Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Colby Plumbing Company

Founded 1984 • With Angi since June 2009

5.0

(64) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1294 S Bannock St

Denver, CO 80223

Description

Serving the Denver metro area since 1985 Colby Plumbing has been the go-to source for new builds, repairs, and emergency service. Colby Plumbing takes pride in offering quick, professional plumbing services and offering the best prices for that service. Colby Plumbing is a family owned and operated business with licensed, seasoned professionals. We provide residential and commercial plumbing services from new construction to remodels and also service and repair. Our customers are the building blocks to our business and we aim to do the very best, high quality work for each and every one of our customers. Our business has been built on referrals and repeat business. If you’re looking for a reputable Denver plumbing company, call us today. We look forward to serving you....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/08/2022


Mom Bear Cell 12785 S.

John looked over the problem and said he could fix it! Great news to us. He was courteous and efficient and got the job done! And—He left everything clean. Planning to have him do another job for us.

Description of Work
plumbing

Category plumbing

5.0

05/19/2021


Sue G.

The Team at Colby's is "A" one in professionalism, quality workmanship and response time. If you need a plumber, now you know who to call. Thanks Colby Plumbing!

Description of Work
Plumbing installation, trouble shooting and repairs.

Category carpet installation,plumbing,water softeners,drain pipe,drain cleaning

5.0

03/11/2021


john M.

Amazing! Very friendly, helped explain things on home inspection. Will contract again for any plumbing repairs again. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
review of home inspection

Category plumbing

5.0

02/02/2021


mk H.

We needed prompt service due to a busted frozen pipe. Called Colby and they sent someone out at 6:45 the next morning. We would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
plumbing

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

I’m glad we were able to get you taken care of. Thanks for thinking of Colby Plumbing!
5.0

01/22/2021


Jeff W.

It went great,they showed up right away, did a real nice job and the price was very fair....

Description of Work
replaced 20’ of existing sewer line

Category excavators,plumbing

5.0

10/22/2020


Nat D.

It went excellent. Professional, timely and direct on what was going to occur on the job. I would hire again for future plumbing instances that occur at my house.

Description of Work
Pressure Exchange & correction to drainage from dishwasher

Category plumbing,water heater repair,cabinet refacing

5.0

09/07/2020


Christine H.

Colby Plumbing provided first rate plumbing services for us, They are very courteous, friendly and highly knowledgeable professionals. They arrived promptly and kept us informed of all issues and decisions. Their work is immaculate and very reasonably priced. We appreciated their prompt response to our burst pipe fiascos and were impressed at the number of tests they performed to ensure the leaks were truly fixed before they left the site. They exhibited great professionalism by wearing masks and observing social distancing during the COVID times. Great group of people - highly recommended!

Description of Work
replaced section of main sewer line

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m glad we could get your sewer line replaced!!
5.0

06/17/2020


Julie H.

Super responsive and professional. Completed the work quickly. Would hire again.

Description of Work
Pipes banging loudly

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

04/07/2020


Richard B.

Great - quick call back Instant schedule On time

Description of Work
Ice maker install

Category plumbing

5.0

02/27/2020


Noah L.

Chris and his team did a great job for my wife and I. Very punctual and timely. We needed piping replaced under our crawl space and other areas of the house that were lead and galvinzed steel. We also wanted to convert our house to the on demand "tankless" water heater.

Description of Work
Repiping and Tankless Water Heater Install

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks! We love to get positive feedback..

    Other local Pros in your area

    F&S Hardwood Floors LLC

     

    Helix Painting

    Helix Painting is a team of passionate, caring, service-oriented professionals. Family-owned and operated, we're committed to making your home painting experience easy and low-stress with our unique combination of personalized service, quality work, and an efficient process. We understand the frustration of working with home painting contractors who fail to deliver on promises. Team up with Helix Painting for brilliant results. Visit our website to book your free estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Helix Painting on Angi
    Barry's Drywall Inc

    Family owned & operated. 30 years experience. Employees are screened & professional. Quality & complete customer satisfaction. $25.00 off coupon for Angie's List members. Free quotes. We only hang drywall, finish, texture and patchwork. We are not handymen or jack-of-all trades! We do not paint, hang doors, trim, move furniture, demo, etc.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    PC0000792
    Trade License Locale
    CO
    Trade License Authority
    Colorado: General
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Professional plumbing, heating sales & service, hot water heater sales & service. 1 year labor warranty.

    Services Not Offered

    Boiler replacement, sewer cleaning

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Colby Plumbing Company

    How is Colby Plumbing Company overall rated?

    Colby Plumbing Company is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Colby Plumbing Company open?

    Colby Plumbing Company is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Colby Plumbing Company provide

    Colby Plumbing Company accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Colby Plumbing Company offer free estimates?

    Yes, Colby Plumbing Company offers free project estimates.

    Does Colby Plumbing Company offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Colby Plumbing Company offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Colby Plumbing Company offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Colby Plumbing Company offers a 15% senior discount.

    Does Colby Plumbing Company offer emergency services?

    Yes, Colby Plumbing Company offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Colby Plumbing Company?

    Yes, Colby Plumbing Company offers warranties.

    What services does Colby Plumbing Company offer?

    Colby Plumbing Company offers the following services: Professional plumbing, heating sales & service, hot water heater sales & service. 1 year labor warranty.

    Are there any services Colby Plumbing Company does not offer?

    Boiler replacement, sewer cleaning