LANDSCAPING BY ANGEL, LLC

About

Founded 2017

Call now at (970) 217-0443! We have the experience and dedication to do the job right the first time! We specialize in all kinds of professional landscaping services. These include irrigation system installation, landscape design, hardscape construction (patios, walkways, decorative rock, and

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.8

(18) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

15

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (14)irrigation system (7)hardscaping (5)stone & gravel (5)fountains (4)landscape lighting (1)stucco (1)
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews
3.0

09/06/2022


Dan N.

The price was reasonable, and the work began on schedule. Everything was finished as planned in May 2022 and Angel's staff performed a great job. Some of the shrubs that Angel planted didn't seem to be in great shape, but Angel told me that the nursery's selection at the time was very limited. He believed that once the plants adapted to their new environment, they would thrive. In most cases, his analysis was accurate. Additionally, Angel informed me that any plants that failed to adjust to the new environment would be replaced at no cost. That seemed rational and fair to me at the time. The only plants that aren't flourishing are 3 lilac bushes, which haven't grown at all and now appear worse than they did when they were first planted in May. I've asked Angel to return and check out the lilacs several times over the past few weeks, but I haven't had any luck. My original impression of Angel Landscaping was favorable, therefore I'm a little disappointed by the lack of urgency by the company to fulfill a promise.

Description of Work
Xeriscaping was installed along the side of my house. Put in drip lines and new trees/plants. Replace old fence with new 6 foot cedar picket fence.

Category landscaping

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2022

5.0

08/13/2022


Wailes W.

Angel is punctual, trustworthy, budget friendly, professional, detail oriented and works collaboratively. He did an outstanding job. He is the ONLY landscaper I will use and would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone!

Description of Work
Landscaping, patio, stall Tenno Atkin, dirt work, privacy wall

Category landscaping, pavers, gravel, stucco, hardscaping

Cost $21,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2022

Images

Review for LANDSCAPING BY ANGEL, LLC - Located In, Fort Collins, CO - 39834558

+8 More

5.0

08/09/2022


JANICE G.

Very well, Angel, the owner was prompt in his communication, and the workers were respectful, responsible, and did excellent work!

Description of Work
Remove old grass/weeds, install sprinkler system, lay sod.

Category landscaping, irrigation systems, misting systems

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2022

5.0

05/08/2022


Bonnie H.

Angel and team did a great job! They replaced the lawn with new sod and rocks, added a walkway, fixed the sprinklers, planted shrubs, added concrete edging, cleaned up existing landscaping and added posts for shade sails. They were prompt and worked hard, flexible when we adjusted the request and very friendly. I only had a rough idea of what we wanted and he took that and transformed our yard! They even did some extras to improve the existing landscaping and repair a leak in the sprinkler system. 100% will call them again for future projects.

Description of Work
Re-do our front and back landscaping

Category landscaping, irrigation systems, pavers, gravel, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2022

5.0

05/16/2021


Richard B.

Angel and his team did a great job. They removed trees and edging, added dog-safe edging, rock in many areas of the yard, planted trees and shrubs, added a drip line, fixed sprinkler heads, and serviced the lawn. All-in-all it was done professionally. The time spent was reasonable, as was the price. I would recommend them to anyone wanting to make some serious changes to their yard.

Description of Work
Backyard landscaping

Category landscaping

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2021

5.0

11/30/2020


Alan H.

We are very, very pleased with the work Angel and his crew did on our place. They built a beautiful retaining wall, with steps coming down through it, installed a drip system, and spread the huge amount of rock and gravel that we chose to use. Angel is is really great to work with. He helped me to decide what was best for our situation, but was also very flexible when I wanted to change things. I highly recommend him!

Description of Work
Retaining wall, drip system, rock and gravel spreading.

Category landscaping, pavers, gravel, misting systems

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2020

5.0

09/30/2020


Jenna B.

Angel and his team were amazing. They turned our backyard into a beautiful space quickly, professionally and always kind. He was knowledgeable and dedicated. We will contact them again soon for a future project.

Description of Work
Backyard grading, landscaping and sod.

Category landscaping, irrigation systems, pavers, gravel, hardscaping

Cost $4,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2020

Images

Review for LANDSCAPING BY ANGEL, LLC - Located In, Fort Collins, CO - 38913144
5.0

09/22/2020


Nick M.

Great! We made several changes as the project progressed and Angel was very accommodating and quickly advised us of any cost modifications that would need to be made. Quality workmanship.

Description of Work
Steps made with pavers around our garden. A retaining wall was also built next to the southern steps.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2020

5.0

07/28/2020


Ken T.

As you read, we basically had an entire landscaping make-over. Angel and his crew were fabulous! They worked hard every day. We had to make a couple of changes as we went and Angel was very flexible with us. We found the pricing to be very reasonable and we are thrilled with the results!

