Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Home Drywall & Painting

Founded 2011 • With Angi since January 2012

4.5

(21) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2749 Walnut St

Denver, CO 80205

Description

Thank you for your interest in Home Drywall & Painting. We are excited to expand our business to Colorado, from our home state of Minnesota. We offer Popcorn Ceiling Removal, Drywall Installation & Repair, Painting, Staining, Enameling, Texturing, and more! We happily offer a Military Discount as well as a Senior Discount. We are here to answer any questions you may have and to schedule a Free Walk-Through Estimate....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/06/2022


Jed J.

Amazing quality. Great response. Everything was done in a timely manner. Would definitely hire again and recommend to everyone I know.

Description of Work
Remodel drywall

Category drywall

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. This is very helpful to our business we are very happy that you trusted Home Drywall & Painting with your project.

5.0

03/23/2021


Shawn W.

The work HDP did was excellent from start to finish. They were able to get me scheduled sooner than I expected, and by end of the week I was happy with the work that had been done. The scope was to have popcorn ceiling removed, surface smoothed, and area that had been damaged repaired. The person they sent out for this project, Tim, was extremely respectful and friendly and I was happy to have had him on this project. They were professional from start to finish, more than that they were headache free. I will definitely call them next project that comes along.

Description of Work
Ceiling repair & Popcorn removal

Category drywall

5.0

08/24/2019


Michelle W.

Professional crew. They arrived on time and finished when they said they would. They removed the old suspended ceiling and installed a smooth ceiling. It looks great!

Description of Work
Install ceiling

Category drywall

1.0

03/15/2019


Dal W.

After waiting over an hour past appointment time with neither a call or email explaining the no show, i cancelled the session.

Description of Work
Repair of popcorn ceiling estimate.

Category drywall

Service Provider Response

Sorry, we don’t know who you are. Could you be so kind to remove this review?

5.0

08/10/2018


Philip G.

We have had a few issues with the new house we moved into and have used Home Drywall twice. They do amazing work and make sure it’s done right! I will continue to use them for any future project.

Description of Work
Re-dry wall bathroom

Category drywall

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], It was a pleasure working with you. Glad you are happy with our work!!!

5.0

10/09/2017


Sama A.

Extremely Professional drywall contractors with many years of experience in the Twin Cities. Would definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Patching ceiling drywall and painting.

Category drywall, remodeling

5.0

03/19/2017


Brian D.

They made a mistake by sending a crew that had no experience using RC-1 channel or the Green Glue product. Typically a 2 person crew should have 1 master or journeyman and 1 apprentice for the heavy work. There were many issues because of this. The project manager addressed and corrected the issues. The in-house team completed the mudding and sanding to the best quality I've ever seen.

Description of Work
I found the company using Angie's List. The company promotes and sells a sound-proofing drywall solution using a product called Green Glue along with RC-1 channel. [*** Link removed ***] I hired them to install this product in my garage attic.

Category drywall

5.0

03/16/2017


TJ S.

Everything went great! Branden and Matt were very responsive. They let me know when they were on their way, showed up on time,let me know what was happening each day and answered all my questions. Besides that they are just good guys. I was worried that since I only replaced the sheet rock on part of my ceiling that some of the old tape lines on the existing drywall were going to show through.....NOPE! The ceiling is flawless, and I couldn't be happier. I will definitely be working with them again.

Description of Work
I am remodeling my basement, and needed someone to help finish my ceilings.

Category drywall, basement remodeling

5.0

12/06/2016


Jason M.

Overall a great experience. Probably the ensure we have had when working with contructers to finish our lower level communication & responses to questions was fast. I would definitely call Home Drywall again & we have already recommended them to family for same painting work.

Description of Work
Soundproofing.

Category drywall

5.0

09/13/2016


Jennie R.

