Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Premier Custom Decks & Outdoor Living

With Angi since June 2013

5.0

(81) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

Northern Colorado Springs .

Colorado Springs, CO 80919

Description

We serve our clients by designing around their needs & their home with creative solutions to Outdoor Living. We listen first then give you exactly what you want while allowing you to take advantage of our design experience. We build with Materials and craftsmanship that offer exceptional value while bringing long lasting beauty to your home. (Coupon not to be combined with any other specials or offers)....

Projects

Woodmen Valley Outdoor Living project
Woodmen Valley Outdoor Living

decks & porches

201880919

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/12/2021


Margaret P.

Premier Custom Deck built a beautiful deck for us. OwnerJim and project manager James were always prompt in responding to our questions. The crew were incredibly talented, fast and hard workers. We recommend without hesitation and would certainly use them again if the need arises. Can’t wait to use our new beautiful outdoor living space! Jeff and Margaret

Description of Work
Deck replaced

Category decks

5.0

08/11/2021


Tim T.

We needed to replace our 29-year-old deck and contacted several contractors, provided them with our preliminary design for bidding and discussion. As noted in other reviews, Jim Velarde of Premier Custom Decks was very responsive – in fact he was the only contractor to offer an alternative design which was both true to our concepts but that also helped reduce costs. We elected to go with composite decking on a steel frame with steel railing. The construction team of James, Tito and Dan were great. James communicated daily with us about what was happening and the progress of the work and answered all our questions. By the end of the first day, they had built much of the steel framing for the first level of the deck. They are efficient and clearly know what they are doing. Construction was completed in two weeks (including a snow day) and it’s a great space. We recently had a July 4th party and everyone was very complimentary. We’re very happy with how it turned out and we highly recommend Jim and the crews of Premier Custom Decks and Outdoor Living to help you make your next deck project a success.

Description of Work
Replace old deck

Category decks

5.0

07/26/2021


Joan B.

TOP NOTCH. Great to work with - embraced my ideas and suggested a couple new ones. Hard working, dependable crew that knew what they were doing. Worked from early in the day till dark in early January. Professional. Friendly. Very competitive price. We talked with 5 companies and once we talked with Jim we knew he had the job. I asked about steps. Instead of grabbing the opportunity to make extra money, he encouraged me to think about if I really wanted them because they would be expensive. I thought, I did, and I LOVE the steps. Would look no further.

Description of Work
replace front porch and back deck

Category decks

5.0

06/10/2021


Eric W.

Jim from Premier Custom Decks was great to work with, from start to finish he was very responsive to any questions and requests we had. We had a last minute change to the plans (after framing was complete) and his team was able to accommodate our requests. The team that built our deck was very impressive. The deck looks absolutely awesome. I highly recommend Premier Custom Decks!

Description of Work
New deck built in place of old deck

Category decks

5.0

05/25/2021


Dana S.

Jim and his team at Premier Custom Decks could not have done any better. They did everything from working with the city and HOA to building an amazing deck and patio railing in a very professional, clean and high quality manner. We would recommend them to anyone as they go above and beyond to make sure you are satisfied as a customer. 5 stars, 10 out of 10! Thanks Jim and team!

Description of Work
New deck construction, complete tear down as well as patio and deck railing.

Category decks

5.0

05/09/2021


Larry W.

It went very well from start to finish. Rod's team was very skilled and knew what they were doing. They battled some snowy weather, but were able to get the job done in a lot shorter time then I anticipated they would. We're very happy with the quality and appearance of our new deck and would highly recommend these guys.

Description of Work
Old patio deck demolished/removed and new deck installed.

Category decks

5.0

04/24/2021


Melissa F.

Jim and his crew did an outstanding job on our brand new deck! All of the great reviews we read online (before hiring this company) held true. They were professional, communicated with us throughout the entire project, handled all of the permit/inspection details, etc. The crew was a top-notch group. They paid attention to literally every detail and just did an amazing job. We absolutely love our new maintenance-free deck! I highly recommend hiring this company!

Description of Work
New Deck Build

Category decks

5.0

04/21/2021


Rio L.

I had an older deck that needed replacing and was in the market for almost a year before I found Premier Custom Decks and Outdoor Living. Jim and his team are the best! He delivered ahead of schedule and worked with me to do what would work with my back deck and yard. The price was the lowest among the other companies I got quotes from and he was extremely professional throughout the entire process. The deck he installed looks like it came with the house and everything is geometrically appealing to the eyes. If you are looking for a new deck and want the best quality and low cost go with Jim and his superb team!

Description of Work
Replace back deck with new larger deck with gable roof covering entire deck

Category decks

5.0

03/03/2021


Kathy M.

