Colorado Green Plumbing

About

Founded 1980 • With Angi since September 2014

We are a licensed and insured, family-owned plumbing company serving Boulder County since 1980. We strive to provide the best plumbing and HVAC services at reasonable prices that won't break the bank!

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

11

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

plumbers (9)HVAC Companies (5)
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews
5.0

10/15/2022


Jean U.

Colorado Green has responded in a timely manner to all of my requests. Competitive pricing with friendly and very helpful technicians, high quality performance. All of the work was explained to me, and any questions were answered before they left my home. I highly recommend Colorado Green Plumbing.

Description of Work
boiler maintenance, install reverse osmosis and replace old pipes

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2022

5.0

10/08/2022


Barbara H.

Very satisfied. James was on time. Did an efficient job in a short length of time. Highly recommend Colorado Green Plumbing.

Description of Work
Flush tankless water heater, change out motor in furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2022

5.0

05/31/2022


David W.

Outstanding technicians to work with. They know their business and were very informative about the process from start to finish. We also needed an electrician to set up the higher voltage connection, and they pointed us to an some electrical pros (in a very tight labor market) who found time to get the job done. In addition, the price to install this humidifier was better than other well-known competitors. Highly recommend giving Colorado Green a try.

Description of Work
Install a permanent steam humidifier

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2022

5.0

04/26/2022


Jami M.

Excellent work. Polite and knowledgeable team. Timely and efficient. Really appreciate their work ethic and abilities. Would hire them over and over again!

Description of Work
New bathroom plumbing, water heater, furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2021

5.0

04/12/2022


Cathy D.

It was great. I had to call them back. They came in and explained it to me.

Description of Work
They replaced an air conditioner and furnace for me.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2020

5.0

04/12/2022


Revan M.

It was excellent. They didn't try to up charged me. They did it quickly.

Description of Work
He helped us cleaned up one of my bathrooms line and replaced a water line as well.

Category plumbing

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2021

5.0

04/12/2022


Dan D.

It was outstanding as always. The communication was excellent. I called them and gave us a really good idea. They took care of the problem, explained what happened, and told us how to prevent it on the future.

Description of Work
They came in and helped us snaked our sink.

Category plumbing

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2022

5.0

12/31/2021


Heidi S.

Great. Aaron showed up ahead of schedule, diagnosed the problem quickly, and implemented the appropriate fix.

Description of Work
Plumbing work at rental unit

Category plumbing

Cost $75

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2021

5.0

04/24/2017


Kathy L.

It went very well. The staff was friendly and easy to work with, answering our questions, politely while working on the project.

Description of Work
We remodeled a kitchen, bathroom and laundry area, which required some modifications to the existing lines, along with new bathroom fixtures.

Category plumbing

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/20/2017

5.0

08/02/2016


Elaine L.

Paul worked me into an already busy day when I called regarding a water leak in my garage. He knew the questions to ask to help locate the leak and found it. It has been fixed and I am very appreciative. Paul was very professional and helpful. i am very glad I called Colorado Green Plumbing and would use them again. I would also recommend him to anyone who needs plumbing servies. Paul and Colorado Green Plumbing exceeded my expectations.

Description of Work
Located a water leak in my garage.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2015

5.0

05/16/2015


Elaine L.

I called Colorado Green Plumbing to help me find the source of a water leak in the ceiling of my garage. The company worked me into their already busy schedule that same day. Paul Lingenfelter respond to the call and was very professional. He knew all the questions to ask to pinpoint what my problem might be. He found the source of the leak and got it fixed. I could not have gotten better service. I will call this company again should I need a plumber and will highly recommend them to anyone in need of their services. The company exceeded my expectations!

Description of Work
I had a water leak and Paul was able to fond the source of the leak.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2015

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    2482 Vale Way

    Erie, CO 80516

    Website

    http://cgplumbing.com

    Services Not Offered

    Main sewer cleaning

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    503196678
    Trade License Locale
    Colorado
    Trade License Authority
    ICC - International Code Council
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Colorado Green Plumbing

    How is Colorado Green Plumbing overall rated?

    Colorado Green Plumbing is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Colorado Green Plumbing open?

    Colorado Green Plumbing is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Colorado Green Plumbing provide

    Colorado Green Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does Colorado Green Plumbing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Colorado Green Plumbing offers free project estimates.

    Does Colorado Green Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Colorado Green Plumbing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Colorado Green Plumbing offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Colorado Green Plumbing offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Colorado Green Plumbing?

    Yes, Colorado Green Plumbing offers warranties.

    What services does Colorado Green Plumbing offer?

    Colorado Green Plumbing offers the following services: Water heaters, tankless water heaters, water treatment, leaks, clogged drains, toilets, garbage disposals, faucets, sinks, tubs, dishwasher hook up.

    Are there any services Colorado Green Plumbing does not offer?

    Main sewer cleaning