Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Geek Squad - Best Buy

Founded 1994 • With Angi since November 2005

3.4

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4100 E MEXICO AVE

Denver, CO 80222

Description

Local Expert Geek Squad Agents can fix your Appliance or TV regardless of where purchased. 90-day warranty along with professional, quick, and clean services. Check us out online, by phone, or at over 1,100 Best Buy stores.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

06/01/2016


James L.

Not great. They didn't fix everything I wanted them to. They were here in February of 2016. It cost $170.

Description of Work
We got our stereo and home theater from Geek Squad- Best Buy.

Category home theater design

5.0

05/16/2013


Phil M.

The guy was good. He has been with the company for fifteen years and he was excellent. He listened to what my concerns were. While he was fixing my concern, he was explaining it to me.

Description of Work
I used the computer repair service of Geek Squad.

Category computer repair

1.0

04/22/2013


DAWN W.

See above

Description of Work
I had scheduled an appointment in late Feb or early March, the service person never showed up. I ended up calling Dr Computer and was very very pleased with the service from Dr Computer and would use them again in a heart beat !

Category computer repair

3.0

12/11/2012


Elizabeth B.

Not as good as I hoped for.

Description of Work
These guys are very unorganized. They set up my computer in my husband's name when my name was on the box. They get uptight when you have questions for them. It's frustrating to have to work with them.

Category computer repair

5.0

05/07/2012


Mary B.

They were thorough. I was totally pleased with the job, but I thought it was a little pricey.

Description of Work
We used Best Buy to repair our computer. They cleaned up the hard drive and got rid of viruses. They also updated our computer.

Category computer repair

3.0

11/18/2005

The tech arrived, and fiddled around for two hours to make the wireless connection work. I felt that since he was a professional, it should have been done faster, especially since they were charging $75.00 per hour.

Description of Work
I bought a wireless router from them, and then couldn't get it to work. I called and they sent out a tech.

Category computer repair

2.0

11/02/2005


KIM M.

THE AGENT WAS AT THE HOUSE FOR 2 HOURS AND WHEN HE LEFT WE COULD NOT USE THE PRINTER. HE HAD DELETED THE PRINTER SPOOL AND HAD TO COME BACK THE NEXT DAY AND WAS HERE FOR ANOTHER 2 1/2 HOURS WITH NO SUCCESS. HE TOLD US THAT THE ONLY WAY TO CLEAN IT UP WOULD BE TO TAKE EVERYTHING OFF OF THE COMPUTER AND START OVER - BUT I WOULD BE CHARGED ANOTHER FEE FOR DOING THIS.

Description of Work
OUR COMPUTER KEPT SHOWING THAT THE DISK SPACE WAS LOW AND NO MATTER HOW MANY TIMES WE WOULD PERFORM THE DEFRAGMENTOR AND DELETE UNNECESSARY FILES FROM OUR HARD DRIVE, THE MESSAGE WOULD KEEP POPPING UP. SO THE AGENT, PAVEL, CLEANED IT UP AND CLEARED UP SOME ROOM ON THE DISK.

Category computer repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    MB Home Tech Solutions

    TV Mounting, Home theater installation Security system/ Camera installation  

    Angi Certified

    Videotechnica

    Videotechnica Home Theater & Smart Home is a small business located in Highlands Ranch. Our main priority is finding you the right solution to make your project dreams come to life. We do not recommend based on bottom line, and we always educate our clients on the benefits of any products we may sell through our no-pressure approach. We put the client before us, we are not happy until you are happy!  

    Angi Certified

    Amazing E LLC

    We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    TV Sales
    Computer Sales
    TV Repair
    Camera Repair
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
    Warranties
    90 Days

    Services Offered

    Appliance and TV repair, major brands, whether purchased at Best Buy or anywhere else. Appliances: Refrigerators, Washer/Dryers, Ranges (gas or electric), Dishwashers, Microwaves. TVs: LEDs, LCDs, Plasma, Flat-Panel, Smart TVs, including older TV models.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Geek Squad - Best Buy

    How is Geek Squad - Best Buy overall rated?

    Geek Squad - Best Buy is currently rated 3.4 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Geek Squad - Best Buy provide

    Geek Squad - Best Buy accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

    Does Geek Squad - Best Buy offer free estimates?

    No, Geek Squad - Best Buy does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Geek Squad - Best Buy offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Geek Squad - Best Buy offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Geek Squad - Best Buy?

    No, Geek Squad - Best Buy does not offer warranties.

    What services does Geek Squad - Best Buy offer?

    Geek Squad - Best Buy offers the following services: Appliance and TV repair, major brands, whether purchased at Best Buy or anywhere else. Appliances: Refrigerators, Washer/Dryers, Ranges (gas or electric), Dishwashers, Microwaves. TVs: LEDs, LCDs, Plasma, Flat-Panel, Smart TVs, including older TV models.