Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Sam's Hauling Inc

Founded 1977 • With Angi since May 2007

Sam's is the oldest and largest mini roll-off dumpster company in the Denver/metro area. We work with homeowners, contractors, realtors and property managers to solve short-term trash removal needs. Our professional office staff and experienced drivers look forward to serving you.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(30) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 30 reviews
Anthony G.
5.0
08/17/2017
Would use Sam's again, they even put wood down on my driveway so the concrete was not damaged.
Description of Work
Roll off Dumpster was delivered and picked up on time.
Category
dumpster service
Erica R.
5.0
06/15/2017
Sam's was the cheapest option I could find and their service was great. The first time the guy came with the roll off he explained everything to me and I was good to go. They picked it up and switched it out for a new one exactly when they said that they would. I'm on my second roll off from a house and yard clean up and I love that they have a repeat customer discount. A lot of places I looked at wouldn't take mattresses, but that was most of what we were getting rid of in the first one and I explained what I needed it for and the woman on the phone told me just how to load them so that they would all fit best. On my first one she even went through the different sizes with me so that I found the one that best fit my needs and the 9 yard held a lot of things.
Description of Work
Needed a small roll out dumpster.
Category
dumpster service
Brent R.
5.0
06/02/2017
The service was great and on time. Very reasonable price.
Description of Work
Dumpster was dropped off and picked up
Category
dumpster service
Lori H.
5.0
04/27/2017
Great. They were very organized. I was able to delay delivery a week for weather, no problem. They showed up when they said they would show up, were polite, and picked up when they said they would pick up. Expectations on what I could do with the dumpster were very clear.
Description of Work
Sam's dropped off a dumpster and picked it up a week later.
Category
dumpster service
Bryan K.
5.0
10/26/2016
It was dropped off and picked up on time
Description of Work
Dumpster for house cleaning
Category
dumpster service
Stefan G.
5.0
10/04/2016
Customer service reps were very nice and I got delivery schedule quickly. The dumpster was delivered as promised and place correctly on the property. Sam's was great about calling to confirm pickup and extended my rental time without issue.
Description of Work
12yd roll-off dumpster rental
Category
garbage collection, dumpster service
Cory M.
5.0
02/27/2014
First of all, there is a reason why Sam's Hauling has so many more reviews than the others in this category: THEY ARE THE CHEAPEST. Trust me, I did my homework. For a dumpster service, this really is the bottom line. They do not try to up-sell you on more of a dumpster than you really need. They delivered on the date of request, and placed the dumpster in the exact spot I had specified. the dumpster was clean upon arrival. They were very courteous to be sure I knew when they would be picking it up, and the price was exactly as they had quoted. Save yourself some time... Just hire Sam's Hauling.
Description of Work
Dropped off a 9 yard roll-off dumpster, and picked it back up.
Category
dumpster service
Neal C.
5.0
12/09/2013
Sam's hauling is the epitome of a professional service provider, and is truly a welcome change from most other contractor's that I've used. When I called to order, I spoke directly to someone that could help me (no touch-tone menus), and I was set up with a dumpster. They delivered on time and placed the dumpster exactly where I had told them over the phone. This was the second time that I've used Sam's hauling, so they gave me a discount, which was a nice tough. Also, when I needed the dumpster for a few extra days, they let me have it for 3 more, free of charge. The dumpsters are clean (or as clean as dumpsters can be expected to be). I wish they had larger containers (the 16 yard dumpster that I ordered wasn't even on their website), but they are about half the cost of bigger (ie 30 yard) dumpsters from other companies, so it works out OK. I am very pleased with Sam's and I will use them again the next time I need a rollaway.
Description of Work
Delivered a 16 cubic yard dumpster to my driveway, and hauled it away when I was finished.
Category
dumpster service
Jessica R.
5.0
11/13/2013
Sam's hauling was very easy to hire and they did what they promised. Gave us a window for when the dumpster would arrive and let us know when they would pick up. The price was absolutly fair and the people we dealt with on the phone were very nice and made things happen as they said they would.
Description of Work
Rented a 20 cubic yard dumpster
Category
dumpster service
Margaret W.
5.0
10/26/2013
They came when they said they would. They called and asked about positioning it. They called and checked to see we wanted them to pick it up as had been arranged. They came and got it. it was perfect.
Description of Work
Brought me a dumpster and after I filled it, hauled it away
Category
dumpster service
Kelly W.
5.0
08/31/2013
Sam's Hauling was responsive, we got the dumpster the day we needed it and they picked it up when we asked. The price was very reasonable compared to other "larger" companies. Would definitely use again in the future!
Description of Work
We rented a small dumpster for a week.
Category
hauling services, dumpster service
Jean T.
5.0
08/09/2013
They had many sizes to choose from. The dumpster was very easy to put stuff in. The guy that brought it out and picked it up was really nice.
Description of Work
We used them for dumpster service.
Category
dumpster service
Robert C.
4.0
07/15/2013
Everything went smoothly with the exception of the drop off time. The dumpster arrived 2 1/2 hours after I requested so we had to transfer the demolition debris to my garage and then to the dumpster when it arrived. This was partially my error for not confirming the appointment the day before the dumpster was dropped off.
Description of Work
Dropped off and picked up a dumpster.
Category
hauling services, dumpster service
Clara H.
5.0
07/13/2013
I went great from start to finish. In the remodel I've been doing, working with Sam's was the easiest, least stress free experience I've had. They showed up on time and then retrieved the dumpster at the scheduled time.
Description of Work
Advised me on dumpster sizes, was clear about all charges and terms of service, delivered and picked up the dumpster.
Category
hauling services, dumpster service
Bret H.
5.0
06/17/2013
Great service for a very reasonable price. Very responsive on the phone and flexible with pick-up and drop-off dates. They came when they said, no problems. I would definitely use again.
Description of Work
Dumpster
Category
dumpster service
Nancy H.
5.0
04/23/2013
They arrived right on time and positioned the dumpster exactly where I needed it. I was remodeling a bathroom in a rent house and had to get everything done on a very tight schedule. Sam's was super helpful and came back for the pick-up right on the dot. The dumpster itself was super clean (wow!) and the service was great.
Description of Work
Dumpster rental. Delivery and pick-up.
Category
dumpster service
Richard T.
5.0
03/18/2013
I had a lot of fence material that I needed to dispose of after tearing down a wooden fence. Materials included some substantial concrete footers that had been dug out of the ground. With a single phone call the service person was able to take me through the options and costs, including an estimate of the size needed to accommodate the concrete. The dumpster was delivered exactly when promised. When I later indicated that my load might be larger the manager very knowledgeably helped me decide if I could put it all in the existing dumpster or not. The pick-up was fast and efficient. It went off without any issues.
Description of Work
Provided a dumpster for transporting waste construction materials from my yard. Service included delivery of empty dumpster and pick-up of full dumpster one week later.
Category
dumpster service
Nancy H.
5.0
02/17/2013
Great price, great service, very prompt delivery and pick-up. Plus, they were super helpful about little things like how I could best fill the container efficiently to pack more stuff in. One other thing--the dumpster was amazing clean. Who knew? And even attractive, for a dumpster--no raggedy, junk yard item here. Nice, clean, efficient service--Sam's is great!
Description of Work
I rented a roll-away dumpster to take care of all the construction trash from my basement remodeling. Sam's Hauling had exactly the right size for me (they helped estimate the size) and they brought it out and put it exactly where I wanted it. They also promptly picked it up, and voila--I'm finished--no mess, no bother!
Category
dumpster service
Sherry L.
5.0
12/31/2012
After looking at the reviews I chose Sam's to supply a dumpster to remove remodeling debris. They brought the dumpster only a few hours after I called. The driver was able to back it under the carport thus protecting from rain and snow. I was very impressed by his accuracy! My favorite thing is that the drop-off, pick-up and rental was a flat rate. Great job!
Description of Work
Hired a dumpster for a week.
Category
dumpster service
Cindy K.
5.0
08/15/2012
I called on a Tuesday, on Friday they delivered the 12 yd dumpster exactly where I had specified. Monday morning they picked it up. Such an easy, stress-free transaction. I would recommend them to anyone.
Description of Work
Dumpster delivery and haul away
Category
dumpster service
kathy B.
5.0
07/13/2012
They were very punctual and placed right exactly where we wanted it. I would rate them highly in all aspects.
Description of Work
We used Sams Mini Roll Off Dumpsters for dumpster service.
Category
dumpster service
Sol B.
5.0
03/29/2012
We use them all the time. We are a small company, do a lot of demolition, fill up a dumpster regularly, they come, get it, and haul it away. They have a website. They are very responsive, come pick up the dumpster when we call them, empty it, and we're very happy with them. We know the owner and have gotten to know him because we've used them 15 years. They do what they say they are going to do and that is all we can expect. The price is reasonable. I give them high ratings and will continue to use them in the future.
Description of Work
We got the dumpster yesterday.
Category
hauling services
kathy B.
5.0
03/23/2012
He is excellent and I would recommend him to others.
Description of Work
We had some stuff hauled away.
Category
hauling services
James L.
5.0
01/19/2012
.they were excellent quality they brought it out when they said the would an picked it up when they said they would. the dumpster was clean . cleaner than some houses Ive been it. which I found odd because it's a dumpster
Description of Work
.Dumpster service Brought out a dumpster and set it up and took it away four or five days away
Category
dumpster service
Rachel S.
5.0
07/01/2011
I ordered a 9-cubic yard dumpster for one week. They showed up on time, dropped it down, showed me how to use the safety features of the door, and left. When they returned on the 30th to pick it up, I wasn't at home. It was just gone when I got home. Very quick, very professional, and a very good price.
Description of Work
I ordered a 9-cubic yard dumpster for one week.
Category
dumpster service

Other local Pros in your area

Junk King Denver

Junk King Provides a full range of junk removal services to customers across the Denver metropolitan area. We service everything between Castle Rock and Brighton. Junk King offers same-day services that includes ALL LABOR, vehicle expenses, dumping, and recycling fees. Our prices are simply based on the amount of volume your items take up in our truck.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

1408 W Quincy Ave

Englewood, CO 80110

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Sam's Hauling Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Sam's Hauling Inc is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sam's Hauling Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Yes, Sam's Hauling Inc offers free project estimates.

No, Sam's Hauling Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Sam's Hauling Inc does not offer a senior discount.

No, Sam's Hauling Inc does not offer warranties.

Sam's Hauling Inc offers the following services: Mini roll-off dumpster, homeowners, re-modelers, property managers, tubes & garbage collection.