Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

HOMEfix

4.6

(139) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since April 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Licensed
Trade License Number
18264
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

5975 N ACADEMY BLVD

Colorado Springs, CO 80918

http://homefixcos.com
Summer's Laundry Room

Summer's Laundry Room

home remodeling202080132
Summer's Laundry Room

Description

Homefix is a home remodeling, repair, and roofing company in Colorado Springs. We pride ourselves on offering exceptional service with clear communication, quick turn-around times, and complete customer satisfaction. For roofing, we walk our customers through the claim filing process every step of the way. Due to the high demand for our level of service, we have a $350 minimum job size - but we have other amazing contractors we can refer you to for those smaller jobs. Give us a call today to schedule an appointment! 719-749-1788...
Summer's Laundry Room project
Summer's Laundry Room

home remodeling

202080132
Trayce's Kitchen/Living Room project
Trayce's Kitchen/Living Room

home remodeling

202080906

Verified Reviews

4.6

(139) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

101

4

16

3

5

2

6

1

11

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

handyman (92)drywall (50)interior painting (29)basement remodeling (20)home remodeling (19)door installation (15)gutter cleaning (15)roofing (13)lighting (13)woodworking (12)electrician (11)decks & porches (10)
Showing 1-25 of 139 reviews
5.0

02/19/2021


Teresa B.

Tim at HomeFix came out to repair the heater (it was working but not staying on). He arrived on time and explained what he found. He did the pair and the cost was less than we expected! Would definitely call HomeFix for any repairs or remodel in the future!!

Description of Work
Heater repair.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $123

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much [Member Name Removed]! We'll be here for you.
5.0

12/07/2020


Sean C.

Great job. Actually had a scheduled time, not a 2-4 hr window, and the tech was right on time. Work was done inside of 30 min and got some good feedback on the condition of the old furnace which was appreciated. No additional services or repairs were pushed. Would definitely recommend Homefix for similar work!

Description of Work
Furnace maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,small appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review [Member Name Removed]!! Can't wait to start on the basement next month!
5.0

12/21/2019


Jacob C.

HomeFix remodeled our shower stall, a relatively small project. From our very first interaction we were very impressed with the level of professionalism and responsiveness. Every member of the team from the secretary to the subcontractors were a pleasure to work with. They were timely, clean and kept us up to date during the whole process. The best part is that we were very pleased with the results of our remodel. We highly recommend HomeFix and will absolutely use them again for future projects.

Description of Work
Shower Stall Remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review [Member Name Removed]! And for trusting us with your home!
5.0

11/24/2019


Patricia and Luis G.

Nic from Home Fix arrived on time, professional, explained process. Met with Nic and Chelsea at Home Fix to select bath tub tile and shower fixtures. Chelsea also assisted by sending web-sites to select medicine cabinet. Nic included military discount, cost very acceptable. Project Manager also came to our home to introduce himself and explained how contractors would complete the job. Check back with us at the end of Dec 2019.

Description of Work
Scheduled for 9 Dec 2019 to start project: Small Bathroom-remove bathtub tile, replace mirror and medicine cabinet, paint, install towel rack, new light fixture, shower fixtures

Category handyman service

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review, [Member Name Removed]! And thank you for trusting us with your home. It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to the opportunity to do it again in the future!
1.0

10/07/2019


Dan M.

It didn’t. Man came out last week to perform job. Realized it was going to require more work. Said he would get it scheduled for this week. I texted him this am and he ashes me if I paid a deposit. I told him no because he never said I needed to pay a deposit.. He then told me it would probably be next week before he could get men free for the job. I told him I found someone else for the job. Very irresponsible on his part. I will not contact them for any more work.

Description of Work
Install Railing around staircase..

Category handyman service

Cost $1,000

Work Completed On 10/07/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], I'm sorry for the confusion. I hope you were able to find someone else to do the job in the timeframe that you needed it done.
5.0

08/10/2019


Amy U.

HOMEfix performed a variety of small, medium, and large interior and exterior jobs for our second home, including painting the entire interior and refinishing the hardwood floors. The painting and refinishing were perfect and beyond my expectations. We appreciate the excellent job that Griff and Bryan did with their teams. We were impressed with HOMEfix as soon as we made the first phone call. They were always professional and available if we had any questions, yet all the work went smoothly, on time, and within budget. I would refer HOMEfix to anyone who wants quality work done for their home.

