Jade Floors

Founded 1988 • With Angi since March 2011

About Jade Floors Serving Fort Collins, Colorado & surrounding Jade Floors was started by Jodi & Wade (hence the name Jade) in 2009. Although this company is new we have been selling and installing floors since 1988 to hundreds of satisfied customers in and around the Fort Collins area. We purposely changed the way we do business because the majority of what people are paying for when they shop in traditional floor stores is all the overhead of the store. Because we are now a 100% mobile flooring store we can save people hundreds and many times thousands of dollars because our overhead is so low. Whether installing carpet, tile, laminate, hardwood, hardwood refinishing, vinyl or vinyl planking, Jade Floors has the experience you need to guarantee your next flooring project is handled perfectly. In addition to residential sales and installation, Jade Floors works closely with property managers, investors and Realtors. New flooring always increases the value of a home or business, and with Jade Floors you get the best service at the best price. Jade Floors takes pride in maintaining an accountability list. This list is available upon request and shows how Jade Floors has completed projects in the past. Our accountability list is our way of guaranteeing each and every customer is happy with our work. Jade Floors keeps costs low by being 100% mobile. Our installers are not employees, but rather independent contractors. This means that costs are kept to a minimum and every project is handled with care. Would you rather buy carpet from a commission salesperson or directly from the owner of the company? Put your trust in Jade Floors and we will bring you the floor of your dreams.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.8

(146) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

130

4

7

3

3

2

5

1

1

Rating Details

Price
4.9
Professionalism
4.8
Punctuality
4.8
Quality
4.9
Responsiveness
4.9

Read reviews by category

flooring (106)carpet installation (72)hardwood floors (56)tile installation (6)
Showing 1-25 of 146 reviews
Katie F.
5.0
02/23/2023
Jade Floors was great to work with when we needed to replace our carpet. Super responsive, incredibly reasonably priced, and installation was quick and done well. We would highly recommend!
Description of Work
They ripped out all our old, dingy carpet and replaced it with fresh, amazing new carpet. Their team completed it in one day, which was awesome so we weren't displaced from our bedrooms.
Category
carpet installation
Hire Again?
Yes
Barbara L.
5.0
01/16/2023
Wade, Jodi, Megan, Danni, Uziel, Luis & Armondo were wonderful to work with. It was a stressful time for us and they made everything go so smoothly from day 1 to completion. Very professional, explain everything in writing & listened to our concerns and maintained a friendly & warm vibe. Carpets & vinyl plank flooring look awesome. So grateful to work with real people! Services: Install flooring, Repair flooring
Description of Work
New carpet in two bedrooms, vinyl plank flooring in dining room, laundry room, living room and office room. Jade Floors prepped all floors with Kilz and installed new particle board before install of vinyl planks. My estimate is at least 1200 sf flooring. Very pleased with all.
Category
flooring contractor
Cost
$11,600
Hire Again?
Yes
Karla N.
5.0
10/31/2022
It went great. We got the estimate for labor, Jade Floors helped us locate an import specialist to obtain the wood and aided us in receiving it. The installer and his team were wonderful, ready to answer any questions we asked (we had plenty of them!). The job was accomplished in a timely manner.
Description of Work
Installation of Brazilian Cherrywood flooring on first floor of two story house.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Hire Again?
Yes
Elizabeth M.
5.0
10/03/2022
We had Jade Flooring install carpets and replace hardwood flooring for our remodel and are thrilled with the results!. Wade and everyone we worked with were wonderful and professional. We’ve had 7 different contractors for the past 3 months and they were the best by far. The quality of their work shows and they were really respectful of our home and made sure everything was clean and livable each day through finishing the job. Through every phase of our installation everyone was incredibly professional, friendly and easy to work with and the results are beautiful!

