Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

All Colorado Radon Mitigation Inc

About

Founded 2012 • With Angi since May 2013

Family owned and operated Radon Mitigation Company. We design and install custom mitigation systems to fit your house. Guaranteed to reduce radon levels to an acceptable level while being aesthetically pleasing to the eye. No obligation site visits and estimates. Check, CC's and Financing available upon request....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image
Basic Exterior System Pictures

Basic Exterior System Pictures

radon mitigation
Exterior system samples

Verified Reviews

5.0

(36) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

35

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

radon mitigation (36)septic tank service (1)
Showing 1-25 of 36 reviews
5.0

06/07/2022


Kathleen P.

From start to finish we were absolutely delighted with this company. They responded to our request immediately, set up an appointment promptly, kept in touch with us to make sure that all complied with our HOA specifications. Then after we had our HOA approval, Josh and his colleague came to install the system and they were amazing - courteous, professional, punctual, and highly competent - they even made fast friends with our two goldens AND even returned the next day to finish up paintwork on the pipe so that everything was exactly according to HOA specifications. Highly, highly recommend them.

Description of Work
install a radon mitigation system to comply with closing on sale of our house

Category radon testing

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2022

5.0

06/29/2021


Robert M.

All Colorado Radon Mitigation Inc did an excellent job! The gentlemen that performed the work took extra care to make sure that the routing of the PVC was done correctly and still achieve the Radon level was going to be below the 4 pCi/L level that EPA requires. They did a very good job with putting the vent in the roof correctly and making sure that no leaks would come from their work. The Radon level that I recorded prior to their work was 15-17 pCi/L and now its down .3-.4. So yes they know what they are doing and they do it very well!

Description of Work
Radon Mitigation

Category radon testing

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2021

5.0

06/28/2021


Frank P.

All Colorado Radon was the only company out of 5 that bothered to send out a technician to determine what needed to be done. Their quote was competitive with the other companies so we went with them. The installer was on time, professional and finished the job quickly. He made sure to locate the system so it would be as aesthetic as possible. The system lowered our radon level from 8 to .5. All in all a perfect job.

Description of Work
Radon mitigation system

Category radon testing

Cost $1,125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2021

5.0

09/22/2020


Brendan K.

Called to ask about getting someone to come check on our radon system, which had stop working several months earlier. The person I spoke with, was friendly and very helpful. She was able to answer a few questions over the phone. She was also able to schedule someone to come out within the week. I was impressed that I received both an e-mail and phone appointment confirmation, the day before the technician was suppose to arrive. The technician showed up right on time, was professional and was able to diagnose the problem quickly. We needed a new fan for the system. Less than 30 minutes later, he was done and everything looks great. He left a radon testing kit that we will use in a week to make sure everything is working. Great experience and would definitely use them again in the future if needed.

Description of Work
We needed the fan on our radon system replaced

Category radon testing

Cost $180

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2020

5.0

07/23/2020


Doug C.

Fantastic. Took us from levels around 7 down to 1. Very professional. They even paint the exterior pipe so that it blends in with the house. The technician was very picky about even this paint job looking good. Best part is the guarantee - 10 years that system will maintain levels below 4. This includes warranty on the fan or anything. They were not the least expensive, but most comprehensive to ensure good levels.

Description of Work
Radon Mitigation of complex home basement with 3 different areas

Category radon testing

Cost $1,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2020

5.0

03/20/2019


Dane C.

Excellent! All Colorado Radon sent their customer representative, Shannon, to do a site visit and quote. He suggested some different options and worked with me to select a system that was better for our home. Despite my requests to other companies, none of them had quoted the interior system I requested. All Colorado did that, as well as suggesting a mat-style collector instead of the perforated pipe (installed below the membrane). This will be great for us, since we do have to access the crawlspace occasionally and space is tight. So, while the price quoted was 15-20% higher than other companies, I jumped on it because the system was just what we wanted! They installed the system for us in a single day, and did a very professional job. The pipe run is very clean, and overnight the system dropped our radon levels (measured by a continuous meter) dropped from over 9 to 2.4 pCu/L. I'm sure it will keep coming down over the next few days. We couldn't be happier! Thanks

Description of Work
Crawlspace Radon Mitigation

Category radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2019

5.0

08/20/2018


Ben B.

The system is working well, they came in and they were quick. They also painted the system to match the siding color. They went above and beyond what was expected.

Description of Work
They installed a Radon Mitigation System

Category radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2017

5.0

08/09/2018


Matthew R.

Overall a good experience. The technician arrived on time and worked efficiently and got the job done ina timely manner. The cost was very competitive as well.

Description of Work
Radon Mitigation System

Category radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2018

5.0

03/15/2018


Kyle R.

Terrific. Workers showed up right on time. Job was completed within 3 hours and they left no mess whatsoever. Do a great job of explaining the equipment to you after its installed. Love their warranty as they will address anything for free for 5 year. Also offered to paint the pipe for free if I can find the same color as my house.

Description of Work
Radon fan installed

Category radon testing

Cost $810

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2018

5.0

03/10/2018


Jeffery W.

I was very pleased with all phases of the work from the initial consultation through completion. Nick answered all of my questions and showed a thorough understanding of field.

Description of Work
Radon mitigation

Category radon testing

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/13/2018

5.0

03/05/2018


Andrea B.

Great! They were on time and worked steadily till job was complete. Left the area clean and in good shape. Explained the work they did. Tested for effectiveness of system and returned to pick up test kit. We hired an independent home inspector to verify the test results. Went from pre-mitigation value of 14 down to below 2 after new system. Really pleased with the work and the company in general.

Description of Work
New radon mitigation system and encapsulation of crawl space.

Category radon testing

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2018

5.0

11/27/2017


Elizabeth L.

The work done was excellent. They set the system and then waited for a test before adding additional vents which happily weren't needed.

Description of Work
We needed radon testing and then mitigation.

Category radon testing

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2017

5.0

09/13/2017


Bruce B.

Very well. Professional and completed the work in a timely manner. Results were achieved.

Description of Work
radon mitigation

Category radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2017

5.0

09/13/2017


Bruce B.

Great! He did two houses for us and painted the vent to match the house.

Description of Work
Radon Mitigation

Category radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2017

5.0

09/05/2017


Wilson S.

The installation went well. The installers were on time, courteous and efficient as they finished on schedule.

Description of Work
Installation of radon mitigation device and replacement of sump pump.

Category radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2017

5.0

06/28/2017


Paul E.

Everything went well. Note: this installation was in an unfinished basement. Easy assess to floors, walls, ceiling. Would have preferred the use of same color concrete caulking over the cracks on the floor to make it less obvious. Post radon test came back. The radon levels were well below the EPA recommendations. System is doing exactly what it is supposed to do. Reduce radon levels.

Description of Work
Install Radon Mitigation system (Depressurization System). Install electrical wiring with outside waterproof switch. Sump pump was covered/sealed with clear Plexiglas (airtight). Install Encapsulation in Crawlspace. Seal all necessary penetrations (holes) and cracks in concrete slab. Painted outside vent to match the color of exterior house paint. Provided a post mitigation radon test.

Category radon testing

Cost $1,125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2017

5.0

05/30/2017


Sandra E.

Great. The technician did a wonderful job. Very thorough. Waiting to see my post test results.

Description of Work
Radon Mitigation

Category radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2017

5.0

03/27/2017


Lawrence R.

The installer was really nice and the young woman in their office was very helpful and got us scheduled quickly. I would highly recommend these folks.

Description of Work
These folks did a great job for us. We had a passive system in place and they easily converted it to an active system. They are not apply to add an outlet in the attic but that wasn't a problem. We called an electrician to put in an outlet in the attic space which cost us only about $80.

Category radon testing

Cost $410

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/16/2017

5.0

02/16/2017


Justin A.

Great company to work with. Their pricing came in at 1/3 of others for the same project. Completed on budget and on schedule. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
I had moldy wood removed from my crawl space and vapor barrier put down.

Category radon testing

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/14/2017

4.0

02/14/2017


RICHARD B.

All Colorado Radon Mitigation Inc did a pretty good job. I like that they were prompt and friendly.

Description of Work
All Colorado Radon Mitigation Inc did the installation of radon mitigation.

Category radon testing

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/30/2017

5.0

02/13/2017


Clifford O.

Great, the technician was able to position the exit pipe extension on the outside of our house so that it was straight and did not block any part of our window. He explained what he was doing.

Description of Work
High radon levels in our basement needed to be reduced.

Category radon testing

Cost $742.5

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/22/2016

5.0

12/19/2016


PETER B.

From the beginning of the estimation process to the ending cleanup, I was very impressed with the high quality, value, and professionalism of the job that was done. In short, I highly recommend and trust Ben and his crew for any radon mitigation related work.

Description of Work
We had a very poor radon mitigation job done previously and hired All Colorado Radon Mitigation to fix it.

Category radon testing

Cost $1,378

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/19/2016

5.0

11/04/2016


Tracy L.

They showed up, installed radon fan pipes from basement to roof, came back later, after construction, to fans. Did a clean job, charged a fair price. Showed up when they said they would.

Description of Work
Need radon fans installed for a new build

Category radon testing