Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

One Man and a Dog Lawn Care

Founded 2000 • With Angi since August 2010

4.8

(27) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2268 E Floyd Pl

Englewood, CO 80113

Description

One Man and A Dog Lawncare was established in 2000. Throughout our years in business we have provided honest and high quality services. In a competitive market the business has continued to grow as customer satisfaction is our number one priority. In a business where there is a 30% customer turnover we have consistently had less than 3% turnover. This can be attributed to our attention to detail, professional demeanor and competitive pricing. We offer both residential and commercial services. We are a member in good standing of the Better Business Bureau since 2004 and fully insured. At One Man and A Dog Lawncare we want your lawn or landscaping to reflect the pride we take in our work....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/21/2017


Kristin M.

That was all of the shrubbery included, everything, supplies, labor, everything. Friendly service, reliable.

Description of Work
Landscaping.

Category landscaping

5.0

10/05/2016


Edd and Kayleen N.

He was very thorough. Also provided helpful suggestions

Description of Work
primarily weed control

Category lawn treatment

2.0

08/02/2016


Judy N.

If the website was up to date or clarified that they serve PARTS of Littleton, it would have been nice.

Description of Work
No work was done. I called to see about an estimate and they do not service where I live (in Littleton). They only service part of Littleton and not Highlands Ranch (their website is incorrect).

Category lawn service

1.0

08/02/2016


Cathrine M.

I called Ron on Wednesday. He said he could come out at 9:00 am on Saturday to look at my yard and give me an estimate for services. When he didn't show, I called him at 9:25 and he told me to call somebody else.

Description of Work
nothing

Category lawn service

5.0

09/26/2013


Annie B.

They completed everything I needed them to and did within the time alloted with the coupon. They did a great job!

Description of Work
I bought a coupon for 4 hours of yard work. They removed an old metal fence post, removed an old bush, and moved and spread a pile of mulch.

Category lawn service,mulch

4.0

08/08/2013


Deborah D.

It was an Angie's List Big Deal that we purchased for 4 hours. It went fine. The cleanup wasn't quite as good as we thought it would be.

Description of Work
We used One Man and a Dog Lawn Care for some trimming.

Category lawn service

1.0

05/30/2013


Donald K.

Left a couple phone messages and the vendor never returned my calls. Must be so busy that they don't need my business.

Description of Work
Nothing

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

I just checked all my messages and there is no message on phone from you. Jon
5.0

05/16/2013


June G.

They showed up on time. They work quickly and did a great job.

Description of Work
They cleaned the front yard of leaves, weeds, dead branches.

Category lawn service,leaf removal

5.0

05/16/2013


Pamela W.

John was very quick to respond and schedule a date to do the clean up. It was done very well. I hired him to do our mowing for the year and have been very pleased...especially at his response time.

Description of Work
The crew came when expected, did an excellent job and I hired them to do our yard work for the coming season. I was extremely pleased!

Category lawn service

5.0

05/10/2013


Paula G.

We've struggled to find a lawn service that leaves the grass long enough and remembers to leave the grass clippings for me. We thought we'd give One Man and a Dog a try as they promised their standard mow left the grass at 3" long. We used them first for lawn aeration and while they needed to reschedule, then came as promised and did a thorough job front an dback. They have mowed once for us, cut the grass at about 3" and left the grass clippings tidily on a tarp in my back yard, So far so good. They were very polite and work quickly.

Description of Work
Lawn aeration and mowing services.

Category lawn service,lawn treatment

    Other local Pros in your area

    It's Always Greener Lawn Care

    Lawn aeration and fertilization are my specialties as well as lawn mowing. I am a local student who works to save for school and school supplies. I do not stop for anything and always make sure to complete every job with customer satisfaction. I have been in this business for 5 years and I am the founder of the company.  

    Just Sod

    We are a Better Business Bureau Acreddited landscaping company that concentrates on sod sales, sod installation, however we do irrigation and xeriscape for our sod customers. We hold general liability insurance for our customers, we hold workman's compensation for our employees and for our customers. We also hold a dishonesty bond for our customers to protect the sanctity of their home at all costs. We have never had to use any of this but it is in place. We pride ourselves on customer service and customer satisfaction, So we do not pinch pennies where it is important. Certificates of Insurance are provided upon request, and projects over 10K we offer Additional Insured Documentation. We are accredited by the Better Business Bureau, we are available for reviews on Home Advisor, Facebook, Yelp, and Angie's list.  

    Design Exteriors LLC

    Design Exteriors specializes in large-scale Design and Build projects. Want your backyard to be the envy of the cul-de-sac when you host that Broncos party? Let us "trick" it out with a completely customized pergola, fire pit, water feature, privacy screening & specialty patios to set it all on. Want your home to be the loveliest on the lane? Let us design and install a gorgeous curb appeal revision for you. When you're ready to totally revamp your outdoor space and bring in the experts, we're the ones that you will love working with! We partner with homeowners to help them conceptualize what they want and/or need from their exterior home spaces and then we bring in our expert artisan crews to make that vision a reality. Our designs are characterized by elegant curves and sophisticated arcs we affectionately refer to as "Shoebridge Circles" after the lead designer (and owner of our firm) Cedric Shoebridge. Bricks, stone, and pavers have to be custom-cut to fit into these curves, but we know they're worth it because as we like to joke around the office, you never hear a grandma yell to the grandkids to "Gather Square!" We say, "Gather around," because it's circles that bring families together. We are proud to have an A+ rating with the BBB and have been a multiple Award Winner with Angie's List and Home Advisor. #GoBroncos  

    Offers by Design Exteriors LLC on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Lawn maintenance - weekly mowing, lawn aeration, dry granular fertilizer, weed control, shrub trimming and pruning, spring and fall cleanup, landscaping - landscape installation, ponds and water features, perennial & shrub beds, seeding, remove and install sod, sprinkler systems - repair, winter services - snow plowing & ice melt.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about One Man and a Dog Lawn Care

    How is One Man and a Dog Lawn Care overall rated?

    One Man and a Dog Lawn Care is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are One Man and a Dog Lawn Care open?

    One Man and a Dog Lawn Care is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    What payment options does One Man and a Dog Lawn Care provide

    One Man and a Dog Lawn Care accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does One Man and a Dog Lawn Care offer free estimates?

    Yes, One Man and a Dog Lawn Care offers free project estimates.

    Does One Man and a Dog Lawn Care offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, One Man and a Dog Lawn Care offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does One Man and a Dog Lawn Care offer a senior discount?

    No, One Man and a Dog Lawn Care does not offer a senior discount.

    Does One Man and a Dog Lawn Care offer emergency services?

    Yes, One Man and a Dog Lawn Care offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by One Man and a Dog Lawn Care?

    No, One Man and a Dog Lawn Care does not offer warranties.

    What services does One Man and a Dog Lawn Care offer?

    One Man and a Dog Lawn Care offers the following services: Lawn maintenance - weekly mowing, lawn aeration, dry granular fertilizer, weed control, shrub trimming and pruning, spring and fall cleanup, landscaping - landscape installation, ponds and water features, perennial & shrub beds, seeding, remove and install sod, sprinkler systems - repair, winter services - snow plowing & ice melt.