Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

J Rock Custom Hardscapes & Irrigation LLC

5.0

(16) Verified Reviews

Founded 2018 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Licensed
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

2615 Forecastle Dr

Fort Collins, CO 80524

Description

We are an owner-operated business. As a father of two boys myself, my goal is to create spaces for you and yours to enjoy time together. We strive to be in constant communication with our customers until the job is done. If you have questions or special requests, just drop us a line. To get a free quote, please contact us at your convenience. We look forward to serving you!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(16) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

16

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (11)hardscaping (5)lawn care (4)Patios (3)stone & gravel (3)irrigation system (3)fence company (3)landscape lighting (1)fountains (1)dog fencing (1)Nurseries (1)rototilling (1)
Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews
5.0

06/04/2021

Jerry was very helpful coming into this job after another contractor was unable to complete the project, leaving it in an unsafe and unusable condition. He worked us in around other jobs in order to finish it under a tight deadline. The materials and design turned out great and we’ve received many compliments from neighbors. We would hire him again and highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Large flagstone steps leading into lake access

Category landscaping,pavers, gravel,lakefront landscaping,hardscaping,patios

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much . Greatly appreciated. Glad we were able to help you out
5.0

05/24/2021

Jerry and his team worked tirelessly to complete our project. We had an extensive design to begin with and had several changes/additions, including a new fence that required hours of difficult concrete removal. Our plan included garden areas, pathways, a fire pit area, new irrigation and lawn, a pad for a new 8x8 shed, a bocce ball court, and an outdoor chess board. They always had a positive atti...

Description of Work
hard and soft scaping: patios and pathways done in breeze, brick and flagstone, fencing, misc demo and new irrigation and sod.

Category fencing,landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems,rototilling,pavers, gravel,fountains,hardscaping,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words. It was our pleasure working with you. Very glad you liked the end result. Jerry B J Rock Custom Hardscapes & Irrigation LLC
5.0

03/09/2021

J Rock Custom Hardscapes & Irrigation LLC was referred to me for a client and I couldn't be more pleased. They are incredibly responsive, reliable, and do extremely good work. I have recommended them to other clients and look forward to working with them more this spring.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review. Please keep us in mind for your future projects
5.0

10/07/2020

This company did an excellent job of providing quality work at reasonable rates. They were friendly and accommodating and my yard turned out beautiful!

Description of Work
Complete backyard landscaping

Category landscaping

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review.
5.0

06/06/2020

Jerry did a great job explaining what was wrong and what needed to be done to fix the problem. Very efficient and friendly service.

Description of Work
Lawn Irrigation

Category irrigation systems

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the awesome review. That’s why I keep doing what I do . Win win all the way around. Jerry B
5.0

06/03/2020

Jerry was outstanding. He responded quickly to my request on Angie's List, and made himself available within a day (no other vendors could do that). He showed up exactly on time, with all the correct tools and parts, and finished within 45 minutes. Most importantly, he was able to come up with a less expensive solution in his truck, and even tested the system pressurized, and helped me diagnose an...

Description of Work
Replace a back flow prevention valve on my sprinkler system

Category irrigation systems,dog fence

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We aim to please , and serve our clients to the best , find ways to save money and still get your needs met . Thank you again Jerry B
5.0

05/14/2020

I can't say enough good things about Jerry. He was always quick to respond and easy to work with. He was conscious of our budget and gave us affordable options. He got our yard completed quickly but also did it correctly. Our backyard was literally just dirt and now we can really enjoy it for the summer. We will definitely be using him again in the future.

Description of Work
Sprinkler System installed, Sod installed, Rock installed

Category landscaping

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you , It was our pleasure to work with you. Thank you for supporting Small Family owned businesses Jerry B
5.0

04/21/2020

They did an excellent work and fair pricing.

Description of Work
They did all the landscaping, built a wooden fence and rock patio.

Category fencing,landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your taking time to leave us a review. Greatly appreciate your support. Keep us in mind for any future projects Thanks Jerry B
5.0

04/01/2020

It was excellent. He was very polite. He was well mannered.

Description of Work
They repaired on my patio.

Category patios

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2019

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] , Thank you very much for your review. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any future projects. Thank you Jerry B
5.0

03/27/2020

The J Rock crew did cleaning, repair, and maintenance on all areas of my property including lawn, garden area, and hardscapes in order to bring my property up to a high aesthetic and functional level for new tenants. Their work exceeded my expectations.

Description of Work
Property clean up /

Category landscaping,lawn service,greenhouses,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure working with you

Services Offered

Landscaping installation and maintenance, Hardscaping installation and repair, Fencing Installation and repair, and Lawn/Yard clean up

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
yes
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes