The Davey Tree Expert Company

About

Founded 1880 • With Angi since April 2010

Call today for a free consultation. Our team of certified arborists provides expert tree services, trimming, removals, insect and disease prevention and more. All Davey Tree specialists are licensed, bonded and insured and committed to personalized client service and accomplishing your property goals. Contact us today to get started!...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Verified Reviews

4.6

(28) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

22

4

1

3

3

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.4

Responsiveness

4.4

Read reviews by category

tree service (25)lawn treatment (2)garage doors (1)lawn care (4)lawn & landscaping (3)pest control (2)
Showing 1-25 of 28 reviews
5.0

07/27/2020


Terry K.

Excellent! The work was done in a very professional manner, with a quality product, and quickly. Good service, very courteous, and very good price. I would not hesitate to call on him again.

Description of Work
Replace a damaged garage door

Category garage doors, landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2020

1.0

07/17/2020


GORDON M.

Never heard from him!!

Description of Work
cut treee down

Category landscaping

Cost $400

Work Completed On 07/17/2020

Service Provider Response

If you'd like us to investigate further please send your contact information & confirm your service address to info@davey.com so that we can forward your concerns to the appropriate team for follow up. Thank you!

5.0

04/08/2020


Rita H.

They provided the estimate in a timely manner and were professional.

Description of Work
Need to have 1 female ash tree trunk diam./height ~ 74'/-50ft Treated for EAB. Please give me estimate.

Category tree service

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/08/2020

5.0

09/29/2019


Gloria C.

These guys were awesome, answered my questions, gave advice and ideas. All the guys worked as one person, helping each other, cleaned the area up and were professional. They did such a awesome job they are coming back to trim another area!

Description of Work
They came out and trimmed about 20 trees, pines and cottonwood.

Category tree service

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2019

Images

Review for The Davey Tree Expert Company - 2508 Zurich Dr, Fort Collins, CO - 38140353

+1 More

5.0

05/30/2019


Robert S.

Gentlemen from Davey Tree removed all of the dead branches from years of neglect. Also removed branches over the home that could eventually damage the roof. Removed all of the branches and leaves via wood chipper. Also raked much of the excess from ground and removed items that fell on the roof and into gutters. Took about 6-7 hours, but worth it. Advised that it would not need to be done again for another five years as that type of tree does not like constant pruning. Very happy with their work. Will hire them again when the trees need to be removed and something planted I in their place.

Description of Work
Two elm trees needed pruning.

Category tree service

Cost $1,930

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2019

5.0

10/01/2018


Grzegorz S.

Work was done as scheduled, the crew was punctual and courteous.

Description of Work
Removing an overgrown shrub.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2018

5.0

12/09/2017


John G.

Things I like about the Davey Alpine Tree and Lawn Care Experts 1. They came recommended by a friend (a good start). 2. They responded promptly to my initial phone inquiry. 3. They arrived on time to generate a highly competitive estimate, which was delivered on the spot. 4. They were able to offer expert advice about what to cut and what should be left to benefit the health of the trees, based on considerable experience. 5. They scheduled the work quickly after I called them, including breaking up the job so that they could get to it sooner. 6. They worked around unfavorable (windy) weather conditions, getting the whole job (taking down a dead walnut tree, grinding the stump, and significantly pruning a large Locust tree) within a week of my request. 7. They kept me up to date about their plans of action and answered, or promptly returned, phone calls, making them very easy to work with. 8. They cleaned up really well; in fact they kept the job site mostly tidy all the time. 9. They cut up usable firewood to our specifications and loaded it into our pickup truck. 10. They were nice to have around – working well with each other: clearly careful, mindful of safety and responsive to my requests. 11. They seemed very well equipped, with highly functional chain saws, pole saws, rakes, stump grinder, chipper and vehicles, and they had appropriately skilled workers to operate them efficiently.

