Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Columbine Appliance & Fireplaces

Founded 1958 • With Angi since June 2005

4.7

(64) Verified Reviews

Description

Columbine Appliance has known since 1958 that it is all about the complete appliance experience. With that in mind, we have been providing exceptional and personal service to each and every customer that our appliance repair technicians visit. Regardless of whether you need your built-in SubZero refrigerator or your Mendota fireplace repaired, our professionally trained and experienced appliance professionals can assist you through all your appliance needs in a timely manner. Columbine Appliance services most major brands of appliances and fireplaces, with factory certification. Quality service is our "Hallmark"....

Other local Pros in your area

Elite Drain Solutions Inc

Sewer Maintenance, Inspection, Repair, unclog drains, minor plumbing repairs.  

Rooter Town

With over 20 years of experience and our $95.00 drain cleaning special, Rooter Town provides Plumbing and Drain Cleaning services for residential and commercial customers throughout the Denver Metro area. See www.rootertown.com for details.  

Canyon Plumbing & Heating, Inc

We handle all aspects of residential plumbing. We install all types of water heaters and water filters, we can troubleshoot any plumbing issue, We have several licensed plumbers on staff who are courteous and polite and are able to communicate well so you have a clear understanding of what needs to be done. We have been serving Boulder County since 2000 and operate under the core values of ownership, integrity, and respect, We are fair in our pricing and stand behind our work.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Canyon Plumbing & Heating, Inc on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/05/2018

Columbine was great from setting up the appointment to how quickly it was completed. He was prompt (even 5 minuets early). Very professional and wore the booties over his shoes to protect the floors. He cleaned up everything when he was finished. I will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Gas range needed a new valve.

Category appliance repair

5.0

06/18/2018

Repair person was knowledgeable, courteous and professional. He worked efficiently.

Description of Work
Washing machine repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

11/06/2017

Very well. Arrived on time. Knew what he was doing.

Description of Work
Clean gas logs, check connections and provide annual service.

Category appliance repair,fireplaces

5.0

11/06/2017

Well, he installed a fan in one of them and cleaned them up so they would work better

Description of Work
Fix our gas fireplaces

Category appliance repair,fireplaces

5.0

04/03/2017

Came quickly and gave an honest assessment. We needed a repair that would have exceeded the cost of a new dishwasher, so we decided against the repair. However, the associate was incredibly honest and was very professional.

Description of Work
Broken dishwasher

Category appliance repair

5.0

08/31/2016

Scheduled a service call for a Saturday and there was no extra charge over standard weekday charge. Technician was professional, courteous and knowledgeable, and showed up during scheduled window of time. He checked and cleaned filters and drain, and then pulled out dishwasher, finding a kinked hose from original installation by another contractor. Technician then ran a test cycle and it was fine. No parts were needed for the repair so we were only charged for two hours labor.

Description of Work
2 year old Bosch Dishwasher was not completing cycles and was showing codes E24 and PO.

Category appliance repair

5.0

06/16/2016

I hired Columbine to repair our upright freezer, that started making a loud vibrating noise and was not cooling very well. They quickly diagnosed it as a broken fan blade, which as a temporary measure they pulled out until they could get a replacement fan. They had to order the fan (it's a 10-year old freezer so I'm not surprised they didn't have it in stock), which took a few days, then they immediately came over and installed it. Problem solved! They did as fast a job as could be expected, and arrived within the promised time window both times. They were careful and polite and clean while they were here. I especially appreciate that they knew when the part was due to come in and they called me beforehand to schedule the installation.

Description of Work
Repair upright freezer than was noisy and not cooling well.

Category appliance repair

5.0

06/16/2016

I hired Columbine to repair our upright freezer, that started making a loud vibrating noise and was not cooling very well. They quickly diagnosed it as a broken fan blade, which as a temporary measure they pulled out until they could get a replacement fan. They had to order the fan (it's a 10-year old freezer so I'm not surprised they didn't have it in stock), which took a few days, then they immediately came over and installed it. Problem solved! They did as fast a job as could be expected, and arrived within the promised time window both times. They were careful and polite and clean while they were here. I especially appreciate that they knew when the part was due to come in and they called me beforehand to schedule the installation.

Description of Work
Repair upright freezer than was noisy and not cooling well.

Category appliance repair

5.0

06/10/2015

Went great. He figured out it was going to cost me more than I wanted to put into repairing my frig. Great guy.

Description of Work
He figured what was wrong with my frig.

Category appliance repair

5.0

02/24/2015

He always covers his shoes and never bring mud in the house. He is easy to talk to and always tell what is to be done to fix the thing. He is always on time and if he is late he always call

Description of Work
He repaired the dryer and refrigerator.

Category appliance repair

    Services Offered

    Repair- Kitchen Trash Compactor, Dishwasher, Garbage Disposal, Clothes Dryer, Freezer, Ice Maker, Microwave Oven, Range, Cooktop & Oven, Refrigerator, Washing Machine, Gas Fireplace, Wine Refrigerator, Gas Barbecue, Hot Water Dispenser, Ice Machine, Gas Fireplace Installation, Sealed System. Gas Service.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    Yes