Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Terrys Stuff

Founded 1991 • With Angi since January 2015

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2921 Marion Dr.

Colorado Springs, CO 80909

Description

Antique Refinishing and repair also Custom Furniture. All work done one project at time no dip tanks striping, sanding done by hand.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/13/2020


DD L.

He made every effort to try to fix or find a new motor for the chair. I appreciate his determination in trying to reach the desired outcome.

Description of Work
An older model massage would not work.

Category custom cabinets, furniture repair

5.0

06/07/2020


Nina G.

Terry was terrific! He was very responsive and accommodating; he quickly replaced a broken caster on our 10 year-old office chair and got it looking good as new again. Would definitely recommend him and look forward to future projects together!

Description of Work
Casters replaced on Office Chair

Category furniture repair

5.0

12/17/2018


Chris P.

Terry did an excellent job of repairing our dining room chair that had broken. We would use him again!

Description of Work
Chair Repair

Category furniture repair

5.0

03/27/2018


Lawrence B.

Excellent. Terry Griffin is - without a doubt - a master craftsman. Recently, he completed quite a bit of work for us. Each piece was a work of art and it is obvious that he takes a great deal of pride in each item that enters his shop. Terry is very personable - easy to work with - and his pricing is reasonable as well. In short, he is very meticulous about his work - which takes time - but it is well worth the wait.

Description of Work
Refinish/repair dining room table (solid pecan wood), six supporting chairs and a small antique table.

Category furniture repair

5.0

10/11/2017


Daniel J.

Terry picked up the pieces and returned when finished.

Description of Work
Terry refinished several pieces of antique furniture. He did an excellent job and I would highly recommend him.

Category furniture repair

5.0

08/28/2017


W C.

Terry repaired a few small splits in the wood and refinished table with stain and lacquer. Our table was restored to its original beauty and we are very pleased with the work performed.

Description of Work
We had an antique dining room table refinished.

Category furniture repair

5.0

08/18/2017


ed S.

Excellent! Terry was prompt. He picked up the table and a couple of broken chairs. Delivered in excellent condition. His repairs were better than expected. Definitely recommend Terry for any wood furniture repairs.

Description of Work
We've moved several times and in those moves our formal dining table started breaking apart. Needed side rails replaced to insert leaves and a couple of broken chairs repaired.

Category furniture repair

5.0

05/30/2017


Kristen C.

I wasn't sure what to expect- the finish was decades old and had worn significantly on the top and around the corners. Terry gave several options for a new finish, but also offered to find a protected piece of wood with the original finish and match that. I chose the original finish, not even sure what it had looked like. I was delighted to see the finished product- he brought out the grain with a rich color and gave it a subtle sheen. The entire thing, including the dry worn-out spots looks new, but still authentic. I was especially impressed with the hardware work. I had always thought the drawer handles were a matte dark bronze, but he uncovered the light shiny brass underneath. I'm so happy that this family heirloom is getting a second life. I wish I had a before photo to include because it's a striking transformation!

Description of Work
Terry refinished an antique desk

Category furniture repair

5.0

05/22/2017


Timothy S.

Client was happy with the results.

Description of Work
Repaired an antique curio.

Category furniture repair

5.0

04/11/2017


Shelly B.

Very well. Professional and furniture looks great.

Description of Work
Repair antique hall tree and refinish rocking chair.

Category furniture repair

5.0

01/05/2017


Mar P.

He is just an honest man who does an excellent job. He gets the work done quickly and he will pick up and deliver which is great. He is reasonably priced which is a big deal for me. He does a lot of work for me with antiques and it is great.

Description of Work
He has refinished 5 pieces of furniture for me so far. The last visit was just for one piece but I have used him for more repair before.

Category furniture repair, custom furniture

5.0

08/24/2016


Mary M.

I have a 1920s Butler Side Table that had the pedestal base completely broken, and I wasn't sure that I would be able to have it repaired. Terry did an absolutely wonderful job of repairing and refinishing the table. It is so beautiful; I am absolutely thrilled. I would recommend Terry without hesitation as his work is exquisite. Right now, he has another antique desk of mine that he is refinishing. In addition to restoring antique furniture, he does wonderful woodworking. I have been to his business and seen projects he is working on; he is definitely a master craftsman.

Description of Work
Repaired and refinished an antique 1920s Butler Side Table

Category furniture repair

5.0

07/26/2016


DON O.

Terry made me a beautiful utilitarian wall clock, with which I can conceal a firearm inside and keep it out of the reach of children. He also refinished my Antique French dining room table. I have received numerous compliments on it from family and friends. Now I am looking forward to having my dining room chairs refinished as well. He is polite, friendly, and very professional. He's a very skilled tradesman and I will be going to him for all of my custom and refurnished furniture in the future. Highly recommended!! -Don

Description of Work
Terry made me a wonderful clock, with which I can conceal a firearm inside and keep it out of the reach of children. He also refinished my Antique French dining room table.

Category furniture repair, custom furniture, woodworking

    Other local Pros in your area

    Cutwood Custom Carpentry LLC

    With over 6 years of general construction experience, I am here to repair, construct any need or dream you may have.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    J Display Case

    We are a custom acrylic fabrication shop with stock designs also shown on our website. Our quality is the finest in the acrylic industry. Display cases, wall cabinets, display covers and bases for antiques, model ships, collectibles, and turntables. Safely packaged and shipped to your door. We ship to all of the US states and cities in 48 contiguous states. Email or call us for a free quote 1 800-971-6276.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Furniture - Custom Made
    Furniture - Sales
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Repair Refinishing of all types of wooden furniture and doors. Custom Furniture any style any wood.

    Services Not Offered

    Broken metal parts on wooden framed furniture.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Terrys Stuff

    How is Terrys Stuff overall rated?

    Terrys Stuff is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Terrys Stuff open?

    Terrys Stuff is open:

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Terrys Stuff provide

    Terrys Stuff accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Terrys Stuff offer free estimates?

    Yes, Terrys Stuff offers free project estimates.

    Does Terrys Stuff offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Terrys Stuff offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Terrys Stuff offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Terrys Stuff offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Terrys Stuff?

    Yes, Terrys Stuff offers warranties.

    What services does Terrys Stuff offer?

    Terrys Stuff offers the following services: Repair Refinishing of all types of wooden furniture and doors. Custom Furniture any style any wood.

    Are there any services Terrys Stuff does not offer?

    Broken metal parts on wooden framed furniture.