Great company to work with 3 years ago they removed the popcorn ceiling in my living/dining room & put in know drain. I was impressed with their work then so when the time came this year to drywall & complete lower level removed I called them. They were timely, kept us informed on the progress & next steps & actively sight at any concerns on question.

Description of Work
Drywall basement removed.

Category drywall

5.0

06/16/2016


Ronny L.

I was extremely impressed from start to finish. Fast work, on time, good communication and the best part was project manager work. He kept everything moving & ensured the schedule was followed and the quality was high A+++.

Description of Work
Sheetrock, mud, tape & paint large garage.

Category drywall, house painters

5.0

05/30/2016

We had a wonderful experience with Branden. He was prompt, through & the work was done professionally. His quote was right on & we are pleased with the workmanship. We are already planning to use home drywall & painting for at bathroom.

Description of Work
Sheetrock-mud & type lower level bedroom, home office.

Category drywall

5.0

02/22/2016


Steven S.

Very good. Each step in the process was clearly explained. In addition the timeline was clear & excited on.

Description of Work
Taping & mudding of basement, including living room, bedroom & bathroom.

Category drywall, plastering

4.0

02/16/2016


Amelia K.

Mark and his team completed all services within contract within two months to assist with our basement renovation. Mark was helpful, easy to work with and delivered the results in time for the other service providers.

Description of Work
October - December 2015: Drywall installed and assistance with spray foam installation, paint and sound proofing.

Category drywall, interior painters

2.0

11/19/2015


Jill H.

