Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Tricounty locksmith service

Founded 1997 • With Angi since May 2012

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1338 Grand Ave.

Glenwood Springs, CO 81601

Description

A fast, experienced locksmith service right in your time of need....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/09/2014


Wayne .

Description of Work
Locks work well after repair.

Category locksmith

5.0

11/15/2013


Mariel C.

I just wanted to thank you and say if feel grateful for you taking on such a challenging but rewarding project with my need for a locksmith. You see, when you're in the Glenwood Springs area it's often tough to find service in a jiffy. But thanks to you my difficult door-lock problem was quickly solved. You came in a very brief time-period without much notice to fix my door and complete my job until it was secure. You are positive and encouraging and let me know that no problem is too big or too small. You listened to my needs and responded with a prompt job-well-done and very fair pricing. I'll always call Tri-County Locksmith! Sincerely, Mariel Carino Garfield County

Description of Work
Repaired my lock with professionalism, responsiveness and a positive, encouraging attitude

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words.
5.0

07/06/2013


shayla B.

wayne was very polite and provided very fast service!!

Description of Work
Came from Glenwood to rifle to unlock my vehicle

Category locksmith

5.0

05/16/2013


Jess B.

Very prompt and professional service. Reasonably priced.

Description of Work
Lock replacement and new lock installation. Security discussion.

Category locksmith

5.0

03/06/2013


Erin W.

Great. Fast .

Description of Work
We were in a bind on Christmas Eve--trying to leave but our front door wouldn't lock. Started to call Tri-County Locksmith, but my husband thought he could fix the lock himself, so I hung up before anyone answered. Shortly thereafter, I received a call back from Tri-County Locksmith, and he offered to come out in case my husband needed parts. He arrived almost immediately and ended up replacing the internal mechanism of our lock. He charged us very little and was really nice about having to come on Christmas Eve. Will DEFINITELY use Tri-County again if we ever need a locksmith.

Category locksmith

5.0

03/01/2013


Maddison B.

Wayne was great!! Extremely helpful and very quick.I would recomend this locksmith company to anyone!!

Description of Work
Wayne came and changed two locks on two different doors (bolt lock)

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. Glad to be able to help out.
5.0

10/25/2012


Lisa O.

It went very well, he had all the equipment he needed in his truck and advised me to get other keys made at a reduced cost at a local hardware.

Description of Work
After having my front lock not work, it turned out to be filled with crazy glue. Wayne replaced it and as well installed a dead bolt and fix one other lock while he was at it.

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Customer, it was great working with you and I am glad the problem was solved and I could help add to the security of your home. Thank you for your review
5.0

05/09/2012


Chad S.

Wayne was excellent when it came to knowledge of his line of work . He was extremely prompt, coming precisely at the time he had promised. All services were as quoted and promised. There were no surprises. We appriciated his dependablilty and will definately call on his services any time should it come available.

Description of Work
We purchased a new business and had Wayne at Tri County Locksmith Service redo our locks. He inspected all of our doors and locking devices and provided much needed service and advice.

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Glad to help, and thank you for your kind words.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Local Locksmith Company LLC

    Residential and Commercial locksmith local to the Roaring Fork Valley. Born and raised in the area, local knowledge of surrounding areas and security needs. Experienced in rekeys, lockouts, replacements and anything in between. Owner operated and able to help with anything locksmith related.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10$
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Lock outs, home/car locks changed to new keys, Safes installed, Safes removed, Safe combinations changed, Dead bolts installed, Lock repair, Master key systems, Eletronic key pad Locks installed, High security locks installed, Fabrication of customized locking boxes, residential/commercial.

    Services Not Offered

    No job to big or small.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Tricounty locksmith service

    How is Tricounty locksmith service overall rated?

    Tricounty locksmith service is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Tricounty locksmith service open?

    Tricounty locksmith service is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Tricounty locksmith service provide

    Tricounty locksmith service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Tricounty locksmith service offer free estimates?

    No, Tricounty locksmith service does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Tricounty locksmith service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Tricounty locksmith service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Tricounty locksmith service offer a senior discount?

    No, Tricounty locksmith service does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Tricounty locksmith service offer emergency services?

    Yes, Tricounty locksmith service offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Tricounty locksmith service?

    No, Tricounty locksmith service does not offer warranties.

    What services does Tricounty locksmith service offer?

    Tricounty locksmith service offers the following services: Lock outs, home/car locks changed to new keys, Safes installed, Safes removed, Safe combinations changed, Dead bolts installed, Lock repair, Master key systems, Eletronic key pad Locks installed, High security locks installed, Fabrication of customized locking boxes, residential/commercial.

    Are there any services Tricounty locksmith service does not offer?

    No job to big or small.