Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Current Electric Service Inc

4.8

(222) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since September 2011

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
EC.0007337
Trade License Locale
Colorado
Trade License Authority
Colorado: General
Trade License Expiration
09/30/2023
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

4575 S Knox Ct

Englewood, CO 80110

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Regular service available

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We offer FREE ESTIMATES and a 2 hour service window. We are a locally owned and operated company. We also offer Senior and Veteran discounts. In most cases we can do the job that day. All of our Technicians are licensed Electricians our company is also Licensed, Insured and Bonded. We back up our work with a 2 year warranty on all parts and labor. Call to schedule an appointment ....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(222) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

198

4

14

3

4

2

3

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

electrician (207)lighting (46)ceiling fan installation (28)HVAC Companies (4)appliance repair (2)home remodeling (1)
Showing 1-10 of 222 reviews
5.0

06/30/2021


John M.

Good, still waiting for follow up on another request.

Description of Work
Changed breakerrequest.

Category electrician

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2021

5.0

06/26/2020


Amy C.

We choose another contractor because of price. We liked everything else about how they operated.

Description of Work
Full electrical overhaul

Category appliance repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2020

4.0

10/31/2019


Arnold A.

Knowledgeable, professional, quick in and out.

Description of Work
I had a kitchen drop down light rewired

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2019

5.0

10/29/2019


Mary F.

The technician was prompt and efficient. He did a great job, and we would hire this firm again.

Description of Work
I needed a ceiling fan installation in a newer home.

Category electrician,ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2019

5.0

02/21/2019


Jay O.

Devin has done work for us in the past and is always on-time and does great work within our budget. We recently had some power issues and he came over as soon as we called. After doing some investigating he determined the issue and we couldn't be happier. We will continue to use Current Electric.

Description of Work
There was a shortage of power to a section of the house.

Category electrician,lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/21/2019

5.0

02/07/2019


Carolyn H.

Fantastic! He was the only company responsive to a small job. He was very helpful and had a great attitude!

Description of Work
Repair wall switch and patio light

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/05/2019

5.0

01/08/2019


Tim B.

Everything was terrific. The guy was fast, professional, and polite. Would hire again.

Description of Work
Office lighting install

Category electrician

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2019

5.0

01/05/2019


Sharon T.

Turned out that we had a loose connection in the outside electrical box. It was fixed promptly and the charge was reasonable.

Description of Work
We had a dead outlet that our microwave plugged into.

Category electrician

Cost $65

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2019

5.0

10/28/2018


J H G.

Great, they came the next day did the work in less than an hour. Nice to have old jumble of wires replaced with professional work.

Description of Work
Need a new outlet in my garage to switch from old tube lights to new LED. Prior electrical work was all amateur, also need an outlet replaced in the kitchen.

Category electrician

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2018

5.0

08/20/2018


Laura S.

He did a great job and was able to find the parts we needed in a timely fashion. He was very friendly and courteous.

Description of Work
Diagnosis on attic fan problems, replacement of switches for an older model. Also ran wiring for 3 new ceiling fans installations.

Category electrician,ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2018

Services Offered

Panel Repairs & Increases Breakers Replaced, Ceiling Fans Installed, Spas & Jacuzzis Wired, Fluorescent Ballasts, Plugs & Switches, Air Conditioning & Dryer Circuits, Custom & HID Lighting Controls, Home Theatre Systems, Remodel & New Construction, Basement Finish, Home Automation & High Pressure Sodium, Hot Tub Wiring, Aluminum Pig Tail, Electric Baseboard Heaters.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes