Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BETTER EARTH LAWNS

Founded 1994 • With Angi since June 2006

4.2

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO BOX 100871

Denver, CO 80250

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

05/04/2016


Jennifer E.

Description of Work
Better Earth only provided an estimate to us. The cost was too high, so we did not use their services.

Category lawn service

1.0

05/04/2016


Keana H.

Description of Work
I have never used them nor did I contact them for any reason

Category lawn service

5.0

03/24/2016


Michael M.

Description of Work
We didn't use this provider. Only reason I'm here is because you keep sending me emails for ratings. I gave 'em an A since I didn't want to hurt anyone out of ignorance.

Category lawn service

1.0

02/26/2016


Brian G.

Description of Work
Better Earth Lawns was contracted to cut my mother's lawn while she was in hospice, and then after she died to keep the lawn up while we showed the house to sell. They didn't show up and I had to fire them.

Category lawn service

5.0

11/09/2013


pamela M.

They do a very thorough job. I am always pleased

Description of Work
bi weekly mowing and cleaning of yard, turniong on and off sprinkler system and fall clean up

Category lawn service

1.0

09/02/2011


Lynn S.

They did not return calls; I had to chase them and when an appointment was set they did not show up.

Description of Work
This is a very rude company. They do not return calls. I had four conversations about services I need and not once did they initiate the call, I had to be persistent. I asked if they were too busy for new clients and was assured that they were not. They did come out for an estimate but did not call back to schedule work so I called again, set an appointment only to be stood up. No show. One day later and still no call to apologize or reschedule. I had already cancelled the sprinkler repair service I was using anticipating Better Earth to show up. My wife and I arranged our schedule to wait for them which wasted four hours for both of us. How can you trust a company that treats prospective customers so so badly just because they are busy and perhaps do not need the work but not courteous enough to say so?

Category lawn service, lawn treatment

5.0

08/27/2011


Nadine H.

Setup an appointment, workers showed up on time and did a very nice job. It was expensive, more than I think it should have been but they really did a lot of work and did it well so overall I'm very satisfied.

Description of Work
Lawns mowed, rose bushes trimmed, lots of giant weeds removed, gutters cleaned.

Category lawn service

3.0

06/26/2011


Tricia and Sean D.

Phil was about 45 mins late for our appointment.

Description of Work
Phil quoted $7000 for a sprinkler system. Other highly rated sprinkler companies quoted between $4000-5000. If you want the most expensive sprinkler in Denver, go to Better Earth! We went with the much less expensive sprinkler, but still have a great quality Rainbird system.

Category lawn service, irrigation systems

5.0

03/30/2011


Neal M.

They have been absolutely great and affordable. They are very quick. They are in and out and do a great job.

Description of Work
I use Better Earth Lawns for snow removal and lawn care.

Category lawn service, irrigation systems, snow removal

1.0

10/22/2010


Monica G.

Very disappointed in Better Earth Lawns. They received three "A" reports in Angie's List but I had to call THREE TIMES (10-4, 10-7, 10-13-2010) and still couldn't get an estimate out of owner Phil Sudberry. (Asked for lawn care and snow removal prices - which Phil gave quickly verbally but I requested a site visit estimate so that there were no surprises on either side.) Owner gets kudos for answering his phone - just not keeping his promises.

Description of Work
None. See detail.

Category pest control, landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, lawn treatment, mulch, snow removal

5.0

09/01/2010


LInda B.

The owner provides a very nice personal touch. He keeps in touch with his customers. His workers are nice and polite. They did a good and quick job. He had some nice ideas and tried to help me keep the cost down. They did an excellent job and all my neighbors have made great comments about the work and watching how hard the workers worked and the quality of their work. I would definitely use them again..

Description of Work
I used Better Earth Lawns to do a lot of yard cleanup work. They totally did my front yard, which was nothing but weeds. They took all of that stuff out and totally leveled it and put in some dirt. They also resodded.

Category landscaping, lawn service, mulch

5.0

08/06/2010


Neal M.

We've had a great experience with Better Earth Lawns. It was super easy to set up and they have done a great job taking care of our yard this summer. They've also been very flexible about billing us via email.

Description of Work
Mowing and weeding the front and back yard on a weekly basis.

Category lawn service

5.0

01/14/2010


Adam M.

They were on time. They gave me an estimate and did what they needed to do. They actually did a little bit more than what I had expected.

Description of Work
We used Better Earth Lawns for lawn mowing. They also did edge trimming and cleaned up a lot of leaves off the front porch with their blower.

Category lawn service

5.0

06/26/2008


laurinda L.

They are pleasant to work with and they do a good job.

Description of Work
Better Earth Lawns mows my lawn every week and fertilizes/treats it as needed.

Category lawn service, lawn treatment

4.0

04/18/2007


Jeannine S.

Tech was lost so was a little late but called for directions & apologized for getting lost. They did what they said they were going to do for the price they quoted. Tech didn't know a lot about how the thatch breakdown product worked however.

Description of Work
Aerated approx 2800 sq foot yard, put down an organic powder thatch breakdown substance on same space.

Category lawn treatment

1.0

06/21/2006


ROBERT R.

Very disappointed that they failed to provide the service after entering into an agreement to perform work.

Description of Work
Tried to use their website to set up an appointment, but they never responded. Subsequently called, scheduled an appointment and accepted a bid. They never showed up to perform the work.

Category lawn treatment

    Other local Pros in your area

    Westside Grounds

    Westside Grounds is a full service residential and commercial lawn maintenance, landscape Install, and snow removal service provider.  

    Angi Certified

    Lauren's Landscaping

    Lauren's Landscaping is locally owned and operated and focused on quality service. You can count on us for all of your lawn care needs. Our team has 5+ years of landscaping experience and works throughout the Denver metro area. Give us a call or click for an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    All Pro Sprinkler

    Additional contact: If you are North of I-70 please contact Jerry Coupens at (303)-255-1985 or at jcallprosprinkler@gmail.com  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    YES
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    FERTILIZATION, AERATION, FULL SPRINKLER SERVICES, LAWN MOWING, LAWN OVER SEEDING, WEED & INSECT CONTROL, THATCH BREAKDOWN, GUTTER & YARD CLEANING, SHRUB TRIMMING, LANDSCAPING, SNOW REMOVAL, CHRISTMAS LIGHT DECORATIONS.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BETTER EARTH LAWNS

    How is BETTER EARTH LAWNS overall rated?

    BETTER EARTH LAWNS is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

    What days are BETTER EARTH LAWNS open?

    BETTER EARTH LAWNS is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    What payment options does BETTER EARTH LAWNS provide

    BETTER EARTH LAWNS accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does BETTER EARTH LAWNS offer free estimates?

    Yes, BETTER EARTH LAWNS offers free project estimates.

    Does BETTER EARTH LAWNS offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, BETTER EARTH LAWNS does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does BETTER EARTH LAWNS offer a senior discount?

    No, BETTER EARTH LAWNS does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by BETTER EARTH LAWNS?

    No, BETTER EARTH LAWNS does not offer warranties.

    What services does BETTER EARTH LAWNS offer?

    BETTER EARTH LAWNS offers the following services: FERTILIZATION, AERATION, FULL SPRINKLER SERVICES, LAWN MOWING, LAWN OVER SEEDING, WEED & INSECT CONTROL, THATCH BREAKDOWN, GUTTER & YARD CLEANING, SHRUB TRIMMING, LANDSCAPING, SNOW REMOVAL, CHRISTMAS LIGHT DECORATIONS.