Description of Work
Primarily interior painting and hardwood floor refinishing

Category drywall,handyman service,hardwood floor,lighting,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2019

5.0

05/21/2019


Rob G.

HomeFix did a great job on our exterior house project. We needed some exterior painting, some rotting board replacement, a custom window, front porch roof install, and new gutters -a whole smattering of stuff. They were very quick to respond to whatever we needed, always explaining what would be done, sometimes offering suggestions either to keep the cost down or just to give us more options for a better overall look. Everybody was very professional, quick to respond, and always on time.

Description of Work
General external house maintenance

Category handyman service,remodeling,woodworking,house painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you, [Member Name Removed]! Let us know if there is anything else we can do for you in the future ;)
5.0

05/21/2019


Norman C.

The work was professionally done, the work crew kept the area clean, the crew were great guys, the workmanship was fantastic and the work accomplished was exactly what we required and agreed upon at the time of estimation.

Description of Work
Wallboard Repair - Laundry Room

Category drywall,handyman service

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the opportunity, [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

03/14/2019


Angel D.

Homefix recently did the remodel on our basement and they did an outstanding job! From the initial discussions about the job, to the communication during construction, all was done very professionally. All special requests were listened to and acted on during construction. The contractors were also very respectful of our home. We were very satisfied with the final product and we would highly recommend Homefix for any remodel job.

Description of Work
Basement Remodel

Category handyman service,interior painters,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure serving you! Enjoy your new basement theater and wet bar! :)
5.0

03/07/2019


MG C.

Exceptional craftsmanship, attention to detail, and responsiveness. Work completed to highest standards! Would employ again!

Description of Work
Insurance Repairs and Interior Upgrades

Category decks,drywall,remodeling,roofing,woodworking,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the "A" review, [Member Name Removed]! Really appreciate the opportunity to serve you and your family!
5.0

03/01/2019


Danny L.

These guys were pretty awesome in there work and very professional. Nic,Bryan and Griff answered all questions that I had in a timely manner and the work on finishing room in basement was done as expected. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Room in basement needed to be finished and permitted.

Category drywall,electrician,handyman service,lighting,remodeling,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/27/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and the opportunity to serve! It was our pleasure, [Member Name Removed]. Call if you have any future projects :)
2.0

08/21/2018


Don R.

I called Homefix to request work done on my deck which was covered under hail storm damage. They said that they did not want to work with insurance companies because it usually costs more than they cover. Homefix refused the work and wanted to refer me to someone else. I would not do business with them in the future.

Description of Work
Deck Repair and resurface

Category handyman service

Cost $5,000

Work Completed On 08/21/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], I'm sorry for not being able to help you with your project. The poor review seems pretty unfair considering we still tried to help you by referring you to someone else, but maybe we just didn't meet your expectations and for that, I apologize. Thank you for the opportunity to meet you and good luck with your project.
5.0

08/19/2018


James K.

Very well. One of the workers accidently damaged our new deck and the owner of the company personally when to great lengths to repair the damage. For me, how someone handles problems is a key issue in customer satisfaction.

Description of Work
total roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review, Jim, and thank you for your grace with the mistake that was made. Appreciate your trust!
5.0

06/28/2018


Dawn S.

We selected HOMEfix to remodel our master bedroom bathroom. It was a major redesign and a leap of faith decision for us to make the change. They listened to our ideas and told how us they could make it work. We loved that it was one stop shopping. They could handle all aspects of the project including demo/framing/plumbing/electrical/permits/floor and decorative tile and installation of vanity, mirrors, and doors. They painted the room and installed and stained the new interior doors. Our new bathroom is now a showroom! Communication with the project manager, the technicians, and the management was incredible. If we ever had a question, our phone calls were answered immediately. The project manager stopped by at least once a day to check on his team and check with us. They were extremely professional and polite and honest. Nothing was more important than our satisfaction in all aspects of the project. Near the end of the project, we signed up with them to remodel our guest bathroom, too. Both bathrooms are a dream. We highly recommend them with absolutely no reservations.

