Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

As an Essential Business, we have incorporated the recommended COVID-19 safety measures so we can continue to provide you with quotes and remodeling services.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

High Country Home Improvement LLC

Founded 2009 • With Angi since January 2012

4.9

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

738 Parkview Ave

Golden, CO 80401

Description

Renovate. Remodel. Improve. It’s our craft and our art. We are good at it, and we enjoy it. High Country Home Improvement is your one stop residential design and home renovation source. From kitchen and bathroom updates, to deck additions, and energy efficient window replacement, we have the expertise to build renovations that truly add value to existing properties. As your needs change, we’re here to update the style or improve the functionality of any space. Over 30 years of experience has taught us that quality materials, attention to detail, and top-notch craftsmanship lead to the best value for our clients. Our mission at High Country Home Improvement is to exceed our clients’ expectations and provide premium services that we are proud to stand behind, that’s why we offer our signature 365 warranty. Serving the Front Range and Foothills of Colorado, High Country Home Improvement has an ever-expanding roster of custom remodels and home additions to its credit. We look forward to improving your existing space with one of our many services....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/04/2019


George B.

Overall the remodel went very well and the finished space is better than we hoped. The staff of High Country Home Improvement, and the plumbing and electrical subs were efficient, skilled, and respectful. From demolition, through framing, drywall, tile, painting and finish carpentry High Country's (Kyle, Cody, Brandon efforts were very good. The project had some unplanned challenges, which were handled promptly and without argument. Even a neighbor commented on the politeness of the workers.

Description of Work
Remodel of basement

Category contractors,drywall,electrician,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters,basement remodeling

5.0

08/04/2018


Monica Z.

I had the opportunity to work from home several days during our (built from scratch) master bathroom and i was impressed by the friendliness, professionalism and quality work from every employee and contractor. One tile guy said he loved his job and had worked for High Country Home Improvements for years. Rob (owner) is responsive and has a great sense of humor. As they always say, you get what you pay for. The initial bid was detailed and accurate. Although higher than some other bids the quality of the work is worth the small incremental cost.

Description of Work
New master bath and laundry

Category contractors,closet systems,countertops,drywall,electrician,picture framing,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling

5.0

05/16/2018


Jennifer A.

We have had ALOT of remodels and I have to say High Country Home Improvement is truly in a league of it's own! Our guys Greg & Darin showed up daily on-time and the work was phenomenal ! We have had other trades here and all ask who did your remodel , the eye for detail AMAZING and that is not even enough credit for this job! The best part was the short amount of time it took! Awesome awesome awesome company so happy we found you Rob.. We love our bathrooms thank you so much! J&A

Description of Work
Master & Guest remodel.

Category remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

04/25/2018


Frances T.

Very well. Ron and his crew did an excellent job. After a few weeks, one of the kitchen lights proved to be defective. I called Ron and he had the light replaced within a few days..

Description of Work
Repair patio roof that had pulled away from house. Update/replace ceiling lights in kitchen, bathrooms and laundry area. Replace exhaust fans in bathrooms.

Category decks,electrician,interior painters

5.0

04/17/2018


Andrew B.

We couldn't have been more pleased with the outcome of engaging Rob and High Country Home improvement. This project was our first major renovation. We had Rob and team completely redo our master bathroom, guest bathroom, and Jack&Jill bathroom. His estimates (time & $) and referrals to product specialists (to find tile, pick out cabinets, etc) were accurate and reasonable. Rob's team of Darin and Greg were friendly, polite, and did great work. They were very good at communicating with us and gathering information along the way to ensure a successful project. I intend to use High Country Home Improvement for any future projects.

Description of Work
Three bathroom renovations (Master, guest, jack/jill)

Category remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

03/28/2018


Regina A.

They are awesome, professional and meticulous.

Description of Work
They remodel our kitchen, put a new floor, interior painting and a walk in closet.

Category closet systems,flooring contractor,home remodeling,interior painters

5.0

03/28/2018


Erica T.

Rob and his crew at High Country Home Improvements were consummate professionals from day 1. His quote was thorough, fair, and well thought out; his crew were friendly, on-time, full of good suggestions and design ideas, and concerned with the quality of work being done. When minor issues arose, they were remedied promptly and fairly, and we will absolutely be looking to hire Rob and his team again for our future home improvement needs.

Description of Work
Full home renovation

Category remodeling,home remodeling

4.0

03/28/2018


Nicole H.

