Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Vivax Pros

4.5

(150) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since January 2009

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

1050 Yuma St.

Denver, CO 80204

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Vivax Pros set the standard for house painters in Colorado by dedicating ourselves to serving clients. Vivax is a trusted home improvement contractor and unlike many other companies, don't accept payment or deposits until you and a Vivax Pros employee have inspected the job. We specialize in exterior painting projects and offer a couple add-on services including gutter and wood replacement. Exterior Painting Areas Served: Arvada, Aurora, Centennial, Cherry Hills Village, Commerce City, Denver, Edgewater, Englewood, Federal Heights, Golden, Greenwood Village, Lakewood, Littleton, Morrison, Northglenn, Thornton, Westminster, Wheat Ridge, Highlands Ranch, Longmont, Firestone, Frederick, Fort Collins, Loveland, Windsor, Greeley, Brighton, Castle Rock, Parker, Broomfield, Louisville, Superior, and Stapleton Awards 2-Time Inc. 500 Winner, Denver Business Journal 4-time fastest growing companies, Colorado Companies to Watch Top 50, Super Service Angie's List Award, A+ BBB rating, Lead Certified, Best of HomeAdvisor Award Winner....

Verified Reviews

4.5

(150) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

112

4

14

3

11

2

9

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.5

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

house painting (124)pressure washing (9)decks & porches (8)woodworking (4)siding companies (4)general contractors (1)interior painting (22)deck cleaning (9)roofing (8)window replacement (2)fence company (2)HVAC Companies (1)
Showing 1-10 of 150 reviews
5.0

04/24/2020

Vivax came through despite COVID-19 and poor weather! Anna Johnson was a fledgling foreman, but kept in close contact with Jesus (the painter, not the carpenter) & her boss to get everything perfect. They even "cut-in" the trim around the gutters on both sides, which is a lot of extra work! Anna was very thorough with the final inspection, and when I found a minor touch-up needed she sent Jesus back out just 2 days later to take care of it even though it was super minor. Did I mention they rushed out to start & finish my job just before the weather set in to meet my timeline? Simply awesome. The real gem here was Jacob Greiner, the original salesman / estimator. Jacob stuck with me and worked with my insurance company over 4 months to get the full house paid! Other paint pros weren't even willing to come out to quote a partial job, which is all the insurance was authorizing initially. Vivax's warranty sounds great too; more of a maintenance plan for the life of the warranty than a simple one-time defect correction. Of course we'll see in the long run how that all plays out, but a transferable warranty is very handy. Thanks again Vivax!

Description of Work
Complete Exterior Panting

Category house painters

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2020

5.0

02/19/2020

They did a very good job and cleaned up after they were done. I would recommend them and I would hire them again.

Description of Work
They painted my house, replaced fascia boards and decorative boards, repainted gutters, and did some work on my mom's house as well.

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2018

5.0

08/01/2019

Great job. Quality work at a reasonable price.

Description of Work
Painted exterior trim on stucco house.

Category house painters

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2019

4.0

06/16/2019

In the end, we’re happy with the quality but it was a challenging process. If you hire them, ask lots of questions, including how involved your project manager will be. Ours seemed fine but it became obvious she didn’t communicate much with the contracted painters because they were asking us what we wanted done, when we’d already given all of that info to the project manager. The crew didn’t show up on time for first two days, in fact they barely were here more than 2 or 3 hours the first two days (we thought it would only take 2 full days). In fact we pulled up to the house on their second day here to find them laying down in the grass when they couldn’t have even been here for more than 2 hours. It took 5 days of them coming to do various fixes and touch ups for total completion. They told us they were finished but they’d neglected to do any of the accent colors. So again, they had to come back for that. In the end, they didn’t ask for payment until we were satisfied, which was appreciated. But we would not do business with them again.

Description of Work
House painting

Category house painters

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2019

5.0

08/22/2018

Patrick and his team worked with our tight time line to get into our new home and did a great job.

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2018

5.0

07/01/2018

I couldn't be more pleased, I have never worked with some who kept me so thoroughly up to date as to progress of the project from start to finish. All very professional and very accommodating. Firman of the job was Begnet and project manager Coleman, were great to work with. Everybody at VIVAX that I worked with or spoke to couldn't have nicer or more helpful.

Description of Work
Exterior of Home Painted, wood replacement

Category pressure washing,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2018

5.0

06/22/2018

An absolutely outstanding experience, thus far. From our initial quote meeting with Jacob Greiner, who was extremely detailed and guided us well, to Nicole Tong who communicated frequently and clearly each step / appointment in the process, to everyone in between. Once we selected / submitted our color choices, the process moved quickly and efficiently. Within a week the house & shed were power washed by Hayden (in a detailed & cheerful manner). Then Jake with Vivax wood repair determined the extent of work and scheduled the repair team. During this time we were also assigned our Project Manager (PM), Michael Matthews, who promptly scheduled an initial walk-thru to determine the job requirements and our desired outcome. Michael’s attention to detail was amazing and it was clear that he had one objective – to ensure satisfied customers! Two days later the painting crew arrived. Carlos, the Crew Lead spent the first hour doing another walk-thru, ensuring his understanding of our anticipated finish, and all the while his crew were busily setting up, taping down and prepping for the next 48 hours. They got right to work scraping / sealing the surfaces and by mid-day painting began. At first-day’s end, the crew cleaned up, stacking / stowing equipment and disposing of garbage. The next morning, they arrived promptly as scheduled and started working immediately. When done, Carlos and crew did an exhaustive post walk-thru, addressing the minor areas of concerns we pointed out (a few they caught as well) and once they were completely finished, did the final check. The team was very conscientious and their attention to detail was simply second to none. Finally, PM Michael did his final look over, ensuring proper job completion and happy homeowners. Overall, this was one of the most positive contractor experiences that we’ve EVER had, and we have loads of experience with contractors. We cannot recommend this company enough. Their process is outstanding, A-Z, and everyone in the Vivax Team positively contributes to this very apparent Well-Oiled Machine. Well done Team Vivax, well done indeed!!

Description of Work
Paint House and Shed

Category pressure washing,woodworking,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2018

5.0

05/29/2018

Vivax did a thorough professional job of prepping and painting the exterior of our house. Will the project manager texted pictures to show us the prep work. Jose and Isais caulked and prepped every seam and nail hole before painting with crisp lines between colors. I was afraid we'd lose the tulips next to the house that had just started blooming, but the painters were careful and we had no damage to the plants. There was no mess for us to clean up afterwards.

Description of Work
Exterior house paint

Category house painters

Cost $4,665

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2018

5.0

04/16/2018

The process went well. The painting was part of repairs under an insurance claim, and the process started in October. Vivax was responsive in terms of having a representative come out to give an estimate. Once the estimate was completed, they worked with us on scheduling a time to paint. Because we started late in the year we decided it would be better to do the painting after winter. Once the painting was scheduled, Vivax kept the schedule and was helpful in working out what they needed from us to be able to do the job. The crew was professional and efficient, and the new paint looks great.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2018

5.0

03/20/2018

Vivax did a wonderful job from the initial contact to the completion of the job. They provided top-notch service and left our house without a trace of working debris. They painted an interior great room and ceilings plus an entry door and trim and were done in eight hours. We look forward to hiring them again for the rest of our home interior.

Description of Work
Painted the interior of our home.

Category house painters,interior painters

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2018

Services Offered

Exterior Painting, Wood and Siding Replacement, Gutter Replacement

Services Not Offered

Interior House Painting

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Check, Visa, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes