Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

LAND SERVICES

Founded 2005 • With Angi since October 2007

4.5

(68) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3158 S FOX ST

Englewood, CO 80110

Description

Numbers of employees vary due to seasonal nature of the business. We can work by an hourly charge or I can flat bid jobs.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/19/2014


Margie T.

Kathy and her crew were great. She came in and got the job done quickly without any hassle. Was very flexible and didn't nickle and dime us when we made minor changes to the project.

Description of Work
Cleared and leveled large area of dirt, rock and ground cover. Installed new pavers

Category landscaping

5.0

09/08/2013


Jane S.

Cathy Land of Land services did an outstanding job on my lawn. Before Land Services did work on my lawn it looked absolutely appalling. There were weeds everywhere and the grass was completely dead. Land services help remove all the weeds and added new sod to my entire back yard, and reseeded my front yard. They even helped me plant a tree! Cathy was very responsive and helpful with all my questions and concerns. My lawn looks amazing. I would highly recommend this company!

Description of Work
Re-sod my lawn

Category landscaping

5.0

06/10/2013


Charles V.

It went very well. Kathy was prompt with answering and/or calling back on the phone, and was able to stop by and give an estimate very quickly. The work was done in the time frame specified, and they completely removed, per the specified work, everything growing in this 10x10 area of lawn, which included a thicket of cactus, myrtle spurge, and other very things. Kathy stopped by a day or so after the completion of the work to talk about how it went, and was very helpful with tips on maintaining the area, and was generous with knowledge on other things as well. I would use Kathy's company again for projects in the future.

Description of Work
Completely removed everything growing in a 10x10 ft area of my boulevard, which included a bunch of cactus and myrtle spurge.

Category landscaping

5.0

06/05/2013


Carol C.

Kathy called me promptly after I contacted her for a bid. Only two of the four people I contacted responded. She came out and gave me an estimate. We set a date. She was able to come a few days early and start the project. She came back on the assigned date, with a crew, and removed everything else. We added two items and Kathy and I agreed on an additional amount to complete the task. Since I didn't get much response to my request for bids, I can't really compare the price to anyone else. We considered renting a large haul-away container, but it still would have taken several days for us to do the same job. Worth it to me to have her do it. No problems at all. Thanks Kathy

Description of Work
Removed large old wood pile, tore down old play shed. Needed to remove junk from backyard so the fence people can get to the area to replace the fence.

Category hauling services, landscaping, lawn service

4.0

04/01/2013


Lindsay L.

They were quick....really should have done it myself. Happy to have not had to given a personal crisis at home

Description of Work
Fertilizing

Category landscaping

5.0

10/23/2012


Melinda B.

Is there an A+?? Kathy and her crew were great. She had an opening and came that afternoon. They carefully raked areas that had my plantings and perrenials. Cleanned the entire yard of leaves and pine needles. Wonderful work and very efficient. Friendly folks. Can't say enough!

Description of Work
Land Services cleaned and removed leaves and pines needles that covered my property.

Category hauling services, lawn service

1.0

10/01/2012


Marie W.

Anyone that does not have the professional courtesy to return a business call should not be in business.

Description of Work
I called and left a VM requesting that they call back to schedule a time to meet with me and provide an estimate. After two weeks, I never received a call back from them.

Category lawn service

1.0

09/27/2012


dan W.

Never heard back from Kathy.

Description of Work
Kathy dropped by and lokked over the work (~3 weeks ago) but never got back to me with the estimate.

Category landscaping

1.0

09/20/2012


Charles H.

Itr never happened. I have left voice mails twice in the past week and have never had the courtesy of a reply. No one ever answers their phone = just a voice mail recording.

Description of Work
none

Category landscaping

1.0

09/10/2012


Robert E.

Returned my first call promptly. Failed to follow-up on commit for a detail project walk through visit and a written quote as discussed on phone.

Description of Work
Yard Clean-Up

Category lawn service

1.0

09/09/2012


Christine M.

I called for an appointment for an estimate to completely re-do my backyard. Kathy returned my call a few days later. She was very busy that week, but said she'd come by the following evening. She never showed or called. I've not heard from her again. I was eager to use her services because of the positive reviews, but she seems to have too much work to take on any new clients. I wish she had told me that so I would not have wasted a week of summer to start the project.

Description of Work
No work performed because the estimator was a no-show.

Category landscaping, lawn service

5.0

08/22/2012


Dan F.

On the scheduled day of service the crew showed up and worked all day. They turned my once dilapidated property into something respectable by completely clearing the weeds, brush, debris, and trash. My rental looked like a new property! The next day a crew aerated, seeded, and fertilized the yard. I will have to see how it does by the end of the fall and into next spring. Overall I am happy with the straightforwardness of Kathy and the quality of the work performed. I will use them again in the future if I need a landscaping company.

Description of Work
After having tenants at my rental property in Aurora leave the yard and overall property in horrendous condition, I called Kathy Land to schedule an estimate for cleanup, and to attempt to resurrect the dead grass from lack of watering. It did take Kathy a few days to initially call back but once we got into contact she was easy to deal with and was straightforward to me about everything. She came by the rental and gave me a complete report of the property and itemized what it would take to remove the weeds, the debris, and attempt to save the yard. She also gave me some estimates on tree trimming (but I did not use that service at this time).

Category hauling services, lawn service

2.0

07/17/2012


Julie M.

The service was never performed. I was very disappointed that she did not have the courtesy to call me back, especially after I had just explained to her that I did not want to meet anyone for an estimate if they were not available to follow through with the service. If she did not want to do the service, she should have told me the day she gave me the estimate. Very unprofessional.

Description of Work
I took off from work early to be at the house for the estimate. Cathy told me they would be available to do the work that week. I told Cathy I'd be calling her to schedule the service, as soon as I heard from the sprikler company I was waiting on. I then called Cathy back a couple of days later to schedule the service, but after leaving 2 messages for her that week, she never called me back. I finally sent her a message saying I would be using someone else. The company I used was from Craigslist. They charged me HALF of what Land quoted me, and did a beautiful job.

Category lawn service

5.0

07/01/2012


Jim M.

Kathy Land, the owner, returned my call and said she was able to make it the same day because of a cancelation. When she arrived, I described the various things we needed and we agreed on a price. Her crew immediately got to work (in 100+ degrees) on the things they had materials for. During our toddlers' nap time they were conscious of the sleeping kids and used hand saws instead of chain saws for any work near their rooms. They finished everything but the mulching the first day, and finished the rest the next day.

Description of Work
They removed dead trees from around our property, re-mulched, tree/shrub trimming with general weeding and cleanup, and replaced the pebbles lining our drive-way with river-rock.

Category landscaping, lawn service, mulch, tree service

5.0

06/07/2012


Elinor B.

They did an excellent job. They did a lot of work. I couldn't have asked for a better crew. It was the first time I had ever used them.

Description of Work
I used them twice last year.

Category landscaping, lawn service

5.0

05/30/2012


John P.

We were very happy with the work she performed. It was done professionally, on time and very affordable. We will definately be using her for future projects as well!

Description of Work
Right now Kathy and her crew are re-building raised planter beds originally built 20 yrs ago. She is removing the top layers of the beds and replacing with new 6" x 4" lumber, and filling the beds with fresh topsoil. About 3 weeks ago we hired Kathy to rebuild a stone retaining wall that had collapsed with the same kind of 6" x 4" lumber used for the current project. She also used the stone flagging that was being replaced to frame our driveway planting areas which neatened up the appearance. We also hired her to replant some junipers that had become unsightly in this area. We were very happy with the work she performed. It was done professionally, on time and very affordable. We will definately be using her for future projects as well!

Category landscaping, lawn service, mulch

5.0

04/28/2012


Richard M.

Awesome! Kathy accomplished the scope of work in an excellent manner. However, she went beyond our expectations in several areas: 1. Kathy performed the entire project without supervision. We live in Colorado Springs, and only reviewed her ongoing work once about one-half way through, and then again at completion. 2. Kathy seamlessly coordinated with other exterior activities, such as a painter, and patio repairs that were happening at the same time. 3. As you can see from the ?scope of work? above, all that we asked was ?Remove wire fences and metal posts from around gardens? and then to ?Rake out the beds?. However, she went way beyond that by weeding, trimming and pruning my Mom?s prized rose bushes (with permission), installing beautiful bark mulch, and even re-cycling some decorative stones as accents. 4. Again, you can see from the ?scope of work? above, all that we asked was ?After junipers are removed, perhaps put in an inexpensive edging and fill area with landscape fabric and bark to cover stumps?. But what Kathy did was to draw the same ?beautiful bark mulch, and re-cycled decorative stone accents? as a theme around the entire house. All this she did within the original budget. 5. Kathy gave us really good communications. She returned calls and e-mail promptly, and kept us constantly informed about schedules, ideas, and progress. Kathy did an excellent job, showed incredible initiative, worked quickly and professionally on her own, and deserves your business. She went beyond the list of cleanup items that we provided, and made the landscaping an attractive feature of the house. Her team?s hard work directly contributed to the fact that my father?s house ended up selling in only 6 hours (yes ? hours) for $15K more that I would have thought. She has my highest recommendation!