Description of Work
Two bathroom remodels

Category countertops,drywall,electrician,handyman service,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2018

Images

Review for HOMEfix - 5975 N ACADEMY BLVD, Colorado Springs, CO - 37199088

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!! You are THE BEST!
5.0

06/25/2018


James H.

After a home inspection prior to sale, I needed some work done rather quickly. They responded quickly, and took care of a variety of repairs; interior and exterior. I would definitely use them again and highly recommend their services.

Description of Work
variety of repairs interior and exterior

Category decks,handyman service,plumbing

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review [Member Name Removed]!! And thank you for trusting us with your home improvement :)
5.0

06/21/2018


Diane H.

EXCELLENT!!! From meeting with Griff to get the big picture and hammer out the proposed work, to Brian helping us choose materials, to all the crews who had to be coordinated to get the work done in a timely manner. Everyone was personable, professional, efficient and communicative.

Description of Work
We needed our master bath totally remodeled to include new flooring, new bathtub, new shower, new sinks & hardware. Plus we needed some painting as well as replacing the flooring in most of our 3-story home.

Category home remodeling

Cost $32,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review and for letting us serve you and your awesome family, [Member Name Removed]! It was our pleasure and we look forward to the next remodel down the road ;)
5.0

04/30/2018


Patti S.

Renovations and repairs are chaotic. There are no two ways around that. So, that’s why my husband and I decided to do several projects at the same time to minimize the disruption to our home and lives. Homefix was our natural choice to rely on to oversee these projects. We have worked with Homefix many times before and we knew we could count on them to use the time efficiently and to get the multiple projects done as quickly as possible and to our specifications. When in the midst of doing the projects we decided to “add-on” some additional requests, they worked with us to quickly revise the price and estimate the timetable. Bryan Munson and Bryan Bunting were always quick to answer my questions and get me info. But all of that would have been forgotten if the subcontractors they used had not been excellent. Luckily for us, they were! Jesse Lynch (St. Joseph’s Plumbing) was super impressive. He removed all of our Polybutylene piping in the house and replaced it with PEX and ran a gas line to our kitchen all in two days. Bryan, the incredible third-generation drywaller Homefix uses, patched all the holes made in our walls so the PEX could be connected as required by code. He, with help from his nephew, completed and textured the new wall built to enclose our loft. Kevin and Steven from J2D Electric Inc. installed outlets, lights and smoke/CO detectors around our home, even though they had to climb around in our attic, blown with insulation. Kevin installed a new panel to our home so that we now have enough power to someday finish our basement without causing blown circuits, etc. He was an expert problem solver and his expertise gave us complete confidence. I was nervous that our electricity would be out overnight, but Kevin stayed well past “normal duty hours” to get the panel up and waited until Colorado Springs Utilities had juice flowing to it again. Lastly, Chris from Limitless Painting, made our walls and ceilings look fresh and whole again. He was not satisfied with just throwing on a coat of paint, but went back over it several times to make the patches blend away and have the lines run straight and clean. He was great about asking for daily feedback to ensure he was making our home look exactly as we envisioned it. Not only were these professionals knowledgeable, and hard-working, they were personable and friendly. We truly felt we could trust them in our home. We really enjoyed getting to know them and they almost made us forget about the chaos, dust and insanity that goes along with renovations…almost ;-)

Description of Work
Close in a loft, remove and replace plastic piping throughout the house, install outlets, lights, panel

Category drywall,electrician,handyman service,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,ceiling fans,interior painters

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the awesome review and for continuing to trust my team and I for all of your remodeling projects!! I think you're my longest running repeat customer we have!! :)
5.0

04/24/2018


Mary C.

We needed the job done right away and they made it happen. They were on time and completed the job sooner than expected. They were professional, competent and friendly.

Description of Work
Water damage to a window area.

Category drywall,handyman service,woodworking,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you again, [Member Name Removed]! And thank you for the awesome review!
5.0

03/12/2018


Amanda H.

