Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Lifetime Windows and Siding

Founded 2009 • With Angi since December 2010

4.5

(97) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2330 Broadway

Denver, CO 80205

Description

Bring The Outside In Sale! Due to a high volume of demand, we require a 3 window minimum. $0 Down, 0% Interest, 0 Payments for 24 Months. A lot of things have been cancelled this year, but our commitment to supporting the community has not. We donate a portion of every sale to Food Bank of the

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

08/10/2022


Brady D.

WARNING: The 5 Star Reviews are Scewed. If you have issues with this company they will require you to give them 5 Stars in order to recieve monetary compensation. DO NOT BUY THEIR WINDOWS OR SIDING. Do research and purchase from an ETHICAL company with ACTUAL integrity.

Description of Work
Windows and Diorwall

Category egress windows, replacement windows, doors

1.0

03/02/2022


Jason P.

The installation originally happened in June. The original installation caused damage to my siding, roof, exterior paint, interior paint, spigot in the back of the house, and more. These damages haven't been repaired for over 8 months.

Description of Work
New windows installation

Category egress windows, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Hello, Mr. Pissare. According to your last correspondence with us, it sounds like you need a touch up on your interior paint, replacement of your damaged siding, caulked seals around your windows, minor repairs to your roof, and cleaning for certain areas of your floor. Lifetime carries a $3 million insurance policy which we have been informed you recently used to file a claim against your siding with. Reportedly, the claim was filed due to mold and the personal injuries it caused. If the inspection substantiates this claim, then you will likely be able to get help replacing your siding. Because your siding is nearly 30 years old and made from particle board, there will obviously be depreciation in the actual value. As such, we will continue to honor the discounts we offered in replacing your siding. Please don’t hesitate to reach out if you could use our help or feel free to continue working with our insurance company on your claim.
1.0

01/24/2022


Dana M.

I would not recommend Lifetime to any friends and family. We regret choosing Lifetime to install our windows and we were going to use them for our siding, but we will NOT be using them to install our siding. We signed up with this company on 04/30/2021 they never contacted us to schedule install till I had to personally reach out on 07/07/21 to find out at was going on as it was going on 3 months since we signed a contract. On 7/8 we got a response stating our windows should be in on the 23rd of July and as soon as they saw them on the "truck" they would call and schedule installation with us. Welp 07/23 came and went, and we heard nothing on 07/27 again WE had to reach out to find out what was going on with our installation we were given the reason that "the manufacturer" is the problem and that they were having delivering issues of their product. The office manager that was included on this email thread Taylor never ever ever reached out to apologized just added Rebecca the scheduler to the email to let us know a date. Finally on 07/31 3 months after signing a contract we get notified that our windows and door will be in on Monday 08/02. Our windows were installed on 08/12 we started to have issues with our windows not closing and reached out on 09/10 to get someone to please come out and check out our windows. Since our installation date of 08/12 we have had 6 windows that could not close all the way. We were told by two different techs who came out that the windows that they have been installing seem to have plastic pieces that pop out of place which prevents them from closing. The pieces were removed, and we were told that someone would be out to repair and replace the pieces that they had to remove. It is 01/24/2022 guess what only one window has been fixed because a tech was nice enough to take a piece that he had on his van to fix it. The only answers we get is Manufactures have been running really behind. We get that there might be issues with manufacturers, but YOU ARE A HUGE company and we just spent 13k on windows that DON'T work and no one at this place can seem to help us or get our windows fixed... My next review is going to the BBB as 13k is a ton of money to have windows that do not work properly and having pieces missing from them. DO NOT USE LIFETIME choose a different company if you want customer service and if you want windows that work. OHHH also the salesperson who quoted us along with the office manager Taylor has not once ever reached out to us to make sure we were ok or if there was anything we needed.

Description of Work
Window Installation

Category replacement windows

1.0

06/04/2021


Lauren S.

THESE PEOPPLE ARE EXREMELY RUDE!!!!! I HAVE NEVER BEEN TREATED THE WAY RICHARD TREATED ME IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. First they no-showed our consultation appointment. No show No call. Then he proceeds to call me weeks later and accused me of lying saying he spoke with my husband, and that my husband told him my mother was on her death bed. Own up to the mistake of no-showing my consultation I had scheduled with you, and maybe I would have had you back. I've not heard anything from them for weeks and then he calls me up and then begins to accuse me and yell at me. DO NOT USE THEM. I STILL AM IN SHOCK.

Description of Work
Consultation for Siding & Windows

Category siding, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Hi, [Member Name Removed]. We sincerely apologize and take responsibility for any misunderstanding that occurred. When we called to confirm your consultation, your husband answered and kindly cancelled the appointment. Our aim is to provide the best service and best products possible for every customer. We are sorry that we could not make that happen for you. We wish you the best. And again, we are sorry for any misunderstandings.
2.0

03/30/2021


Christopher M.

Windows do not block heat well at all, which was the point in replacing all of my windows in the first place. I would have preferred to pay more for a better product. I was also told if I put tint on the windows to block the heat I would void the warranty. Not recommend.

Description of Work
New Windows

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we apologize for your less than stellar experience. Thank you, for your feedback. Lifetime aims to do the absolute best job possible every day and if we didn't come through for you, then we want to make it right.
5.0

11/30/2020


Cyndi R.

Excellent !!! All workers are very skilled carpenters in their right. Marvin Windows installed perfectly in my 35 year old house. Project Managers Dominic Simon and Miguel Lara made sure we were in good hands with everything to include: color of siding, repair of old water damage, special siding selections of gables and shake installation. To produce beautiful Hardy Board Siding on good bones. They produce quality results and know exactly what is needed. Trust them. They will not steer you wrong. I had tears. I was so happy with the finished product. I wont worry about Siding or Windows ever again. They guarantee it. Any questions or concerns they address immediately. Talk to them. They will ease your worries on anything. Such a great team!!! I just have to say it was a pleasure to use Liftetime Windows and Siding. The finished product will amaze you. Timely!!!

Description of Work
Windows and Siding

Category siding, replacement windows, doors

Service Provider Response

We're glad that you're enjoying your windows! Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review!
1.0

06/17/2020


lynn G.

I just have to say, screw this company. I wasn't going to leave a negative review until Richard reached out via text and asked me to refer them to other people to receive discounts; because apparently they are this great company that deserves referrals. You're kidding, right? I have literally lost thousands of dollars because of your company. For starters, I paid to have you guys take down and replace my blinds. I lost that money because it took me several days to rehang my blinds, and I also had to buy power tools to do so. I lost all my money on that. Screw you guys. I reached out complaining and was ignored. In addition to this, I was informed that any window company servicing a large condo association is aware that windows need to be approved by the association. I voiced my concerns and the salesman brushed me off saying my neighbor had the same windows I was about to buy; and that their company had done them. LIES. My condo association told me that there is not a single reputable window company that will replace windows at a condo community the way these jerks serviced me. Let alone lying to make the sale. As a first time homebuyer, I was swindled. After reaching out about a garbage $200 charge for blind service, and being ignored, how was I supposed to reach out about other issues? Like how they lied about putting windows in for my neighbor and everything was fine? Take advantage of a first-time home buyer, why don't you? Make your sales off of lies. This company is a joke. I have to replace three windows and another company has quoted me at $9,240 for these three windows. Using this company is literally going to make me bankrupt. We don't know how we are going to replace these windows. You guys are crooks. Your sales model is disgusting. The fact that you have the audacity to reach out and request referrals is vomit- worthy. Oh

Description of Work
Window replacement

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

05/15/2019


Albert S.

The whole process from getting a quote to the installation went very well. The two installers were very friendly & professional. The installation was to take place over two days but I told them if they wanted they could work as long as necessary to get it done in one day which they did. I paid a total of $21,480.00 which is double what Champion quoted me but Champion offered vinyl windows as opposed the higher quality fiberglass windows that Lifetime offers. We're very happy with the quality and now that it's warming up we've noticed a difference in the house temperature. Remember with almost anything you can usually get a better price that what was originally quoted.

