Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Open for Business & Ready to Help!

Health & Safety Measures

We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

PlayTime Pet Sitters & Dog Walkers

Founded 1997 • With Angi since December 2012

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2137 N Academy Blvd

Colorado Springs, CO 80909

Description

We are AWARD WINNING, VET RECOMMENDED full-time, professional pet sitters and dog walkers happily serving all of Colorado Springs and most of Manitou Springs since 1997. • • • 2015-2020 GOOGLE 100+ CLUB - Highest Rated In-Your-Home Pet Care In The State Of Colorado • • • 2016 BEST PET SITTERS DOG WALKERS - Thumbtack™ 8 • • • 2018 BEST DOG WALKERS - Enterprise™ • • • 2018, 2019, 2020 BEST PET SITTING & DOG WALKING SERVICE - Three Best Rated™ • • • 2019 BEST OF THE SPRINGS - Colorado Springs Independent • • • 2019 BEST WORKPLACES - Small Business Category Colorado Springs GAZETTE • • • 2018, 2019, 2020 THREE BEST RATED™ - Pet Sitting and Dog Walking Service • • • 2020 BEST OF THE SPRINGS - Colorado Springs Business Journal As the oldest pet sitting & dog walking company in the Colorado Springs (est. 1997) we are proud to offer a comprehensive range of customized pet sitting services. Just let us know how we can help! Our services include: Midday Breaks, Vacations, Overnight Stays, Potty Breaks, Administering Medications, and so much more! All visits include photo texts at every visit, as well as a written summary of all visits. If you want something that isn't on the menu, ask us. We will accommodate all your pet's needs. After all, spoiling pets (and their parents) is what we do best. As important as it is to love your pet, it is just as important to respect them—their likes and dislikes, fears, emotions, and intelligence. Respecting your pet involves working hard to get to know them and we take great pride in doing just that. To us, they will always be number one. We treat them as we would like to be treated, in little things such as promptly cleaning out their litter trays (because no one likes to “go” in a dirty environment), to big things such as seeking immediate medical attention should they need it. Love deeply connects us to animals. Respect ensures we love and care for them the right way, without exception....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/26/2017


N R.

AMAZING! My wife and I work professional attention-to-detail jobs and they well exceeded our ability to think about the details of the care and services we'd need while away for two weeks! This was followed by them carrying out the established service plan perfectly over the two weeks! Each day we were reassured by warm and sincerely caring messages and photos of the day's activities and status of our ferret's health. We commend PlayTime for being the only company in the Colorado Springs area who both [1] promptly responded to our emails and phone calls, and [2] was setup to manage and accept all of the conditions of our absence. Of the dozen companies we contacted on Angie's List, only three responded (one being PlayTime). Of the other two, we were either not within their service area (we live downtown) or they would not service us because someone else would be entering our home during our absence. PlayTime was ready to accommodate all our conditions and situations, making us feel that we were really the "customers" and not someone wasting the company's time with silly requests. They helped us make our plans better! The free initial visit before we left was extremely good and thorough, and they improved what we had planned for them to do! During the initial visit, two employees spent nearly 2 hours with us watched as we walked through what we expected they would do.They really listened to our ideas and plans and accepted all of them without question. Their feedback to us was in the form of helpful suggestions here-and-there that improved what we had initially thought of. Pricing is phenomenal when you consider all they do, are prepared to do, and are responsible for; especially when you compare their hourly rate to other services! We're used to hourly rates being 2 to 3 times as much for things that don't involve the life of a pet (cleaning, maintenance, etc.). Most importantly, we quickly felt that they actually cared for, and loved, our ferret! During the initial 2 hour visit, they cradled our ferret for a majority of the time just loving on her while also learning from us about the routines and needed services. The icing on the cake came while we were actually gone, when it counted the most. We received emails about each visit that were crafted like you'd expect a family friend to write. They not only stated what services were conducted, but also mentioned our ferret in a playful manner while describing her condition. For example, "Turbo was up and about today when I arrived. She followed me into the kitchen to prepare her meds, which she ate and licked the plate clean. Then I scooped litter, gave her fresh water, and topped off her food. We had some TLC time then and she got chicken treats. I fed the squirrels before I left. She's so enjoyable to be with. I'm an avid member of the Turbo fan club." (Cute photos were also attached.) Upon returning, everything was in order as expected; all services had clearly been performed. We also received a daily journal handwritten with a record of each visit's activities and condition of our ferret, with more details then we had received in the emails. The handwritten notes helped convince us that they maintained their professional services because mistakes in the journal would have meant scratching them out rather than just deleting and re-printing (as could be done with a computerized journal). Another tremendous benefit of PlayTime is that they set themselves up to be prepared to provide services again with little to no notice in case of any emergencies we might have. We can maintain our routine and needs through our profile on their very good website; if an emergency happens, we can request their services with minimal time needed for them to take over. This now provides us with a long-term peace of mind for our whole household care. We also really like their website which gave us the ability to request services in detail 24-hours a day. This was very helpful because we work odd hours; services could be formally requested late in the evening. In the end, we are so happy to have PlayTime as our pet and house sitters that we won't look for anyone else! :) Please use PlayTime Pet Sitters! We don't think you'll find anyone better!!

Description of Work
Tending to one ferret for two weeks while away on vacation. Services included daily upkeep (food, water, litter, etc.), medication administrated twice a day, and companionship (~45 minutes per day). They also brought in our mail and put our trash bins out for pick up.

Category pet sitters

5.0

05/09/2017


william W.

The pet sitters were amazing. They cared for our two dogs as if they were their own. Each day we got pictures of the dogs and sitters and could tell the dogs were having a great time. Our instructions were followed to the letter and at no time did we have any worries about them. Next time we need sitters for our pets, it will be from Playtime Pet Sitters.

Description of Work
Pet sitting for our 2 dogs

Category pet sitters,dog walkers

5.0

10/24/2016


steve O.

Our experience with Playtime has been superb.

Description of Work
We have had Susan & her crew house sit/dog sit several times now, and we could not have been more satisfied. Our 2 bichons are always well taken care of, and we love how quickly Susan responds to any of our questions/concerns. It's always stressful to find a company that you trust to take care of your precious pet, and to stay in your home. We are very thankful we found them.

Category pet sitters,dog walkers

5.0

10/01/2016


Sandy H.

Wonderful! Playtime Pets was so accommodating - I know Susan rearranged her schedule to fit us in at the last minute! We've used Playtime Pets before and think Susan and her team are just the best pet sitters! I feel very comfortable having Susan and her sitters in my home and having them take care of our pets! On this particular visit, Susan helped our older dog outside and then played with the younger ones, giving them all a good break and fresh water!

Description of Work
We had a last minute invitation to an all-day golf event and needed a pet sitter to come to our house (twice) and let our three large dogs out, give them fresh water and play a bit!

Category pet sitters

5.0

06/24/2015


Frank W.

Susan and Kika were awesome. They were very in tune with what I asked them to do. They left a 5 page note with every visit noted. I will be hiring them again when I go on vacation! Well worth the expense. I didn't worry about my home or pets the entire time.

Description of Work
Pet sit for 10 days

Category pet sitters

5.0

12/18/2014


Jennifer F.

Category pet sitters

5.0

03/24/2013


Brigette W.

We have been using Playtime Pet Sitters for 2 years and completely recommend them. I knew they'd taken care of a neighbors cats and when I needed someone to stop in once a day while I was at work when my dog was recovering from surgery I gave them a call since the other company I had used couldn't help us. They completely won our loyalty during those two weeks! On day 3 or 4 I got a call as soon as they arrived at the house because they found Cameron had decided to de-cone and de-stitch himself (exactly what I was worried about). Since I work an hour from home I asked I could use their pet taxi service to take Cam to the vet. By the time I got to the vet (1 hr 15 mins after phone call) not only had Cameron been dropped off but Susan (owner) had stopped by to check on him. Talk about service!!! We have used Playtime at least a few times a month since then and all the employees love my crew as their own. My younger dog is a puppy mill survivor and is very skittish around people but quite a few of the care givers have gained his trust to the point that he allows them to change his doggy diaper. That is a testament to how amazing everyone is at Playtime! Since I have used another dog walking/sitting company the two things that really sets Playtime apart in mind is 1) They offer a $1 discount if your pets are rescued and 2) It's the same price per visit regardless of the number of pets in the house. Since they normally stop in to give the dogs some outdoor time and love because I'm working a long day it's great that it's one price even though there are 2 dogs (and a cat). Very recently they have started taking care of my cat when I'm out of town and I always come home to a very content kitty.

Description of Work
I use Playtime Pet Sitters to check on my crew/let the dogs out on days where I'm going to be gone 12+ hrs and also to take care of my cat when I'm on vacation.

Category pet sitters

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Animal & House Sitting
    Dog Walking
    Animal Training
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    WHERE: Happily Serving ALL of Colorado Springs, Manitou Springs, & Some Outlying Areas WHEN: - Mid-day Breaks when you're working long hours - Long Term Pet Sitting when you go out of town - Overnight Stays - Last Minute OK- Planned the vacation and forgot to plan for the pets? Have an emergency? No problem! WHY: - Full-time - Full Service - Professional - Bonded - Insured - Since 1997 - Multiple Pets - Specials Needs/Rescue Pets - Meds Given - Member: NAPPS, PSI, PPS - BBB A+ Rating- Plent

    Services Not Offered

    There is nothing we won't do to keep your pets happy, healthy, and safe.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about PlayTime Pet Sitters & Dog Walkers

    How is PlayTime Pet Sitters & Dog Walkers overall rated?

    PlayTime Pet Sitters & Dog Walkers is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are PlayTime Pet Sitters & Dog Walkers open?

    PlayTime Pet Sitters & Dog Walkers is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 1:00 AM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 1:00 AM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 1:00 AM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 1:00 AM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 1:00 AM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 1:00 AM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 1:00 AM

    What payment options does PlayTime Pet Sitters & Dog Walkers provide

    PlayTime Pet Sitters & Dog Walkers accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does PlayTime Pet Sitters & Dog Walkers offer free estimates?

    Yes, PlayTime Pet Sitters & Dog Walkers offers free project estimates.

    Does PlayTime Pet Sitters & Dog Walkers offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, PlayTime Pet Sitters & Dog Walkers offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does PlayTime Pet Sitters & Dog Walkers offer a senior discount?

    No, PlayTime Pet Sitters & Dog Walkers does not offer a senior discount.

    Does PlayTime Pet Sitters & Dog Walkers offer emergency services?

    Yes, PlayTime Pet Sitters & Dog Walkers offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by PlayTime Pet Sitters & Dog Walkers?

    No, PlayTime Pet Sitters & Dog Walkers does not offer warranties.

    What services does PlayTime Pet Sitters & Dog Walkers offer?

    PlayTime Pet Sitters & Dog Walkers offers the following services: WHERE: Happily Serving ALL of Colorado Springs, Manitou Springs, & Some Outlying Areas WHEN: - Mid-day Breaks when you're working long hours - Long Term Pet Sitting when you go out of town - Overnight Stays - Last Minute OK- Planned the vacation and forgot to plan for the pets? Have an emergency? No problem! WHY: - Full-time - Full Service - Professional - Bonded - Insured - Since 1997 - Multiple Pets - Specials Needs/Rescue Pets - Meds Given - Member: NAPPS, PSI, PPS - BBB A+ Rating- Plent

    Are there any services PlayTime Pet Sitters & Dog Walkers does not offer?

    There is nothing we won't do to keep your pets happy, healthy, and safe.