Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Ankmar (Denver)™

Founded 1956 • With Angi since July 2005

4.8

(168) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4200 Monaco St

Denver, CO 80216

Description

Ankmar provides garage door and garage door opener service, sales, installation, repair, and estimates for the entire Front Range. We repair and install Liftmaster and Genie garage door openers as well as all brands of automatic overhead garage door openers. Ankmar provides same day service for your garage door or garage door opener repairs. Call us for a free replacement estimate. Our eco-friendly garage doors are made with 81% recycled materials, ozone safe cfc free insulation, and give your home a truly unique look and feel. if your garage door is not functioning properly it can be a hazard to you or your family. For 24 hour emergency service call ankmar, 303-542-6125 "The Door You Come Home To!" Award winning. Additional contact names - Chris Meyer, Jeani Lord, Matt Erskine. Cost is determined by the job....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/26/2017


Nancy M.

This company is great!!! A+ on each visit. They even ask me when I would like to have the work done - instead of giving me a couple of choices. Trouble shooting visits the same day by very patient service technicians. Each installer and service tech went above & beyond to make sure I was satisfied. They are the best - give them a try.

Description of Work
1st - new garage door opener 2nd - power outage, I opened door manually & then could not get it to close 3rd - Upgraded garage door opener to one with battery back-up

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

We love great feedback for the team and are happy to hear that your garage door service was a positive experience for you. Thanks for sharing your experience with Ankmar.
5.0

10/24/2017


Kelli T.

I have used Ankmar each time I move. They have great service, and are very professional. Plus they carry LiftMaster which I like.

Description of Work
Installed 2 garage door openers

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Awesome! Thank you for putting your trust in Ankmar.
5.0

10/24/2017


Kelli T.

The technicians were very professional and friendly and did good work.

Description of Work
I had a new garage door opener installed and a backup battery on another one replaced.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad you are happy with your new doors, and trust they will keep your home safe and comfortable for many years.
5.0

10/06/2017


Dianne C.

Nice and smooth. Very quick and efficient. We had two garage doors put in because we have a 3 car garage and both work great. Installer went over everything to make sure I knew how to work everything.

Description of Work
Install garage door openers

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive experience with Ankmar.
5.0

08/21/2017


Karen H.

Great work and done on time for price quoted.

Description of Work
Replaced garage door.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive experience with Ankmar Door.
5.0

08/21/2017


Karen H.

everything done on time and looks great

Description of Work
replace garage door

Category garage doors

5.0

06/19/2017


Rose R.

Very well. We had used them before.

Description of Work
Replace both garage doors due to hail damage.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Ankmar for your garage door needs and for the kind words.
5.0

05/30/2017


Randy S.

Very well, they were prompt, and my garage door goes up and down just like it's supposed to.

Description of Work
Spring broke.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your choosing Ankmar
5.0

05/16/2017


Mark C.

It went well. The doors work fine. The garage door opener also is working well.

Description of Work
I had two garage doors replaced. On a separate occasion, the garage door opener was replaced.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your loyalty to Ankmar and we work hard to keep up the good reputation we have established.
5.0

03/28/2017


Bryan W.

Went well, door is still working great.

Description of Work
I had a very old garage with a sliding barn door. I hired a carpenter to remove the sliding barn door and frame out an opening for a double wide garage door. Ankmar then installed the double wide garage door and opener.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Experienced installation technicians are one of the reasons we can install your garage door and answer all your questions on its operation and maintenance. The more you know about your doors operation the longer it will last.

    Other local Pros in your area

    C&S welding

    We do custom fabrication to repairs on heavy equipment to patio furniture Custom hand rails interior and exterior No project too big no project to small  

    Eagle Eye Fencing Specialists

    This Is A Large Investment For Your Home And We Treat It As Such. Using Quality Cedar Wood Materials, Using A Full 3/4 Inch Thick Picket, Coated Decking Screws For Fasteners, Digging Holes In A Very Specific Manner That Ensures Proper Drainage, The Posts Are Set Properly And The Dirt Removed From The Immediate Ground And Placed In A Beneficial Area For The Home Owner. The Eagle Eye Way! We Want You To Be 100% Satisfied And Self Assured Before The Project Starts That You made The Right Choice When You Chose Us. Eagle Eye Fencing Specialists LLC, The Name Says A Lot. We Take A Lot Of Pride In Our Work And Pay Attention To Detail. We Are Specialists In The Fencing Industry and have Installed All Types Of Fencing. We Are Professionals And Conduct Ourselves Professionally In All Aspects. Locally And Family-Owned - 100% Satisfaction! High Quality Service. Flexible Scheduling. Easy Estimates. Always On Time. Affordable Pricing.  

    Johnson Garage Doors

    Johnson Garage Doors is a full service garage door company. We instal new doors or operators which all include 10 year warranties. Broken door? No problem, our techs specialize in fixing any problem you have. Most repairs come with 5 year warranties.  

    Offers by Johnson Garage Doors on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial repair, installation and maintainance of garage doors & openers.

    Services Not Offered

    Windows

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ankmar (Denver)™

    How is Ankmar (Denver)™ overall rated?

    Ankmar (Denver)™ is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Ankmar (Denver)™ open?

    Ankmar (Denver)™ is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Ankmar (Denver)™ provide

    Ankmar (Denver)™ accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Ankmar (Denver)™ offer free estimates?

    No, Ankmar (Denver)™ does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Ankmar (Denver)™ offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Ankmar (Denver)™ offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Ankmar (Denver)™ offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Ankmar (Denver)™ offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Ankmar (Denver)™ offer emergency services?

    Yes, Ankmar (Denver)™ offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Ankmar (Denver)™?

    No, Ankmar (Denver)™ does not offer warranties.

    What services does Ankmar (Denver)™ offer?

    Ankmar (Denver)™ offers the following services: Residential & commercial repair, installation and maintainance of garage doors & openers.

    Are there any services Ankmar (Denver)™ does not offer?

    Windows