Description of Work
Replaced 8 "regular" size windows, 1 tempered privacy sash, 1 large window in the front of the house and 1 sliding glass door.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with a review! We are thrilled that you are happy with our products and services. We truly appreciate your business and support.
5.0

08/09/2018


Sheeyun P.

Every stage was easy, pleasant, and reliable. The siding we got was expensive but has superior durability qualities-- when you look at the approximate cost of service please know that our house is very large. Communication was superb, work was quick and cleanup was perfect. This was one contractor I didn't need to keep touching base with. And the job looks fantastic.

Description of Work
We had the entire house stripped of old vinyl siding and resided.

Category siding

5.0

05/15/2018


Richard J.

Good people to purchase my windows and patio door from. Everything was done as promised, salesperson arrived on time, the person doing the measurements was on time. The installers arrived when promised, went about their work very professionally and fast. The installers names were "JJ" and "Q". They knew what they were doing, kept me informed of progress. When they were done the demonstrated the installed products I would defiantly use this company again.

Description of Work
Windows original on home, approximately 28 years old. All windows and patio door foggy.

Category replacement windows

5.0

02/10/2018


abby B.

The whole process went great. Very professional company to work with.

Description of Work
Replacing windows and doors

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

01/08/2018


Sarah G.

We had all the windows replaced in our house and I couldn't be happier. Our house was built in 1970 and had the original windows, so we were overdue for new windows. We had gotten a few quotes, but due to the fact that almost all of our windows are oversized and placed in positions which required them to be tempered, it was always a hefty price tag, so it was hard for us to pull the trigger. Then just before winter of last year, the sales rep came by and gave us a fantastic offer and even worked with us on the time frame. Looking at their reviews and comparing to the previous quotes, we agreed to move forward and are completely satisfied. They were straightforward with the process and the time line so we knew what to expect. There were some minor flaws from the installation (chips in surrounding paint, handprints on walls), but it wasn't anything worth pursuing. Ultimately with the product we got, we were extremely happy. One of the windows even spontaneously cracked a week after the install, and we didn't have any problems getting it addressed and taken care of in a timely matter. I would recommend Lifetime to anyone who needs windows. There has been a noticeable improvement in the consistency of the temperature in our house and we even live in a quiet neighborhood and it still blocked out what little sounds we heard. Thanks to Lifetime we are so much more comfortable in our house.

Description of Work
Full window replacement

Category replacement windows

3.0

10/17/2017


Melody T.

Sent email for estimate through Angie's list and they never responded so I called them and they told me they have a three window minimum before they would do the work. They should put that on their front page so customers don't waste their time when they have one broken window they don't need three replaced.

Description of Work
How do you broken window that needs replaced.

Category replacement windows

5.0

08/28/2017


Annamarie G.

The tech arrived as scheduled and did a great job. I was able to schedule window replacement in stages without an increase in price.

Description of Work
They replaced several of my windows.

Category replacement windows, doors

4.0

06/23/2017


Radhika N.

It was for several windows, it was a few grand. Punctuality – there was nothing to complain about. I would tell my friends and family if they asked. I would tell them if they were looking for a window replacement company that I had used them and that I was pretty happy with them.

Description of Work
I think we bought windows from them.

Category replacement windows

5.0

05/18/2017


Jim D.

Lifetime was reasonably priced for high quality materials. They were efficient and professional in every aspect of the window/door replacement process. And, their follow up to adjust a couple of things was top notch.

Description of Work
Six windows and a front door replaced.

Category egress windows, replacement windows

5.0

04/28/2017


Patrick P.

Excellent, installers were very competent and fast, and did a great job of cleanup. We are very happy with new Marvin windows. We especially notice how quiet they make the house.

Description of Work
Remove and replace 9 windows in our townhouse

Category replacement windows

5.0

04/28/2017


Krista B.

I purchased new windows for our 1963 home, the difference was amazing !! JD and his team were quick and efficient, and the staff at Lifetime was great to work with !

Description of Work
New windows, bay window construction and Garden window construction!

Category replacement windows

2.0

03/20/2017


Louis S.

The salesman showed up with a colleague (who contriuted nothing to the presentation) promptly at the agreed time. During the meeting, the salesman failed to remove his hat. He took the measurements, and then tried (unsucsessfully) attempted to pressure me into purcessing. When I failed to purchase the product, his entire demeanor abruptly changed. I ended up going with another company.

Description of Work
Window replacement.

Category replacement windows

5.0

03/06/2017


Raina P.

Very well. Appears to be good quality and installation was well done. Several months after installation I had a problem with one area over my deck. When I called them about it they had someone out right away to look at it and out the next day to take care of the problem. So they were very responsive in their follow-up work.

Description of Work
Put new siding on our home.

Category siding

2.0

03/05/2017


Dawn P.

I signed the contract with Lifetime for two doors - a sliding glass patio door with a dog door and a front entry door - on Sept 15. They were supposed to be ready for install in 3-4 weeks. That time and more passed with no word from Lifetime other than an odd voicemail in the middle of Oct asking me to confirm the color of the door. When Nov rolled around with still no contact from Lifetime I emailed the salesperson twice asking for a status, and I received no response either time. I called at the end of Nov and was told the doors were "on rush" and would be in at the beginning of Dec. That day came and went again with no word from Lifetime. I called in mid-Dec and was told the doors would be in at the end of Dec. Finally they called to schedule an install for Jan 5. They then rescheduled the install twice. It finally happened on Jan 14, but neither door was what I ordered. The patio door did not have the dog door insert. The front door was the wrong color, the locking mechanism was in backwards, the window was crooked and did not have the privacy glass I ordered, and the frame was cracked. Regarding the incorrect patio door, they sent a guy from Through The Glass Dog Doors out to measure for the door dog, and he came back two weeks later and installed it. For the front door, I got a call at the end of the week after the install day telling me that they couldn't build the front door that the salesperson sold me back in Sept; the privacy glass was not available with the window style I had chosen. I asked if they would be taking the charge for the privacy glass off the bill then, and they said they would. I also asked if I would be getting a discount for the hassle, and they said they would look into it. The new door - corrected for color and quality - was supposed to be in in 3-4 weeks. That time and more passed with no word. I called on Feb 24 and was told that the door was supposed to have been in the previous week, and they didn't know where it was. They managed to find it, and the install was scheduled for Mar 2. I told them when I scheduled the install that I wouldn't be available until late morning, but apparently that message was never relayed to the installers because they showed up two hours early. Lifetime did not remove the charge for the privacy glass that I didn't get from my bill, and I had to ask a second time about a discount. The discount they applied was almost nothing after accounting for the privacy glass I paid for but didn't receive. The installers were great; they seem to be the only people at the company who care about doing a quality job. I like the doors, but I would have liked them a lot more if they had been correct the first time and not 4.5 months late. No one even seemed to care about the fact that this order was such a mess. I never received an explanation or an apology. I am very thankful that I did not hire this company to replace my windows too. I used Zen Windows for that, and they were amazing - responsive, on time and high quality the first time - everything that Lifetime is not. Regarding the price -- it is only good after they get through their pricing games. 25% current promo, 5% off for this, 5% off for that, etc. Without all those "discounts" the price is far too high compared to other companies with an equal quality product.

Description of Work
Replaced two doors - a sliding glass patio door with a dog door and a front entry door.

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

02/18/2017


Sara H.

It went well. They promptly took care of any defects.

Description of Work
Replaced all windows on main and second floor of house.

Category replacement windows

5.0

01/17/2017


Danita F.

Overall it went very well. Two windows weren't measured correctly, had to be replaced at a later date.

