Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Acoustical Illusions

Founded 1991 • With Angi since June 2012

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 1003 7531 E Hwy 86

Franktown, CO 80116

Description

We are a small family owned/operated company. We collect upon completion of our job which is in most cases just 3-8 hours. We have been in business 28 years....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/08/2019


Rito M.

It went excellent. the employees were professional. The quality of the work was good. They showed me pictures of the results before and after and I could tell they had done an excellent job. I have been using them for about seven years now.

Description of Work
Cleaned air duck

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

10/08/2019


Pete A.

It was excellent. I had used them for 15 years. They do all my duct cleaning on my new house and remodeled home. They were prompt on schedule, the workers were clean in their work, and the craftsmanship was good.

Description of Work
They did air duct cleaning.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

10/08/2019


Emily G.

It was fantastic. They do a really good job. They were very thorough in cleaning the vents, cleaned up after themselves, and they did a follow up to made sure your happy with the service.

Description of Work
They did air duct cleaning.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

10/08/2019


Sara K.

It was awesome. They were just professional all way around. They showed up early.

Description of Work
They did a whole house air duct cleaning. They broke down the furnace, cleaned it, and put it back again.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

5.0

07/25/2017


Erin B.

We used Acoustical Illusions for a complete air duct and furnace blower cleaning after doing several remodeling projects that created a lot of dust and debris in our house. They were able to provide a spot-on estimate over the phone and their work was very thorough. They cleaned each and every vent and air return by hand (the things are actually shiny now!) and took several passes at cleaning all the ducts and the furnace blower. They spent 9+ hours when all was said and done and we've noticed a measurable reduction in the dust in our house. They are a family-owned business and not only did they follow through with their service commitments, they also took the time to explain some of the things they noticed in their procedures that we may want to have checked out by an HVAC company.

Description of Work
Air duct and furnace blower cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

05/07/2017


Shawnda M.

Excellent. Went above and beyond in delivering service and ensuring I understood what was done and how to maintain.

Description of Work
Whole house duct and furnace cleaning.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

08/02/2016


Kathryn M.

Awesome! They were great.

Description of Work
Vents cleaned. Ducts cleaned. Furnace cleaned.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

03/24/2015


Kim B.

Excellent, 2 men, fast, effective, efficient, and clean.

Description of Work
All ducts cleaned, furnace cleaned, laundry room dryer vent cleaned.

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

5.0

06/20/2012


Ellen D.

The company is a small, family-run organization that has been in business since 1992. The owners are the operators and take pride in their work. They arrived on time, surveyed the house, were honest about the estimate and how it might change - up or down. The visible difference in the ducts was amazing from start to finish. They were not pressed for time, carefully assessed all work that needed doing and made sure the job was done completely and properly. They were referred by a neighbor and we would gladly refer them to others.

Description of Work
All air ducts were cleaned with a high power vacuum brush. Vent covers were removed and hand scrubbed. The interior of the furnace cabinet was thoroughly cleaned. The motor was removed and the fan blades of the squirrel cage were cleaned with a toothbrush. The full interior was wiped clean on the inflow side of the furnace. The work was done carefully, with respect to personal items, and the floors were covered with tarps to protect against damage from equipment.

Category air duct cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Sanders & Johnson Inc

    Hometown Heating and Air Conditioning Here at Sanders & Johnson, Inc. Heating and Air Conditioning we have been providing Denver with heating and air conditioning services since 1977. We offer a full range of heating and air conditioning services from installations to repairs. Our team here at Sanders & Johnson like to live by the motto of honest work for honest prices, and we will never try to pressure you into any expensive products or services you don’t need, or don’t want. Interested in learning more about what Sanders & Johnson, Inc. Heating and Air Conditioning can do for you? Give us a call today at 303-422-6606 and speak with one of our highly skilled HVAC technicians. Why Choose Sanders & Johnson At Sanders & Johnson we have nearly 40 years of experience managing heating and air conditioning problems of all sizes. It doesn’t matter if you simply need to get a filter cleaned out or if you want to install a brand new efficient furnace and smart thermostat, we can do it all. On all new installs one of our original owners Jim Sanders or Dan Johnson will personally come out to your home and provide you with a completely free estimate for the installation. As one of the few Denver HVAC companies still owned and operated by its original founders, Sanders & Johnson knows just how important each and every customer is. Without you the customer we wouldn’t be able to do what we love, because of this we guarantee that we’ll never try to pressure you into expensive parts or services that you don’t really need or want. Give us a call today for your free installation estimate at 303-422-6606. An HVAC contractor in Denver you can count on is a quick phone call away! Honest work for honest prices Have you ever had someone come over for what seemed like a pretty straight forward job, next thing you know they’re trying to up sell you on every single item. Then you end up paying several hundred dollars for what really should of been a fifty dollar job. No one likes that.  

    Offers by Sanders & Johnson Inc on Angi
    SG Services

    When it comes to your home or business, you want to hire the best contractors to complete maintenance, repairs, and installations of essential equipment. With SG Services you get a trustworthy electric, plumbing, and HVAC contractor all in one. We’re able to complete work in any of these areas for both residential and commercial customers. In business for over two decades, our family-owned company has a team of skilled professionals you can rely on. Our plumbers, HVAC technicians, and electricians in Aurora, CO are all handpicked by our owner for their dedication and experience. Call us today to schedule service for your home or business.  

    BullsEye Plumbing Heating & Air

    Inquiries, feel free to email us at denver@bullseyeplumbing.com. BullsEye Plumbing Heating & Air provides fast and affordable plumbing, heating & air, and utilities excavation services to Denver, and surrounding areas. We offer same-day service in most cases and have a Lowest Price Guarantee! Our technicians are highly qualified and skilled to tackle your problems with the quality and care you deserve as our customer! As proud members of the Better Business Bureau with an A+ rating, we believe you will be highly satisfied with our services. Our award winning services include, but are not limited to: heating and air, sewer and drain cleaning, leaky faucet repair, clogged drains, garbage disposals, water heaters, water and sewer line repairs and replacements, sewer line camera/scopes, sewer line jettings, air conditioner installations furnace installations and MORE! BullsEye Plumbing Heating & Air also offers frozen water line thawing, humidifiers and water softeners. We are also able to pinpoint areas that need repair with video inspections. If you are experiencing continuous problems with your sewer line, it may be time to have the line inspected. BullsEye Plumbing, Heating & Air has state of the art camera and locating equipment. This service will provide you with an actual, first-hand look at the problem as well as an exact location of the issue to include depth. This will allow for more specific information to provide you with the most knowledgeable and affordable solution. Call BullsEye Plumbing, Heating & Air today to schedule your service. Winner of Best of Home Advisor!  

    Offers by BullsEye Plumbing Heating & Air on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Air duct cleaning and furnace cleaning

    Services Not Offered

    Furnace repair

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Acoustical Illusions

    How is Acoustical Illusions overall rated?

    Acoustical Illusions is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Acoustical Illusions open?

    Acoustical Illusions is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Acoustical Illusions provide

    Acoustical Illusions accepts the following forms of payment: Check, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Acoustical Illusions offer free estimates?

    Yes, Acoustical Illusions offers free project estimates.

    Does Acoustical Illusions offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Acoustical Illusions does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Acoustical Illusions offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Acoustical Illusions offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Acoustical Illusions offer emergency services?

    Yes, Acoustical Illusions offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Acoustical Illusions?

    Yes, Acoustical Illusions offers warranties.

    What services does Acoustical Illusions offer?

    Acoustical Illusions offers the following services: Air duct cleaning and furnace cleaning

    Are there any services Acoustical Illusions does not offer?

    Furnace repair