Description of Work
My father decided to sell his 990 sq. ft. home of many years in the Littleton area. After removing all the personal belongings, we interviewed 3 “A” companies from Angie’s List to clean up and landscape the entire exterior of the house. We selected Kathy’s team and Land Services. Our scope of work included: Front yard Remove all junipers in front, cut stumps to the ground, and don’t remove stumps After junipers are removed, perhaps put in an inexpensive edging and fill area with landscape fabric and bark to cover stumps Remove front trellis by front door and cut down grapevines to the ground Trim back bush around north corner of house Rake out beds Back yard Remove tether ball pole including concrete footing. Fill hole with garden dirt. Remove clothesline poles including concrete footings. Fill holes with garden dirt. Remove swing set Remove table by back shed Remove bird feeders and wire that they hang on Remove rock pile (rocks and cinder blocks) Fill hole with garden dirt. Remove bird bath Remove driftwood Remove all wire fences and metal posts from around gardens, except around back vegetable garden Cut several lower protruding branches from linden tree (in back, near shed) Remove “garden hose” from linden tree trunk Trim and shape maple tree (in garden near patio) Remove wooden tree supports from maple Remove two trellises and cut grapevines to the ground Remove “roof” of trellis area (the roof that is constructed from lattice material) Remove any uprights that support trellis extension Trim bushes around perimeter Use weed trimmer to trim weeds around edges and in gardens Rake out beds Rake lawn Rototill garden Use leaf blower to clean out shed debris Blow off patio and sidewalks Remove any bric-a-brac from gardens or patio

Category hauling services, landscaping, lawn service, mulch, tree service

2.0

04/08/2012


Robert M.

I am sorry to provide such a negative rating, but feel compelled to be honest with our contact regarding the job estimate we requested. After taking measurements and doing some calculating she gave us a price of $5000 for replacing the backyard lawn. We thought it was high but did not say anything. After measurements of the inside rooms were made she took some photos, which made us a bit uncomfortable. But because she is on Angies's List, we allowed it. Kathy did not provide a firm price on the painting portion. The reason for no estimate on the paint job being given was that she needed to calculate out the surfaces and paint needed. We did ask if we contract with her to do both major jobs would we get a reduced price perhaps. She said that would be very likely. We also stated that the paint job could be done a few months in the future as we are not in a hurry for it, as opposed to the lawn going in being dependent on the season. She also said she would contact one or two other sod companies to see if the price could be brought down. We discussed a ring of some sort being built around the tree in the backyard. She was thinking that just placing a metal barrier into the ground might be OK. I asked about using concrete landscaping blocks and she wanted to place them atop the existing surface without any other preparation. I asked if any foundation was needed to level the ring and she then said that could be done. Because she came on a weekend to give us the estimate I feel I am being generous in providing a "D" for Responsiveness. It has been nearly two weeks with no return calls. We have since found other companies using Angies's List. One is MUCH cheaper for the lawn and we believe we found another that is very reasonable for the interior painting. We can only surmise that Kathy did not want our work.

Description of Work
Late March 2012 Kathy came out to give us an estimate on various jobs we wanted to have done. We wanted a price to replace our backyard lawn with new sod. The backyard is a level below the front yard so steps were an issue. We also wanted an estimate on painting nearly the entire inside of our home.

Category lawn service, interior painters

5.0

10/28/2011


Fred L S.

She basically did a new lawn and she did a splendid job. I highly recommend her. I want to get her a good report and I was extremely pleased with the work they did. I liked their punctuality, professionalism, price and everything. They removed the old lawn, added top soil, put in sod and did everything. She is personable and reliable. She is punctual, answers all questions and explains everything. I spent a little over $3000, but I felt it was worth paying for all the work done. I will use her services in future.

Description of Work
I used the services of Land Services for landscaping, in May, 2011.

Category landscaping, mulch

1.0

10/03/2011


David B.

I left a voice mail message asking for a quote on lawn aeration, and I never got a call back. I note that at least 4 other Angie's List members have had similar experiences with this company. This is bad manners as well as bad customer relations. If they are too busy to accept new customers, they should say so in their voice mail greeting.

Description of Work
See comment below.

Category lawn service

4.0

08/23/2011


David F.

They held their work to their estimate. I was satisfied with their work. The man that showed up to the actual work was experienced and had the right equipment. He seemed to know exactly what he was doing.

Description of Work
They came to provide an estimate and they completed all of my landscaping needs.

Category lawn service

2.0

08/01/2011


Carrah T.

I called over a week ago and they never called back. If they don't perform this service that's fine but someone should have called back- rude!

Description of Work
I needed to order the delivery of a large quantity of dirt to fill some holes in my lawn.

Category landscaping

5.0

07/20/2011


Connie G.

Kathy and her crew were AWESOME!!! They came in and worked quickly in hot weather. They were conscience about cleaning up each day they were here and I love the completed project. Any future landscaping I would want I will definitely contact them.

Description of Work
Removed sod, leveled ground, laid weed preventer, laid rocks and edging, planted bushes and grasses.

Category landscaping

3.0

06/15/2011


Jeff H.

Refused to service Parker, Colorado.

Description of Work
Refused to service Parker, Colorado.

Category landscaping

5.0

05/09/2011


Seth J.

What I love about Kathy, other than her Iowa roots, was that she constantly communicated with me the way that I communicate most effectively... via technology. She would text with a quick question, or send a picture message with the progress of the work. So even while I was at work I knew what was going on. Great job. Will definitely use again!

Description of Work
Project 1: Removal of old and overgrown garden area, then cut in 4x6 wood edging to create a play area for our kids. She filled it with wood chips that were poured over landscaping material, also trimmed a couple of overgrown bushes in the back yard. Project 2: Rototilled another overgrown garden area and removed quite a few flagstone-type rocks, filled with soil and compost and then laid down sod... the next day her crew cam e by and aerated the rest of the lawn.

Category landscaping, lawn service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Rapid Home Services

    Specializing in gutter cleaning, window cleaning, and carpet cleaning, both residential and light commercial. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    Angi Certified

    Forrest Cleaning

    We have the experience and dedication to assist with all of your cleaning needs, both interior and exterior. From window and gutter cleaning, to carpet and upholstery, to power washing and MORE-- We can do it all! We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Everclean Company

    EverClean Company specializes in providing quality Window Cleaning, Duct Cleaning, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Gutter Cleaning as well as providing specialized services for Property Managers. Servicing Fort Collins and the Northern Colorado region. Browse our site to find out more information on our offerings.  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    LANDSCAPING, TREE REMOVAL, HAULING, APARTMENT CLEAN-OUTS, GUTTER CLEANING, DELIVERY, ROTOTILLING, GENERAL MAINTENANCE, HANDYMAN SERVICE, PAINTING-INTERIOR & EXTERIOR, WALLPAPER REMOVAL, LAWN & YARD WORK, LAWN CLEAN-UPS.

    Services Not Offered

    No sprinkler install or repair work. No weekly mowing provided.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about LAND SERVICES

    How is LAND SERVICES overall rated?

    LAND SERVICES is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are LAND SERVICES open?

    LAND SERVICES is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does LAND SERVICES provide

    LAND SERVICES accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does LAND SERVICES offer free estimates?

    Yes, LAND SERVICES offers free project estimates.

    Does LAND SERVICES offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, LAND SERVICES does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does LAND SERVICES offer a senior discount?

    No, LAND SERVICES does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by LAND SERVICES?

    No, LAND SERVICES does not offer warranties.

    What services does LAND SERVICES offer?

    LAND SERVICES offers the following services: LANDSCAPING, TREE REMOVAL, HAULING, APARTMENT CLEAN-OUTS, GUTTER CLEANING, DELIVERY, ROTOTILLING, GENERAL MAINTENANCE, HANDYMAN SERVICE, PAINTING-INTERIOR & EXTERIOR, WALLPAPER REMOVAL, LAWN & YARD WORK, LAWN CLEAN-UPS.

    Are there any services LAND SERVICES does not offer?

    No sprinkler install or repair work. No weekly mowing provided.