Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Behoove Moving & Cleaning LLC

Founded 2007 • With Angi since May 2012

4.5

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

P.O box

Denver, CO 80207

Description

Striving to provide EXCELLENT, STRESS FREE, COURTEOUS,RESPECTFUL and TIMELY service! WE WILL BEHOOVE YOU TO MOVE & CLEAN!!!!! We are able to move, then clean your home all at the same time!!!!!!!!!!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

10/26/2020


James R.

NOTICED SOME MISSING ITEMS AFTER MOVE. REACHED OUT TO OWNER AND HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY FEEDBACK. OF YOU USE THESE GUYS THEN I SUGGEST KEEPING AN EYE ON YOUR STUFF. VERY DISAPPOINTED

Description of Work
Apartment move

Category moving companies, central vacuum cleaners

3.0

08/16/2017


Luke S.

$300. Oh wait! $400, because of the extra 30 minutes, plus tip, for getting it in the truck, but I had to redo most of it because it wasn't packed efficiently. Some furniture got ruined, but they're not to blame for that. It comes with the territory. But frankly, most moving companies are simply horrible.

Description of Work
Good guys, for sure. They were caught in traffic on the way out, so 4 hours of moving means, in reality, 2. And that doesn't give them much luxury to think about how they're going to load a truck prior to moving stuff, which is a bummer, because the thinking part is rather key to the packing/ loading process.

Category moving companies

5.0

03/25/2017


Julie S.

Great, these guys were phenomenal!

Description of Work
Moving, they loaded a shipping container.

Category moving companies

1.0

02/26/2017


JR N.

Called three times to check them out. On the third call we reserved Feb. 11, 7-9 am. Three days later they called in response to a message I left the week before. I Informed him we reserved a date already. He looked it up and confirmed it. The day before I called twice, left a message once to confirm Sat. No answer or return call. Sat I started calling at 7am, 3 hours and 4 phone calls later (without response) we made other arrangements. A spanish speaking guy call at 945 and stated in broken english he'd be there in 7 minutes. NO SHOW. What a surprise. Have heard nothing since then. No explanation. No apology. Nothing. Moving is traumatic enough without having irresponsible movers. What a waste of time and effort.

Description of Work
Arranged 3 weeks in advance to have them move us on Sat, Feb 11.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

We would like to definitely apologize for your inconvenience. The day before your move was scheduled. We had a very serious accident in front of our location. Which took out a power lines and post outside of our office. So at that point we did not have any electricity, internet or any access to our database. All of our services were out for over two week. We truly apologize for any Mayhem/inconvenience this may have caused your family dearly! We are a serious professional business and we do not take this lightly! we have installed backup generator at our location and also we file electronically and manually. So something like this will never happen to our customers! Here at Behoove Moving and Cleaning we always put our customers first! ONCE AGAIN WE TRULY AND SINCERELY APOLOGIZE TO YOU AND YOUR FAMILY!!! John (office manager)
5.0

01/24/2017


Charlotte R.

They were fantastic!

Description of Work
Moving from home to temporary storage-everything in my home.

Category moving companies

5.0

01/17/2017


Julie S.

Great service

Description of Work
I'm moving to Florida so I needed a container packed. the three guys they sent were very professional polite funny and they worked hard. I will hire them to fill the next two pods I'm having delivered. they were wonderful

Category moving companies

5.0

12/07/2016


Philip K.

They showed up on time and ready to work. The whole move took 8 hours and they work most of that time with very little breaks. I could not have asked for a better experience from a moving company. They were very professional from start to finish. The price was very reasonable for the service they provided. I liked them so much I hired the company to come and clean my new home as well.

Description of Work
I hired 4 movers and a moving truck for 4 hours to move a 4 bedroom home from Thornton, CO to Commerce City, CO.

Category house cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

5.0

11/27/2016


Shafiqa N.

Qwan, Joshua, and Mark did a great job moving my things. They were professional and did a great job carefully moving my things.

Description of Work
Move belongings from a storage unit to my new home.

Category moving companies

5.0

11/03/2016


Linda B.

Three gentlemen from Behoove Moving arrived promptly and on time. Qwan, Emile and Sean never stopped working. They were professional, pleasant and always questioning that they were doing what we wanted. We were very pleased and will use them again

Description of Work
Moving needed for large house items and heavy boxes.

Category moving companies

5.0

10/01/2016


Neal S.

Qwan and Ed showed up at 7:15 am on a Saturday and worked hard for 3 hrs moving wood and stuff into the TuffShed under my direction. Excellent job - I definitely recommend and use again. Behoove Moving & Cleaning LLC was on-time with hard workers and one day after booked.

Description of Work
After moving to a new home the 3 car garage was half full with boxes and lumber. We had a TuffShed built and needed help in moving from garage to TuffShed.

Category moving companies

5.0

03/12/2016


Matt K.

The cost last time was probably like $100 because I did not actually have them moved us entirely. I had them just load us up because we were moving away from the city. They were really polite and professional with our stuff. They really actually helped me meet what price point I needed to meet by giving me suggestions and things so that I could be more ready for them when they showed up. The owner has fantastic customer service and he really trains the assistants to be professional and represent the company when they show up. They would give you a heads-up. It is a moving company so they could not nail it down to the minute that they would be there, but they would always give you a call 20 or 30 minutes away and so you have a warning. I would definitely consider using them again if I was living in the area.

Description of Work
I have rehired Behoove Moving & Cleaning LLC probably two more times in the next three or four months after I used them because we were working for a business called Caretakers where we lived in houses that were for sale. So, I hired them six or seven times during that year that I was doing that job.

Category moving companies

5.0

11/14/2015


kathy N.

These folks were over-the-top amazing! They went above and beyond to cover and protect our furniture, artwork, mirrors, etc. Quan and Chansey were personable, prompt and we had to force them to stop and take a break for water! I couldn't believe how fast and efficiently they worked. We moved out of a basement apartment with a tight stairwell and they were masters of maneuvering corners without touching a wall. They world around the clock and will work with you to meet your time constraints. I love these guys and they grossly undercharge! Competitors were three times higher and not willing to be flexible with scheduling (who ever knows how long closing on a house takes?). Behoove is top notch!

Description of Work
Moved us from a basement apartment to a house.

Category moving companies

5.0

03/05/2015


Matt K.

Quan was on time, He his men did a great job of moving my things. They worked efficiently & carefully.

Description of Work
Moving of boxes furniture in their truck to a new home.

Category moving companies

5.0

04/10/2013


Qwan D.

Behoove Moving & Cleaning's movers were polite. They had very good knowledge of customer service. They wrapped my furniture, there was no damaged and was done in a timely manner. The cleaners came afterwards and it only took them 2-3 hours. Their pricing was great, it was reasonable. They were very professional. I am already setting up weekly or bi-weekly where they come and clean for me.

Description of Work
.They did moving & cleaning for us. They did a few hours of moving and a few hours for cleaning.

Category house cleaning, moving companies

5.0

04/06/2013


Felicia F.

Great

Description of Work
Behoove is a very professional company that i would reccomend to anyone looking for honest, and reliable business. As a property manager i often get asked for referrals for moving, and cleaning services. The first comapny that comes to mind is Behoove. I have had several residents in my community who has used Behooves services, and they all responded with a very positive feedback on how great the service was from Behoove. I would use their services for all my moving and cleaning needs.

Category house cleaning, moving companies

5.0

02/26/2013


Clemencia R.

Despite the significant snow they were on time and prepped the home floors to ensure there was not any water damage from the snow.

Description of Work
The team from Behoove Moving & Cleaning were punctual, hard working, enjoyable and dependable. They worked quickly and efficiently to move our house hold items from one home to another. Cecil

Category moving companies

    Other local Pros in your area

    Legacy Moving Denver

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Legacy Moving Denver on Angi
    Orange Square Movers

    We are One-Stop Shop for all your moving needs. ✅local & Long Distance Moving ✅Packing/Unpacking ✅Assembly/Disassembly ✅1 month FREE Storage  

    Pryme Local Moving

    Pryme Local Moving & Storage is a reliable and honest company located in Denver CO. We pride ourselves on top notch customers service and a stress free move for our customers. From a simple delivery or to a full five bedroom home, Pryme will always exceed your expectations. Our trained office staff and professional movers will ensure that our customers receive a 5 star service and always go the extra mile to complete our company motto, "Creating Customers For Life"  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes, over the phone estimates! $30 in home estimat
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Discounted services offers: Moving : 2 man $70/hr, 3 man $90/hr, 4 man $110/hr Cleaning:1 cleaner $37/hr, 2 cleaners $50/hr

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Behoove Moving & Cleaning LLC

    How is Behoove Moving & Cleaning LLC overall rated?

    Behoove Moving & Cleaning LLC is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Behoove Moving & Cleaning LLC open?

    Behoove Moving & Cleaning LLC is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Behoove Moving & Cleaning LLC provide

    Behoove Moving & Cleaning LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Behoove Moving & Cleaning LLC offer free estimates?

    No, Behoove Moving & Cleaning LLC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Behoove Moving & Cleaning LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Behoove Moving & Cleaning LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Behoove Moving & Cleaning LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Behoove Moving & Cleaning LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Behoove Moving & Cleaning LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Behoove Moving & Cleaning LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Behoove Moving & Cleaning LLC?

    No, Behoove Moving & Cleaning LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Behoove Moving & Cleaning LLC offer?

    Behoove Moving & Cleaning LLC offers the following services: Discounted services offers: Moving : 2 man $70/hr, 3 man $90/hr, 4 man $110/hr Cleaning:1 cleaner $37/hr, 2 cleaners $50/hr

    Are there any services Behoove Moving & Cleaning LLC does not offer?

    Ask for details.