Current Electric Service Inc

About

Founded 2007 • With Angi since September 2011

We offer FREE ESTIMATES and a 2 hour service window. We are a locally owned and operated company. We also offer Senior and Veteran discounts. In most cases we can do the job that day. All of our Technicians are licensed Electricians our company is also Licensed, Insured and Bonded. We back up our

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Electrical Project

electrician

EV charger
View project

Verified Reviews

4.8

(224) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

200

4

14

3

4

2

3

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

electrician (209)lighting (47)ceiling fan installation (28)HVAC Companies (4)appliance repair (2)home remodeling (1)
Showing 1-25 of 224 reviews
5.0

05/11/2022


David B.

Devin Dotson did an absolutely fantastic job installing a new 200 amp electrical panel in my home. I really appreciated the fact that he answered every question I had for him about the job. He is a Master Electrician and the quality of the work he performed showed me he is entitled to this title. And the fact that his price was extremely competitive was a big plus for me.

Description of Work
200 amp service upgrade

Category electrician

Cost $4,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2022

5.0

05/10/2022


David B.

Devin Dotson, the owner, spent the day at my home installing a new 200 amp electrical panel. I was very impressed with the quality of his work. He did a great job. He was thorough, marked every new fuse and labeled what each one was connected to. Then he tested everything in the house to ensure it was working properly. I couldn't be happier with Current Electric and highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Install new electrical Panel and 4 outdoor lights

Category electrician, lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2022

5.0

06/30/2021


John M.

Good, still waiting for follow up on another request.

Description of Work
Changed breakerrequest.

Category electrician

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2021

5.0

06/26/2020


Amy C.

We choose another contractor because of price. We liked everything else about how they operated.

Description of Work
Full electrical overhaul

Category appliance repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2020

4.0

10/31/2019


Arnold A.

Knowledgeable, professional, quick in and out.

Description of Work
I had a kitchen drop down light rewired

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2019

5.0

10/29/2019


Mary F.

The technician was prompt and efficient. He did a great job, and we would hire this firm again.

Description of Work
I needed a ceiling fan installation in a newer home.

Category electrician, ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2019

5.0

02/21/2019


Jay O.

Devin has done work for us in the past and is always on-time and does great work within our budget. We recently had some power issues and he came over as soon as we called. After doing some investigating he determined the issue and we couldn't be happier. We will continue to use Current Electric.

Description of Work
There was a shortage of power to a section of the house.

Category electrician, lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/21/2019

5.0

02/07/2019


Carolyn H.

Fantastic! He was the only company responsive to a small job. He was very helpful and had a great attitude!

Description of Work
Repair wall switch and patio light

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/05/2019

5.0

01/08/2019


Tim B.

Everything was terrific. The guy was fast, professional, and polite. Would hire again.

Description of Work
Office lighting install

Category electrician

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2019

5.0

01/05/2019


Sharon T.

Turned out that we had a loose connection in the outside electrical box. It was fixed promptly and the charge was reasonable.

Description of Work
We had a dead outlet that our microwave plugged into.

Category electrician

Cost $65

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2019

5.0

10/28/2018


J H G.

Great, they came the next day did the work in less than an hour. Nice to have old jumble of wires replaced with professional work.

Description of Work
Need a new outlet in my garage to switch from old tube lights to new LED. Prior electrical work was all amateur, also need an outlet replaced in the kitchen.

Category electrician

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2018

5.0

08/20/2018


Laura S.

He did a great job and was able to find the parts we needed in a timely fashion. He was very friendly and courteous.

Description of Work
Diagnosis on attic fan problems, replacement of switches for an older model. Also ran wiring for 3 new ceiling fans installations.

Category electrician, ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2018

5.0

07/14/2018


Theodore D.

Contacted Current Electric on the recommendation of a friend who had utilized their service and was pleased with the end result. Did not check prices with other companies, so not sure how reasonable the rate was. The circuit and 2 outlets installed in the soffet on the back of home was $589 for comparison. Technician came out on a holiday to provide estimate. Was quick and thorough. Received phone call to schedule service date within ~30 minutes. Technician arrived on time the day of install and performed work very quickly. Entire experience was quick, professional, and friendly. Price matched provided estimate.

Description of Work
Added two outdoor outlets and a new 15A circuit, ran some CAT5 through floor/walls.

Category electrician

Cost $746

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2018

5.0

02/28/2018


Daniel P.

By far, this was the best contractor I have had the pleasure of dealing with. Devin was extremely professional, patient, helpful and thorough. Everything was explained about the issues, the best plan of action and the costs. He worked non-stop to fix the issues and went above-and-beyond to ensure they were repaired properly. I cannot recommend this company enough and will use them for all future electrical needs. Thank you!

Description of Work
Failed outlets, recessed light and breaker

Category electrician

Cost $375

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2018

5.0

01/25/2018


Shirley S.

Devin picked up better detectors and installed. All is well! Fantastic family run business! Thank you!

Description of Work
Fire detectors malfunctioning

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2018

5.0

01/15/2018


Amy M.

Wonderful and a great experience working with a professional who is very fair on pricing, We definitely will use them on all of our electrical needs.

Description of Work
Recently purchased this home in December 2017 so adding 20 amp panel, running two circuits to the garage for a refrigerator, freezer and electrical tools for usage as needed, surge protector, labeling panel box, and running electrical to basement for future usage.

Category electrician

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2018

5.0

12/25/2017


Lee L.

All work went as planned ... Devin arrived on time and completed within the time framework discussed. He explained all phases of his work thoroughly ... professionally and in terms easy to understand. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Reattach meter box to house .... and install whole house surge protector

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2017

5.0

09/27/2017


Joe C.

I purchased a coupon from Angie's list to have Current Electric replace my aging and malfunctioning electrical panel. The install went really smoothly. Current was able to schedule the install in a short period of time and handled all of the needed permits.

Description of Work
Electrical panel replacement

Category electrician

Cost $3,150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2017

5.0

07/13/2017


Kaye D.

He found the problem pretty quickly and fixed it. Didn't take any time at all.

Description of Work
Loose connection to washer outlet

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2017

5.0

07/07/2017


Tarren O.

It was very easy to schedule. The work was done professionally and Devin alerted us to a problem that needed the attention of Xcel, the other companies we received estimates from did not notice the issue with our Xcel cables. I am very happy with the work performed!

Description of Work
They changed out the electrical panel and switched out a kitchen light for us.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2017

5.0

07/07/2017


Coleen L.

He arrived EARLY both times he came to my house. So set your appointments with that in mind. He went above and beyond and not only repaired the wiring to the porch fixture but also completely replaced the inside switch on the wall with a timer which I can program anyway I want rather than be stuck with a light sensor set up. I was very happy with solution to my problem.

Description of Work
Make outside porch light work dusk to dawn.

Category electrician, lighting

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2017

5.0

06/21/2017


Christine K.

Current Electric was able to come to the house quickly and got everything fixed. Overall a very good experience though we found their price to be a bit high given the time spent (less than an hour).

Description of Work
Updating the outlets and switches in our kitchen we ran into some issues that needed a professional's attention.

Category electrician

Cost $216

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2017

5.0

06/14/2017


Coleen L.

Great! He completely replaced the wiring the interior switch with a programmable timer equipped switch, which I can set the way I want. PERFECT! Better results than I ever expected!

Description of Work
Repair porch light to dusk to dawn operation.

Category electrician, lighting

Cost $335

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2016