We obtained bids from four contractors. Homefix was not the cheapest, but they were the most professional and impressive from the start. They made a HUGE project as painless as possible. We primarily worked with Bryan Munson, the production manager, and Ben Wilder, our project foreman. They were both outstanding! Ben managed the daily work and kept everything running very smoothly. He and every worker were respectful of us and our home. When everything was completed and Bryan did our final walk-through, he noticed the smallest things that he wanted touched up or corrected. Very impressive! In approximately three months, we had great new living space in our basement and two beautifully updated bathrooms. Even with a few change orders, the project came in at budget also. We are so glad we chose Homefix and we highly recommend them to everyone!

Description of Work
Finished basement and remodeled two bathrooms

Category carpet installation,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,insulation,lighting,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters,basement remodeling

Cost $55,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/16/2018

Images

Review for HOMEfix - 5975 N ACADEMY BLVD, Colorado Springs, CO - 36896474

+3 More

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review [Member Name Removed] and for trusting us with your basement remodel!
5.0

01/22/2018


Richard F.

We needed a lot of exterior work done due to the last 2 hailstorms, including a new roof, new exterior paint, a new front porch railing, and several new pieces of siding. Our insurance company wasn’t going to pay for a lot of it, so we were looking to manage the job ourselves and try to get it done as economically as possible. During our research we came across Homefix and had them give us an estimate (along with several other companies). It only took a minute to figure out that Griff Hanning (owner of Homefix) was extremely professional, competent, and honest. Griff gave us the most realistic estimates, being significantly more thorough than the other folks we had look at the house. Griff asked for the papers from the insurance company to see exactly what they would pay for. After doing his research he came back with an extremely detailed estimate and a promise – he would negotiate with the insurance company to try to get them to cover all of the hail damage, he would be done with everything in a month, and he would handle all of the aspects of the job – paint, roof, and woodwork. We recognized immediately that Griff and Homefix was the best way to go, so we hired him. As promised, Griff managed all aspects of the job, got the job done in the promised time, and he and his extremely competent assistant Teresa did the hard work of negotiating with our insurance company, ultimately getting them to cover a significant portion of the costs. The jobs were done professionally and competently, all on time, and all of his subcontractors were extremely professional and easy to work with. I can’t say enough about how awesome Griff and Teresa were. When you’ve got those kinds of big jobs it can be stressful, but rest assured that Griff and Teresa will take good care of you - they ensured that we were not stressed out at all during the entire process. His professional and caring demeanor were instrumental in making this a pleasant experience. I give Homefix my absolute highest recommendation, and will use them in the future for whatever jobs arise. I strongly advise you to let Griff come over and take a look at your home, let him work you through the process, I can guarantee that you’ll be pleased and will hire him on the spot.

Description of Work
New roof, exterior repaint, woodwork (new front porch railing, several pieces of siding, window trim)

Category decks,handyman service,remodeling,roofing,siding,deck cleaning,woodworking,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the solid review [Member Name Removed]!! We look forward to serving you and your family again in the near future.
5.0

01/05/2018


EVA L.

100% Fair & Reasonable...I felt all the other companies were trying to rip me off & over charge me for no reason only because of greed!!! One of the quotes I got was for more than $15K...more than double than what Homefix quoted me...that was beyond ridiculous. I was very clear on what needed to be done to complete the job...also we all know the general price of things like building materiel that would be needed & then of course the labor. Griff & Andrew were really nice & very professional. I'll hire them again if I need any work done!!

Description of Work
Turned loft into 3rd bedroom with closet.

Category drywall,remodeling,interior painters,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the awesome review, [Member Name Removed]! And thank you for trusting us with your loft remodel. I look forward to helping you out with the other projects you have in mind!
5.0

12/18/2017


Lisa Are W.

Griff, the owner, came out right away to give us an estimate and was able to schedule our work within a few days. His workman, Andrew, arrived right on time (a little early actually) and got right to work. The job was done that day and the stairs are totally amazing! No more sounds and they feel so much firmer. We are delighted. Both Griff and Andrew were very professional, pleasant, and easy to work with. We would definitely use Homefix again and highly recommend them.

Description of Work
We hired Homefix to repair the stairway to our basement. It was badly creaking and made a booming noise whenever we used it. It had become a safety hazard.

Category handyman service

Cost $1,180

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2017