Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Dc Hardwood Flooring

With Angi since March 2012

4.9

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

unknown

Fort Collins, CO 80525

Description

Installation, sanding and finishing of hardwood flooring and tile. We also offer the Authentic Glitsa Swedish Finish - the most durable on the market today. We also offer eco-friendly alternatives such as bamboo flooring and waterbase finish. In business since 1994...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/16/2021


Sanjay V.

Meticulous. That word should summarize Dave's work. It was a pleasure to work with him. We had two estimates and Dave quoted slightly higher -- he had indicated in the initial conversation itself that his quotation may not be the lowest -- but the work was immaculate and we are glad that we hired him. And, will do so in the future without a doubt. He also installed the tiles around our hearth -- once again, the attention to detail was remarkable. Would recommend Dave to anyone.

Description of Work
Hard Wood flooring

Category hardwood floor

5.0

02/09/2017


Forrest O.

Dave is very professional. He does his own estimates and his own work. He will not bid and then give it to a contractor like some other companies. The quality of the work is top notch. We went with the Swedish Finish and the quality is so much better than the water base finish we got a few years back. We will be having Dave refinish those floors as well soon. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Hardwood on stairs and upper landing replacing carpet

Category hardwood floor

1.0

10/12/2016


Linda H.

Phone number is disconnected

Description of Work
Hardword Flooring Restoration

Category flooring contractor

5.0

03/11/2016


Caroline H.

Description of Work
Dave and his nephew came in to do the work when we were out of town. They were able to come into the house and work independently; taking extra care in making sure what was left in the house was well protected. We had him redo some older floors and put new hickory floors where we had carpet. went with Dave because we have dogs and wanted a finish that would be extra durable. We have not been disappointed - So far so good!

Category flooring contractor, handyman service, hardwood floor

5.0

04/26/2014


Kathy P.

Excellnet! I Like the fact that he does all of his own work and he is flexible that he if wanted to remove some of the baseboards for upgrade he does that. You can save.

Description of Work
I have used Dc Hardwood Flooring to the floor.

Category flooring contractor, handyman service, hardwood floor

5.0

08/02/2012


Linda W.

David was very professional in discussing the work prior to beginning . He did a great job - performing work while we were away on vacation. Came back to beautiful floors. He followed up upon our return to make sure we were satisfied.

Description of Work
Sanded existing hardwood floors and applied 3 coats of Glitza Swedish finish. He also tarped off cupboards and other rooms in home to minimize the dust.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

03/16/2012


Kathy P.

DC is very professional, punctual and provides a very nice end product. I liked the fact that he did all of the work himself and takes pride in his work. He allowed us to do some of the demolition in order keep the cost in our budget. I love the swedsh finish on the wood floors.

Description of Work
Previous to this last job DC extended a hardwood floor from the family room into the kitchen, refinished the family room floor and refinished an entry floor The job in march of 2012 was replacement of carpet stairs to the basement with oak stairs and rebuilding the handrails

Category hardwood floor

    Other local Pros in your area

    RVGC Construction

    RVGC Construction offers home repair, remodeling and commercial services in northern Colorado. We have over 25 years of experience in home repair, remodels and room additions, and everything in between. RVGC Construction can help you with your kitchen and bathroom remodel, room addition, custom carpentry, doors and windows, tile, electrical, plumbing, stairway, patio, deck, etc. and assist with any design aspect. Let's talk about your project and receive a FREE estimate. Contact us today!  

    Maxim Unlimited Handyman & Construction Services

    Maxim Unlimited Handyman & Construction Services is a full service and insured handyman and construction service company. Offering affordable solutions and support for all of your home improvement and maintenance needs. Weather you need a light bulb changed or a basement finished from start to finish, no job is too big or too small. Your satisfaction is our number-one priority. Our level of customer service is excellent and our craftsmen are the best in the business.  

    Modern Flooring Services

    From Hardwood Installation to Hardwood Refinishing to Laminate and Vinyl Installation to Tile Work. At Modern Flooring Services, We Provide Fair Prices, Top Tier Installation Crews, Modern Technology Integration and Professional Management In Order to Make Your Project as Hassle-Free as Possible. Bringing Your Vision for Your Flooring or Shower Into Reality.  

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Installation, sanding and finishing of hardwood and tile flooring. Stairs, railings, custom stains and custom trim work as well.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Dc Hardwood Flooring

    How is Dc Hardwood Flooring overall rated?

    Dc Hardwood Flooring is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Dc Hardwood Flooring provide

    Dc Hardwood Flooring accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Dc Hardwood Flooring offer free estimates?

    Yes, Dc Hardwood Flooring offers free project estimates.

    Does Dc Hardwood Flooring offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Dc Hardwood Flooring does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Dc Hardwood Flooring offer a senior discount?

    No, Dc Hardwood Flooring does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Dc Hardwood Flooring?

    No, Dc Hardwood Flooring does not offer warranties.

    What services does Dc Hardwood Flooring offer?

    Dc Hardwood Flooring offers the following services: Installation, sanding and finishing of hardwood and tile flooring. Stairs, railings, custom stains and custom trim work as well.