Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Interstate Roofing Inc

Founded 1994 • With Angi since August 2012

3.8

(33) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

Interstate Roofing offers a full line of roofing products for both residential and commercial applications. Specializing in insurance restoration we have successfully completed over 24,000 projects to date. Additional DBA - Interstate Roofing. Additional contact name - Scott Riopelle. ...

Other local Pros in your area

Mendorep Company

We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime once you see our quality work. We're passionate about delivering an exceptional remodeling experience. When you hire us, you're hiring a team of professionals who are trained and skilled to deliver lasting value to your home. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until you are satisfied! Call or click to schedule an estimate today  

Metro Construction, Inc.

As a family-owned business founded in 2007, we are proud to carry an A+ Rating with the Better Business Bureau. A portion of our proceeds on every roof we build goes so helping families in need, two children's hospitals, and we have planted over 100 trees, giving back to the environment. We have helped over 15,100+ customers replace their roofs and have assisted over 10K with the insurance claims process. Metro Restoration is an Owens Corning Platinum Preferred Roofing Contractor that specializes in all types of residential and commercial roofing.  

Z-Craft

Z Craft performs Roofing, gutters and architectural metals; for Residential and Commercial clients including Storm Restoration – services include all types of shingles & tile, flat roofing membrane systems (TPO, EPDM, PVC), coping caps, standing seam and architectural metal roofing and siding – including having a complete metal fabrication shop. Z Craft is a Denver based, owner operated, business since 2012; with over 30 years roofing and construction experience, emphasizing quality and service.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

02/08/2021

I began the process with Kristian Reynolds , a representative of Interstate, to have my hail damaged roof repaired on October 7th, 2019. I was told it would be 30-45 days to have the build completed. Then began the gaps in communication. Spotty texts and emails largely ignored previous solutions given by my county to address some of the fringe issues which eventually “caused” 17 months of delays. ...

Description of Work
Reroof from hail damage

Category gutter repair,roofing

5.0

05/15/2020

Joshua Bosley is the rep that did all the paperwork to get me roof replaced and he dealt with the insurance company for everything that was needed. They are honest and they do excellence work. I highly recommend them form all your roofing needs. Mary Hughs

Description of Work
My roof needed to be repaired do hail damage.

Category awnings,roofing

5.0

05/14/2020

Joshua Bosley, an employee with Inerstate Roofing arranged for the roof on my house to be replaced. Joshua dealt with all the Paperwork, insurance company and the adjuster from the insurance company. Joshua's Team did an excellent job and made sure to clean up all the unused materials. So if you need a roof for your House, garage, shed or a barn give him or Innerstate Roofing a call. Stephen Hughs

Description of Work
A new roof

Category awnings,roofing

1.0

03/16/2018

the worst company every, seriously, stay far away

Description of Work
the worst company every, seriously, stay far away

Category roofing

1.0

12/05/2017

Absolutely a horrible company, I would never recommend these people to anyone, there basically storm chasers, they come in heavy with a lot of talk to make themselves sound good but as soon as you sign the contract and pay the first half down getting ahold of them is impossible, getting them to fix the problems you have with their work is impossible. Horrible communications, I called them several ...

Description of Work
Roof and gutters after hail storm

Category gutter repair,roofing

1.0

09/30/2017

We hired them about a week after the hail storm at the end of July, 2016. Chris Hei told us that they were very busy so they probably wouldn't start the work until September and we understood. We didn't hear from him again until November when he just sent us an email explaining that the hold up was our insurance adjuster. We didn't hear from him again so in January I contacted the company and complained. Another man came out and patiently listened to my concerns; he said he would get everything taken care of. Six months later we hadn't heard anything else from them so we hired another company that had the whole job done within a week of us contacting them, and actually completed the work in one day. From the time we hired Interstate, we waited over a year before we hired another company. During our conversations with the 2 men from Interstate, they were very professional in their demeanor which is why we trusted them enough to hire them; however, I gave them an F for overall professionalism because to keep a customer waiting for over a year is extremely unprofessional. At the very least, it showed that they were very unorganized because I think we fell through the cracks and they forgot that we were one of their customers.

Description of Work
replacing roof after hail storm

Category roofer

5.0

08/02/2016

After the last hail storm, our streets were crawling with roofing companies. Our neighbor was friends with Ryan from Interstate. We were somewhat skeptical of the whole process but decided to give Ryan a chance. This was a great decision. Ryan did a great job explaining the process, keeping track of the details with the insurance company, checking in, and managing his crew. Everything occurred as scheduled, cleanup was pretty good, and the entire process went smoothly. We would recommend this company.

Description of Work
The old roofing removed and an entirely new roof put on.

Category roofer

1.0

09/22/2014

Failed to properly install roof, wouldn't respond to complaints and stole excess money. Do not use this company.

Description of Work
Failed to install roofing correctly charged me for components never installed. Now refuses to pay back money owed for work never completed.

Category roofer

1.0

11/01/2013

We thought we did our due diligence and got half a dozen bids on our flat roof replacement ranging from 12k-22k and chose interstate's of about 14k because they seemed to be a stable company and had a good BBB rating. They placed a bid on doing our roof in early 2012 and we contracted them shortly after to do the job in May. When the time came to do the job, they said they "forgot to put us on the job list" and we re-scheduled for June. Come June, they informed us they messed up the bid and could not fulfill the job at the quoted price, but to try and salvage the "relationship" would only increase the job by $2,000. We grudgingly agreed to a new contract to be completed in a couple weeks. The day before they were supposed to begin, they again informed us that they would not be able to fulfill the agreed upon (2nd) contract, but could "repair, but not replace" the roof for the contracted price. At this point, we finally threw them out of our house, which we obviously should have done a lot sooner. This company is AT BEST, completely incompetent, and more likely, a total scam. Afterward, we heard from several people, that their standard operation is to bid low and continually increase the price. My sincere advice is to not even consider them for a job, because their bid may be mid-to-low of the several you should get, but their final price would end up being well above the higher bids

Description of Work
reneged on the contract

Category roofer

1.0

09/23/2013

Re-roofed house after wind storm. First rain after re-roof water poured through the ceilings of two of the rooms in my home ruining about $2500 worth of personal belongings. plus damage to walls, ceilings, and floors. Removed the vent pipe from gas hot water heater and sealed the roof. so carbon monoxide was trapped inside house. Refuses to talk to us sending in workers who barely speak English.

Description of Work
re-roof from wind damage.

Category roofer

    Services Offered

    Roof & Gutter Installation & Repairs. Hail Damage Repair.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes