Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

The Grout Medic of Southern/Metro Denver

Founded 2006 • With Angi since February 2010

4.6

(105) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7032 S. Revere Parkway Suite 300

Englewood, CO 80112

Description

Family Owned & Operated | A+ Rating with Denver/Boulder Better Business Bureau | 20 Years of Experience |Green company (no harsh, toxic chemicals) | Residential & Commercial | Free Evaluations...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

03/19/2020


Christopher S.

Horrible, complete waste of time. Individual walked in, looked at tile, responded "I no work on this:" Then just remained silent while staring at the tile. Had to ask him to leave. Strangest encounter I have ever experienced.

Description of Work
Minor grout touch up/repair in shower.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

01/18/2019


Michael A.

Jesus was great to work with. He arrived early for the estimate and was able to get it done quickly. He was able to schedule the work in just a few days. Jorge did the work. He arrived exactly on time, was kind and courteous. The work took about 3 hours, exactly what Jesus said it would take. The shower looks brand new.

Description of Work
Regroute shower

Category ceramic tile

5.0

12/05/2018


Noel B.

The end result was as expected. We found one tile that had been missed (cracked) and needed replacement, but we called Grout Medic and they came out the next day to complete that repair. We will contact them again for our future tile repair needs.

Description of Work
Tiled areas needed repair, tile replacement, grout cleaning,

Category ceramic tile

1.0

11/30/2018


Rob G.

Jesus came and provided an estimate and we scheduled a date for the work to be done. George, I think. The day came and he was in and out in 5 minutes. Said he didn't have a tile cutter, and we didn't have enough bullnose tile. Never heard from them again. I have since purchased the tile needed from AZ tile and am hoping to find someone willing to do the job.

Description of Work
Fix tile and re-grout

Category ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

Good afternoon [Member Name Removed], I apologize for the miscommunication. George mentioned to me that you did not have the tile. And that you were going to call us! We definitely want to help. Sincerely, Jesus Barrios, Owner Grout Medic Denver
5.0

10/28/2018


Connie W.

I am very pleased with the work performed by Grout Medic. I had a missing tile in my master bathroom floor. A friend was supposed to fix it for us, but after many months and many excuses, the tile had not been replaced. After listing our house, it was imperative the tile be replaced. Grout Medic was quick to respond. The tile was replaced, and in addition, they regrouted the shower pan and around the bathtub, and cleaned the shower tiles. It looks great! I will call them again should I ever need my tiles cleaned or an area regrouted.

Description of Work
Replace missing floor tile and regrout shower and bathtub.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

10/26/2018


Mary S.

Beautiful work. The bathroom sparkles now.

Description of Work
Bathroom stone tiles cleaned and sealed.

Category marble & granite,floor cleaning

5.0

10/25/2018


Heather S.

I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Grout Medic. We had a horrible time of getting our grout repaired and luckily we found this company. After having 2 other companies do a terrible job we found that third time is the charm! Jesus came and gave a quote. Jesus was punctual, honest, gave great explanations and gave us a great quote. Carlos came and actually did the work. He was also punctual, honest, a hard worker, his attention to detail was great and I am so happy with the job. He also wore shoe covers which I really love and put a tarp down keeping things very clean. If you are needing tile or grout work, you need to hire this company!!

Description of Work
Grout and sealing redone.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

10/24/2018


Charles W.

Harold and his team stand by their work. They communicated clearly and promptly throughout the job. When we had a bit of a miscommunication midway through our project, he ensured that things were cleared up. I'd definitely work with Grout Medic again.

Description of Work
Shower and tub grout replaced, some new caulking

Category ceramic tile

5.0

08/23/2018


Linda K.

great They were punctual and thorough

Description of Work
Fixing leakage and regrouting

Category ceramic tile

5.0

11/08/2017


Jacqueline T.

The technician was prompt, professional and fast. My tile looks like new!!

Description of Work
Bathtub/shower tile cleaned and regrouted

Category ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your kind words! Being a family business, we will continue to work hard to do a good job!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Carbon peak home services

    We specialize in handyman services, home repairs, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Granite Innovations llp

    Our family owned business is happy to offer professional marble, quartz and granite fabrication and installation counter tops. With unique and extraordinary ideas for your projects. Enjoy the new elegance of your counter tops, contact us for more information. **Bathroom Deal** $450 Up to 48inches square feet Remnant slab colors (colors vary) 4 Different edges to choose from (Flat polish, Pencil edge, Waterfall edge and Bevel Edge) Undermounted vanity sinks (square or oval) **We will not disconnect or re connect any pluming**  

    Offers by Granite Innovations llp on Angi
    Backsplashes Plus More, LLC

    Owner/operator with over 20 years experience delivering the highest level of craftsmanship possible. I do all my work without subcontracting. You can count on fair and honest pricing. Checks are acceptable.  

    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Check, Visa, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Tile and Grout Cleaning. Sealing Tile and Grout. Color Sealing Grout. Grout Replacement in/on Showers, Tubs, Floors, Countertops. Caulk Replacement in/on Showers, Tubs, Floors and Countertops. Water Damage Repair in Showers. Replace chipped or cracked tiles.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Grout Medic of Southern/Metro Denver

    How is The Grout Medic of Southern/Metro Denver overall rated?

    The Grout Medic of Southern/Metro Denver is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are The Grout Medic of Southern/Metro Denver open?

    The Grout Medic of Southern/Metro Denver is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does The Grout Medic of Southern/Metro Denver provide

    The Grout Medic of Southern/Metro Denver accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa, Discover

    Does The Grout Medic of Southern/Metro Denver offer free estimates?

    Yes, The Grout Medic of Southern/Metro Denver offers free project estimates.

    Does The Grout Medic of Southern/Metro Denver offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, The Grout Medic of Southern/Metro Denver offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does The Grout Medic of Southern/Metro Denver offer a senior discount?

    Yes, The Grout Medic of Southern/Metro Denver offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by The Grout Medic of Southern/Metro Denver?

    Yes, The Grout Medic of Southern/Metro Denver offers warranties.

    What services does The Grout Medic of Southern/Metro Denver offer?

    The Grout Medic of Southern/Metro Denver offers the following services: Tile and Grout Cleaning. Sealing Tile and Grout. Color Sealing Grout. Grout Replacement in/on Showers, Tubs, Floors, Countertops. Caulk Replacement in/on Showers, Tubs, Floors and Countertops. Water Damage Repair in Showers. Replace chipped or cracked tiles.

    Are there any services The Grout Medic of Southern/Metro Denver does not offer?

    Ask for details.