The name of the company they go by NOW is: Home Drywall & Painting versus Home Drywall and Construction LLC Address: 211 St. Anthony Pkwy, Ste B-8Minneapolis, MN 55418 I was home for most of the time when the work was done. I know how much time was spent on the job. sheet-rock & ceilings = good job Painting & clean-up = extremely poorly done. NO CLEAN-UP was done. 1. Painting: NEVER put on a second coat in the bedroom ? I painted the 2nd coat· Sloppy trim job ceiling à wall edges ? I bought ceiling paint and corrected the mistakes. · Paint ?glops? and mess all over both floors?..he did not put down plastic & he never cleaned up the floor. I will have to scrub and scrap to remove the paint messes. 2. Clean-up: Did not empty the large garbage can + put their own garbage in it = shingles from some other job??? · Did not clean/wash the outside of closet doors ? sheet-rock mud spots · Did not scrub floors (sheet-rock mud & paint) · Did not wash paint or mud off of both windows or doors · Did not vacuum the sheet-rock dust/powder from on or under the steps 3. Ceiling vent in bedroom ? removed and not replaced = we replaced it 4. Ceiling lights- bedroom ? not replaced = we replaced them 5. Entryway ceiling light: sheet-rock not cut correctly around the hole. Hole too small. We had to cut away the sheet-rock and replace the light. Mark "project manager" met with me on Sunday 10/18 @ 9am:I showed him the areas of concern. He promised all would be corrected. The PLAN: 1. The painter was scheduled to come on Monday 10/19 to paint a second coat in the bedroom and correct all painting mistakes (numerous along the ceiling lines/edges. = Painter did not show up. NO WORK WAS DONE. 2. The ?cleaning crew? was supposed to come on Tuesday 10/20 to do the ?clean-up?. They were a no show. 3. Mark was supposed to do a final walk thru and fix the entryway ceiling hole for the light & replace the light fixture late afternoon on 10/20. NO SHOW & NO CALL. I was supposed to leave a final check for $1645.00 in an envelope in the entryway window. I did that on Sunday 10/18 immediately after Mark had left. 4. I didn?t hear from anybody all week. Mark called me at work late afternoon on Friday 10/23 and left me a VM. I returned his call. I discussed the above info with him, he wanted to come out on Sat 10/24 and ?fix everything?. I told him I was too busy and that I was correcting everything myself and that I would just send a check. Because the estimate didn?t include materials and labor for the soffit for the heat duct in the bedroom and that was discussed when Branden came out to do the estimate, there was an additional charge that I wasn?t prepared for. Plus, I had to go buy painting supplies to fix things. I needed the rooms finished. I had waited long enough. I shouldn't have had to wait or point out all of the mistakes in their work. They had stopped my project to work on other ones. I received a "final" bill before the job was done. I requested a refund in some of the work seeing that I had to re-do all of the painting in the bedroom. They offered to come back and fix everything.... but by that point, I had a lot of the work done and I didn't want them in my home any more!!! They did reduce the bill by $200.00. After many many threats via emails and texts from Branden (the company owner), I left a check outside. He was paid within 30 days of the last day anyone showed up. Funny how they showed up in 20 minutes for their money but not to do the work!!! And the saddest part is, I am Branden's Godmother. If he treats "family" like this, I can't imagine how he treats strangers. MY RESPONSE: We didn?t hear from you, so we assumed the work was done to your satisfaction. WHY DIDN'T MARK SHOW UP AS SCHEDULED FOR THE WALK-THRU??? When Mark called on Friday and you told him about the poor cleanup, he said he would come over the next day?his day off?and make sure the work was completed. WE WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE WORK SHOULD HAVE BEEN DONE AS SCHEDULED & PROMISED. IF THE PAINTER HAD SHOWN UP AS STATED AND PAINTED A SECOND COAT... WHAT PAINT DID HE USE??? THE PAINT CAN WAS UNTOUCHED. You then decided you did not want anyone to complete the work. We had suggested we would do a third coat of paint and cleanup for free, but you wanted to complete the project yourself. I WAS TIRED OF WAITING!!! We spoke with you several times after that trying to find a solution, including having your godson, Branden, coming over to complete the work. YOU NEVER OFFERED BRANDEN'S WORK. HE WAS SUPPOSED TO BE THE ONE DOING THE WORK IN THE FIRST PLACE!! You still refused. When payment was two weeks past due, I had a lengthy conversation with you over the phone. Again, I suggested Branden could finish the work. YOU NEVER OFFERED BRANDEN... ONLY THAT "SOMEONE" WOULD COME OVER. When you again refused I suggested a discount, and you agreed to send payment and stated you were putting a check in the mail. I SAID I WOULD FIGURE OUT WHAT MY TIME WOULD BE TO FINISH THE WORK AND DO ALL OF THE CLEAN-UP. I WAS STILL WORKING ON THE BASEMENT WHEN I GOT ALL OF THE PHONE CALLS. After two weeks we had still not received payment. In almost all cases we require final payment on the day the work is completed, so a month delay is unacceptable. THE WORK WAS NEVER COMPLETED.....Finally, I want to make a couple of additional clarifications. First, we have used both the name ?Home Drywall and Painting? and the name ?Home Drywall and Construction? interchangeably for years. Secondly, you had told Mark that you were replacing your floors, so he understood that to mean we would not need to use a drop cloth. PROFESSIONALS ALWAYS USE DROP CLOTHS.... I SAID I WAS REPLACING THE FLOORS...SOMEDAY/// WHEN I COULD AFFORD IT. Recently, you have told us that the replacement of your floors would not happen for a while. I am sorry things ended the way they did. We try to do everything we can to make every one of our customers happy. NO YOU DO NOT. I HAVE CHECKED WITH OTHERS THAT HAVE HIRED YOU....

Description of Work
Sheetrock work and painting: Basement bedroom, closet, entry way and stairway. No entry closet. Supply all labor, material, debris removal and cleanup. Scrape and sweep floors only Hang 1/2" sheetrock on walls. Hang 1/2" sheetrock on ceiling. Tape, 2nd coat, 3rd coat and sand walls Tape, 2nd coat, 3rd coat and sand ceiling. Texture ceiling Knockdown Paint ceiling with 2 coats of flat white latex paint Prime and paint walls 2 coats, flat latex paint, 1 color throughout

Category drywall, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member name removed], I am sorry you are unhappy with our service. However, we have a different perspective on what actually happened. Mark met with you on his day off, Sunday the 18th to make sure the progress was good so far and to talk about the schedule ahead. He told you that the painter would be there on Monday and the cleaner on Tuesday and to call him if you had any questions. The painter showed up on Monday to do the second coat, and he sent Mark before and after photos. The cleaner did show up on Tuesday, and later we found out he did a poor job of cleaning your space. We didn’t hear from you, so we assumed the work was done to your satisfaction. When Mark called on Friday and you told him about the poor cleanup, he said he would come over the next day—his day off—and make sure the work was completed. You then decided you did not want anyone to complete the work. We had suggested we would do a third coat of paint and cleanup for free, but you wanted to complete the project yourself. We spoke with you several times after that trying to find a solution, including having your godson, Branden, coming over to complete the work. You still refused. When payment was two weeks past due, I had a lengthy conversation with you over the phone. Again, I suggested Branden could finish the work. When you again refused I suggested a discount, and you agreed to send payment and stated you were putting a check in the mail. After two weeks we had still not received payment. In almost all cases we require final payment on the day the work is completed, so a month delay is unacceptable. Finally, I want to make a couple of additional clarifications. First, we have used both the name “Home Drywall and Painting” and the name “Home Drywall and Construction” interchangeably for years. Secondly, you had told Mark that you were replacing your floors, so he understood that to mean we would not need to use a drop cloth. Recently, you have told us that the replacement of your floors would not happen for a while. I am sorry things ended the way they did. We try to do everything we can to make every one of our customers happy.

5.0

10/29/2015


Allen H.

Brandon is great to work with and I have used him on several other small jobs.

Description of Work
Scraped all ceiling and re did them in knock down style and added some drywall to some walls I framed as well as fixed some bad places the previous owner did.

Category drywall

Service Provider Response

Hi (Removed member name), Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it!

4.0

07/07/2015


Francie S.

Category drywall, remodeling, interior painters, basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], Thank you for your review, we appreciate it. I noticed that would not hire us again and hope you would change your mind. You didn't explain why, but I can only assume it is because of your project manager Mike. Unfortunately we had been getting a bad response from most of our customers and we let him go. As of March of this year we hired a new project manger, Mike Andrews. He is professional, stays in communication with our clients consistently throughout the project and does everything to make sure you are 100% happy with your project. Thank you, Jenner

1.0

06/28/2015


Claudia M.

A relatively easy project (repairs walls, ceiling, paint) that was supposed to be done in 2-3 weeks turned into a 2..5 month process. It started ok with one person coming to demo and work on the walls. After that first day, he never came back and started a long process of a series of different people showing up (framers, drywall, painters) without having a clue what was supposed to get done. I never knew when somebody would show up to continue the work and when they did, they were expecting me to tell me what the job was. I work full time and have no idea about construction. Examples of this: A closet door frame got almost completely detached after the drain tile demo, I didn't realize it until my floor people told me. The drywall people worked "around" it and when I told the "manager", he simply said .. yes, I noticed that .. and I supposed he didn't care. The plan for framing and insulation got changed by the framing subcontractors without consulting with me first. The worst of all was that the painters spray painted a brand new window (installed one year earlier) that was not supposed to be painted. A large custom sized window ($1,500!! ) that is basically ruined. The even hand painted the screens; you can imagine how bad that looks, so I can't even use them. There was no manager on the project, no communication, they didn't really care. They subcontracted with other people even for the drywall and paint without any supervision what so ever.

