Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Swan Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning of Denver

Founded 2006 • With Angi since January 2015

4.8

(65) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6810 N Broadway Unit N

Denver, CO 80221

Description

We are committed to providing our valued customers with the best service at the best price, always with the utmost in fairness and honesty - every visit, every call! That's what our customers expect, and that's what we expect from everyone in the company. Our employees are certified, knowledgeable, friendly and excited to help you with your heating and air conditioning needs in the Denver Metro area. Alternate Phone Number: 303-993-1406...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/13/2019


DIANE M.

Needed more work anive the routine. Part was nit working and Leo created a solution on the spot!!! Very professional and conscientious in his work and in explaining his work to me.

Description of Work
Maintenance on furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/06/2019


Laura B.

Shane stopped by to do the check-up on my furnace and to flush my water heater. He is professional, friendly, and prompt. He explained the work that he did and how my furnace is operating. I appreciated him getting my furnace in great shape for another winter; thanks Shane!

Description of Work
Annual furnace tune-up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/07/2019


Terry S.

I’ve used Swan now several times during the past 12 years- for a water heater install, furnace repair, air duct cleaning, furnace service, AC service, and 3 plumbing jobs- and have never been disappointed. Most recently, just this past week, they did the most recent plumbing job. And as usual, the entire process went very well. From the customer service side, to the quality of work executed, and to the pricing, Swan is second to none. What you should know is that they won’t be the cheapest. If you want that, get the guy in your neighborhood who does plumbing work, or a fly-by-night company that doesn’t stand by their work. What you will get from Swan is guaranteed work, great communication throughout a project, respectful and clean service professionals, and perhaps the best customer service you will experience in this industry. For those reasons, I never hesitate to contact Swan for all my HVAC and plumbing needs.

Description of Work
Plumbing- fixed leak of main connection to the drainage pipes

Category plumbing

5.0

12/05/2018


Karna M.

The technician was prompt, friendly, and knowledgeable. He gave me details of what he was doing and what he found. He did his work competently. He arranged the appointment for the additional work to take place the next work day when the part would be available. He is one I would recommend to others.

Description of Work
I needed a furnace tune-up, initially, which showed I needed the blower motor replaced.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/24/2018


Jana B.

Tyler was very professional, answered all of our questions. Made sure that everything was in working order for this winter. Melissa was very nice and helpful with making our appointment.

Description of Work
Maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/06/2018


Mary S.

Excellent. Service was fast, there was no mess and the price was reasonable.

Description of Work
Replaced a toilet

Category plumbing

5.0

08/20/2018


Cheryl Q.

Very well. Drilon is an exceptional service representative. The time he spent with us was outstanding and never rushed us. EXCEPTIONAL EXCEPTIONAL EXCEPTIONAL. Thank you

Description of Work
Furnace and air condition replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/03/2018


Ben vickie J.

EXCELLANT customer service every time. This time Chris H. was our technician and he was as outstanding a professional as the others that Swan has sent out to us. He knew immediately what the problem was and had it fixed within 30 minutes. Swan plumbing is not just competitive, but lower price than any plumber we have had in the last 11 years. We have use them three times this past year and have decided that we will always go to them as our plumber from here out. When the technician is on their way, you are send a text message that includes a picture of the technician so that you can identify them at the door. Technicians are actual employees and not subcontractors like so many plumbing companies use these days and I like that because they are paid on commission.

Description of Work
Water Pressure Valve Repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, water heater repair, drain cleaning

5.0

06/11/2018


Krista S.

The technician was early for the appointment, he was friendly, professional, knowledgeable and got the job done in less than an hour. We could not be happier with the service received from Swan Plumbing and Heating. When we need plumbing assistance in the future we will definitely call them again.

Description of Work
Cleared the Main Line from the house to the street

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

04/26/2018


Carole H.

Great! John was courteous, professional and very detailed. He spent a lot of time explaining what my issues are and what my options are. I am so please that I have scheduled for Swan to repair and/or replace my system in the next two week. Glad I called Swan!

Description of Work
2nd Opinion on Furnace, A/C and Water Heater

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair

5.0

03/28/2018


Jerry K.

Excellent, provided solutions for enhancements to second HVAC as well as replacement of first HVAC unit. Explained exactly what we would expect for the new installation in every facet . The quotation gave several options and price points to choose from and recommendations for our specific goals.

Description of Work
New furnace and air conditioner

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/21/2018


STEVEN H.

Everything went smoothly and professionally. Spencer showed great knowledge and was respectful and friendly.

Description of Work
hot water heater replacement and replace main water shut-off valve

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

03/14/2018


Kevin M.

Spencer did a great job and helped me solve an unrelated plumbing problem that's been annoying me for years. I didn't realize it but SWAN/Spencer also do plumbing repairs and he's coming back today to fix the problem.

Description of Work
Tankless hot water heater flushed and furnace and hot water heater serviced

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

03/07/2018


Kenneth M.

Work was done promptly and very well. Very happy with the results.

Description of Work
replacement of pressure regulating valve and water main shut off valves

Category plumbing

5.0

03/03/2018


Kenneth M.

It went very well. Price was much more reasonable than other estimates and work was performed same day.

Description of Work
Replacement of hot water heater

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

02/28/2018


Christopher D.

Both Detlef and Drillon were awesome, polite, and professional. They both went above and beyond what I expected and delivered exceptional service and quality craftsmanship. Thank you both!

Description of Work
New water heater

Category water heater repair

5.0

02/27/2018


Katie H.

