Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Design Exteriors LLC

4.9

(100) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since March 2011

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

303 S Broadway Ste 281

Denver, CO 80209

The Meyer Residence

The Meyer Residence

lawn & landscaping2020
Denverites get to enjoy three seasons outside and we wanted the Meyers to have the best of them right in their own backyard. We leveled up this formerly unusable space to an ultra-chic "chillax" space: Man Cave for him, Babe Cave for her, Love Cave for them both!

Description

Design Exteriors specializes in large-scale Design and Build projects. Want your backyard to be the envy of the cul-de-sac when you host that Broncos party? Let us "trick" it out with a completely customized pergola, fire pit, water feature, privacy screening & specialty patios to set it all on. Want your home to be the loveliest on the lane? Let us design and install a gorgeous curb appeal revision for you. When you're ready to totally revamp your outdoor space and bring in the experts, we're the ones that you will love working with! We partner with homeowners to help them conceptualize what they want and/or need from their exterior home spaces and then we bring in our expert artisan crews to make that vision a reality. Our designs are characterized by elegant curves and sophisticated arcs we affectionately refer to as "Shoebridge Circles" after the lead designer (and owner of our firm) Cedric Shoebridge. Bricks, stone, and pavers have to be custom-cut to fit into these curves, but we know they're worth it because as we like to joke around the office, you never hear a grandma yell to the grandkids to "Gather Square!" We say, "Gather around," because it's circles that bring families together. We are proud to have an A+ rating with the BBB and have been a multiple Award Winner with Angie's List and Home Advisor. #GoBroncos...
The Isroff Residence - Image

The Isroff Residence

lawn & landscaping

2020
The Lawson Residence - Image

The Lawson Residence

lawn & landscaping

2020

Verified Reviews

4.9

(100) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

93

4

2

3

1

2

2

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
lawn & landscaping (61)hardscaping (40)masonry (31)irrigation system (27)drain pipe installation (24)concrete repair (24)stone & gravel (17)decks & porches (16)stamped concrete (15)architect (15)landscape lighting (11)gutter repair (8)
Showing 1-10 of 100 reviews
5.0

04/14/2021

I needed to replace a border to my vegetable garden that had probably been in place for 20 years. The border was made of redwood planks and hollow in the inside. The in-ground portion was rotting and, on occasion, provided a home for rodents. After searching for contractors on the web and getting a couple of estimates, I settled on Design Exteriors of Denver, which had consistently excellent revie...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace a rotting redwood border to my vegetable garden

CATEGORY landscaping

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/05/2021

Images

Photo for Design Exteriors LLC - 303 S Broadway, Denver, CO - 39293730
5.0

10/31/2020

From the moment we sat down with him, Cedric (the owner) we knew that he was the right person for the job. He carefully interviewed us, found out how we would be using the space and took the time to get to know us. He created a design with several a la carte options to make sure we met our budget. Though covid hit right in the middle of our hardscape construction, he and his team got right back on...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A complete makeover of my backyard.

CATEGORY concrete repair,landscaping,irrigation systems,masonry,pavers, gravel,drain pipe,architect,fountains,hardscaping,outdoor lighting,stamped concrete

COST $48,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2020

Images

Photo for Design Exteriors LLC - 303 S Broadway, Denver, CO - 38993747

+4 More

5.0

10/31/2020

Amazing!!! Great attention to detail and making sure that everything was done to our standards.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscape design and sidewalk, mow curb, and fire pit seating wall

CATEGORY concrete repair,irrigation systems,pavers, gravel,architect,graphic designers,stamped concrete

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/24/2020

5.0

10/31/2020

The design was just what we were looking for - had zero changes, as Cedric got everything right. The finished product was incredible and we have thoroughly been able to enjoy the backyard as a result. Throughout the process, Cedric and the team were very helpful in explaining the overall process and contacting the various teams we needed (fencing, tree removal, etc.) to get our backyard in the sha...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Backyard landscaping & hardscaping

CATEGORY concrete repair,fencing,landscaping,irrigation systems,tree service,architect,hardscaping,stamped concrete

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2020

5.0

10/30/2020

Cedric is an awesome designer and his construction team was professional and easy to work with. They also respected our needs and maintained a clean and safe worksite. Cedric’s design process was extremely thorough and he was responsive to our design changes. We highly recommend Design Exteriors!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New fire pit, outdoor patio for Dino g and relaxing, replace and expand deck and complete landscaping.

CATEGORY concrete repair,decks,landscaping,irrigation systems,pavers, gravel,tree service,drain pipe,architect,hardscaping,outdoor lighting

COST $100,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2020

Images

Photo for Design Exteriors LLC - 303 S Broadway, Denver, CO - 38991479

+4 More

5.0

10/30/2020

Cedric is an awesome designer and his construction team was professional and easy to work with. They also respected our needs and maintained a clean and safe worksite. Cedric’s design process was extremely thorough and he was responsive to our design changes. We highly recommend Design Exteriors!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New fire pit, outdoor patio for Dino g and relaxing, replace and expand deck and complete landscaping.

CATEGORY concrete repair,decks,landscaping,irrigation systems,pavers, gravel,tree service,drain pipe,architect,hardscaping,outdoor lighting

COST $100,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2020

Images

Photo for Design Exteriors LLC - 303 S Broadway, Denver, CO - 38991481

+4 More

5.0

10/29/2020

Cedric and the team did a great job, from the initial design of our patio through completion. Despite some challenging circumstances (winter weather, COVID lockdown, etc) the company did a great job of being transparent about timing and did their best to finish the job to meet our expectations. We are thrilled with our new outdoor living space, which now includes a pergola for shade and gas fire p...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pergola, fire pit, gas line, seat wall

CATEGORY decks,architect

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/31/2020

4.0

10/29/2020

The work was performed as expected.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plants to be planted

CATEGORY landscaping,architect

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/29/2020

5.0

10/28/2020

Cedric and his team have been exceptional in their design and craftsmanship. We added stairs, a hot tub & deck, a beautiful fire pit patio and plantings and retaining walls. It’s a big project and the crews working here have been great. (the attached photos show the work in progress)

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Back yard design and landscape

CATEGORY concrete repair,decks,landscaping,irrigation systems,masonry,pavers, gravel,architect,outdoor lighting,stamped concrete

COST $120,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/28/2020

Images

Photo for Design Exteriors LLC - 303 S Broadway, Denver, CO - 38985227

+1 More

5.0

10/28/2020

Cedric and his team did an excellent job! With his attention to detail coupled with his imagination and design experience, Cedric created the perfect outdoor space we were looking for. He exceeded our expectations! Thanks for everything Cedric!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Patio remodel

CATEGORY concrete repair,decks,remodeling,architect,hardscaping,graphic designers

COST $20,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/28/2020

Services Offered

We offer landscape design & installation, architectural design & renovations, outdoor kitchens & living, irrigation design & installation, drainage and waterproofing, landscape & architectural lighting design & installation, landscape & property maintenance, exterior repairs restorations & painting, exterior color consultation, brick restoration cleaning, exterior staging, irrigation troubleshooting & repair, drainage troubleshooting & installation, and foundation waterproofing.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, PayPal
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes