Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

WOODLAKE LANDSCAPING INC

Founded 1995 • With Angi since August 2010

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

14210 guy ranch

Elbert, CO 80106

Description

Woodlake Landscaping, Inc. is located in Elbert, Colorado near Colorado Springs. We have been serving the greater Colorado Springs area and the Pikes Peak Region since 1995. We offer full landscaping services - from idea, to design, through installation. We work with individual homeowners, contractors, builders and developers to provide the full range of landscaping services for residential and commercial properties. We provide professional and personal service. Our customer's satisfaction is most important (see Testimonials). We are Licensed and Insured....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/28/2017


Jimmi W.

The driveway is exceptional!

Description of Work
Crushed concrete Driveway Base

Category landscaping

5.0

12/13/2016


Jimmi W.

Kevin and his team were amazing. The work that they completed is exceptional. They dug out the dirt from our hill and put in an amazing rock retaining wall. His crew created a beautiful wall, which retains the natural look of our yard.

Description of Work
Dirt removed and retaining wall installed.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

5.0

09/09/2016


Kenneth R.

Description of Work
.

Category landscaping

5.0

09/08/2015


Pete H.

After some delays outside their control, they got to work. First, Kevin helped refine our already-finished landscape plan. He traveled with us to the rockery to ensure selected materials were agreeable. Then the team got to work. BOY did they work hard. What a wonderful, cooperative, pleasant, hardworking team! It was truly a privilege to have Kevin's team do our landscaping. Mistakes along the way are inevitable on any large project. What I look for is: what happens when mistakes are made? The answer: they fix it. Above and beyond the call of duty. How about our more unusual requests... sometimes going outside of Kevin's experience? He informed us of what he's used to doing and why, listened to our response... then basically said "you're the boss. I'm happy to do it your way at any point." All in all, transforming our bare clay washed-out yard into a Colorado oasis took about three weeks. And we couldn't be happier! The work is done, but we do not feel abandoned. They plan to return in a few months to take care of any settling in the pathways, plants that may not have survived the transplanting, etc. UPDATE: now that we're past the return visit. Unfortunately, Kevin's team suffers from what we now know (the hard way) is a common problem among professional landscapers... and they have little incentive to fix it. One of the trees died, and they gladly replaced it. But this time my wife (who has quite a lot of experience) watched them plant the new tree rather than just assume they would do it correctly. We were astounded: the tree was planted more than a foot too deep! Since then, we have dug out the extra dirt (over six inches) from three other trees, and raised one more tree by almost 18 inches. Trees should be planted so the flare (the wide part at the base, just above the top root) is exposed. If you bury it, the tree will likely die soon, at most in about 5-7 years. Our recommendation: watch the tree planting part carefully!

Description of Work
Kevin's team provided complete professional installation of our complex landscape plan. We're the first home in a new section of Cordera. Our lot is adjacent to a wild area, on a significant slope, and has hillside drainage running through it. On top of it all, my wife has been a Colorado Master Gardener and has lots of opinions about how things are done. From planning to execution, they did an amazing job: pathways, mulch, rock walls, retaining wall, mountain boulders, dry creek bed, trees, shrubs, wildflower area, two permanent veggie garden beds, sprinklers and drip, soil moisture sensor and more. UPDATE: in retrospect, we should have watched and checked more carefully. There were some hidden issues. Trees were planted too deep, and wrong sprinkers used (much smaller-radius spray heads are required for our small lawn.) Even so, all in all we're very pleased!

Category landscaping, irrigation systems, tree service, hardscaping

5.0

09/08/2015


MEGAN W.

We love the work that Woodlake Landscaping completed in our front and back yard! Kevin is very nice and responsive. I appreciated the fact that he was honest with me and let me know right up front if something I wanted for the yard would be practical or not. The crew of Woodlake Landscaping has to be the hardest working crew I've ever seen. They would arrive early and stay late if needed. I can't believe what they accomplished in our yard in one week! We hired Woodlake Landscaping to complete some hardscaping that we needed: rip out old flagstone pathways & install large flagstone pathways; install siloam (stone) steps; rip out old paver patio and install a new flagstone patio. All work completed by Woodlake Landscaping looks absolutely beautiful! We could not be more pleased! Not only do I recommend them, but if I need any additional landscaping done, I will be calling them again!

Description of Work
Install flagstone pathways, siloam steps & flagstone patio.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

5.0

07/07/2015


Cynthia B.

Description of Work
They spread rock in the backyard. They arrived early and were done in less time then quoted.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

5.0

06/25/2015


Stephen J.

Did the job in one day, no fuss and cleaned up after the job. Great work!

Description of Work
Replaced my old timber window wells with metal ones.

Category landscaping

5.0

06/22/2015


Kenny V.

Description of Work
Built rock wall.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

5.0

01/08/2015


Cheryl W.

Woodlake Landscaping came when promised, large work crew did excavating and replacement of 3 window wells fast and left landscaping in a much better state than before their work.

Description of Work
I had 3 window wells replaced with egress window wells to meet code for basement bedrooms that were added in remodel work.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

5.0

08/17/2014


Karen F.

We are extremely pleased with the work that was done. The owner, Kevin Broeils, was very easy to work with and always seemed to be focused on overall customer satisfaction. He was always willing to do the small things that made the overall landscaping that much better. We provided a professionally prepared plan to several landscape companies in order to get bids that could be directly compared. We were impressed by Kevin's advance preparation when we had our initial meeting. He was clearly prepared to answer our questions and had an estimate for the work ready to go in short order. He was also able to get his work crew on task in a very short amount of time. The Woodlake Landscaping work crew was one of the hardest working groups of guys I've ever seen. They always arrived on time and worked hard to get the job done right. They were always willing to answer our questions and to make modifications within the scope of work. The complete landscaping job was completed in less than two weeks. Overall, a very professional crew who produced excellent results. We could not have asked for more.

Description of Work
Kevin and his crew did the complete landscaping for our new home. We had sod, edging, sprinkler system, drip system, large areas of rock, plants, trees, 7 retaining walls, and an erosion mat.

Category landscaping, irrigation systems, tree service, hardscaping

5.0

07/27/2014


Tracy L.

Kevin walked the yard with me and we discussed what I would like to do. He recommended different plants and different ways to replace the dead grass areas. He and his team then took care of things quickly, even coming out on a Saturday to check things after a heavy storm rolled through shortly after planting. The yard looks great! Kevin and the Woodlake Landscaping team did an excellent job!

Description of Work
Woodlake Landscaping updated the landscaping in my yard - planted new plants, replaced grass, pruned plants, and replaced mulch. They made it look new again!

Category landscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    The Landscaper LLC

    The Landscaper, LLC is a custom residential landscape company that has been providing unique landscaping design and professional installation and service since 2000. We aim to provide you with quality and excellent service. Our goal is to have satisfied customers, no matter the size of the job. Let us transform your yard to your own personal retreat!!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Timberline landscape Solutions

    Timberline Solutions is founded on the principles of honesty and integrity. We believe in making business easy through superior customer service, clear communication and quality workmanship. Contact us today to talk about our solutions for you!  

    101 Design

    Is a quality first company! 101 Landscaping and Design has over 30 years of experience in the landscaping industry. Although we do everything in the landscaping industry our specialties are retaining walls especially “granite boulders”, grading, final grade , drainage grading for water and erosion control. Also we do swells and drainage ditches. Concrete work of all types including patios, walkways, sidewalks, drive ways and shop floors. When you hire 101 Landscaping you can expect first class work and service!  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Landscaping Design and Install, Re-design and re-landscaping of existing homes and commercial properties, Retaining Walls, Trees and Shrubs Installed, Water Features including: Ponds, Fountains, Waterfalls, Disappearing Waterfalls, Irrigation Systems, Low Voltage Exterior Lighting Design and Install, Snow Plowing, & Fencing

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about WOODLAKE LANDSCAPING INC

    How is WOODLAKE LANDSCAPING INC overall rated?

    WOODLAKE LANDSCAPING INC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are WOODLAKE LANDSCAPING INC open?

    WOODLAKE LANDSCAPING INC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does WOODLAKE LANDSCAPING INC provide

    WOODLAKE LANDSCAPING INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available

    Does WOODLAKE LANDSCAPING INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, WOODLAKE LANDSCAPING INC offers free project estimates.

    Does WOODLAKE LANDSCAPING INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, WOODLAKE LANDSCAPING INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does WOODLAKE LANDSCAPING INC offer a senior discount?

    No, WOODLAKE LANDSCAPING INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by WOODLAKE LANDSCAPING INC?

    Yes, WOODLAKE LANDSCAPING INC offers warranties.

    What services does WOODLAKE LANDSCAPING INC offer?

    WOODLAKE LANDSCAPING INC offers the following services: Landscaping Design and Install, Re-design and re-landscaping of existing homes and commercial properties, Retaining Walls, Trees and Shrubs Installed, Water Features including: Ponds, Fountains, Waterfalls, Disappearing Waterfalls, Irrigation Systems, Low Voltage Exterior Lighting Design and Install, Snow Plowing, & Fencing