Description of Work
Replacement of large windows with triple panned windows

Category replacement windows

5.0

12/21/2016


GARRY G.

everything was done professionally and on time

Description of Work
installed new vinyl siding on house

Category siding, replacement windows

4.0

10/31/2016


Michael S.

Lifetime really pushes there top tier product: The Marvin Infinity line. This is a great product, recognized as one of the best in the industry, and comes with a price tag to match. The salesman almost had me convinced to do it, despite the price tag about 20-30% above competing window products. What turned me off was the sales tactics used. Very high pressure. He used a variety of techniques to persuade me that he was going out of his way to offer me a great deal, but I had to decide in the next few days or his boss might rescind the deal. Over the next few days we had several email exchanges, including one in which he told me that I shouldn't do vinyl with a lifetime warranty at half the price of his because vinyl windows would "melt". Ha! My neighbor has 20 year old vinyl windows that still work, and things have only gotten better in the last 20 years. They ARE selling one of the best products out there (perhaps only beat by Boulder's own "Alpen" windows, which are better windows AND sell for 20-40% less), but their prices are high and their high pressure sales techniques drove me away.

Description of Work
I needed two windows and two sliding glass doors replaced.

Category replacement windows

    Other local Pros in your area

    Peppers Landesign Services

    We are a family and veteran owned and operated business located in Littleton CO. We are your true one-stop concrete, retaining wall, fencing, deck/pergola company. We offer many other services as well. Call Gabriel today for your free consultation at 303.994.2944.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Denver Fence Specialists, LLC

    Our Vision: We strive to provide our clients with a professional and courteous experience. There are no cutting corners for a quick profit. No matter how long it will take, we will work relentlessly until we have full satisfaction with the final product and hope that our hard work will lead to recommendations from you. Our Mission: To provide Denver Metro Area residents with quality fences which will enhance their property value and last for a long time.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Americo Fence Co

    Here at Americo Fence Company we are experienced and make the best fences. We are a premiere fence builder in and around the Denver metro Area. We are capable of doing some of the most intricate jobs right down to a simple old privacy fence. We work all year round, we have 20 years of experience. We would love to help you with your project so give us a call, email, or text to schedule your free fence estimate. (Emails or text messages are the best way to reach us)  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Licensed
    Trade License Locale
    Colorado
    Trade License Authority
    Aurora
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Windows,Siding,sliding glass doors,Replacement windows,Double pane windows,Triple pane windows,double hung windows,energy efficient windows,energy star windows,fiberglass windows,wood windows,vinyl windows,new windows,replacement siding,wood siding,aluminum siding,vinyl siding,new siding,Alside,Pella ,Milgard,pvc siding,insulated siding,cement siding,James Hardie siding

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Lifetime Windows and Siding

    How is Lifetime Windows and Siding overall rated?

    Lifetime Windows and Siding is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Lifetime Windows and Siding open?

    Lifetime Windows and Siding is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Lifetime Windows and Siding provide

    Lifetime Windows and Siding accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does Lifetime Windows and Siding offer free estimates?

    Yes, Lifetime Windows and Siding offers free project estimates.

    Does Lifetime Windows and Siding offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Lifetime Windows and Siding offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Lifetime Windows and Siding offer a senior discount?

    No, Lifetime Windows and Siding does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Lifetime Windows and Siding offer emergency services?

    Yes, Lifetime Windows and Siding offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Lifetime Windows and Siding?

    Yes, Lifetime Windows and Siding offers warranties.

    What services does Lifetime Windows and Siding offer?

    Lifetime Windows and Siding offers the following services: Windows,Siding,sliding glass doors,Replacement windows,Double pane windows,Triple pane windows,double hung windows,energy efficient windows,energy star windows,fiberglass windows,wood windows,vinyl windows,new windows,replacement siding,wood siding,aluminum siding,vinyl siding,new siding,Alside,Pella ,Milgard,pvc siding,insulated siding,cement siding,James Hardie siding