Description of Work
Fixed and repaired walls (frame, insulation, dry wall, paint), removed textured ceiling, after an interior drain tile installation in the basement

Category drywall, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], I am so sorry to hear about your experience with Home Drywall. Unfortunately, I have gotten many of these types of reviews. That's why the manager you speak of, Mike has been fired. We had no idea how bad the job was going and was always told by Mike that everything is good. We hired a new project manager in March, Mark Andrews and he has been a rock star. I know that doesn't help you and in what happened with your project. It is awful to get these types of reviews almost a year later and we have been working hard to rebuild our reputation from the mess that Mike made. I would appreciate you taking down your review, as this is no longer a reflection of our company. Mike has now started his own company MP Drywall and Painting. If you want to help people in not having the same experience you had, I would urge you to copy paste your review to his Facebook page. Let me know if there is anything I can do on my end to get things fixed up for you. We will do what we can. Thank you, Jenner Lindblad

5.0

05/18/2015


Mark A.

The project started out great. They were clean, respectful and on time. We did have some down time waiting for things to dry before they could move on to the next steps do to the humidity in my basement but they brought in some equipment to aid in the drying process and the project came together nicely. The project Manager who overseen the project was always in contact with me and took care of all my questions and concerns. I would recommend Home Drywall and Construction to anyone looking for drywall, painting and interior trim work. Sincerely, MA

Description of Work
Supplied and Installed drywall, taped and finished walls for paint and ceilings with knock down texture. Stained all wood work and trim. Painted all walls in entire basement.

Category drywall, interior painters

5.0

05/12/2015


Jenner L.

This was our first project as new home owners and I have to say it was much better then expected. You always hear about the horror stories, but that was not us! Mark was our project manager and go to guy for the project. He was always available to answer any questions we had. The crew was really great too, very respectful of our space. We have a back door that goes to our basement, so we didn't need to worry about any mud being trucked through our home.

Description of Work
Frame, drywall and paint our basement

Category drywall, remodeling, basement remodeling

5.0

03/29/2012


Larry J.

Went well.on the job when I was told.

Description of Work
Drywall, paint, epoxy garage, workshop and garage parking area.

Category drywall

    Other local Pros in your area

    BOR Restoration

    Water Damage, Mold Contamination, Fire/Smoke Damage, and Sewer Backup Mitigation and Restoration  

    Helix Painting

    Helix Painting is a team of passionate, caring, service-oriented professionals. Family-owned and operated, we're committed to making your home painting experience easy and low-stress with our unique combination of personalized service, quality work, and an efficient process. We understand the frustration of working with home painting contractors who fail to deliver on promises. Team up with Helix Painting for brilliant results. Visit our website to book your free estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Helix Painting on Angi
    HT Plastering

    We specialize in plastering and stucco & more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    We are a full residential and commercial drywall and painting business. Our services include hanging sheetrock, taping, texturing, plastering, stain blocking, and painting. We do popcorn ceiling removal and can replace it with orange peel/knockdown textures. Our painters do everything from staining to enameling to faux finishes.

    Services Not Offered

    Electrical, Plumbing, Demolition

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Home Drywall & Painting

    How is Home Drywall & Painting overall rated?

    Home Drywall & Painting is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Home Drywall & Painting open?

    Home Drywall & Painting is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Home Drywall & Painting provide

    Home Drywall & Painting accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Home Drywall & Painting offer free estimates?

    Yes, Home Drywall & Painting offers free project estimates.

    Does Home Drywall & Painting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Home Drywall & Painting offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Home Drywall & Painting offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Home Drywall & Painting offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Home Drywall & Painting offer emergency services?

    Yes, Home Drywall & Painting offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Home Drywall & Painting?

    No, Home Drywall & Painting does not offer warranties.

    What services does Home Drywall & Painting offer?

    Home Drywall & Painting offers the following services: We are a full residential and commercial drywall and painting business. Our services include hanging sheetrock, taping, texturing, plastering, stain blocking, and painting. We do popcorn ceiling removal and can replace it with orange peel/knockdown textures. Our painters do everything from staining to enameling to faux finishes.

    Are there any services Home Drywall & Painting does not offer?

    Electrical, Plumbing, Demolition