Vivax Pros

About

Founded 2004 • With Angi since January 2009

Vivax Pros set the standard for house painters in Colorado by dedicating ourselves to serving clients. Vivax is a trusted home improvement contractor and unlike many other companies, don't accept payment or deposits until you and a Vivax Pros employee have inspected the job. We specialize in

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.5

(151) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

113

4

14

3

11

2

9

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.5

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

house painting (125)pressure washing (9)decks & porches (8)woodworking (4)siding companies (4)general contractors (1)interior painting (22)deck cleaning (9)roofing (8)window replacement (2)fence company (2)HVAC Companies (1)
Showing 1-25 of 151 reviews
5.0

10/10/2022


Christie H.

They were very thorough and did an excellent job. Jose arrived early every day and worked hard throughout the day, cleaning up as he went along. Everything was very professional.

Description of Work
House painted

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2022

5.0

04/24/2020


Chris W.

Vivax came through despite COVID-19 and poor weather! Anna Johnson was a fledgling foreman, but kept in close contact with Jesus (the painter, not the carpenter) & her boss to get everything perfect. They even "cut-in" the trim around the gutters on both sides, which is a lot of extra work! Anna was very thorough with the final inspection, and when I found a minor touch-up needed she sent Jesus back out just 2 days later to take care of it even though it was super minor. Did I mention they rushed out to start & finish my job just before the weather set in to meet my timeline? Simply awesome. The real gem here was Jacob Greiner, the original salesman / estimator. Jacob stuck with me and worked with my insurance company over 4 months to get the full house paid! Other paint pros weren't even willing to come out to quote a partial job, which is all the insurance was authorizing initially. Vivax's warranty sounds great too; more of a maintenance plan for the life of the warranty than a simple one-time defect correction. Of course we'll see in the long run how that all plays out, but a transferable warranty is very handy. Thanks again Vivax!

Description of Work
Complete Exterior Panting

Category house painters

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2020

5.0

02/19/2020


William A.

They did a very good job and cleaned up after they were done. I would recommend them and I would hire them again.

Description of Work
They painted my house, replaced fascia boards and decorative boards, repainted gutters, and did some work on my mom's house as well.

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2018

5.0

08/01/2019


Brenda G.

Great job. Quality work at a reasonable price.

Description of Work
Painted exterior trim on stucco house.

Category house painters

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2019

4.0

06/16/2019


Emily O.

In the end, we’re happy with the quality but it was a challenging process. If you hire them, ask lots of questions, including how involved your project manager will be. Ours seemed fine but it became obvious she didn’t communicate much with the contracted painters because they were asking us what we wanted done, when we’d already given all of that info to the project manager. The crew didn’t show up on time for first two days, in fact they barely were here more than 2 or 3 hours the first two days (we thought it would only take 2 full days). In fact we pulled up to the house on their second day here to find them laying down in the grass when they couldn’t have even been here for more than 2 hours. It took 5 days of them coming to do various fixes and touch ups for total completion. They told us they were finished but they’d neglected to do any of the accent colors. So again, they had to come back for that. In the end, they didn’t ask for payment until we were satisfied, which was appreciated. But we would not do business with them again.

Description of Work
House painting

Category house painters

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2019

5.0

08/22/2018


Paul B.

Patrick and his team worked with our tight time line to get into our new home and did a great job.

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2018

5.0

07/01/2018


LaVon V.

I couldn't be more pleased, I have never worked with some who kept me so thoroughly up to date as to progress of the project from start to finish. All very professional and very accommodating. Firman of the job was Begnet and project manager Coleman, were great to work with. Everybody at VIVAX that I worked with or spoke to couldn't have nicer or more helpful.

Description of Work
Exterior of Home Painted, wood replacement

Category pressure washing, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2018

5.0

06/22/2018


Christine R.

