Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Furnace and air conditioner service, installation and repair, free quotes, tune up, gas line install, humidifier install and repair. Water heater install service and repair.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Hunter Heating and Cooling

Founded 2016 •

4.7

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

Located In

Colorado Springs, CO 80925

Description

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!...

Projects

Humidifier install project
Humidifier install

HVAC Companies

202080924

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/17/2022


Jacob J.

Save your time on 2nd opinions, this is your heating and cooling company! We had 4 different companies come out to give us a quote for our job and Julian quickly stood out as the best option! His prices were very competitive with the other companies that came by but what really sold us was the customer service! Julian came out on his day off just to walk through our home and give us a quote. He sat on the couch for an hour and answered all of my questions. Not once did he get frustrated or impatient. After we accepted his quote he was in there the very next day to start the work. All of the work was professionally done and completed that same day. We were out of town during his work but Julian communicated with us the whole time and sent us pictures of the work when he was done. He went above and beyond to make us feel very comfortable with our decision to put our trust in him. He and his team have added another lifetime customer to their quickly growing list. They also offer great financing options for large projects with interest rates far lower than any credit cards! Do yourself a favor and call them first!

Description of Work
Installing a new AC unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/25/2021


Patricia J.

We HIGHLY recommend Hunter Heating and Cooling. During the cold snap on Feb 13-15 we had below zero temps outside and 50 degrees in our house. It was a very busy week for Julian, but he was able to work with our schedule and install a new furnance. We are customers for life now. Julian answered our many, many questions about different types of furnances and what would be best for our home. Julian and his team were very professional and easy to work with.

Description of Work
New Furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/18/2021


Casey H.

Great, Julian is very good at what he does, his workmanship is top notch. He is very informative and makes sure you understand your options. I'm happy to say we now have "a guy" to go too for our heating and cooling needs. We will definitely recommend him to friends and family.

Description of Work
installed furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/17/2021


dennis S.

Julian did a great job. Found faulty switch, got it working and ordered part. Will be in tomorrow and he will replace it. Great service, prompt and a good price. Will use again.

Description of Work
Furnace not working

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/23/2020


jack T.

Julian was up front about the costs and installed a new furnace quickly and cleaned up afterwards. Friendly service and I would recommend Hunter to anyone

Description of Work
furnace install

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/10/2020


miguel M.

The technician was very professional. He explained everything to me and the reason why my furnace was in need of replacement. He maintained the work area clean. And asked me if I had any question before he left. I would highly recommend his company to family and friends.

Description of Work
furnace install

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/03/2020


kathryn J.

Julian Was able to schedule right away, was very personable and professional. Xtra helpful to get my my dehumidifier to power up again as I could not reach the outlet. Explained everything .

Description of Work
fuenace and humidifier tune up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/25/2020


rus M.

The service was excellent. I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Replace heater and ac unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/24/2020


James H.

They did a great job. They were on time, very professional, very knowledgeable able ,fair price and they explained every detailed .

Description of Work
Gas line Repair

Category gas leak repair

5.0

11/23/2020


sera H.

Great company! Very professional and courteous! Workmanship was great. Julien was able to do the work the same day he came to do the estimate. Highly recommended!!!

Description of Work
Gas line installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Integrated Climate Control Systems, LLC

    We are licensed Commercial/Residential contractors, and we do existing or new builds, providing a variety of heating, cooling, and air quality services for bussinesses and home owners. We are located in Colorado Springs and provide services in Teller, Fremont, Park, Saguache, Gunnison, Chaffee, Pitkin, Eagle, El Paso, and Pueblo counties. Fast reliable service! Preferred Train/American Standard and Goodman Dealers. Give us a call or click to schedule an estimate, today! We look forward to hearing from you.  

    Comfort By Design

    With our industry leading 2 year buyback guarantee not only do you get Comfort, you get peace of mind By Design. Our commitment is to provide innovative solutions with unmatched quality and customer satisfaction. We accomplish this by having a team of industry leading professionals who's sole focus is to design the custom system that perfectly blends your wants and needs and comfort your family deserves. We're so committed to your satisfaction that all residential systems we install can be returned for a 100% refund within the first 2 years! That's Comfort By Design!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Comfort By Design on Angi
    Home Comfort Heating & Air, LLC

    We specialize in Residential Heating, Cooling, IAQ, HVAC repair service. We take pride in our quick response times and quality of service.  

    Business Highlights

    Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
    Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    21997
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Heating & A/C, Water Heaters and Replacement, Gas Line Installation

    Services Not Offered

    Boilers

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hunter Heating and Cooling

    How is Hunter Heating and Cooling overall rated?

    Hunter Heating and Cooling is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Hunter Heating and Cooling open?

    Hunter Heating and Cooling is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Hunter Heating and Cooling provide

    Hunter Heating and Cooling accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available

    Does Hunter Heating and Cooling offer free estimates?

    Yes, Hunter Heating and Cooling offers free project estimates.

    Does Hunter Heating and Cooling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Hunter Heating and Cooling does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Hunter Heating and Cooling offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Hunter Heating and Cooling offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Hunter Heating and Cooling offer emergency services?

    Yes, Hunter Heating and Cooling offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Hunter Heating and Cooling ?

    Yes, Hunter Heating and Cooling offers warranties.

    What services does Hunter Heating and Cooling offer?

    Hunter Heating and Cooling offers the following services: Heating & A/C, Water Heaters and Replacement, Gas Line Installation

    Are there any services Hunter Heating and Cooling does not offer?

    Boilers