Description of Work
Angel and his crew replaced our railroad ties in the retaining wall in our backyard with beautiful concrete rocks. They replaced all of our river rock in the back and front yard and laid new felt. They planted five bushes in the retaining wall. They created a dog run with fencing and laid pea gravel and a sand pit for digging. :). They also leveled our backyard. In addition they laid sod in the backyard, added three trees, replaced the sod in our front yard, replaced three bushes and the river rock. They also replaced our sprinkler system in the backyard.

Category landscaping, irrigation systems, pavers, gravel

Cost $21,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2020

5.0

07/27/2020


jill M.

Absolutely great! Angel was so accomadating and great to work with. His main objective was making sure I was happy with the project. Excellent job.

Description of Work
Front yard and one side of garage prepped and landscaped. rocks and flagstone removed and safer material installed. dead trees removed in side yard. new sprinkler heads installed for more efficient watering. 100 % improvement in landscape of yard.

Category irrigation systems, hardscaping, minute clinic

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2020

5.0

07/14/2020


Paul L.

Angel is a prompt and timely, especially returning calls. He knows his stuff and his work is of the highest quality. He replaced a large section of sod with very little mess. They left the place cleaner than they found it. Every business should be run this way. I would recommend him to anyone. Five stars. Good service at a fair price.

Description of Work
Sod replacement

Category landscaping

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2020

1.0

06/28/2020


Dawn J.

no one from this company ever contacted me.

Description of Work
location and repair of sprinkler valve boxes

Category landscaping, irrigation systems

Work Completed On 06/28/2020

5.0

06/25/2020


Teresa C.

This waterfall and pond are way beyond our expectations. Angel fit it so perfectly within our other landscaping. It is absolutely gorgeous. And from our very first meeting with Angel, we felt very comfortable and felt like he was someone we could trust to do a good job. He is so nice and courteous and all the men who worked for him were the same way. We have already hired him for another project and plan on using him next year to add some hardscape. He gets our highest recommendation!

Description of Work
Angel and his men built us a beautiful waterfall and dry pond

Category landscaping, fountains, outdoor lighting

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2020

1.0

06/18/2020


Eric H.

Was told he would be there for estimate at 3pm no show for that and no phone calls no messages. I’m glad he is so busy that he doesn’t need my business.

Description of Work
Estimate to do concrete landscape edging

Category fountains

Work Completed On 06/18/2020

5.0

06/18/2020


Latoya M A.

The gentleman were very professional and friendly! Were in and out!

Description of Work
Sprinkler turn on and check!

Category fountains

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2020

5.0

05/30/2020


Shannon M.

Angel did a great job fixing my sprinkler manifold. He explained the work and costs, worked tirelessly in the heat to get my sprinklers up and running. I’d definitely hire Angel again, he did awesome work!

Description of Work
Sprinkler manifold repair

Category irrigation systems, fountains

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2020

5.0

05/29/2020


Katie A.

We felt it was excellent. They were punctual, hard workers, and did exactly I asked.

Description of Work
We had about 15 old bushes and stump removed, 9 new bushes planted, weed control, rock over and at he side of the backyard, put some trim, and some sod removal and replacement.

Category landscaping

Cost $3,462

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2020

5.0

05/18/2020


Kathleen A.

Our old yard is transformed. Still can't believe how big the improvement is. Professionally done, fair price & exactly what we wanted.

Description of Work
We needed several very old, large bushes & stumps removed. Then 9 5 gal. bushes planted in their empty spots. After that, weed control fabric was placed along our side & back yard with rock placed over & decorative trim along both sides. Also some sod replacement.

Category landscaping

Cost $3,420

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2020

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    Located In

    Fort Collins, CO 80526

    Sunday
    Closed

    Website

    https://www.landscapingbyangel.com

    Services Offered

    Landscaping, Lawn Irrigation, Pavers and Hardscaping, Stone and Gravel, Fountains,
    Misting systems,
    Retail Clinic

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Warranties
    Yes
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about LANDSCAPING BY ANGEL, LLC

    How is LANDSCAPING BY ANGEL, LLC overall rated?

    LANDSCAPING BY ANGEL, LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are LANDSCAPING BY ANGEL, LLC open?

    LANDSCAPING BY ANGEL, LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does LANDSCAPING BY ANGEL, LLC provide

    LANDSCAPING BY ANGEL, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does LANDSCAPING BY ANGEL, LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, LANDSCAPING BY ANGEL, LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does LANDSCAPING BY ANGEL, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, LANDSCAPING BY ANGEL, LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by LANDSCAPING BY ANGEL, LLC?

    Yes, LANDSCAPING BY ANGEL, LLC offers warranties.

    What services does LANDSCAPING BY ANGEL, LLC offer?

    LANDSCAPING BY ANGEL, LLC offers the following services: We do irrigation system installation, landscape design, hardscape construction (patios, walkways, decorative rock, and cobble installation), tree and flower planting, sod installation, mulching, and much more. From new outdoor areas to landscape renovations, we do it all.