Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Alpha Plumbing

Founded 2007 • With Angi since January 2011

4.8

(43) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

713 W. Mulberry St.

Fort Collins, CO 80521

Description

Alpha Plumbing is a local plumbing company with over 20 years of experience that strives for 100% customer satisfaction. Quality work is our main focus. We specialize in service, remodel and new construction plumbing projects. **ALL DISCOUNTS ARE ON LABOR ONLY**...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/04/2017


Cash F.

Jaime and his team at Alpha Plumbing are awesome. Will defintely use them again.

Description of Work
New hot water heater, disconnect and reconnect 6 sinks after granite counter installs.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

5.0

07/13/2017


Grzegorz S.

Work was done quickly and professionally.

Description of Work
Replacing a hose bibb.

Category plumbing

5.0

04/03/2017


lynn L.

Jamey was probably the best tradesman I have ever come across in Fort Collins! The service was outstanding. He responded immediately and got my water back on quickly. The work he did was exceptional! I would HIGHLY recommend him!

Description of Work
Needed a broken water main fixed

Category plumbing

5.0

03/18/2016


Judith C.

Everything went quickly and easily. Jason(?) explained what he was doing. He answered all of my many questions. Being a senior citizen and having been scammed by previous local plumber I was very grateful that Jason was so willing to listen to my concerns and answer my questions. I will definitely call on Alpha again.

Description of Work
Checked inlets to new washing machine, Added devices to stop water hammer. Checked water pressure and special tank off of water heater. Checked all 4 toilets. Used snake on all of them.

Category plumbing

3.0

02/01/2016


Mary P.

They were out in November I think. I think they charged $129. I don't know what happened but a week after they said what it needed, nothing was done. So I called them on it and they said somebody dropped the ball. Well I ended up ordering the coupling on Amazon, so I did that myself, and then they came and put it in, my faucet now hums. So I called them on that and they are suppose to come out but they haven't. They could have ordered the piece. I shouldn't have to track them down about it. They're okay to work with, I mean they're friendly.

Description of Work
I used Alpha Plumbing. I had a faucet that leaked and it needed a new coupling.

Category plumbing

5.0

11/11/2015


Jack A K.

It went very well. Owner of the business came out personally as some of the problems were very complex. He spent extra effort to get our boiler, which had been run without water, get back on line. Would have been much more profitable for him to call it dead and quote a replacement unit. Husband loved coming home to everything scratched off his "honey do" list (at least the sub-section titled plumbing)!

Description of Work
We had multiple plumbing problems and a boiler that would not function.

Category plumbing

5.0

10/26/2015


Daniel P.

Very thorough, friendly, knowledgeable. Took their time to take care of everything we wanted. Answered questions, gave us pros and cons of each option that we were investigating. We felt very comfortable with them.

Description of Work
New gas lines to Fireplace and cook range. Removed several outside spigots. Hooked up range and safety equipment. Earlier that summer, put in new hot water heater (additional 800 dollars).

Category plumbing,water heater repair,gas leak repair

5.0

10/21/2015


Shana R.

replaced part of a pipe that had a leak, they were professional but we were somewhat unhappy with the outcome as the pipe still shakes a bit when water is flowing through it.

Description of Work
replaced part of a pipe that had a leak, they were professional but we were somewhat unhappy with the outcome as the pipe still shakes a bit when water is flowing through it.

Category plumbing

5.0

07/03/2015


J Michael G.

It went well and so far everything seems fine. We are glad we called Alpha Plumbing as they really knew what they were doing since this water heater is a little different from the usual kind. Jamie and his crew were very nice to work with and quite knowledgeable too. Just had new flooring put in and they were very very careful while removing and replacing water heater. We would use them again if any other problems.

Description of Work
Took out old water heater and replaced with new one. Water heater a special kind with vents which is why it cost so much more.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

5.0

03/30/2015


Jeanna J.

Their service has gone very well so far. Their estimate was very reasonable. They are punctual and responsive. The technicians are personable and knowledgeable. They are also friendly. The project is not complete only because we are waiting for a contractor to finish up their job. It was very easy to schedule their service.

Description of Work
I hired the company to do the plumbing in the basement.

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    PureWater Plumbing and Water Purification

    PureWater Plumbing and water purification specializes in water treatment and water heaters. Rather you want a traditional tank water heater or a tankless water heater we do them all. We also offer state of the art water treatment systems with a lifetime warranty. Don't be had by unlicensed people doing work in your home. We are licensed and we pull permits on every job so you know the job is being done right. With over 50 years combined experience PureWater Plumbing and Water Purification is your one stop for all your plumbing needs. We are a locally owned and operated business and we spend little in marketing and advertising so we can pass those savings onto you.  

    New Frontier Fence LLC

    At New Frontier Fence LLC we take pride in doing quality work. Our goal is to make your vision a reality, with any custom or generic fence project. We now offer Skidsteer & Excavator services! Contact us today for a free estimate. God Bless  

    Robert Meza

    HVAC, general repairs, maintenance, in business since 1982. Family owned and operated. Some other stuff about things a few other things.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial. Water heater replacements. Gas line install. Basement finishes. Additions. Kitchen & bathroom remodels. Drain cleaning. Camera inspections. Leak repair. Sewer replacements. Water main replacements. Boiler installation & repair. Plumbing.

    Services Not Offered

    Septic tank pumping.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Alpha Plumbing

    How is Alpha Plumbing overall rated?

    Alpha Plumbing is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Alpha Plumbing open?

    Alpha Plumbing is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Alpha Plumbing provide

    Alpha Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Alpha Plumbing offer free estimates?

    Ask Alpha Plumbing for details on free project estimates.

    Does Alpha Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Alpha Plumbing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Alpha Plumbing offer a senior discount?

    No, Alpha Plumbing does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Alpha Plumbing offer emergency services?

    Yes, Alpha Plumbing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Alpha Plumbing?

    Yes, Alpha Plumbing offers warranties.

    What services does Alpha Plumbing offer?

    Alpha Plumbing offers the following services: Residential & commercial. Water heater replacements. Gas line install. Basement finishes. Additions. Kitchen & bathroom remodels. Drain cleaning. Camera inspections. Leak repair. Sewer replacements. Water main replacements. Boiler installation & repair. Plumbing.

    Are there any services Alpha Plumbing does not offer?

    Septic tank pumping.