Our experience with Premier Custom Decks & Outdoor Living was excellent. They completed a total decking replacement for us. This included tearing out a 17 year old redwood deck (12’ x 36’) plus 16 tread steps all in very poor, shaky condition as the previous owners never cared for the decking. Premier Custom Decks & Outdoor Living replaced the existing deck with Premium Fiberon Horizons Ipe Colored Composite decking, Fortress fe26 railing, and Premium Kiln Dried Treated Top Sealed Framing including a new bead-board. All work was PPRBD permit approved, completed to code and HOA requirements, and passed PPRBD inspections. Our particular job required very careful removal of existing decking especially that which ran through 9 stucco support pillars 18 feet in height. I bring this up only to explain that we took, or tried to take, estimates from seven deck builders over two years time. Once they came to the site and viewed the deck many of those builders offered no estimate or stated the job was too difficult to accomplish short of a 100% tear down and rebuild (thereby removing the archtectural pillars, etc.) at a cost of big $$$. Premier Custom Decks & Outdoor Living took on the job, at what was actually a price in the mid-point between the other two estimates. Once accepted, Jim Velarde worked with us to carefully plan our job. He was very knowledgeable and made many helpful recommendations. He was committed to completing the high quality job from the beginning. His construction team was excellent, friendly and very easy to work with and more that willing to answer any questions we had. They were diligent and put a lot of workman’s pride into completing the job. It was clear they were very experienced and had “seen it all” and knew how to efficiently complete the job while cutting no corners on quality. They were careful in all of their tear outs and carried all removed materials by hand to the dumpster protecting our fragile sprinkler system in the process. They were self-contained and self-sufficient not needing to enter our house at any time during the rebuild. They kept the work area neat and cleaned up the entire area daily. We are very pleased with the finished product and can’t wait for spring to arrive so we can finally walk out onto a deck we can enjoy and feel safe using. Jim Velarde and crew delivered exactly what was promised and actually came in a few dollars under contracted price. It was a pleasure to work with Premier Custom Decks & Outdoor Living all the way through the process and I would highly recommend them for any similar work you may have.

Description of Work
Deck replacement

Category decks

5.0

01/28/2021


Joan B.

PERFECTION! Professional, friendly, caring, dependable, hard working, happy, thorough, paid attention to the smallest of details, listened to what I wanted and gave a few helpful suggestions, knew what they were doing, etc. I can't praise them enough. We had 4 bids and Premiere won hands down! Their established crew worked for 10 days from about 8:30 till dark. We could have had them do the work while we were on vacation without any worry on our part. Without any hesitation, give Jim a call.

Description of Work
replace back second story deck (added stairs) and replace front porch

Category decks

    Other local Pros in your area

    Rocky Mountain Custom Decks

    Rocky Mountain Custom Decks is a local, family-owned company. We love to take small, unusable areas and turn them into an inviting space for grilling, dining, entertaining, or simply enjoying beautiful Colorado weather. That old weathering box out back becomes your favorite place to be. In the last 16 years we have become the leader in the deck building industry in the Colorado Springs area. Building quality custom decks at affordable prices has become our mainstay. Rocky Mountain Custom Decks maintains a General Contractor’s license in El Paso and Teller Counties, is a member of the Better Business Bureau, and possesses general liability insurance. A 5 year warranty on workmanship is standard.  

    Affordable Views By RJB Construction Inc

    Affordable Views by RJB Construction has been doing custom additions and remodeling in the Colorado Springs area since 1997. We will custom design and build homes, additions, kitchens, baths, garages, decks, patio covers, basement finishes and more. We are licensed and insured General Contractor and a member of the Better Business Bureau with A plus rating. Designing all types of garages - heated, unheated, attached, detached - whatever you want, we will build your dreams! Call us or visit our website.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Top Notch Landscaping and Concrete

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Licensed
    Trade License Authority
    C13046
    Trade License Expiration
    02/25/2020
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Design and Build firm specializing in Maintenance Free Decks, Patios and Outdoor Living of any scale.

    Services Not Offered

    We are a licensed insured contractor that specialize in new deck designs and build

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Premier Custom Decks & Outdoor Living

    How is Premier Custom Decks & Outdoor Living overall rated?

    Premier Custom Decks & Outdoor Living is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Premier Custom Decks & Outdoor Living open?

    Premier Custom Decks & Outdoor Living is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 AM

    What payment options does Premier Custom Decks & Outdoor Living provide

    Premier Custom Decks & Outdoor Living accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Premier Custom Decks & Outdoor Living offer free estimates?

    Yes, Premier Custom Decks & Outdoor Living offers free project estimates.

    Does Premier Custom Decks & Outdoor Living offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Premier Custom Decks & Outdoor Living does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Premier Custom Decks & Outdoor Living?

    Yes, Premier Custom Decks & Outdoor Living offers warranties.

    What services does Premier Custom Decks & Outdoor Living offer?

    Premier Custom Decks & Outdoor Living offers the following services: Design and Build firm specializing in Maintenance Free Decks, Patios and Outdoor Living of any scale.

    Are there any services Premier Custom Decks & Outdoor Living does not offer?

    We are a licensed insured contractor that specialize in new deck designs and build