The crew was very knowledgeable and professional. We ran into a few small issues, but working together we were able to get through them. I would work with them again and I recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Total remodel

Category basement remodeling

5.0

03/26/2018


Jason B.

They did very well, We were happy with what they did They stuck with the budget; they are all around good people & they are honest

Description of Work
They took the popcorn Ceiling on the living room, kitchen & Dining Room Painted the walls of our living room, kitchen & Dining Room They also took the wall down between the kitchen & the living room They put in a tile floor for us They redid the whole kitchen for us, including the cabinets & back splash

Category remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

03/23/2018


Lynn M.

Robin and his crew are great, they are very responsive and the quality of their work shows their skill level.

Description of Work
Remodeling

Category remodeling,home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Five Star Painting of Southwest Denver

    Five Star Painting is a Family & Veteran Owned and Operated Painting Company. With over 15 Years of Experience and 15 Professional Crews, we can schedule your project sooner. Once a customer awards Five Star Painting their Project, Our Office will contact you to discuss a date for scheduling your project. A Project Manager will be assigned to you and keep you informed every step of the way. From the day we begin, to the day we finish and every day in between. You will know where we are at in the painting process. Communication is one of our many strengths. Your level of confidence is very important to us. From color consulting to interior and exterior carpentry and drywall repairs. Our Goal is to be your Painting Contractor for life. We accept Credit Cards and have several low interest and no interest financing available. For Angie's List Members Five Star Painting offers a 15% discount for all residential projects. If an Angie's List member refers us to a friend or relative, we will pass along the discount.  

    Offers by Five Star Painting of Southwest Denver on Angi
    Stellar Painting & Remodeling

    Stellar is a consultative style, family owned, and award winning business! We have been in business for 16 years and our focus is you and your needs. We are currently offering Online Interior or Exterior Virtual Online Bids. Please call us for more Details. We will do "In person" Exterior Bids in City's or Counties allowing it. Our Goal is provide a Fair Price for Consistent Positive End Results and be More Right than Wrong Always with our Estimates. Cost is determined by the job, no travel charge, no service fee, and no extra charge for after-hours service. Estimates are Free no matter where you live. Our mission is to care the most and have Hardworking Passionate People doing great work and providing a high level of Customer Service to our Clients. Additional contacts: Owner Guy W. Miller, Kris Nolan, Ashley Turner, Stacy Field Supervisors Nick Lawrence & Armando Torres. MAIN LINE FOR BID REQUESTS: (720) 981-7827(STAR). Send Bid Requests for Residential or Commercial to sc.stellar@choosestellar.com  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Stellar Painting & Remodeling on Angi
    Five Star Painting of Golden

    Have you ever tried to paint your walls yourself and ended up frustrated? While painting seems like a simple task, there really is an art and skill to it. Achieving straight lines, complete coverage, and having the knowledge to choose the right paint and materials is what sets professionals apart from the rest. When you hire Five Star Painting, you can trust that we use the best painting contractors in the market and focus on providing you with an amazing finished product.  

    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check Available
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Our world revolves around lumber, saws, Band-Aids, concrete, Advil, drywall dust, trucks and tools. High Country Home Improvement helps homeowners better understand each step of their renovation project. Our services include: Kitchens, Cabinetry, Bathrooms, Room, Additions, Remodels, Finished Basements, Custom, Wood Work, Built-Ins, Decks Stairs, Doors and Windows, Teardowns, Structural Framing, Stonework/Masonry, Electrical, Plumbing. We look forward to improving your existing space.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about High Country Home Improvement LLC

    How is High Country Home Improvement LLC overall rated?

    High Country Home Improvement LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are High Country Home Improvement LLC open?

    High Country Home Improvement LLC is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does High Country Home Improvement LLC provide

    High Country Home Improvement LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check Available

    Does High Country Home Improvement LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, High Country Home Improvement LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does High Country Home Improvement LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, High Country Home Improvement LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by High Country Home Improvement LLC ?

    Yes, High Country Home Improvement LLC offers warranties.

    What services does High Country Home Improvement LLC offer?

    High Country Home Improvement LLC offers the following services: Our world revolves around lumber, saws, Band-Aids, concrete, Advil, drywall dust, trucks and tools. High Country Home Improvement helps homeowners better understand each step of their renovation project. Our services include: Kitchens, Cabinetry, Bathrooms, Room, Additions, Remodels, Finished Basements, Custom, Wood Work, Built-Ins, Decks Stairs, Doors and Windows, Teardowns, Structural Framing, Stonework/Masonry, Electrical, Plumbing. We look forward to improving your existing space.