This Is How We Move It LLC

About

Founded 2017

This Is How We Move It LLC is a full service moving company in Colorado Springs. We believe our customers memories are irreplaceable! Our mission is to elevate our customers lifestyle through moving services by providing Safety, Accountability, Integrity, and Development a plan that accommodates

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.6

(14) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

12

4

0

3

1

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.1

Punctuality

4.1

Quality

4.1

Responsiveness

4.3

Read reviews by category

movers (14)
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews
3.0

08/12/2022


Scott C.

One employee was an all star but 2 of the other movers I hired didn’t show up for an hour. Work was completed quickly once all had arrived.

Description of Work
moving across town

Category moving companies

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2022

5.0

06/21/2022


Carol H.

We needed our antique upright piano moved during a flooring/carpeting remodel. I called 5 moving companies that boasted their businesses. Not one returned my messages. This is How We Move It was the ONLY one who answered the phone. I was impressed by the professionalism of how they made the arrangements and the contract they created outlining how they would execute the move. I was not present when the first pair came to move the piano (on time as promised) my husband said they were great. But I was there when Andrew and Kyle showed up (on time as promised). THEY WERE MEMORABLE!! Professional, kind, efficient, thorough. And Andrew with his great personality, was able to assure my husband (not an easy feat) that they would execute the move of the piano to the new position without damaging the new carpet . This was the first 600 lb piano that Kyle was moving. Andrew guided him thru the process, with great patience and smiles. Kyle was so very pleasant and friendly. Both hard working and just absolutely GREAT!!! This pair are a great reflection of a company of great INTEGRITY!!!

Description of Work
antique upright piano

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2022

2.0

11/07/2020


Nikki K.

Pros: - The lead mover worked quickly - The owner comped two hours off the time Cons: - Only one mover showed up when I was promised two. The second guy didn’t come for two hours (hence the two hours free) - The lead mover was extremely unprofessional, shouting profanities at my property manager because she asked him to move his truck - They didn’t cover any of my furniture with blankets so it got dirty and damaged - Destroyed one of my cabinets. Haven’t paid me back yet - Took smoke breaks, which I had to pay for, so my stuff had a lingering smoke smell - When I offered them pizza, the lead mover complained that he’d already had pizza that week - The junior mover was very inefficient, only carrying one small thing at a time.

Description of Work
Moving a 1-bedroom apartment

Category moving companies

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2020

5.0

06/20/2020


Peggy B.

Amazingly well! they worked with us regarding moving date changes due to the expanding pandemic and were very helpful with advice, tips and extra-mile (no pun intended) service.

Description of Work
Move out of state

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/21/2020

5.0

02/26/2020


Katie O.

Jarred is very professional. If you need a reliable moving company in Colorado Springs, I suggest using Keeping It Moving. Jarred will make your moving experience easy !

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2020

5.0

02/20/2020


Alzira (Z) P.

They were very professional. It was an emergency and they came in no time.

Description of Work
Move 3 bdrm set

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/18/2020

5.0

02/07/2020


Phillip C.

It was excellent and the workers were great.

Description of Work
They moved my items to my new location.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2020

5.0

02/07/2020


Ron H.

100% correct and they did a great job. The owner of the company and the other man, they moved my stuff exactly, they moved it in a timely manner, they moved it with care and I am very satisfied with the work.

Description of Work
They moved my furniture from Durango, Colorado to Lakewood, Colorado.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/24/2020

5.0

02/07/2020


Jan V.

The service was great, not only they move the pool table they also leveled up and re-felted the surface of the pool table and that is plus service for us. I would highly recommend them for local and long distance move, and they know what they're doing and does a great job. The price was very reasonable. We've used them 4 times and the same quality of service every time on those 4 different occasion. We have recommended them to other clients, and they were satisfied and happy with the service as well.

Description of Work
Local Move service and re-set up a pool table for us

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/19/2019

5.0

02/07/2020


Nataly R.

Extremely impressed with how seamless the process went with Keeping it moving. This was my first time working with a moving company and was pleasantly surprised with how swift the move went. All I did was direct movers with exactly what I wanted & they got it done in a timely fashion. Not to mention how friendly they all are. Moves can be stressful, and they alleviated the headache for me! Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Moving + Packing

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/07/2020

5.0

02/06/2020


Cassie R.

It was amazing! These people know how to treat their customers and do their jobs right and in a quick and effective manner. I was extremely satisfied with the way they handled me and my belongings in such a hectic event. I would definitely recommend!

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2020

5.0

02/06/2020


Karen W.

Fantastic!!

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2020

5.0

02/05/2020


Rey R.

It was great! Loved the staff. Very friendly and professional. They made me feel as i was the only customer and took the time to listened to my worries about moving and put my mind at ease. They were careful of my belongings and would not think twice to hire again.

Description of Work
moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2020

5.0

02/03/2020


Karen W.

Excellent Customer service and great preparation of things for protection!! Highly recommended 👍🏽

Description of Work
Moving and packing

Category moving companies

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2019

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    6220 San Mateo Dr

    Colorado Springs, CO 80911

    Thursday
    Open All Day

    Website

    http://thisishowwemoveit.com

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    We do not offer trash removal services

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    HHG-00533
    Trade License Locale
    CO
    Trade License Authority
    Colorado: Public Utilities
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about This Is How We Move It LLC

    How is This Is How We Move It LLC overall rated?

    This Is How We Move It LLC is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are This Is How We Move It LLC open?

    This Is How We Move It LLC is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does This Is How We Move It LLC provide

    This Is How We Move It LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does This Is How We Move It LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, This Is How We Move It LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does This Is How We Move It LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, This Is How We Move It LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does This Is How We Move It LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, This Is How We Move It LLC offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does This Is How We Move It LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, This Is How We Move It LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by This Is How We Move It LLC?

    No, This Is How We Move It LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does This Is How We Move It LLC offer?

    This Is How We Move It LLC offers the following services: We offer full service moving and packing services, which includes, loading, unloading, packing, unpacking, furniture assembly/disassembly, long distance and local moving services.

    Are there any services This Is How We Move It LLC does not offer?

    We do not offer trash removal services