Images

Review for Jade Floors - 2324 Kechter Rd, Fort Collins, CO - 39894924
Description of Work
Replace Carpets and Hardwood Flooring including Stairs
Category
carpet installation, hardwood floor
Cost
$12,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Elizabeth F.
5.0
09/01/2022
Jade Floors, Inc. installed luxury vinyl plank flooring and installed new base molding in my home. The experience, from the quote to the finished product, was excellent. The installers were professional, polite, kept us up-to-date on each issue related to the work as well as on time and very hard workers. I give Jade Flooring, Inc. a five-star recommendation!
Description of Work
floor installation and baseboard molding
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Cost
$13,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Debby B.
5.0
07/27/2022
Jade Floors did an excellent job on our basically whole house carpeting. Wade was very helpful in helping us pick the carpet and pad we wanted for our needs and was always responsive when I had a question. The installers were some of most friendly and polite workers I have experienced, worked extremely hard, were on time and did a great job. Only a week out from install but the carpet looks and feels great! And the price was very reasonable!! I definitely recommend them and will use them again when I need more flooring in the rooms we did not change
Description of Work
New carpeting in almost whole house.
Category
carpet installation
Cost
$10,000
Hire Again?
Yes
James Y.
5.0
07/27/2022
Just completed installing carpet in our new guest suite. Installation was timely, professional, and met expectations. We are happy with their work. This is our second time working with Wade. Years ago they replaced the carpeting throughout the lower level with engineered hardwood. That project was long and it was worth it. Jade Flooring is top-notch treating its customers well.
Description of Work
Carpet replacement
Category
carpet installation
Hire Again?
Yes
Bob C.
5.0
03/28/2022
Tear out and install done very well and through. We can’t believe how good our floors look!
Description of Work
Carpet removal and new install
Category
carpet installation
Cost
$4,500
Hire Again?
Yes
Laura F.
5.0
12/28/2021
Jade floors are the best. Jodi and Wade are amazing- super friendly, knowledgeable about all flooring needs and responsive. If you need flooring they are your people. Everything from the flooring estimate schedule with Jodi to the estimate with Wade and the install went so smooth. I was highly impressed for the second time and will go to no other flooring place. I highly recommend.
Description of Work
Flooring Estimate and Installation
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Cost
$4,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Wes L.
5.0
10/29/2021
A year ago, we had Jade (Jodi & Wade) Floors replace the carpet and vinyl with Ginger Oak wood plank flooring for our entire first floor (living, dining, kitchen, family, powder room), stairs to our second floor, our second floor hallway, and our second floor hall bathroom. We left the existing carpeting in our second floor bedrooms, with the intent to have Jade come back and replace that sometime in the future with new carpeting. However, we fell in love with the look and easy care of the Ginger Oak and decided to complete our entire second floor with wood plank flooring, including our master bath. As before, Armando and his installers did an amazing job of installation with attention to detail and responding to our questions and resolving any concerns we expressed. We couldn't be more thrilled and pleased with the price, the workmanship, our interaction, and our outcome with Jade. They set the GOLD standard for small business expertise, attentiveness, and excellence.
Description of Work
Replace carpet and vinyl with wood plank flooring
Category
flooring contractor
Hire Again?
Yes
Dan K.
5.0
10/05/2021
We had the 20 year old carpet replaced in our entire upstairs level and also on our main staircase. Wade (from Jade) came to our house and gave us a free estimate. His estimate was half of what the estimates were from the 2 big box stores in town- and both of those stores charged for the estimate. Jade sent an installation expert named John who had one helper with him. They worked hard for a day and a half to complete the job, and we could not be more pleased. Fantastic workmanship, good communication, and the new carpet is beautiful. Wish we had done this 10 years ago! Highly recommend Jade Flooring.

Images

Review for Jade Floors - 2324 Kechter Rd, Fort Collins, CO - 39497096
Description of Work
Carpet Replacement
Category
carpet installation
Hire Again?
Yes
Daniel B.
5.0
09/15/2021
Wade was very helpful in providing choices for our carpet and luxury vinyl replacement for rooms in our home. He was prompt for our visit and knowledgeable regarding product. He was able to provide material and installers in a very timely manner. Their work was very good. We are pleased with the total experience. Highly recommend.
Description of Work
Replaced carpet in 3 bedrooms, and removed carpet from office and installed luxury vinyl flooring.
Category
carpet installation
Hire Again?
Yes
Jessica P.
5.0
09/03/2021
Jade installed vinyl plank in our home. The results were beautiful and the process was painless. They did a great job at a good price. Everything went really smoothly. This is the second time they've done work for us, and we would be happy to use them again in the future. Highly recommend.
Description of Work
Installed vinyl plank and carpeting
Category
carpet installation
Cost
$1,500
Hire Again?
Yes
Jamie L.
5.0
08/30/2021
Jade did a great job on the flooring in my rental property. They were able to fit me into a cancellation window so it was done really quick and the installer was super professional and friendly. I would definitely recommend!

Images

Review for Jade Floors - 2324 Kechter Rd, Fort Collins, CO - 39458620
Description of Work
New flooring installation
Category
flooring contractor
Cost
$6,500
Hire Again?
Yes
Mitch P.
5.0
08/17/2021
Good communication, worked with me to find the right balance of quality/return on investment, durability, design
Description of Work
remove existing carpet, install 1200 sq ft of hardwood, 150 sq ft carpet
Category
carpet installation, hardwood floor
Cost
$15,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Josh C.
5.0
08/17/2021
They came and did measurements and quoted me on short notice when I needed some carpet replaced a few days before tenants moved in. They gave a very fair price and did a fantastic job. I would highly recommend Jade Floors!
Description of Work
Carpet replacement
Category
carpet installation
Hire Again?
Yes
Peter C.
5.0
08/17/2021
Professional installers were courteous and knowledgeable. Great job. This is a top notch out fit. I would recommend them to anyone.
Description of Work
Hardwood tile floor
Category
carpet installation, hardwood floor
Hire Again?
Yes
Jennifer H.
5.0
08/17/2021
Were very responsive and did a professional job. We’re so happy with our new floors!
Description of Work
Hardwood floor installation
Category
carpet installation, hardwood floor
Hire Again?
Yes
Elliot A.
3.0
05/24/2021
had about 400 sqft of hickory flooring added to the 500 sqft of existing flooring. Both sections were stained and refinished by a contractor Jade hired. The flooring work was wonderful and I couldn't be happier. However, no attempt at all was made to mitigate the dust during the sanding. No protective plastic was hung nor were the doors on the bedrooms not being done even closed. The contractor did come back after I complained and spent a lot of time cleaning up the dust, but it was an impossible effort. We have many hours of dusting to do. I was also disappointed that no one from Jade ever came out during the work to check out the progress or its completion.
Description of Work
Hardwood Flooring Installation and ReFinishing of Existing.
Category
carpet installation, hardwood floor
Cost
$7,000
Brenda F.
5.0
02/15/2021
Jade Floors installed LVP flooring in our kitchen and dining room. They did an awesome job. They were courteous, prompt, and professional, all at a great price point. Highly recommend!
Description of Work
Flooring in two rooms
Category
flooring contractor
Hire Again?
Yes
Alex L.
5.0
02/08/2021
Great experience from start to finish getting new wood floors. Wade and Jody were easy to work with, and the price was very reasonable. Install went smoothly, and we were thrilled with the end result. Would definitely use them again in the future!
Description of Work
New wood floors
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Hire Again?
Yes
Steve L.
5.0
10/17/2020
Wade from Jade Floors made the whole process very easy, they provided carpet samples and a fair estimate. John the installer and his crew were awesome, did a great job moving our furniture and putting it back in one piece. John is a real pro laying carpet and the whole process took one day, tear out and install great job!” Steve & Marci Landreth

Images

Review for Jade Floors - 2324 Kechter Rd, Fort Collins, CO - 38957132
Description of Work
Carpet in our house
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor, remodeling
Cost
$5,275
Hire Again?
Yes
Jarrett R.
5.0
10/13/2020
Jade Floors was a great company to do business with. Everyone at Jade Floors (Jodi, Wade, and Armando) were paragons of professionalism and went above and beyond our expectations. The quality of the hard wood floors is exceptional and the price was very reasonable for the level of product and the professional service we received. Wade and Jodi were great to work with and answered all of our questions. Armando and his flooring team were prompt, polite, and professional while completing the whole project ahead of time. Jade Floors is highly rated on Angie's List and we personally found out too that they are great to work with. We highly recommend them for any flooring project.
Description of Work
Hard Wood Floor Installation
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor, remodeling
Cost
$19,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Andrea B.
5.0
10/09/2020
A few years ago, we hired Jade Floors to put in wood floors and they did a great job. We recently decided to remodel our bathroom and I immediately thought of them to do our floors. They did an excellent job once again. Great quality and service. They completed the job on time and were always available to answer my questions prior to starting. I will definitely hire them again for future projects.

Images

Review for Jade Floors - 2324 Kechter Rd, Fort Collins, CO - 38940842
Description of Work
Bathroom floors
Category
ceramic tile
Hire Again?
Yes
Coreen B.
5.0
10/09/2020
Installers were courteous and efficient and went out of their way to minimize the disruption in our home during the installation. We have a older home that required some modifications of the process, which they figured out and implemented. They finished sooner than estimated, and we love the finished product.
Description of Work
Replacement of carpet and tile flooring with LVT.
Category
flooring contractor
Cost
$4,900
Hire Again?
Yes

Phone

Address

2324 Kechter Rd

Fort Collins, CO 80528

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Website

http://www.jadefloors.com

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Jade Floors is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Jade Floors is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Jade Floors accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, Jade Floors offers free project estimates.

No, Jade Floors does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Jade Floors offers warranties.

Jade Floors offers the following services: Residential and commercial flooring sales and installation of Hardwood, Hardwood refinishing, carpet, tile, laminate, vinyl and vinyl planking