Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Axe Roofing, LLC

Founded 2011 • With Angi since December 2017

Axe Roofing is a local Denver roofing contractor serving residential and commercial property owners. Our staff is highly experienced in assisting customers with product selection and navigating the insurance claim process.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Trade License Number
LIC00246709
Trade License Locale
Denver
Trade License Authority
Community Planning and Development
Trade License Expiration
02/20/2020
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
J H G.
5.0
01/07/2019
It went well. They came out early on a cold morning and worked through sunset to get the job done. Everyone I worked with was friendly and helpful. A few delays getting the gutters up, but Axe communicated the situation to me. I wasn't left in the dark wondering what was happening. They also did a good clean up around the house after finishing the roof. Feel like I made the right choice in hiring Axe.
Description of Work
Replace roof and install gutters
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Ben B.
5.0
08/09/2018
Have worked with other companies in the past, Axe exceeded all expectations. Very professional, worked well with the insurance company, very stress free process.
Description of Work
Roof replacement.
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Mireya V.
5.0
08/08/2018
I choose AXE after meeting 4 other roofers because Gary Simmons struck me as a man of integrity. In our conversation I was getting overwhelmed with so many roofers calling and he asked me how I would decide and I said with my intuition and he agreed I'd have to choose whomever I felt the best about. Many of the 1st 4 said they could help me with my deductible and Gary told me it was against the law. And when I met him and he explained how it works with insurance, he went on the roof and unclogged my gutter that had been leaking for years, he asker to see the attic to make sure it was code and none of the other roofers did any of this or educated me so well so it was a no brainer who I wanted to oversee the new roof and gutters. He was very thorough making sure I understood all the steps. The roof was done in one day and the cleanup was immaculate. Gary found the perfect painter for my deck and fence, had a name of a car dent specialist and the guy who did the gutter. All of his recommendations turned out to be just what I needed. Today all the jobs are done and I am a very happy homeowner, I highly recommend AXE roofing.
Description of Work
After the big hail storm I needed a new roof among other things
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Tammy T.
5.0
12/20/2017
I had some issues that I addressed and he got them resolved. I highly recommend. Went beyond my expectations. They were very respectful of my property cleaning up after project (nails). Braden was really good communicating with my insurance company.
Description of Work
New roof and gutters
Category
gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to leave a review. You have been a pleasure to work with and we look forward to helping in the future.
Joe T.
5.0
12/19/2017
It went wonderful, very impressed, and the roof looks great. They also help out with the insurance company to explain what was needed, along with installed new gutters around the house.
Description of Work
They install brand new roof and awnings and replace a section of siding of the side of the house
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thanks for your feedback and for choosing Axe! We had a great time working with you and look forward to assisting in the future.
Josh B.
5.0
12/19/2017
Showed up on time and got the job finished on schedule. Has great pricing and work well with the insurance companies.
Description of Work
Roofing
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting in the future.
Kyle C.
5.0
12/19/2017
It was great, I couldn't ask for anything more, and they did an excellent job. Very attentive, responsive, and professional.
Description of Work
Replace and install a new roof on the house and the garage.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your feedback! It was great working with you and we hope to be of service in the future.
Kristine G.
5.0
12/18/2017
Great. Very friendly and easy to work with.
Description of Work
New Roof after Hail damage
Category
awnings, gutter repair, roofing, siding

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thanks for your feedback! It was a pleasure working with you.
Joe T.
5.0
12/15/2017
Axe Roofing was amazing and I was very pleased I chose them. After having 2 rentals I know that sometimes hiring a roofing/contractor can be difficult. However they exceeded my expectations and even helped me deal with my insurance which was a huge plus. All in all great company and would highly recommend their services.
Description of Work
New Roof, Siding, Awnings and Gutters
Category
awnings, gutter repair, roofing, siding

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your feedback! It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to assisting you in the future.

Phone

Address

7100 Broadway

Denver, CO 80221

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Roof Replacement

FAQ

Axe Roofing, LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Axe Roofing, LLC is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Yes, Axe Roofing, LLC offers free project estimates.

Yes, Axe Roofing, LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Axe Roofing, LLC offers a 10% senior discount.

Yes, Axe Roofing, LLC offers emergency services.

Yes, Axe Roofing, LLC offers warranties.

Axe Roofing, LLC offers the following services: Roof Replacement

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Green Slate Roofing and Siding, LLC

5.0

(8)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Green Slate Roofing and Siding, LLC

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

All American Gutter Protection

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

All American Gutter Protection

The best decision you'll ever make! All American Gutter Protection is an innovative gutter protection company that is established and manufactured in the USA, who prides themselves on the highest quality product, installation, customer service and satisfaction. Specializing in seamless aluminum gutters and a stainless steel micro filter gutter guard, All American Gutter Protection is the number one choice when it comes to all gutter needs. All American Gutter Protection uses only authorized, trained technicians and a lifetime performance warranty.  

EcoShield Exteriors

5.0

(6)

Angi Certified

EcoShield Exteriors

EcoShield Exteriors of Denver, Colorado is a high-quality roofing, siding, and window installation company. We cover all-things on your home's exterior! Our focus is quality and communication. There is a base question that is stressed throughout the company, 'If this was YOUR home what would you want/do?' From our project managers to our insurance claims managers, our goal is to make sure whatever we've been tasked with is installed to your 100% satisfaction and we communicate effectively along the way. We offer a free no-contact evaluation. Call us today to get a quote!