An absolutely outstanding experience, thus far. From our initial quote meeting with Jacob Greiner, who was extremely detailed and guided us well, to Nicole Tong who communicated frequently and clearly each step / appointment in the process, to everyone in between. Once we selected / submitted our color choices, the process moved quickly and efficiently. Within a week the house & shed were power washed by Hayden (in a detailed & cheerful manner). Then Jake with Vivax wood repair determined the extent of work and scheduled the repair team. During this time we were also assigned our Project Manager (PM), Michael Matthews, who promptly scheduled an initial walk-thru to determine the job requirements and our desired outcome. Michael’s attention to detail was amazing and it was clear that he had one objective – to ensure satisfied customers! Two days later the painting crew arrived. Carlos, the Crew Lead spent the first hour doing another walk-thru, ensuring his understanding of our anticipated finish, and all the while his crew were busily setting up, taping down and prepping for the next 48 hours. They got right to work scraping / sealing the surfaces and by mid-day painting began. At first-day’s end, the crew cleaned up, stacking / stowing equipment and disposing of garbage. The next morning, they arrived promptly as scheduled and started working immediately. When done, Carlos and crew did an exhaustive post walk-thru, addressing the minor areas of concerns we pointed out (a few they caught as well) and once they were completely finished, did the final check. The team was very conscientious and their attention to detail was simply second to none. Finally, PM Michael did his final look over, ensuring proper job completion and happy homeowners. Overall, this was one of the most positive contractor experiences that we’ve EVER had, and we have loads of experience with contractors. We cannot recommend this company enough. Their process is outstanding, A-Z, and everyone in the Vivax Team positively contributes to this very apparent Well-Oiled Machine. Well done Team Vivax, well done indeed!!

Description of Work
Paint House and Shed

Category pressure washing, woodworking, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2018

5.0

05/29/2018


Jenny M.

Vivax did a thorough professional job of prepping and painting the exterior of our house. Will the project manager texted pictures to show us the prep work. Jose and Isais caulked and prepped every seam and nail hole before painting with crisp lines between colors. I was afraid we'd lose the tulips next to the house that had just started blooming, but the painters were careful and we had no damage to the plants. There was no mess for us to clean up afterwards.

Description of Work
Exterior house paint

Category house painters

Cost $4,665

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2018

5.0

04/16/2018


Robert H.

The process went well. The painting was part of repairs under an insurance claim, and the process started in October. Vivax was responsive in terms of having a representative come out to give an estimate. Once the estimate was completed, they worked with us on scheduling a time to paint. Because we started late in the year we decided it would be better to do the painting after winter. Once the painting was scheduled, Vivax kept the schedule and was helpful in working out what they needed from us to be able to do the job. The crew was professional and efficient, and the new paint looks great.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2018

5.0

03/20/2018


Elizabeth L.

Vivax did a wonderful job from the initial contact to the completion of the job. They provided top-notch service and left our house without a trace of working debris. They painted an interior great room and ceilings plus an entry door and trim and were done in eight hours. We look forward to hiring them again for the rest of our home interior.

Description of Work
Painted the interior of our home.

Category house painters, interior painters

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2018

2.0

01/13/2018


Aaron S.

In my initial conversations with the Vivax rep I was told that the cost to me would not be more than $5000 (my deductible) out of pocket—probably less. I was told that Vivax would take whatever the insurance company pays for the work, plus my deductible. Later on, when I needed help interpreting the insurance company statement of the claim, I had a call with a Vivax rep who again reassured me that what it all added up to was that I was responsible for $5000 less payment for fence and paint damage (that insurance paid at a depreciated because we weren’t fixing them). This was going to be around $3,200-3,500. No one ever explained to me what unrecoverable depreciation is or mentioned its affect on the bottom line until Jamaya explained the final bill. That bill had me owing over $10,000 because the insurance company didn’t pay for something called “unrecoverable depreciation”. I want to be fair. I realize that I am legally responsible for my relationship with my insurance company and that I should have asked them for an explanation of their statement. I asked Vivax people instead because they had told me that they were experts at dealing with insurance companies and would handle everything. That was my mistake. On the other hand, I received a clear and consistent promise from Vivax as to the out of pocket cost of the job. I do not think that I was intentionally misled. I do think that the information and advice I was given was a big mistake on their part. I agreed to a transaction with them based on a misleading presentation of the cost to me. I think that the ethical thing for them to do is to stand behind thier statements to me and absorb the cost of the unrecoverable depreciation. I have thought **** ** this, and asked myself what I would do in this situation. That is what I would do. When I talked to the owner of the company about this, he agreed that a promise was made and he was not going to keep it. He said that there had been “a training issue that has since been addressed”. He took $1,750 off the bill, leaving me paying $7813 instead of the amount that I was told the job would cost me—around $3200-3600. I know I should not have been so trusting, but I think that a business can make good money and still stand behind their promises. Why should I pay for Vivax’s “training issue”? You judge whether you want to do business with Vivax. They do good work. My experience is that they are ethical if it doesn’t affect the bottom line too much.

Description of Work
Hail damage repair: windows and roof

Category roofing, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2017

1.0

11/27/2017


Andrea M.

It did not go well to say the least. Job was started in July and final payment was made in November. Brian in sales was great and responsive. The problem came when the job was to be done. Paul the project manager did not manage the project at all. Our start date I was here only to have the crew tell me that there wasn't enough money in it for them and they left. After talking to Paul he assured me that the next day a crew would be out to start the job. The next day a crew of ONE man came and started prepping. Paul stayed around for about 30 minutes and left. After the house was painted I noticed that most of the house was not back rolled like it was previously discussed and contracted so I had shadows all over my entire house and you could see the previous paint underneath. I found paint on my flagstone, windows and there were items not painted that shouldn't have been missed ie. downspouts, door trim. My gutter was crushed by the ladder they used and the bushes that were at the foot of the house were destroyed. Paul kept saying "we will fix it". I was very patient while another crew came in to fix the mess. I would say that half of my house had to be painted again. During this time I also had two windows replace in our bedrooms. The windows were installed but, never were the shutters that were on the window taken into account. They cut into the base of the shutter so that I would be able to use the crank on my window. While they were cutting they cut the windowsill and never even thought to clean it up or fix it, they just left it. I was again on the phone with Paul and now his manager Austin to tell them about the situation and also going over once again the problems still existing with the paint. Both of them met me at my house for a walk through of the situation and wrote everything down. I had my gutter replaced with a day or two and someone came to take my shutter away but, no follow up with Paul or Austin. I will let you know that we are now into September. I had to keep calling Paul to see if we could finish the things on the list (including reconnecting my downspout that they broke). Paul never made it a priority to fix anything on the list and I never heard again from Austin. Many days of rain we started to notice where our downspout was not connected our built in BBQ started to sink. FABULOUS! Another situation that could have been avoided if Paul had done any part of his job with managing the project. I had lost my cool at this point and turned to my husband for help dealing with this company. My husband had made a call to Austin's boss Logan to get involved. At this point, most of the checklist had not been completed and we had no shutter on our window because they had to rebuild it and our downspout continued to pour water onto our BBQ. Once Logan was involved with my husband they new they were in a mess. They completed the check list of problems and fixed the window but we are left with a BBQ that has sunk 1/2 inch because of their incompetent company. They negotiated a deal to be done with the project, that came no where near the cost to fix our built in BBQ. Logan picked up a check and I asked if Paul was still an employee at the company which he replied yes. I couldn't understand after trying to complete a job of this size that should have taken two weeks and here were are middle of November, why they would still have him as an employee. So please beware, Paul still is an employee and we never heard from the owner. Clearly I hope you are seeing the trouble that we had with this company and so you will understand the rating that I gave them. They were not the cheapest quote I got but definitely not worth the time and money that we have had to give them over the past four months.

Description of Work
Painting the outside of the house and replacing two windows.

Category replacement windows, house painters

Cost $8,600

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2017

Images

Review for Vivax Pros - 1050 Yuma St., Denver, CO - 36614676

+9 More

5.0

11/14/2017


Scott B.

We were introduced to Vivax at the Denver Home show and had them out to give us a proposal on replacing our existing deck on a recently purchased home. They came out when promised, brought material samples, discussed our project, took measurements and then returned with a proposal (with 3 options) in just a few days. After receiving some competitive proposals, we decided to use Vivax for our new deck. They arrived exactly when they said they would, and their crew was extremely professional. I actually kept a pretty close eye on their work and they didn't try to shortcut anything. On top of that, there weren't any surprise "change orders" (which seems to be the way most contractors are operating these days)! The end result is a beautiful new deck that we are extremely happy with, for the price we agreed to at the beginning of the project. What more could we have asked for? Good job, Vivax! Add to list Edit

Description of Work
Rip out the old deck and replace with new material, including joists and railing.

Category decks

Cost $23,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2017

3.0

11/13/2017


Alison H.

Vivax completed the roofing when they said but it took them much longer than anticipated since they were unable to re-seat our skylights well. They had to try multiple times to reseat them and one even leaked after they said everything was done. The city inspection revealed they did not install the bitumen roof properly so now they still have to come out and redo that portion of our roof. It's been 6 weeks since they completed the roof initially. We kept contacting the foreman to get updates and getting told he is working on it. Though this may be accurate, it didn't seem like he cared if they completed our roof before winter.

Description of Work
After the hail storm, Vivax re-roofed our house.

Category roofing

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2017

5.0

09/27/2017


leigh P.

Vivax Pros were friendly, professional, and did an amazing job. They exceeded my expectations. They did a lot of prep work and repair on my old home before painting and were upfront about what was needed, how much it would cost, and how long it would take. They also went above and beyond in moving items/squeezing between items to get my detached garage painted. They have a 9 year warranty on the paint job, including my original (1925) wood windows and storm windows. No other paint company would warranty the storm windows. I would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Exterior house painting

Category decks, house painters

Cost $6,115

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2017

5.0

09/20/2017


Robert S.

They did a nice job, quickly, and their warranty is good. Very professional and friendly.

Description of Work
Exterior House Painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2017

4.0

09/13/2017


paul D.

Only two painters were assigned to the job and they worked unbelievably hard and did a pretty good job for working on such a time limit. Inevitably there were a few items to touch-up, re-do, and fix missed items during the job, but at the end of each of the frenetic two 10+ hour days we felt bad about asking for much more than the major issues to be re-done. I had to finish some of the trim painting on the shed and install the new shutters that they painted and clean up some drips and overspray. When they sprayed the new shutters, on my backyard grass, they sprayed onto the grass and killed about 60 sf of the grass that took a few weeks and lots of extra water to turn green again. We contracted them to paint the front door for and additional $160 but they did not take it down, just hand sanded it a little and sprayed it leaving many areas with dark showing through. We had them add two more coats (sorry about the late night to the painters) but it still has dark showing through in several places and the surface was not very well sanded and is uneven. Our PM made many excuses as to why it did not look right, (the color paint was too light, the color is not appropriate for an exterior paint, door was stained before not painted, etc.) all of which were known in advance of the estimate and we picked the paint with the PM himself. In the end Vivax did NOT charge us the $160 but I wish they had not done anything at all, we will have to take the door off at some point and strip the new paint, sand the door, and paint it properly. I would hire them again if we could agree to give the job a little more time or more manpower. I would be sure to get granular details as to exactly what will be done for any additional items.

Description of Work
Painted exterior of SFR and 100sf shed.

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2017

5.0

08/09/2017


Paul O.

Next week they're gonna be painting my house. The water heater, we had to have a bypass tank here - I don't know if it's Douglas County or the City of Parker - one of the two. So far they're an A. We're gonna get painted by them; I have a contract.

Description of Work
They put in a water heater for us and a new garbage disposal.

Category deck cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2017

5.0

08/09/2017


Paul O.

We signed a three-year agreement with them. We signed a three-year for both the furnace and the air because we saved money by doing that. I would give them A's in all categories.

Description of Work
This was an Angie's List Big Deal for $69 for tune-up, cleaning, and inspection on my air conditioning.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $69

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2017

5.0

07/28/2017


Debra S.

In July, a VIVAX PROS representative came to my door and offered the opportunity to have someone come to give a quote to paint the exterior of our house. I accepted the offer and then researched their company while I waited for the assessment. I learned that they were a reputable and solid painting company based out of Denver that was growing its clientele in Colorado Springs. A week later, my husband and I sat down with the knowledgable and soft-spoken Marshall whose assessment made sense and whose manner was NOT a hard-sell one. The company's reputation spoke for itself - their use of top-of-the-line paint, their staff of experienced professionals, and their warranty which honors the old-time adage: "The customer is always right." On painting day, the project manager (Sam) made careful notes on what had to be completed. The painting crew (Simon, Tomas, and Eduardo) fulfilled all their responsibilities in a careful way-caulking, spray painting, patiently answering our questions, cleaning up, and finally hand-painting the trim of which there was a LOT! The VIVAX PROS team made a major project look easy. They even refinished our front door which had a lot of water damage and chipped varnish; it now looks nearly new. Thanks to VIVAX PROS, we are the proud owners of a 15-year-old house that really does look brand new. Thanks again, VIVAX!

Description of Work
Painting exterior of house

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2017

5.0

07/28/2017


Geri Zahner H.

We just had our 35-yea