Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Acoustical Illusions

Founded 1991 • With Angi since June 2012

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 1003 7531 E Hwy 86

Franktown, CO 80116

Description

We are a small family owned/operated company. We collect upon completion of our job which is in most cases just 3-8 hours. We have been in business 28 years....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/08/2019


Rito M.

It went excellent. the employees were professional. The quality of the work was good. They showed me pictures of the results before and after and I could tell they had done an excellent job. I have been using them for about seven years now.

Description of Work
Cleaned air duck

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

10/08/2019


Pete A.

It was excellent. I had used them for 15 years. They do all my duct cleaning on my new house and remodeled home. They were prompt on schedule, the workers were clean in their work, and the craftsmanship was good.

Description of Work
They did air duct cleaning.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

10/08/2019


Sara K.

It was awesome. They were just professional all way around. They showed up early.

Description of Work
They did a whole house air duct cleaning. They broke down the furnace, cleaned it, and put it back again.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

5.0

10/08/2019


Emily G.

It was fantastic. They do a really good job. They were very thorough in cleaning the vents, cleaned up after themselves, and they did a follow up to made sure your happy with the service.

Description of Work
They did air duct cleaning.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

07/25/2017


Erin B.

We used Acoustical Illusions for a complete air duct and furnace blower cleaning after doing several remodeling projects that created a lot of dust and debris in our house. They were able to provide a spot-on estimate over the phone and their work was very thorough. They cleaned each and every vent and air return by hand (the things are actually shiny now!) and took several passes at cleaning all the ducts and the furnace blower. They spent 9+ hours when all was said and done and we've noticed a measurable reduction in the dust in our house. They are a family-owned business and not only did they follow through with their service commitments, they also took the time to explain some of the things they noticed in their procedures that we may want to have checked out by an HVAC company.

Description of Work
Air duct and furnace blower cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

05/07/2017


Shawnda M.

Excellent. Went above and beyond in delivering service and ensuring I understood what was done and how to maintain.

Description of Work
Whole house duct and furnace cleaning.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

08/02/2016


Kathryn M.

Awesome! They were great.

Description of Work
Vents cleaned. Ducts cleaned. Furnace cleaned.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

03/24/2015


Kim B.

Excellent, 2 men, fast, effective, efficient, and clean.

Description of Work
All ducts cleaned, furnace cleaned, laundry room dryer vent cleaned.

Category air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

5.0

06/20/2012


Ellen D.

The company is a small, family-run organization that has been in business since 1992. The owners are the operators and take pride in their work. They arrived on time, surveyed the house, were honest about the estimate and how it might change - up or down. The visible difference in the ducts was amazing from start to finish. They were not pressed for time, carefully assessed all work that needed doing and made sure the job was done completely and properly. They were referred by a neighbor and we would gladly refer them to others.

Description of Work
All air ducts were cleaned with a high power vacuum brush. Vent covers were removed and hand scrubbed. The interior of the furnace cabinet was thoroughly cleaned. The motor was removed and the fan blades of the squirrel cage were cleaned with a toothbrush. The full interior was wiped clean on the inflow side of the furnace. The work was done carefully, with respect to personal items, and the floors were covered with tarps to protect against damage from equipment.

Category air duct cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mile High Air Duct and Carpet Cleaning

    Our company offers the highest quality work with reasonable and fair prices. Our goal is to create relationships with our customers that last a lifetime! For our Air Duct Cleaning we use contact machines as well as negative air machines, that break up dirt and debris with a brush attachment that allows our technicians to clean your air ducts efficiently. When hiring a company keep in mind that there are businesses out there that will tell you one price over the phone and then up sell you when the technician arrives. So if they give you a price over the phone just make sure they will honor that price when they arrive. As for our Carpet Cleaning we use a Rotary extractor which helps clean your carpets better then using a manual wand. Ask about the benefits of using our machine over the competition. Thank you for taking the time to visit our site and we look forward to servicing your home and creating a relationship that will last a lifetime!  

    Offers by Mile High Air Duct and Carpet Cleaning on Angi
    Planet Duct

    Planet Duct Air Duct Cleaning is Colorado Springs premier air duct cleaning service. Our vacuum trucks are the most powerful system made for cleaning air ducts. Our NADCA certified air duct cleaning technicians have the knowledge and the tools to get your air ducts and dryer vents truly clean. Many companies try to clean air ducts with cheap portable air ducts cleaning machines or even carpet cleaning truck mounts. Their truck mounted equipment is great for cleaning carpet, but it lacks the power the properly clean ducts. How do we know this? Our company owner also owns Colorado Springs number 1 carpet cleaning company. He would never use carpet cleaning equipment to clean ducts, because he knows they are not powerful enough to do the job. He simply refuses to rip people off or do a sub-standard job with cheap whip and suck systems. When you see the shuttle bay doors open on our trucks and see the huge filtration bags inflate, you will understand why Planet Duct has the right stuff. Planet Duct also offers air duct sealing with AeroSeal and Air Duct encapsulation with Duct Armor to make your HVAC system more efficient.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Planet Duct on Angi
    Denver Ducts Corp

    Here at Denver Duct Corp., we pride ourselves on the highest levels of professionalism and efficiency. Each spring and fall you should take time to make sure that all of your vents are ready for the vigor of the coming season. We live in a world where healthy living has become a way of life. We diet and exercise to make ourselves feel better. We have also taken on environmental issues to make our world a cleaner and safer place to live. Yet the most overlooked issue is the air that we breathe. The Environmental Protection Agency claims that indoor air has been found to be more polluted then outdoor air. Now consider on average people spend 90% of their time indoors... The fact can be quite alarming. Considering that we spend so much time indoors, it makes perfect sense to clean the source of our indoor air quality problems...Our Air Ducts..  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Air duct cleaning and furnace cleaning

    Services Not Offered

    Furnace repair

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Acoustical Illusions

    How is Acoustical Illusions overall rated?

    Acoustical Illusions is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Acoustical Illusions open?

    Acoustical Illusions is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Acoustical Illusions provide

    Acoustical Illusions accepts the following forms of payment: Check, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Acoustical Illusions offer free estimates?

    Yes, Acoustical Illusions offers free project estimates.

    Does Acoustical Illusions offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Acoustical Illusions does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Acoustical Illusions offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Acoustical Illusions offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Acoustical Illusions offer emergency services?

    Yes, Acoustical Illusions offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Acoustical Illusions?

    Yes, Acoustical Illusions offers warranties.

    What services does Acoustical Illusions offer?

    Acoustical Illusions offers the following services: Air duct cleaning and furnace cleaning

    Are there any services Acoustical Illusions does not offer?

    Furnace repair