The guys at Swan did an absolutely AMAZING job with everything !! They were punctual, kind, knowledgeable and efficient. They explained each process in detail before they moved forward, their prices were more than fair and they protected the other areas of the house very well. They were incredibly professional from beginning to end, I can't recommend them highly enough!

Description of Work
Two jobs: one was a clogged drain and one was a big leak downstairs bedroom

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

02/26/2018


Christopher W.

Spencer was able to locate the problem and recommend best approaches to fix the issue. He has done service at my house before and I have always been more than happy with his performance, professionalism, and abilities.

Description of Work
Check on vents and leaks in attic

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/16/2018


Michael P.

Detlef did a great job, he was here on time and very professional. He discussed what he was going to do and how he would do it. It took him a little longer than expected, but his work was perfect. Thank you very much for the job you did.

Description of Work
add a drain pipe for washing machine

Category plumbing

4.0

02/16/2018


Angele D.

Very well. The technician was punctual, he explained findings and what needs done to me in detail

Description of Work
This was the initial/diagnostics visit. Work has been scheduled

Category plumbing

5.0

02/15/2018


Bobbie Q.

Everything went well, they got an appointment for me right away, came out, very knowledgeable, shared what was to happen, and clean! Very reasonable in price. We would definitely call on them again. Thank you James!

Description of Work
We had a clogged toilet.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

02/14/2018


Amy S.

Spencer was great. He spent several minutes trying to get the existing coupler to work on the new valve. He did this so the repair would not be as expensive. He then proceeded to do the repair at a very reasonable price. He was courteous and professional. We would definiteley use the company again..

Description of Work
We needed help installing a pressure regulator valve that had sprung a leak. We tried to do this our self, but the threads on the new valve did not match the existing coupler on the pipes. We would tighten the the piece in place, but the joint would still leak.

Category plumbing

5.0

02/14/2018


Keith S.

It went very smooth. He was on time and had a great attitude.

Description of Work
Detlef power washed the Drains. He was very Professional and Clean. I was impressed that he put down runners from the front door to the work area. He did a good job cleaning the drains and ran a camera in the drain to verify the work.

Category plumbing

5.0

02/07/2018


Geric B.

Our furnace went out in January. We called them to fix it and found out that our furnace was old and obsolete. Then we were denied when we applied for credit for a new one. We thought we were going to go without heat. John W. Bent over backwards to make sure that our home had heat knowing full well he didn't have to. I cannot begin to convey my gratitude and appreciation. I would recommend Swan to anyone looking for quality work. I cannot begin to convey my gratittu

Description of Work
Furnace repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/07/2018


Diane D.

Swans is great. I've become a member now because of my high regard for them. Well above other companies I've used in the past. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Faucet/sink replacement, and a few odds and ends.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, water heater repair, drain cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Balkan Plumbing LLC

    We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Robert Meza

    HVAC, general repairs, maintenance, in business since 1982. Family owned and operated. Some other stuff about things a few other things.  

    Sanders & Johnson Inc

    Hometown Heating and Air Conditioning Here at Sanders & Johnson, Inc. Heating and Air Conditioning we have been providing Denver with heating and air conditioning services since 1977. We offer a full range of heating and air conditioning services from installations to repairs. Our team here at Sanders & Johnson like to live by the motto of honest work for honest prices, and we will never try to pressure you into any expensive products or services you don’t need, or don’t want. Interested in learning more about what Sanders & Johnson, Inc. Heating and Air Conditioning can do for you? Give us a call today at 303-422-6606 and speak with one of our highly skilled HVAC technicians. Why Choose Sanders & Johnson At Sanders & Johnson we have nearly 40 years of experience managing heating and air conditioning problems of all sizes. It doesn’t matter if you simply need to get a filter cleaned out or if you want to install a brand new efficient furnace and smart thermostat, we can do it all. On all new installs one of our original owners Jim Sanders or Dan Johnson will personally come out to your home and provide you with a completely free estimate for the installation. As one of the few Denver HVAC companies still owned and operated by its original founders, Sanders & Johnson knows just how important each and every customer is. Without you the customer we wouldn’t be able to do what we love, because of this we guarantee that we’ll never try to pressure you into expensive parts or services that you don’t really need or want. Give us a call today for your free installation estimate at 303-422-6606. An HVAC contractor in Denver you can count on is a quick phone call away! Honest work for honest prices Have you ever had someone come over for what seemed like a pretty straight forward job, next thing you know they’re trying to up sell you on every single item. Then you end up paying several hundred dollars for what really should of been a fifty dollar job. No one likes that.  

    Offers by Sanders & Johnson Inc on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Plumbing, Air Conditioning, Heating, Installation, Repair, Home Service, Home Maintenance Agreements

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Swan Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning of Denver

    How is Swan Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning of Denver overall rated?

    Swan Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning of Denver is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Swan Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning of Denver open?

    Swan Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning of Denver is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Swan Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning of Denver provide

    Swan Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning of Denver accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

    Does Swan Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning of Denver offer free estimates?

    No, Swan Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning of Denver does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Swan Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning of Denver offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Swan Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning of Denver offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Swan Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning of Denver offer emergency services?

    Yes, Swan Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning of Denver offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Swan Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning of Denver?

    Yes, Swan Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning of Denver offers warranties.

    What services does Swan Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning of Denver offer?

    Swan Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning of Denver offers the following services: Plumbing, Air Conditioning, Heating, Installation, Repair, Home Service, Home Maintenance Agreements