Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Planet Duct

4.9

(86) Verified Reviews

Founded 2019 • With Angi since January 2019

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

3328 Adobe Ct

Colorado Springs, CO 80907

https://www.planetduct.com
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Planet Duct Air Duct Cleaning is Colorado Springs premier air duct cleaning service. Our vacuum trucks are the most powerful system made for cleaning air ducts. Our NADCA certified air duct cleaning technicians have the knowledge and the tools to get your air ducts and dryer vents truly clean. Many companies try to clean air ducts with cheap portable air ducts cleaning machines or even carpet cleaning truck mounts. Their truck mounted equipment is great for cleaning carpet, but it lacks the power the properly clean ducts. How do we know this? Our company owner also owns Colorado Springs number 1 carpet cleaning company. He would never use carpet cleaning equipment to clean ducts, because he knows they are not powerful enough to do the job. He simply refuses to rip people off or do a sub-standard job with cheap whip and suck systems. When you see the shuttle bay doors open on our trucks and see the huge filtration bags inflate, you will understand why Planet Duct has the right stuff. Planet Duct also offers air duct sealing with AeroSeal and Air Duct encapsulation with Duct Armor to make your HVAC system more efficient....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(86) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

82

4

3

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

air duct cleaning (65)dryer vent cleaning (45)
Showing 1-10 of 86 reviews
5.0

04/10/2022


Juanita K.

OUTSTANDING SERVICE! Josh and Jordan were professional, efficient, explained everything they were going to do. They took photos and videos before, during, and after the job was done! I know that my appliances will work more efficiently and won’t cause a fire! Thank you Josh, Jordan, and Planet Duct for a job well done, BRAVO! 👍

Description of Work
Dryer duct cleaning

Category air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2022

5.0

09/09/2021


Elizabeth V.

Great. The configuration of the line was difficult. They worked hard at cleaning it and did a great job. Would hire them again.

Description of Work
Dryer vent cleaned

Category air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2021

5.0

09/09/2021


Debbie C.

Excellent job. Had to climb on roof to clean vent.

Description of Work
Dryer vent cleaned.

Category air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2021

5.0

09/09/2021


Carol F.

The two young men went above and beyond to completely clean the troublesome dryer vent which we had relocated behind the laundry room wall, and even made sure it was clean back to the outside wall of the house. They were polite and professional and I would hire this company again.

Description of Work
N/A

Category air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2021

5.0

09/09/2021


Paul S.

Outstanding service. Their technicians answered all our questions and kept us informed during the entire process.

Description of Work
N/A

Category air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2021

5.0

09/09/2021


Valerie M.

It was a great experience n ill deff return my services to them

Description of Work
Air duct cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2021

5.0

09/09/2021


Jane R.

excellent work! The technicians did a thorough job, with before and after photos.

Description of Work
duct cleaning and dryer vent cleaning

Category air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2021

5.0

09/09/2021


Jana D.

Great service. Followed up with photos

Description of Work
Air ducts cleaned

Category air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2021

5.0

09/09/2021


Carolyn K.

Excellent service ,polite and efficient service persons. I would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
N/A

Category air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2021

5.0

09/09/2021


Christine B.

So great! The person who did our service was amazing. They were so friendly to the dogs and didn’t blink at the general chaos in our house, ha!

Description of Work
Upper floor dryer vent clean out

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2021

Services Offered

We offer air duct cleaning and dryer vent cleaning. We use a powerful vacuum truck that is far superior to other duct cleaning systems

Services Not Offered

We do not repair furnaces or air conditioners.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Planet Duct

How is Planet Duct overall rated?

Planet Duct is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Planet Duct open?

Planet Duct is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

What payment options does Planet Duct provide

Planet Duct accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does Planet Duct offer free estimates?

Yes, Planet Duct offers free project estimates.

Does Planet Duct offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Planet Duct does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Planet Duct offer a senior discount?

Yes, Planet Duct offers a 10% senior discount.

Does Planet Duct offer emergency services?

Yes, Planet Duct offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Planet Duct?

Yes, Planet Duct offers warranties.

What services does Planet Duct offer?

Planet Duct offers the following services: We offer air duct cleaning and dryer vent cleaning. We use a powerful vacuum truck that is far superior to other duct cleaning systems

Are there any services Planet Duct does not offer?

We do not repair furnaces or air conditioners.