Description of Work
Tree cutting

Category tree service

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/08/2017

5.0

04/26/2017


Robert J.

They keep an eye on our trees. We have used them for years. They tell us what needs to be done, and what does not. They don't push services that we don't need.

Description of Work
They sprayed our apple trees.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2017

5.0

02/13/2017


Sue U.

Excellent review - thorough and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
review of tree health and plan of pre-purchase of a property

Category tree service

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/13/2017

5.0

10/13/2016


George H.

Oh good very good. They do spring of our trees.

Description of Work
I use The Davey Tree Expert Co - Fort Collins for tree services. They did beetle spraying, yeah very good job.

Category tree service

Cost $375

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2016

5.0

10/11/2016


Robert J.

They are very good. We dealt with them for years and in our area it was an appropriate cost. People should go with them and they do good work.

Description of Work
The Davey Tree Expert Company - Fort Collins kept my apple trees growing. They pruned and took care of diseased trees. They evaluated the health of the trees.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2016

5.0

10/11/2016


Kathryn G.

Description of Work
.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2016

5.0

09/22/2016


Lois A.

Description of Work
.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2016

5.0

01/06/2016


Don C.

Description of Work
They removed some trees for us at our home.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2015

5.0

12/10/2015


Robert J.

They used to be named differently and were bought out by another company, but all the personnel stayed the same. We've been dealing with them for over 20 years. They are wonderful. We'll be using them again in the Spring. Whenever a tree looks peculiar, I ask them to take a look at the tree.

Description of Work
They have been taking care of our trees through the Summer and the Fall.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2015

2.0

11/10/2015


Becky S.

See above.

Description of Work
This provider gave advice on treatment of tree disease. But every time I made an appointment, they never showed unless I called and reminded them. They were supposed to come do some work on our trees in late September or early October but haven't showed yet and it's now Nov 9. Very frustrating. They do great work when they show up, they just never come when they say they will.

Category tree service

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2015

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed] Thank you for alerting us to this situation. We will be looking into the specifics of this complaint and will send you a direct response soon.

5.0

06/25/2015


Robert J.

They are very good. They're very knowledgeable and they do very good work. It's a fair price.

Description of Work
.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2015

4.0

04/29/2014


Richard J.

Fair company. A bit less pricey than some others, but didn't feel like we had personalized attention to our trees. Evaluation was quick and non-specific. Overall, an average company with quick, generalized service. Quick to respond to inquiries and set up appointments.

Description of Work
Evaluation of trees, spraying, fertilization.

Category lawn service, lawn treatment, tree service

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2013

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with Davey Tree. Our arborists strive to consistently provide excellent service, and we are glad your interaction was positive.

5.0

03/25/2014


Dee S.

They did a great job. They did everything they said they would and more. They went to great lengths to clean up afterwards. All the workers were courteous and professional.

Description of Work
They cut down one tree and trimmed a few others.

Category tree service

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2013

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with Davey Tree. Our arborists strive to consistently provide excellent service, and we are glad your interaction was positive.

5.0

01/07/2014


Mary H.

They have been coming here to spray for several years. They do a good job.

Description of Work
Sprayed pine trees for pine beetles.

Category pest control

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2013

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with Davey Tree. Our arborists strive to consistently provide excellent service, and we are glad your interaction was positive.

3.0

10/14/2013


Donna S.

Update on the work. I spoke to the district manager and she said that they will come back to cut the logs into shorter sizes enough for me to handle and see if they can bring the logs up to the house, also said that she will look into the extra 110.00 charged to me after the work was done. She is professional and to the point and so far helpful. I only wished that I didn't have this problem at all. Thank you to the district manager to making things right.

Description of Work
cut trees down to make into firewood sizes

Category tree service

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2013

5.0

12/27/2012


Kobi B.

Mickey arrived promptly, estimated 5 trees that are in need of pruning and gave advice on other yard maintenance.

Description of Work
Estimate given

Category tree service

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2012