to life.

Description of Work
Sanded and painted our wood deck.

Category deck cleaning

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2016

Services Offered

Power washing, staining, sanding, decks, cedar sided homes. Fences, New Construction & Repairs, Weatherproofing

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Deck Guy of Colorado

How is The Deck Guy of Colorado overall rated?

The Deck Guy of Colorado is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

What payment options does The Deck Guy of Colorado provide

The Deck Guy of Colorado accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does The Deck Guy of Colorado offer free estimates?

Yes, The Deck Guy of Colorado offers free project estimates.

Does The Deck Guy of Colorado offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, The Deck Guy of Colorado does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by The Deck Guy of Colorado?

Yes, The Deck Guy of Colorado offers warranties.

What services does The Deck Guy of Colorado offer?

The Deck Guy of Colorado offers the following services: Power washing, staining, sanding, decks, cedar sided homes. Fences, New Construction & Repairs, Weatherproofing